Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 01 Oct 2014)
(e.g. 02 Oct 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 200 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay overall, but I have a tip for you. The hotel was very clean & a good value, friendly staff at the front desk, accommodating with pets, & had a VERY comfortable bed with loads of feather pillows. Oh, & there were lots of hot & cold options at the continental breakfast, which I appreciated! My only complaint is that we chose a non river-view room, which meant we were closer to the train tracks. At 3 am, a train went by & the noise was so loud it frightened our 2 year old who was then awake for quite a while. I spoke to other guests (in our group, staying there for a wedding) & the people who reserved rooms on the river side did not have as much trouble with the noise level when the train went by (twice, total). So, I recommend paying the extra $ for that side of the hotel! 27 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location Location Location I would recommend the Holiday Inn Express just North of the Hwy 80 in Le Clarie, Iowa. I would suggest that you ask for a 2nd or 3rd floor River-Side Room for a beautiful view of the Mississippi River. 19 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place Very nice place. Clean room. The price was a little high. There is a train track right behind the hotel and a train woke me up during the night. 18 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would stay again I do have to agree with reviews I have read about the noise of the ice and pop machines. Our room was down the hall from both. The noise did not bother us in any way in our room. But, we could hear it when in the hallway--a distance away from them. I can see how having a room next to them would be bothersome. My husband and I were impressed with the cleanliness. Also, with the friendly and accommodating staff. I used the treadmill in the exercise room. I found that experience fine. Everything worked as it should. We did, however, feel it a bit pricy, but what isn't these days. We would definitely stay again. 16 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Clean !! The hotel is right on the Mississippi river in a great little town. The rooms were very clean, beds were very comfortable, and the bathroom was specious and clean. 14 November 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just OK as far as HIE concerned This location next to the river was nice, but it's also expensive at 3-figures for a King room in a rural area. The staff was very friendly at check in. Room was clean and spacious. But, I was on the backside facing the railroad track which is literally just feet away. (I'm a Platinum member and could not get a room facing the river?) Breakfast was standard HIE fare and just ok, as was the coffee. There were several coffee carafes, in case one ran dry. However, all 3 on the front row DID run dry and I opened one on the back row. So, a little more attention to detail in the breakfast area. I am finding that the Holiday Inn Express breakfast has become very standard and not very good. Not a ding on this location, but the chain as a whole. Not sure I would spend this much money on this location again. 11 November 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Watch out for suites next to ice machines! This was a nice hotel and a nice town, and we would have had a much better experience if it wasn't for the ice machine that kept us up ALL NIGHT! We stayed in a suite with a river view which was nice, but the bedroom was on the other side of the wall from an ice machine. The ice machine woke us up at least once an hour all night, so we both had a pretty awful night's sleep. If you can manage to avoid sleeping right next to an ice machine, I think you would have a good experience. If you do stay in LeClaire, I would highly recommend eating at The Crane and Pelican Cafe and avoiding Sneaky Pete's! We also enjoyed a visit to the Wide River Winery tasting room! 28 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean & Friendly Hotel is clean, staff friendly, setting on the river is very pretty. A little pricey for the area. Reservations got messed up but were corrected. Nice stay & would stay again. 23 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great View of the River Hotel was very well kept, a bit pricey, but we enjoyed our visit to the area 15 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Peaceful Mississippi Very lovely stay at the Holiday Inn Express. The room was clean and inviting. 'Loved the style of the shower! And, of course, it's all about the bed. The breakfast buffet was well managed with a variety of breakfast foods. We sat for a while on the veranda just outside our room, enjoying the peaceful Mississippi River. Overall, a very lovely experience. Now, if something could be done about the flies ... 15 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place, But Pricey This is a decent property next to the river (although the street would benefit from lighting), but it's also expensive at 3-figures for a King room. Breakfast fare was okay, as was the coffee. At least, there were several coffee carafes, in case one ran dry. Also, real milks and half-&-half in pitchers was a nice touch. I would consider staying here, again, if the price were lower. 08 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed, Great Service, Accommodating We enjoyed a room with a view of the river. We liked everything about our stay. Comfort, cleanliness, quiet, staff, fax help, very accommodating. This was a great place to stay to take the Twilight Riverboat up the river and back. 06 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room and staff Stayed once again at this hotel. The rooms are great facing the Mississippi River. The rates are excellent as is the staff. I would recommend staying at this hotel for pleasure or business. 