Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
81%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 669 reviews
81%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

669reviews

  • 5 Stars
    296
  • 4 Stars
    208
  • 3 Stars
    92
  • 2 Stars
    37
  • 1 Stars
    36

One night stay for a friends birthday

By

May 23, 2017

club

We stayed at Holiday Inn Bromsgrove for one bight recently as our friend was having her 50th birthday party there.

The staff are very attentive and provide a high level of service. Unfortunately the age of the hotel and lack of investment in repair means that he outside is looking rather poor.

The venue room for the party was perfect for evening and the bar just right for the size of the group. One of the things that let the hotel down though was the very poor buffet. A range of over cooked dried out burgers in baps that had seen much better days, (I hope.)

We didn't make use of the spa or pool facilities as we just came for the party and stayed one night. The room was comfortable, but nothing special unfortunately. The wifi which had just been upgraded I understand was very good and provided a free service with good continuous connection

Read More
Read Less

They tried

By

May 23, 2017

club

Bed comfortable but duvet didn't fit it (too small). On booking requested 2 rooms with connecting door (as child in one). On arrival they didn't have rooms with connecting door. The staff tried very hard to rectify situation. Staff very polite and did what was humanly possible in the situation. A call ahead of our arrival would of been good to say what the problem was that they had - so that we could of decided on whether to try elsewhere or not.

Read More
Read Less

Family trip

By

May 23, 2017

club

Hotel was nice and the custoner service really good. Great front of house crew. The only downside was we have a 6 year old and a 3 year old and we was in a room opposite the function room where there was a late night disco. Could have been placed in another area of the hotel as they knew our age group. Food in the restaurant very good. Would stay again

Read More
Read Less

Tiny room and terrible food

By

May 20, 2017

club

Stayed here for business with a colleague. My room was tiny compared to my colleagues (furniture crammed in with no space to move) even though we booked together. The decor was shabby.
We ate in the restaurant and my chicken skewers were undercooked. My colleague is on a gluten free diet which she told them but they still put croutons in her salad. Apparently the waitress forgot to tell the chef????? My colleague was ill the next day. Breakfast was the same. I ordered poached eggs well done but they were undercooked. Not much choice for breakfast or dinner.
I will never stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Great Job

By

May 19, 2017

Staying there frequently, Holidayinn Bromsgrove is my favourite place when in the area.
Staff always very attentive and friendly, and most of the rooms are renovated to a high standard. Unfortunately the windows are still the old ones, so in some rooms the noise of the M5 is there.
Following the change of the Restaurant into a Grill, the variety of food is not as exciting as it was before, but the quality is very good, again. There is also a change in the Wine List - now availability of European wines by the glass!!! Well done!

Read More
Read Less

Good night's sleep and excellent service.

By

May 16, 2017

club

Rooms are tired and in need of a refresh but still value for money against other establishments in same price bracket. What this Holiday Inn can offer which most can,t is a team of staff committed to delivering great customer service from checkin to checkout, star of the show Hayden is a role model to others,nothing too much trouble whatever time of the day/night and he is a real asset to the IHG group.He managed to pull 7 strangers together on a Saturday evening and through his down to earth personality and local knowledge of tourist attractions liaise with all.Top Evening THANKYOU....

Read More
Read Less

Good service, comfortable room

By

May 16, 2017

club

Pleasant and professional and very helpful staff. Room very clean and comfortable

Read More
Read Less

Heating not up to standard

By

May 16, 2017

club

Hotel was clean and very nice to stop at with one exception.The heat came out of a vent in the ceiling. the room was warm under the vent only

Read More
Read Less

Great first stay!

By

May 16, 2017

club

A night away from the hustle and bustle of our everyday!! No kids running around!!! Just what we needed and not to far from home! Haydn greeted us on reception and was lovely, room was clean and tidy and room service was very quick! Not had this experience at every hotel I've stayed at so it made a nice change! Grace was so pleasant on check out! If there had been any issues which there weren't I have every confidence that they would have done everything possible to resolve it! Thanks guys for a great stay!!!

Read More
Read Less

Poor hotel

By

May 15, 2017

club

Don't stay here nothing is available as advertised

Read More
Read Less

great service by a friendly team of staff

By

May 15, 2017

I always stay at this hotel when I am working in the area, as I have always been looked after by a nice friendly team of staff throughout the hotel

Read More
Read Less

Good Value for Money

By

May 15, 2017

Good location but room was a little tired.
Good dinner menu and food

Read More
Read Less