Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 29 Aug 2014)
(e.g. 30 Aug 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 180 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Upgraded to a Suite A nice location on the river. We travel with a small dog and appreciate this hotel being pet friendly. We were also upgraded to a suite which was very nice. There are several good restaurants in the nearby town. This is a nice change from fast food options. 12 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and clean We rolled in late night from a long road trip and REALLY enjoyed a hot shower and comfy beds. Free breakfast was decent, with a good selection from eggs to pancakes to sausage and biscuits. View of the river was very nice. 08 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel, minor issues The room I was in had THE MOST COMFORTABLE bed I have ever stayed on in a hotel! Minor issues with security of the exterior door to the room's patio, room temperature (WARM, and I like to sleep in COLD), and bathroom fan (needed to be vacuumed), resulted in a lower rating than this property would otherwise earn. 06 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A good value The room exceeded our expectations especially when considering the price. The pool area was clean and well maintained. We enjoyed the variety of choices for breakfast the next morning. Finally, the view of the river from our room was impressive and even my kids spent some time enjoying it. My wife and I have added this location to our list of places to visit again. 06 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nothing wrong with the hotel itself ... but the trains running all night long behind the hotel can be disruptive. Spring for a river-view room (or ask for an upgrade) if you stay here. 05 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by just comphy love this place not one thing wrong with our stay had 7 couples for new years we had a fun evening! At a great place! Thank You 04 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 2 night wedding stay We stayed for two nights in one of the suites along with other rooms booked for family and friends. The staff at this hotel is absolutely excellent. They took care of everything we needed including setting up the conference room for the reception and letting the caterer get in to do setup as well. I really can't think of anything that could have gone more perfectly. The showers with the raintree heads are very relaxing. When you stay, definitely check out the shower. The shampoo and conditioner are from bath 03 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great for traveling Pets Clean Comfortable stay, Easy access from I-80, Hotel was clean, staff was friendly. They accepted pets for a modest fee (25) I am always happy with Holiday Inn express but, people were definitely smoking in the non-smoking rooms. Whats that deal? 28 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Service rather unprofessional but great shower! All in all, the experience was okay. Nothing special and no complaints. Staff were rather indifferent and not particularly friendly. But they weren't rude, so it could definitely have been worse. This facility was a good 'port in the storm' on a night when the weather was bad and we needed a place to hunker down. Breakfast was fine. Great shower and the bathroom in general appeared to have been recently updated. Furnishings were pretty beaten up, but bed was comfy. Time for some bedroom renovations! 25 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good Staff - Manager was great Enjoyed the stay at LeClaire - Manager did the right thing and provided excellent customer service - ideal location on the river - breakfast was good and staff very nice. 11 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay overall, but I have a tip for you. The hotel was very clean & a good value, friendly staff at the front desk, accommodating with pets, & had a VERY comfortable bed with loads of feather pillows. Oh, & there were lots of hot & cold options at the continental breakfast, which I appreciated! My only complaint is that we chose a non river-view room, which meant we were closer to the train tracks. At 3 am, a train went by & the noise was so loud it frightened our 2 year old who was then awake for quite a while. I spoke to other guests (in our group, staying there for a wedding) & the people who reserved rooms on the river side did not have as much trouble with the noise level when the train went by (twice, total). So, I recommend paying the extra $ for that side of the hotel! 27 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location Location Location I would recommend the Holiday Inn Express just North of the Hwy 80 in Le Clarie, Iowa. I would suggest that you ask for a 2nd or 3rd floor River-Side Room for a beautiful view of the Mississippi River. 19 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place Very nice place. Clean room. The price was a little high. There is a train track right behind the hotel and a train woke me up during the night. 18 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would stay again I do have to agree with reviews I have read about the noise of the ice and pop machines. Our room was down the hall from both. The noise did not bother us in any way in our room. But, we could hear it when in the hallway--a distance away from them. I can see how having a room next to them would be bothersome. My husband and I were impressed with the cleanliness. Also, with the friendly and accommodating staff. I used the treadmill in the exercise room. I found that experience fine. Everything worked as it should. We did, however, feel it a bit pricy, but what isn't these days. We would definitely stay again. 16 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Clean !! The hotel is right on the Mississippi river in a great little town. The rooms were very clean, beds were very comfortable, and the bathroom was specious and clean. 