Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
78%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 1330 reviews
78%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1330reviews

  • 5 Stars
    561
  • 4 Stars
    402
  • 3 Stars
    177
  • 2 Stars
    100
  • 1 Stars
    90

Very comfortable bed staff and accommodation was great

By

August 13, 2020

I was very happy with my stay covid 19 rules were implemented and yet the stay was great I had a meal in the lounge area the meal was great . I would stay at Holiday Inn bromsgrove again. Just one thing the tarmac in the car park was cracked with holes making it a rocky road to my parking space.

Read More
Read Less

Not a very good break

By

August 10, 2020

Room clean and comfortable when we arrived but not serviced while we were out. I understand that this is supposedly due to covid but we were not told when we booked or checked in so we expected it to be serviced and at least the rubbish taken out.
Breakfast was a joke. A cold bacon balm and a toastie to break our teeth on. The only good thing was a cup of tea. Then it all came in a bag and you had to find somewhere to sit and eat it.
In my view no point. in staying in a hotel if this is hospitality. You can keep it. We'll go self catering next time.

Read More
Read Less

Nice room, great staff

By

August 09, 2020

platinumelite

We were a little unsure about our first stay in the COVID-19 environment, but the hotel and staff were very helpful in explaining all the precautions that were in place, so we felt very safe.

We've stayed here before, and the staff were just as friendly this time, and were able to help out whenever we had a question.

Our family room was comfortable, though the kids weren't 100% keen on the sofa bed, but that was just because last time we stayed in a hotel they had a double bed to themselves!

We had a little difficulty with the room service ordering system, but that could well have been us rather than the system! Fortunately, the staff helped us out and we had our food soon enough, which was tasty.

We will definitely stay here again, which is the highest recommendation I can think of!

Read More
Read Less

Very uncomfortable bed, and awful nights sleep

By

August 07, 2020

We had previously stayed at this hotel 5 years ago and unfortunately were very disappointed on our return.
I have never slept in a more uncomfortable bed in my life...this was apparently an ‘Executive Suite’ I have no idea what was Executive about it.... it was a family room with pull out sofa bed, which wasn’t the issue it was the actual bed. My daughter and I have experienced back aches and pains since we slept in it.
Also not belonging to us was a refillable water bottle lying on the floor by the windows, this doesn’t say much for the cleanliness of the room.

Read More
Read Less

Brilliant Service

By

August 05, 2020

club

We booked the hotel as we were meant to be meeting up with friends from Australia but obviously they were unable to travel. We debated cancelling our booking but luckily we didn't.
We had a great weekend. We visited Dudley Zoo and went on a canal boat. The staff were so helpful and went out of their way to meet our requests.

Read More
Read Less

Nice enough .....

By

August 04, 2020

This is an OK hotel. Have stayed here before, some rooms are quite small but the one this time was a good size with nice bathroom. Garden looks a bit of a mess and I picked up quite a lot of rubbish from the car park. Staff were helpful, did not eat anything so can't comment on the Food or Bar. For this stay it was good value.

Read More
Read Less

doing their best

By

August 04, 2020

The hotel is lovely and the staff were welcoming and helpful. They have put in a lot of measures to minimise covid but potentially at the risk of an enjoyable stay. They could have opened the restaurant and bar safely which would have created some atmosphere in the hotel. Breakfast was very poor and due to a late food delivery we didn't get what we had asked for. It was not worth the money we paid for breakfast and we felt they could have served a hot breakfast whilst keeping safe.

Read More
Read Less

Break away.

By

August 01, 2020

Upon arrival they hadn't took any notice of our requests for a travel cot to be put in the room so we couldn't check in and had to wait for another room to be prepared. Luckily we were booked into Cadbury world otherwise we would of had to sit and wait. We were not able to get any extra pillows or covers for my little boy who slept in the travel cot. Kids are supposed to stay and eat for free yet on our bill we were charged for my eldest daughter and also for drinks that didn't even come. Breakfast for terrible with no full English which is understandable due to covid but 3 of the 5 breakfast sandwiches were missing from the order and also not milk for the cereal either. Overall not a very good experience.

Read More
Read Less

Theresa Maddie and Rosie

By

July 29, 2020

Staff are absolutely excellent! They always recognise us and the service and kindness is superb! Thank you!

We always enjoy swimming and have so much fun!

Read More
Read Less

Weekend Break

By

July 29, 2020

platinumelite

Upon arrival we were greeting in a warm and friendly manner, the receptionist explained the precaution the hotel had introduced, due to the current COVID19 Restriction.

Social Distancing signs and a one-way system had been installed and all were observing the guidelines.

Read More
Read Less

Romantic stay

By

July 23, 2020

Whilst the food was perfectly satisfactory the ambience was non existent . Food and drink was served promptly to your table but everything seemed very sterile and uninviting.
There was a noticeable lack of guests and staff (possibly only 2 on reception - one of whom had to cover serving the drinks and food) plus a chef.
Whilst bedrooms were quiet and the bed comfortable the furnishings were very dated, and the bathroom was quite compact.

Read More
Read Less

Very average

By

July 02, 2020

Not the standard I'd expect from a holiday inn
Small room
Poor food
Bad mattress
Bad water pressure (really bad)

Annoyingly next to a motorway, but they have done a good job at soundproofing. Just cant sleep with a window open :p

Read More
Read Less