Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 316 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

316reviews

  • 5 Stars
    159
  • 4 Stars
    81
  • 3 Stars
    43
  • 2 Stars
    25
  • 1 Stars
    8

first horsey visit

By

January 24, 2017

Great fun
Great service
Taylor made for racing enthusiasts
Superb breakfast
Cheerful staff

Read More
Read Less

Dissapointed Service

By

January 24, 2017

club

Due to internet failure hotel was left without and wifi or television during my stay.

Breakfast was seemed to ill prepared as a group booking seemed leave us other guests without much choice left for either food or other requirements. When the pastries, for example were eventually restocked, they were undercooked.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

January 23, 2017

platinumelite

Excellent service from the time you arrive, newly refurbished clean rooms.

Read More
Read Less

Overall good stay

By

January 23, 2017

Enjoyed my stay, rooms clean and comfortable. Restaurant food can vary ( depends on the chef ) .staff overall friendly, sometimes you can be left for quite a while if you go in the restaurant earlier, they seem to forget about you at the table ( not always ) between courses. But overall good.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Stay

By

January 22, 2017

The Holiday Inn Wolverhampton is a pleasant place to stay. It is set in the race course grounds and is usually fairly, though I have not stayed when a race evening is on. Ample parking in the car park. This is quite a small hotel in terms of numbers of rooms. The staff are all very welcoming.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel, excellent staff

By

January 21, 2017

platinumelite

i hve stayed at this hotel a few times, and can say that it has a great staff who are always very helpful. The rooms are clean and comfortable and I normally arrive late, but they are always happy to support any beverage requirements.

Read More
Read Less

superb

By

January 16, 2017

club

Rooms outstanding and clean
Very comfortable..great service throughout.
Food amazing and top quality.
Its a must for anyone to stay here and experiance the full package and friendly staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 17, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review with us. Great to read you found our rooms to be outstanding and clean. I will pass on your review to the Catering team. Once again thank you for your lovely comments and we hope to welcome you again soon. Kind Regards Sam Blount
Read More
Read Less

Always great

By

January 14, 2017

Amazing stay as per usual. Why would you want to stay anywhere else. This hotel is the perfect home from home

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
Read More
Read Less

A Day at the Races

By

January 13, 2017

Stayed for 1 night to enjoy the horse racing at Wolverhampton.
Room had a view of the parade ring which was really good.
A very enjoyable stay.
Bar was a bit packed late on and struggled to get a drink at bit. People were just standing at the bar drinking so it was awkward to get to the bar to place an order.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 14, 2017
Thank you for your lovely review. It really does make it all worth it when we read w have got it right. Great to read your stay was an enjoyable one. I will pass on your feedback regarding the bar, my apologies for this. I do hope we will be able to welcome you again soon. Kind Regards Sam Blount
Read More
Read Less

Excellent value stay.

By

January 09, 2017

club

We visit this venue annually for the racing and as a good start to the year. This year we arrived to find the hotel completely refurbished. It is lovely, right through from the bar and lounge to the rooms. The service and staff were a cut above this year. They are always good but really working hard this year for all residents and guests. The range of drinks at the bar was good, although a member of our party said the dry white wine was not good and overpriced. We missed our usual baked potato options which are no longer on the restaurant menu but alternative food was good. The breakfast buffet was absolutely lovely, everything you could possibly want even with dietary requirements. Well worth a stay. The package we got was fantastic, even better as I got discount as an IHG MEMBER which is well with doing and we can't wait for next years outing. Well done to all concerned.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 14, 2017
Glad to hear that you noticed our renovated rooms! It is always nice to hear that our guest had a great stay and felt we were priced right. Our location is ideal when we have race’s on at the course, why not pop in and have a look at one of our brochures. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the area. Kind Regards Sam Blount
Read More
Read Less

birthday break

By

January 09, 2017

club

Had a wonderful evening at hotel to celebrate my birthday and have an evening racing, will do again soon

Posted byHotelStaff
January 14, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Great to read you had a wonderful stay with us and you will stay again soon. A positive guest experience is something we take pride in so we value your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind Regards Sam Blount
Read More
Read Less

Poor

By

January 08, 2017

club

Felt on arrival I knew more about my stay than the staff. Went to my room where found rubbish from previous guest. As I've gone to the shower there was no power to be able to get washed properly. Then decided to try and relax and had to wait 20 mins for a member of staff to serve me due to them all talking in the reception area.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 11, 2017
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service. Sincerely, Sam
Read More
Read Less