Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 23 Nov 2014)
(e.g. 24 Nov 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 172 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Do not waste your time and money Not a good stay at all Staff were unhelpful and slightly rude Will not stay here again. 13 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable We stayed one night in a standard double room. It was clean and well presented with tea and coffee facilities (although only one sachet each plus a decaf). The facilities were just what we needed but no extra luxuries like dressing gowns. The rooms are a decent standard, size and well kept. We slept comfortably on the bed however I was woken by sirens during the night. The main let down was the breakfast which was poor quality and very basic. We were pleased with the price of our room and convenience of location for where we needed to be. It was easy to find with a sat nav. 11 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by leicester walkers clean hotel.good breakfast. friendly staff. bar was quite lively Saturday night. would stay again. 07 December 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Smoking When entering the hotel there was a prominent notice which said NO SMOKING IS ALLOWED ON THESE PREMISES. We were allocated Room 325 and on entering the room were aware of the smell of smoke and an ash-tray lying on the desk. When we checked out we were told that Room 325 is a SMOKING ROOM. How can this be when there should be no smoking on the premises? 29 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Reasonable value Good staff, very friendly and helpful, handy for town centre. Bed a little on the hard side for me, but good size. Breakfast was self service and pretty good, only slight drawback, no restaurant at night at weekend. 27 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfy! 2 of us stayed in this hotel for my friends birthday, there were meant to be 3 of us but 2 in the end so the hotel staff changed our room so that we had a double room and that gave us more room to get ready for our night out ! The room was spacious and facing out the Leicester football ground which had food places such as Nandos near by to have something to eat. The bed were really comfy and clean and so where the toilets and showers - only problem i had was with the shower that nearly scolded me as i did not know how to work it. Breakfast was included but we didn't bother as there was no bacon for fry up.. and it was a bit early after a night out (which is expected) We had to get taxis to the town which cost about £5-6 each way which was a bit expensive after we done it 4 times but not too bad considering all the traffic lights! I was happy to find out that joining IHG rewards we could get a late checkout which wasn't till 2pm! So after going for a night out allowed us a lay in which was good. 27 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First class hotel Once we had found our way into the hotel car park after two attempts we were very happy with our stay. The hotel is modern, our room very clean and the beds comfortable. The receptionist on arrival was a little impatient whilst we tried to recall our car registration but that is our only criticism. The early breakfast was self-service and provided a quick and tasty start to our day. Overall an excellent choice and very close to the Walker Stadium where we attended the Bowls England Presentation Evening. 27 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by overall a good hotel for business stays. Decent hotel in good location if you're a foxes fan! Shame the menu is a bit low on choice but good restsurants nearby 22 November 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Clean is about the best I can say The best thing I can say about this hotel is that it was clean. However, I wasn't happy with the check-in service as the receptionist did not explain how the wireless system worked that I needed a code and the second receptionist gave me the code but did not explain that I would need a second code to use another device. In any case, there shouldn't be such a complicated system. Furthermore, nobody explained that the restaurant next to the hotel was shut down despite it being advertised in the hotel literature. As regards the room, we found the sofabed uncomfortable and the pillows much too thin. 20 November 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Sunday evening On a cold November evening, the staff treated us ok but were not "welcoming". We were not recognised a s Gold members or any of the usual facilities. The hotel was OK, as we were a little worried after reading some of the reviews. Most HIX now seem to offer some type of evening meal, this one did not - maybe because it was a Sunday. We'll be staying again - shortly. 17 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by quick repair service sink plug not working properly. Filled in card in room and went out for day. When we returned plug had been fixed. Thought this was good service. Very impressed. 15 November 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor housekeeping I stayed here for three nights, although staff were friendly the housekeeping was real poor. I had to ask for towels as we did not have any in room the first morning there. Also, the next day i had gone out since morning and did not come back til after midnight, just to find my room had not been clean , set of clean towels had not been left and the bins where not even emptied, basically nothing done. I complained to the staff and they told me to fill in a feedback form and a manager would get back to me but two weeks down the line im still waiting for a call back... 15 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rep Ladies on reception were great as usual with a smile and welcome that we have experienced on several occasions now. 14 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay Just right . A smile, a warm welcome and a clean room sorted 12 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good comfortable stay Just the 1 night, comfortable bed and a good nights sleep. Staff were friendly and helpful and the hotel was spotless. 11 November 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Location, Food and Service Poor location. Outskirts of a city centre without the benefits. Nowhere to walk to nothing to look at (unless you are a Leicester City fan and enjoy Electricity Sub Stations) Food appalling. Given that it is not possible to walk anywhere to eat nearby the food on offer is lacking variety, bland and poorly presented. Intermittent fault with door lock (room 214) ws not corrected and appeared to be dealt with by some considerable reluctance and indifference by the hotel staff 11 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Good location, quiet and modern, clean & tidy. Friendly staff 02 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by lovely rooms and service I highly recommend this hotel for its proximity to the football stadium and quality and comfort of the rooms 31 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, comfortable bed, great value but breakfast not great! We had a very pleasant stay, we stayed 2 nights because we attended a funeral, the staff were very friendly and always willing to help! The breakfast was not great! But we are not great foodies, so wasn't a great deal! We would most definitely stay again. 29 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service ideal location for rugby ground Clean , well lit,comfortable. plentiful breakfast. Helpful friendly staff. 