14 November 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just OK as far as HIE concerned This location next to the river was nice, but it's also expensive at 3-figures for a King room in a rural area. The staff was very friendly at check in. Room was clean and spacious. But, I was on the backside facing the railroad track which is literally just feet away. (I'm a Platinum member and could not get a room facing the river?) Breakfast was standard HIE fare and just ok, as was the coffee. There were several coffee carafes, in case one ran dry. However, all 3 on the front row DID run dry and I opened one on the back row. So, a little more attention to detail in the breakfast area. I am finding that the Holiday Inn Express breakfast has become very standard and not very good. Not a ding on this location, but the chain as a whole. Not sure I would spend this much money on this location again. 11 November 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Watch out for suites next to ice machines! This was a nice hotel and a nice town, and we would have had a much better experience if it wasn't for the ice machine that kept us up ALL NIGHT! We stayed in a suite with a river view which was nice, but the bedroom was on the other side of the wall from an ice machine. The ice machine woke us up at least once an hour all night, so we both had a pretty awful night's sleep. If you can manage to avoid sleeping right next to an ice machine, I think you would have a good experience. If you do stay in LeClaire, I would highly recommend eating at The Crane and Pelican Cafe and avoiding Sneaky Pete's! We also enjoyed a visit to the Wide River Winery tasting room! 28 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean & Friendly Hotel is clean, staff friendly, setting on the river is very pretty. A little pricey for the area. Reservations got messed up but were corrected. Nice stay & would stay again. 23 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great View of the River Hotel was very well kept, a bit pricey, but we enjoyed our visit to the area 15 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Peaceful Mississippi Very lovely stay at the Holiday Inn Express. The room was clean and inviting. 'Loved the style of the shower! And, of course, it's all about the bed. The breakfast buffet was well managed with a variety of breakfast foods. We sat for a while on the veranda just outside our room, enjoying the peaceful Mississippi River. Overall, a very lovely experience. Now, if something could be done about the flies ... 15 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place, But Pricey This is a decent property next to the river (although the street would benefit from lighting), but it's also expensive at 3-figures for a King room. Breakfast fare was okay, as was the coffee. At least, there were several coffee carafes, in case one ran dry. Also, real milks and half-&-half in pitchers was a nice touch. I would consider staying here, again, if the price were lower. 08 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed, Great Service, Accommodating We enjoyed a room with a view of the river. We liked everything about our stay. Comfort, cleanliness, quiet, staff, fax help, very accommodating. This was a great place to stay to take the Twilight Riverboat up the river and back. 06 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room and staff Stayed once again at this hotel. The rooms are great facing the Mississippi River. The rates are excellent as is the staff. I would recommend staying at this hotel for pleasure or business. 01 October 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Stay here if you don't mind trains blaring through at all hours The room was nice, clean, and comfortable. The problem is the train tracks running next to the parking lot. The tracks are about 60 yard from the rooms with trains running day and night. To top it off, the trains blow their whistles when they are next to the hotel due to a crossing nearby. Lovely. Don't stay here if you actually want a good night's sleep. 23 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice area The hotel was very beautiful and right on the Mississippi River. There is a train track near and you can hear the trains at night but it wasn't that bothersome. The air conditioner in our room was horrible with it's noise. It was extremely loud and did not make for good sleeping. The bed was very comfortable and the rooms were extra large which was nice. Also everything was extremely clean. I would stay there again except for the air conditioner and that can easily be fixed. I thought the price was high but the area is a tourist area with the Pickers Warehouse there which I am sure brings up the price. 12 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best This is an awesome place to stay. Staff are very friendly and helpful. The grounds are clean. There is lots of room to walk the dog. We were given an up grade. It was the best finish to a great trip. Great view of the M River Thanks! 09 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The Place To Stay If you are visiting Le Claire, Iowa you must stay at the Holiday Inn Express. A river view room is a must. It is a relaxing experience. We have stayed at this facility five times and have enjoyed our stay every time. The only two minor concerns are it is a little over priced for the size of town that you are staying in and the breakfast is lacking in quality. A flavored creamer for coffee would be a nice addition and the breakfast is about the same everyday. But than if I wanted a better selection of quality food we should have eaten elsewhere. 05 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice view of the river Stayed in a 2 room suite on the river side. Living room with sliding door to deck overlooking Miss. river. Large hot tub in bedroom. A comfortable room with a nice view, all of the channels on 1 of the TV's wouldn't come in, not a big deal, otherwise no problems. Nice pool and whirlpool. A little overpriced. 05 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great View. Property sets right on the Mississippi River with a great view of boaters and barges going up and down the Big Muddy. 03 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by front desk staff Id just like to say a special "thank you" to the front desk staff.Molly was very helpful not only with the room,but with a travel guide,,she knew the answer to everything we asked.She knew the best places to go and even the best route to get home. Thank you Molly 31 August 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>