Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 31 Aug 2015)
(e.g. 01 Sep 2015)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 524 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, clean, good service Excellent. We stayed in a newly refurbished room overlooking the racecourse which was very nice. Breakfast was good and absolutely no complaints other than for the coffee which is not so good. August 28, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Couples Weekend After searching for weeks for a good deal for a weekend in Chester, finally stumbled across this little gem. Ideal location for town, easy walking distance. Was everything needed to feel comfortable and looked after. Would definitely return. August 27, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by free car park with plenty of room nice breakfast hello picked this hotel because it is so near the the place i wanted to go,my family are buried at handbridge so it was so easy to have a short walk to there, also being so near the town centre all in all a nice weekend and a nice hotel. August 24, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely room and great service We stayed at Chester Racecourse the room was lovely very modern and clean the only thing was that it did not have air conditioning so was very warm. There was a fan provided but was still warm. The staff were very friendly and attentive nothing was a problem for them would definetly recommened this hotel. August 23, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Rooms Too Hot Chester is a lovely city I'd encourage anybody to visit, but the rooms in this hotel are too hot in summer as they don't have air conditioning. August 21, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic service from all staff Excellent stay on a return visit. The staff do everything you want and it never seems a problem & they all seem happy and all work as a team & very hard as well. They are all friendly & make you feel welcome. If there was one thing that they couldn't sort and that was the heat in the rooms, which made sleeping a bit uncomfortable. A fan was supplied as there was no air con in the rooms, not the staffs fault, when the hotel was built air con was not included in rooms, but in the winter, not a problem. The corridors were also very hot. The restaurant at the racecourse was also very good, both worth a visit & looking forward to the next time we can stay. Loved the fact you can get a hot drink anytime, during your stay, all included & free Wifi, great idea. Recommend the train into Liverpool for the day & the taxi service the hotel use was perfect,quick, efficient & affordable & great for getting to & from the Zoo, no hassle with parking or driving? Very nice stay. Thank you to all the staff, till next time. August 21, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed Again!! My husband and I have visit Chester for the last 9 years in October for our wedding anniversary and have always stayed at the Chester Racecourse. However when we visited last October (2014) we we very disappointed to see the rooms were very dated and not very clean, with lights hanging off the wall and others not working. As the racecourse hotel is our favourite we decided to give it one more chance before we booked for this October. Unfortunately the room was no better with black mould all over the shower and lights not working properly. It is with great regret that we will not be booking in October and will be looking for alternative accommodation for our annual stay. August 19, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not as good as usual Stayed here a few times before and usually great place. make sure you get room away from the road as really noisy through night with constant traffic to and from industrial estate. Room ok but bathroom could have been cleaner. Staff are always great very helpful. August 18, 2015
  • 2015-08-30T11:13:45.379-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_524, tr_524
  • loc_en_US, sid_CHETR, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 19 next>>