01 October 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Stay here if you don't mind trains blaring through at all hours The room was nice, clean, and comfortable. The problem is the train tracks running next to the parking lot. The tracks are about 60 yard from the rooms with trains running day and night. To top it off, the trains blow their whistles when they are next to the hotel due to a crossing nearby. Lovely. Don't stay here if you actually want a good night's sleep. 23 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice area The hotel was very beautiful and right on the Mississippi River. There is a train track near and you can hear the trains at night but it wasn't that bothersome. The air conditioner in our room was horrible with it's noise. It was extremely loud and did not make for good sleeping. The bed was very comfortable and the rooms were extra large which was nice. Also everything was extremely clean. I would stay there again except for the air conditioner and that can easily be fixed. I thought the price was high but the area is a tourist area with the Pickers Warehouse there which I am sure brings up the price. 12 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best This is an awesome place to stay. Staff are very friendly and helpful. The grounds are clean. There is lots of room to walk the dog. We were given an up grade. It was the best finish to a great trip. Great view of the M River Thanks! 09 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The Place To Stay If you are visiting Le Claire, Iowa you must stay at the Holiday Inn Express. A river view room is a must. It is a relaxing experience. We have stayed at this facility five times and have enjoyed our stay every time. The only two minor concerns are it is a little over priced for the size of town that you are staying in and the breakfast is lacking in quality. A flavored creamer for coffee would be a nice addition and the breakfast is about the same everyday. But than if I wanted a better selection of quality food we should have eaten elsewhere. 05 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice view of the river Stayed in a 2 room suite on the river side. Living room with sliding door to deck overlooking Miss. river. Large hot tub in bedroom. A comfortable room with a nice view, all of the channels on 1 of the TV's wouldn't come in, not a big deal, otherwise no problems. Nice pool and whirlpool. A little overpriced. 05 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great View. Property sets right on the Mississippi River with a great view of boaters and barges going up and down the Big Muddy. 03 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by front desk staff Id just like to say a special "thank you" to the front desk staff.Molly was very helpful not only with the room,but with a travel guide,,she knew the answer to everything we asked.She knew the best places to go and even the best route to get home. Thank you Molly 31 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by smoke smell We stay at this location a couple of times per year bringing our son to and from college. We LOVE the location on the river and the restaurant near by. This year we had a room that was NON smoking but we definately could tell that people had smoked in this room prior to our arrival. This is very disturbing to us. It is amazing that your cleaning staff does not notice this. We will continue to stay there, but hope our next visit in May does not have this issue. Steve and Lori 29 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One of the up-scale HIEs This is one of the up-scale HIEs . . . a well-built and beautifully located unit. Very quiet. Magnificent river view. It may, repeat MAY, justify the premium price. 24 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service The room, hotel and overall experience of our stay was great. More importantly, the front desk, late night person, was superb. She went out of her way to make our stay comfortable and I was very pleased with her service. Can't recall her name but I'm sure you can find it from our records. Please pass these thoughts along to her. 19 August 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very expensive I was quite shocked at the cost of one night's stay. There really isn't any big tourist attractions located nearby... I will definately chose a different hotel next time I am working in this area. 19 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a little getaway great place to just getaway & watch the river flow by. well kept & friendly staff make it an enjoyable stay! 10 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful location Originally stayed at this hotel 7 years ago, not long after it opened. Loved it then and love it now. It is very well-maintained, clean and I love the view of the Mississippi River. I always get a balcony so I enjoy the view, without the confinements of a hotel room. I have just booked another stay for later this year. 10 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will stay here again Great location along the Mississippi River. Beautiful, clean and cozy room; comfortable king-size bed and fluffy pillows. I was on the ground floor and enjoyed my patio. The staff were pleasant and helpful. I will stay here again! 07 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay! comfortable, very nice accommodations. Nice Area to walk our dog though did not offer 'mut mitts'. Once again HIE did not let is down. 05 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by As good as it gets Holiday Inn Express is the best for this type of mid-range hotel. Always clean and comfortable. Never have had a bad experience. 04 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort by the Mississippi Had an enjoyable night next to the Mississippi. Ben was comfortable. No noise and relaxing by the hot tub was great. 02 August 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>