Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 22 Oct 2014)
(e.g. 23 Oct 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 339 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by More than adequate for my particular needs Over-all I was very happy with the room. This year I was able to have a room overlooking the racecourse which was infinitely better than being above the road. Staff were pleasant and the food (breakfast) was adequate and substantial (slightly over cooked sausages). 16 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Chester racecourse Nice clean hotel, good value and location. Breakfast was a little disappointing though. 16 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Great clean comfortable hotel very close to city centre 15 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Hotel with great location Hotel is very central in Chester, with friendly staff and modern appearance. Wi Fi was also good and allowed me to work from room and bar area. Would stay here again. 13 October 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Road noise , unable to sleep A very disappointing stay, we were unable to sleep as the noise from the adjacent road could be heard all night long. As we had been told the hotel was full we didn't complain until the next morning only to be told we should have said something to the night receptionist. Very dissatisfied with the manager's response to our complaint. 12 October 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lower Standards Disappointed as standards seem to have slipped at Chester. We often stay at Holiday Inns Express, but this is the first time that I have not been entirely satisfied.My complaints may seem trivial but they add up. For example, the room had not been cleaned too well, water did not drain properly from the sink,Wi-fi did not work in the bedroom although it did work in the lounge, the heating hardly worked. 10 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely room overlooking the racecourse. I enjoyed 4 nights at the Holiday Inn Express Chester and would most certainly go back again. Lovely relaxed atmosphere, very friendlly staff and all round an ideal spot for visiting Chester.Breakfasts were good although I would have liked some bacon instead of sausage but there was plenty of other choices. 10 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay in great location A lovely clean hotel - had all the facilities needed for an over night stay. Ideal location for walking into the centre of Chester and great that you had parking for the car. We would look to stay in this hotel again. Only point was we asked for a family room with a cot for our daughter - we were provided with a toddler bed for her- next time we stay we may bring our own travel cot to avoid her getting in and out of the toddler bed as she is not yet in a bed at home- just a minor point though as she did manage to sleep in the toddler bed once she had got used to it. 09 October 2014
2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>