Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Birmingham - Castle Bromwich

1200 Chester Road Castle Bromwich, Junction 5, M6 , Birmingham, B35 7AF

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 591 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

591reviews

  • 5 Stars
    349
  • 4 Stars
    162
  • 3 Stars
    40
  • 2 Stars
    25
  • 1 Stars
    15

Excellent reception staff

By

30 July 2021

Lewis on reception really helped me as I arrived early and he checked my room and I was able to go and freshen up before my event . Much appreciated! Great customer service

Read More
Read Less

Ok, but with issues

By

28 July 2021

club

Good value, decent room, friendly staff, well organised breakfast felt Covid secure, downside - potentially noise on an evening. Anyone talking in a corridor sound as if they are in the room with you. Noisey guest on our second night at 2.30am, not adequately dealt with by staff. Another guest ( using expletives) seemed to hit home, but it shouldn't be down to other guests.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

28 July 2021

Service was great.
Staff was very welcoming and understanding.
Room and bathroom was clean.
I would recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

All that we expect

By

28 July 2021

club

We expect the basis items to be done automatically,(booking in,bed,cleanliness, food,service. which this hotel has always prvided.

Read More
Read Less

Pit stop

By

21 July 2021

Choose this hotel as it was onroute to our destination

Read More
Read Less

Clean rooms friendly staff

By

19 July 2021

club

Staff were very helpful rooms was clean shower was hot and powerful. Can't ask for mum more. They do good food at the pub next door aswell and decent pizzas in the hotel

Read More
Read Less

Great location, super staff, comfortable.

By

19 July 2021

A very friendly stay all round.
Great bed, I had a really good night’s sleep. This was during Covid-19 restrictions so evening food was limited in range but I had a superb pint of IPA and a freshly cooked Pizza which was very tasty and really filling.
The receptionist gave me a variety of other local eating options which was a very professional touch.
Free WiFi worked well to allow me to catch up after my long drive.
Breakfast options weren’t as wide-ranging as in normal times, but there was still plenty to choose from and both the cold and cooked food was excellent and the breakfast team were very welcoming and friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Golf breaks

By

17 July 2021

Convenient, easy to get to.



.

Read More
Read Less

Lovely experience

By

11 July 2021

All together it was a very good stay and very friendly

Read More
Read Less

Not the stay I wished for

By

09 July 2021

My hotel room was dirty and dusty. Bathroom stink horrible from the sink. Staff was incredibly polite and helpful though.

Read More
Read Less

Good value for money

By

07 July 2021

platinumelite

Good although limited breakfast - not sure why there was bread available but no toast - seemed strange to me. Good value and rooms were clean and beds comfortable. We had two rooms but was unable to have two adjoining twin rooms perhaps this was due to layout of hotel. However, the hotel staff put us opposite each other as this was the best possibility.
We would use this hotel again.

Read More
Read Less

Clean hotel with friendly staff

By

04 July 2021

club

Had a great stay, good value for money, breakfast was excellent, felt very safe with the Covid regulations in place.

Read More
Read Less