22 October 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Kept waiting because receptionist was also barman on Saturday night! disappointing - never using it again. Breakfast staff were as rude as the receptionist/barman on checking in! 18 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by weekend stay good base for us close to the friends we were visiting and to the town centre would stay and will stay again but some bacon for breakfast would be nice but not a deal breaker 17 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Service of the Room The room was comfortable and tidy. Bed sheets were clean. However, there was still room for improvement regarding the cleaning of the toilet. Strains & dirt were found on the toilet seat. Broken plastic cups were not replaced. Facial tissue paper were not replaced/refilled. A bit inconvenience was there was no dinner provided from Friday to Sunday. We had to call delivery services. It did happen on 2 days that the room could not be locked and finally we had to change our room. Apart from the above, the breakfast was good although choices were limited. Food was hot and coffee/tea were enjoyable.On the whole, we enjoyed staying in this hotel. 09 October 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Don't Bother There is cheap and cheerful and cheap and nasty ! This is cheap and nasty so don't bother. On arriving at the hotel at 10.00 pm after a 4 hour journey, firstly I had to wait in reception whilst the receptionist shuffled some papers around ! Then on exiting the lift and walking along the corridor, you had to dodge the breakfast trays left outside rooms, baring in mind it was 10.00pm !!! Not a good start. My room was booked for 3 people, a double and a pull out bed. The pull out bed was still a settee with sheets folded on top of the cushions. So late at night after travelling I began to make a bed up, first hotel I have ever stayed at where I have had to make my own bed ! The sheets that where left were all ripped, and I mean ripped, the quilt cover was dirty and there were no pillow cases, so I rang through to reception where I was told replacements would be sent up, no apology or offer of making the bed up. On closer inspection, there were only 2 towels in the room and they were threadbare, seen better days was an under statement, I was so tired by this stage that I just thought, whatever. On sleeping in the bed, I wish I had just walked out of the hotel, it was like a water bed, the springs had clearly gone, so having a late night and an early start with not much sleep I wasn't pleased. In the morning I went to make a drink, and only 2 cups ! So to breakfast, last weeks croissants, scrambled eggs and cheap nasty sausages and toast, that was your lot. Complained and got what I felt a standard email saying that my comments would be passed on so it doesn't happen again. Will need to stay in Leicester again but will without a doubt not be staying here, has also given doubt as to whether I would stay in another holiday inn. 26 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Nice welcome from Danelle the receptionist . Well organised even though I booked late in the day . She even managed to sort out a smoking room on request . The bar staff Declan was also very sociable made the evening enjoyable . In general very good stay would definitely stay again and recommend to others. I hope the staff continue the good work they are doing and hope you use this review to inspire staff at other hotels especially the holiday inn express in Bradford Vicar Lane. The manager there really needs to be assessed . I sorry to say I do not t use that hotel anymore I have switched to the Jury's inn which is where I am writing this review. 26 September 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Everything as expected except coffee Just as the title says... Everything ok but do not attempt to have an espresso in the morning as it is diluted and made out of cheap coffee beans. 21 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Value for money This is an excellent hotel. You get more than a basic Lodge It is a pleasant short walk to the City Centre . The free wifi is very efficient and the staff very helpful and friendly . For someone who watched Arthur Rowley and Derrick Hines and later Gordon Banks from the Double Decker Stand at the old Filbert St ground the location is superb!! 05 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very comfortable bed Very lovely room, couldn't fault it, but the only problem was, that there no family rooms, my daughter had to sleep on the floor, because there was only a double bed and a sofa bed, which my son slept, my children are nearly adults and they do not sleep together, I did request another bed, but was told not possible. So not happy about that! But apart from that we enjoyed our stay, breakfast could've been better, with more of hot and cooked! 04 September 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Fresh modern room but very poor reception & breakfast service At the time of booking our family room online, we specifically requested a cot in the room for our toddler. When we arrived at the hotel we found that no cot had been laid out. The receptionist initially said she would try to find a cot, which she did, but then was unsure how to assemble it. Betweeen us we managed to put up the travel cot, but our issue was that she stated our request for a cot could not be guaranteed, so one was not put out because housekeeping could not find one. What if no spare cot could be found; where would our daughter sleep? She is only 2 years old and not familiar with sleeping in a full size bed. This fact seems to have been overlooked. The following morning, the breakfast room was very busy and crowded by 9.00am, but it appeared that only 2 staff were present. Tables were not being cleared of dirty plates. most items of food, drink, cutlery & crockery were running out (or had run out) and were being replenished only slowly, and nobody seemed to be in overall charge to direct the staff and try to overcome the chaos. Breakfast took well over an hour and a half, from waiting for tables, through to waiting for bread for toast, milk, plates, cups, glasses & cutlery. We eventually finished at around 10.30am, then rushed back to the room to try and pack and check out by 11.00am. At 11.05am we received a reminder phone call (from the same receptionist) that checkout was at 11.00am and that we were late. I explained we were on our way down and had been delayed by breakfast, but this seemed irrelevant to her. We subsequently saw many other people checking out up to 11.30am, by which time we had packed the luggage in the car, so why were they able to check out "late" yet we, with a young child, were being chased to leave? Overall we liked the room and its facilities (including air conditioning). Everything was clean and fresh but a good hotel is being very badly let down by very poor service, a lack of tact and consideration for guests' needs, and a shambolic breakfast service with woefully few staff. Breakfast is one of the brand's selling points, so one would expect a little more attention to be paid to delivering a good service. 28 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by pleasantly surprised The room on arrival was very smart and well presented. The lay out of the bathroom/loo was very well down too. The room was bright and airy and very welcoming. 28 August 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>