Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Birmingham - Castle Bromwich

1200 Chester Road Castle Bromwich, Junction 5, M6 , Birmingham, B35 7AF

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 552 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

552reviews

  • 5 Stars
    319
  • 4 Stars
    158
  • 3 Stars
    37
  • 2 Stars
    24
  • 1 Stars
    14

Great hotel

By

29 July 2020

Rooms were lovely and clean and staff were friendly and helpful

Read More
Read Less

Room

By

02 April 2020

club

Could do with a mirror were the desk is, so it’s easier to do hair and makeup rather than having to stand near the bathroom door and use the mirror there.

Read More
Read Less

Very good under the circumstances

By

24 March 2020

club

Visited this hotel in March, the hotel staff were very welcoming and attentive. Unfortunately due to the coronavirus outbreak we had to pre order the breakfast, and the next day I have to say I was slightly disappointed. Was given scrambled eggs when didn’t request them, would of preferred fried, but under the circumstances I’m sure they were doing the best they could. The hotel itself was extremely clean and hygienic. The bed was very comfy and having the choice of pillow was a nice touch as was having complimentary toiletries should we of forgotten anything. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

18 March 2020

club

Was a lovely hotel to stay in and would definitely recommend

Read More
Read Less

2nd stay

By

17 March 2020

Good value for money, although breakfast ingredients could be better quality and the rooms are starting to look a little tired. Rooms need more electrical and USB power points but shower in room was awesome. Great staff and clean hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Stay

By

15 March 2020

platinumelite

Great hotel good location friendly staff breakfast could be improved as not many choices and also not offered fresh croissants

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

15 March 2020

club

Great location, fantastic friendly staff, nothing too much trouble, fantastic stay would highly recommend this hotel

Read More
Read Less

New manager?

By

14 March 2020

Requested early check in as normal didn’t even check if possible just refused. Then checked other people in first.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and good standard

By

13 March 2020

club

Rooms comfortable and clean and staff very welcoming and friendly. Excellent breakfast all included in the price. Downside the Manor next door for an evening meal was awful - badly run by inexperienced rude staff.

Read More
Read Less

Administration Diabolical

By

12 March 2020

Stayed 10 March. I Told receptionist that I had a reservation for 26 March which I wanted to cancel.

I will need to speak to my manager. She returned after speaking with her manager, the answer was, " I am told you will still after pay for the reservation as it was made on a non-refundable cancellation”.

My reply was, “That answer really surprises me especially as I made the booking using my points”.

I will need to speak to my manager. She returned, “I am told you need to phone this number to cancel”.

Obviously the first answer given me was without checking my reservation details.

Read More
Read Less

Brilliant budget friendly

By

04 March 2020

club

Great hotel clean , friendly staff nice atmosphere

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

29 February 2020

club

Great staff and great breakfast.
Bedroom needed a little maintenance and the bath mat was mouldy.
Bath towels were clean but had marks on them.
Plugs needed by the bed.

Read More
Read Less