Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 349 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

349reviews

  • 5 Stars
    238
  • 4 Stars
    52
  • 3 Stars
    28
  • 2 Stars
    16
  • 1 Stars
    15

Room

By

25 July 2016

club

Pillows was bad and curtain was bad was either mold or dirt from air condition .

Read More
Read Less

Bed and curtain

By

23 July 2016

Two of the pillows need to be replaced nothing to them. Curtain by air condition needs replace or washed looked like mold but made be dirt didn't want to touch. But over all great even the gal that checked us in. Would stay there again.

Posted byHotelStaff
27 July 2016
Thank you for you feedback, we greatly appreciate you bringing these issues to our attention. We have a plan in place to take care of these issues, we do apologize for the inconvenience during you stay. On your next visit we will "WOW' you!! Thank you again. Sincerely Hotel Staff
Read More
Read Less

pool

By

20 July 2016

club

loved the hotel just wished it had adult time for the pool

Posted byHotelStaff
22 July 2016
Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel and leaving a comment. We value all our guests and we look forward to seeing you again.
Read More
Read Less

Good Value

By

16 July 2016

platinumelite

This was a typical Holiday Inn and I enjoyed my stay. I would certainly stay at this location again.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 July 2016
Dear Canadain Traveller, Thank you for choosing our hotel and taking the time give us your feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Holiday Inn Express Charlotte West - Gastonia. We look forward to seeing you again. Once again, thank you very much!
Read More
Read Less

good breakfast and excellent dining room attendant

By

12 July 2016

The lady that took care of the breakfast area was great, very good at her job, very friendly and polite to all, even the grumpy people that always seem to show up.

Read More
Read Less

Overnight near Charlotte, NC

By

06 July 2016

Room was spacious, clean, comfortable, bed and pillows were great. Breakfast average, needed some fruit offerings, only bananas available, I am a fruit eater, and would have appreciated more choices. Coffee was poor!
Only issue was that there was no soap in the bathroom, only shampoo and lotion. By the time we realized it was late and noone available for housekeeping. We didnt have time to chase down soap in the morning. I told front desk person, but they didn't apologize or offer any help.

Read More
Read Less

COMFORTABLE

By

06 July 2016

GOOD PLEASANT , STAY. STAFF VERY HELPFUL AND FRIENDLY. NICE CHOICES OF ITEMS FOR BREAKFAST.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 July 2016
Dear valued Guest, We are thrilled with your feedback and five star review. We are pleased you liked our staff service and enjoy our morning breakfast. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs.
Read More
Read Less

Overcharged

By

04 July 2016

club

I was overcharged but I only have my credit card bill to dispute my bill since I wasn't given a receipt.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 July 2016
Dear valued guest Thank you for your feedback , we are sorry to hear that you did not get your receipt. The reservation was made under super saver rate where deposit is due at time of booking . please contact me at 704 884 3300 so we can resolve your concern and send you receipt. Sincerely Hansa Deva General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Extraordinarily clean property

By

02 July 2016

club

This was one of the cleanest hotel rooms we have ever experienced. Staff were courteous and professional. Staff and management are obviously dedicated to guest satisfaction.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 July 2016
Dear valued Guest, Thank you for your comments. I will be sure to let our staff know how much of an impact they made on your experience of "Extraordinarily Clean property". We are always pleased to be your second home when you're in the area. we will share your feedback with our staff.
Read More
Read Less

great service

By

01 July 2016

Employees very friendly and happy with cleanliness.

Posted byHotelStaff
02 July 2016
Dear Valued Guest, We were honored you chose to stay with us and that our staff and hotel met your expectations and was happy with your stay. It is always reassuring to receive positive reviews from our guest. Please come back to stay with us again. Thank you again. Jose G AGM
Read More
Read Less

Kein gutes Hotel

By

28 June 2016

War geschäftlich unterwegs und wollte ca. 1 Woche im Hotel bleiben. Als Spire Elite Mitglied hatte ich eigentlich mit einem Upgrade gerechnet. Anscheinend war dies nicht möglich. Zimmer sind alt und renovierungsbedürftig. Das Personal ist nicht freundlich. Da es viel zu wenig Steckdosen im Zimmer hatte fragte ich an der Rezeption nach einem Dreierstecker. Es gab keinen! Am nächsten Tag verließ ich das Hotel. Beim Auschecken war die Dame an der Rezeption ( April) sehr unfreundlich. Das Reinigungsteam war nett. Dieses HI Express sollte man meiden.

Posted byHotelStaff
02 July 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate your comments regarding our customer service and ongoing upgrades to the property. I apologize the encounter you had at the front during check out as we train our front desk team to take their roles seriously. Our commitment to investing in our property will continue with renovations. Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Gastonia! Best Regards, Jose G. AGM
Read More
Read Less

hotel di media qualità

By

28 June 2016

Hotel pulito ma vecchio di stile.
personale molto cortese e gentile, colazione sempre abbondante ma con poche scelta.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 June 2016
Dear Valued Guest, I am delighted that you chose our hotel for your visit. I would like to the opportunity to speak to you concerning your stay and address the issues you had during your visit. I see that you are an IHG member and you reside outside the US. Please contact me by email at gstnc@maya-hotels.com, and I will personally take the time to discuss your recent stay. Thank you Jose Garcia AGM
Read More
Read Less