Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 28 Aug 2014)
(e.g. 29 Aug 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 307 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by business Pleasant location, reception and breakfast area have been renewed. Handed for the town only a short walk for a drink or food. 25 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful experience Staff particularly were superb, very attentive and so pleased all the ones we came into contact with were British . It was very refreshing. The hotel is central and it was lovely waking up each morning and looking out over the racecourse. A memorable stay and will return, loved Chester. 22 August 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Avoid a Race Weekend I picked the hotel for the brand - I had no idea there was race in Chester this weekend... I wasn't recognized as a Platinum member when I arrived, actually I was basically just checked in and nothing was ready for me. This is something I notice as a person that spend 185-200 nights in a hotel a year. Then the internet was down Thursday afternoon and most of the evening. The counter staff -same two the checked me in- acted as if I was unique in my problem. Normally this wouldn't be a issue for me, but being a traveler to a city that I had never been I was hostage to WiFi. So I made another request to the staff, I went for dinner and a walk and returned to the same issue. But this time the Staff -a new staff member who was very helpful my whole stay- called in a service man, who made certain the WiFi was working that evening. My room was stuffy and damp, and on the noisy street side, so opening the window for sleep was impossible. I used the $5 fan that was on the desk, and it blocked out much of the street level noise, but the hall noise - another issue all together... Breakfast choices were amazing - as well as the helpful morning staff. Friday evening my WiFi went down again - but I just ignored it, took a sleep aid and the hall noise faded away... Saturday you are required to be out of the room by 10am due to the race - NO IDEA WHAT THAT HAS TO DO W/ MY STAY! The young lady behind the counter called me a taxi to get to the train station - and I checked out for my return to the States... Overall - it is a nice property, and the location is great to see the city and walk the wall. But the lack of AC and the street level noise #including the bar) was not what I expected from the IHG brand. I would use the location again, just not the street side of the building, and not on the far end of the hall away from the WiFi router. 21 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent location and service Everything we wanted for our family and at a good price. Great breakfast and very friendly, helpful staff 19 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Reasonable price in good location Booked hotel for location and free parking. Reasonable price with breakfast included. Five minutes easy walk in Chester town centre. Had downstairs room at back so no road noise. Staff were friendly. Breakfast was good for the price, self service with choice of fruit salad, cereal, yogurt, toast,pastries, egg, sausage and beans. Free wi if if you take my own laptop/ tablet. Only negative comments was check out time on Saturday as it was a race day was 10am. As hotel was booked to attend wedding we wanted a leisurely morning and to ensure alcohol was out of our system. If we were informed at the time of booking online that check out was early due to race day, we would not have booked. I asked to check out at 11 and was told we could but then received notice saying check out was 10. I also heard cleaners knocking people up at 9.30 who hadn't checked out saying check out was 10 and they would come back in 20 mins. Appreciate race days are busy but should ensure guests are notified as earlier check out on race days. 19 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Almost Perfect We found the room to be spotlessly clean , comfortable & decor was in good condition., 3 nights there & slept like a baby or a log depending on your local sayings. The hotel location is very close to the town centre , so not too far to walk back after an evening meal & a few beers in town (approx 4-5 minutes). Breakfast was actually ok , I say this because I have read reviews that say it is awful. The breakfasts are maybe limited & consist of cereals , danish, pastries , toast or from the hot buffet there are sausages, scrambled eggs, beans & well that's it , oh & the usual Yogurt, hot drinks ,fruit juices & for us the selection was fine. Timing for breakfast is the only thing to be careful of as we arrived it was at times "BUSY" , now even this is ok, but due to some guests not knowing how to be patient & shall I say lacking in manners it did become rather frustrating one morning. The staff , well all I can say there was nothing to complain about, they all seemed to give 110% if that's possible. Nothing was too much trouble for them. We had stayed a 4 Star Hotel at Manchester the night before we arrived at the Holiday Inn. All I can say is the Holiday Inn staff have the same commitment as the 4 star Hotel staff, so thank you all at the Holiday Inn you are actually all 5 star people in my book. We will be back. Regards to all Ken 18 August 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good position and convenient Generally a good place to stay; very central and easy to park (although suspect as it is next to racecourse, race days are probably problematic!) Only real dissatisfaction was having a room overlooking a noisy generator which marred an otherwise good stay. 18 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel close to city centre Usual good quality Holiday Inn Express hotel close to Chester City Centre with the added advantage of free car parking. Easy walk into city centre and sights of Chester. 15 August 2014
2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>