Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
81%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 636 reviews
81%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

636reviews

  • 5 Stars
    284
  • 4 Stars
    195
  • 3 Stars
    88
  • 2 Stars
    36
  • 1 Stars
    33

Beautiful hotel

By

April 20, 2017

club

Beautiful hotel. Friendly staff and excellent food.

Read More
Read Less

Ian

By

April 20, 2017

club

Clean hotel with friendly staff. Warm welcome on arrival and a great breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Fabulous staff

By

April 20, 2017

club

Throughout our stay the staff were consistently friendly and helpful. All amenities were of a high standard and this all added to our stay thank you

Read More
Read Less

Very Disappointing

By

April 20, 2017

Spent the weekend with my wife and two young children to visit Safari Park and Birmingham Sealife. The hotel is in a great location and looks very nice externally but unfortunately is is beset with problems and the stay was very disappointing. Firstly the sofa bed was dangerous (I fell through it when I went to sit on the end - room 238 remove it before someone gets hurt) and very uncomfortable to sleep on. The TV did not work properly and the hotel stated that they are having new TV's next month which was not much good for my stay. There was a very loud party until 00:30 on Saturday night and my children could not get to sleep, this was followed by someone banging and calling loudly on an adjacent room door at 04:00 in the morning for about 10 minutes. The internet is patchy so I would not recommend the hotel for business users. The staff are very disinterested and it took an age to get served in a fairly empty bar each time - the prices were not particularly cheap either. The pool is a little too deep if you have very young children. On Sunday we arrived back from the safari park at 17:00 and they were still cleaning our room so we could not relax. The person cleaning the room had a very strong body odour so we had to open the windows for over an hour to clear the air (brrrr it was quite cold). The hotel has really great potential but our stay was very very disappointing and I will not be returning.

Read More
Read Less

A good hotel

By

April 20, 2017

club

We've used this hotel on several occasions and have always found it reasonable value for money with polite and helpful staff
It's also comfortable and relaxing

Read More
Read Less

Great welcome and experience.

By

April 19, 2017

club

We booked this hotel as we visited the West Midlands safari park and the reason we were drawn to this hotel was the swimming pool and the fact that we have been to other great holiday inn's in the past. This hotel exceeds all others with the friendly staff the great selection at breakfast and the pool area and leisure club. We really enjoyed our stay and will definitely be returning when in the area next.

Read More
Read Less

Good staff and nice communal areas

By

April 18, 2017

club

An overall good hotel, rooms need some re decoration but the communal bar and restaurant were refurnished and nice to be in

Read More
Read Less

Business Stay

By

April 18, 2017

club

Have stayed here for work on several occasions, always a nice stay away from home, comfortable beds and the bar / dining has a nice atmosphere.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room but poor to signal

By

April 17, 2017

club

Good hotel with reasonable facilities. Hotel staff always helpful . The hotel is quite dated and the layout is a bit of a maze

Read More
Read Less

Poor sleep good bar area

By

April 16, 2017

club

Usual issues with tv service. Restaurant new but still pretty poor and value for money is pretty terrible. Staff low on morale. Lovely bar area , great setting. Bad sleep as doors bang through the night and air con unit outside is loud

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable hotel, in a nice location

By

April 16, 2017

club

We stayed for 1 night to visit attractions in Birmingham. We got a nice, clean family room. The hotel was in a quiet location. Only criticism is there was no hairdryer, which most hotels have as standard. Also breakfast wasn't great. Limited choice and tea was awful and limited. Overall a good quality hotel for the price.

Read More
Read Less

Relaxing Stay

By

April 14, 2017

club

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Bromsgrove for one night as part of a long weekend break. We have stayed at the hotel before and generally like returning as it is quiet and relaxing.

Our room was spacious and comfortable but it is becoming clear that the bathrooms are in desperate need of refurbishment, as this lets down the overall feel of the room.

The restaurant and bar/lounge areas have recently been refurbished to a high standard and the difference shows, when compared to other parts of the hotel.

Communal areas would benefit from being spruced up and refreshed, as would the swimming pool area, but some investment is urgently required in guest bedrooms to maintain the standards of a 4* hotel.

Read More
Read Less