Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 15 Sep 2014)
(e.g. 16 Sep 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 568 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, small room The rooms are very small with hardly any space to even move around freely. The beds were comfortable. The walls are very thin. But its NYC so what would you expect. The breakfast was average but the customer service was excellent. 29 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Convenient I'm use to the higher end, boutique hotels...but I was on my own and only spending one night...so value was key. I was pleasantly surprised to see how nice and clean the hotel and room was, which I'm particularly picky about. The staff were very friendly and helpful, the breakfast was convenient, all of the essential amenities were available. The only con was the noise from the other guests entering and exiting their rooms, which is probably why there were earplugs on the nightstand...but luckily I'm not such a light sleeper. Will definitely stay again! 28 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by VERY ACCOMMODATING Me and 2 Friends went to NYC from Toronto for the weekend...we traveled by bus Friday night .. we got to NYC Saturday 9 am very tired and unable to sleep on the bus we just wanted a bed .. we were supposed to check in at 4 pm ...but the great staff at The Holiday Inn Express let us check -in early and have breakfast that made our day :) 26 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Fabulous Staff I was somewhat apprehensive about this hotel from previous reviews, however, I was pleasantly surprised to discover I needed not worry. Conveniently located to Penn Station subway and a fun walk to Times Square and several other attractions. Staff, especially Danny were absolutely terrific. Greeted, always with a smile and every staff member took the time to assist with directions on subway or the other many varied questions we may have had. The provided list of restaurants and local attractions near the hotel was very helpful. Gardenia Deli has a fabulous selection of goodies 24/7. The Magnet Theatre next to Hotel was a delightful surprise as was the Wee Molly Inn Irish pub. The Hotel's breakfast area could certainly be expanded but we were able to enjoy ours outside on the patio. Perhaps heat lamps and a covered deck would encourage others to sit outside. We enjoyed our last hour with a bottle of wine and fabulous eats from the Gardenia Deli before boarding the shuttle to the airport! Thanks again to Danny! 23 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel! Great breakfast, within walking distance to most attractions. Nice jaccuzzi tub-enjoyed it daily!! Would definitely stay again if in New York City! 22 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable and affordable Enjoyed our stay. We have stayed at several Holiday Inn Express Hotels. This one is one of our favorites. Our room was comfortable, however we did need to adjust the thermostat often, which meant the air conditioner ran or it was too warm. The room was clean and quiet. The complimentary breakfast provides many choices and there is plenty of seating inside or outside. The staff was very helpful and available to us at all times. Close to subway lines. Safe area. Overall, a very pleasant stay. We will stay here again. 22 October 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, a bit pricey, but what else do you expect in Manhattan Nice hotel, good breakfast options. Good location. Service is always great. Rooms are kept pretty clean. 22 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Staff I travel pretty much every week on business and hotels have become "just hotels" after so many years for the most part. However what sets them apart in my mind is the staff. here is where your location excelled! From the minute my wife and I entered until the minute we left I can say the staff, front deck, clean up etc could not have been nicer. We had the sence that they did truely care and did everything from supply directions to simplly greating us each and every time e would meet. Great job done by the staff . 19 October 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good location but bad experience The location of the hotel is good -- within walking distance to Penn Station and Macy's. But the way the hotel treated its Priority Club Members was left much to be desired. Was in a room without informing me that it is next to a staff room - could not sleep after 6am. Was also locked out of room and the staff needed a crowbar to break open the door. 19 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Everyone was so helpful. I was welcomed as being a platium member. 16 October 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Central Hotel - Value for Money Just stayed here recently for 3 nights. The hotel is ideally placed for Penn Station hence everywhere in NY is accessible from here. The room itself was quite small but it had everything that was needed and was very comfortable. The air con was a tad noisy but very effective. There were tea/coffee maker in the room but never used it due to coffee being available all day from the hotel lobby so just as easy to grab one on the way up. I'd read complaints about people having to wait for lifts as there are only 2 but we never had an issue with this. The staff were all very friendly and were more than happy to store our bags on the last day. My only slight grumble would be that breakfast seemed a bit chaotic - there were nowhere near enough seats for the people, we sat outside on 2 occasions and the weather wasn't the warmest. Having said that there was a good choice available and was more than ample to start the day off with. Overall excellent value for money (for NY prices) and would definitely stay/recommend again. 14 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by location the location made it convenient to visit and shop for the weekend 13 October 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Unsatisfactory accomodation Partitioned bathroom with sliding glass closure into bedroom a mess. Every time bathroom door opened the glass shook. The duvet stuffing was all uneven. And the price for the room was exorbitant. The breakfast area was overun with people leaving no room to sit. It was like a youth hostel with no style... 12 October 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Unconfortable. Very unconfortable to leave the luggage in storage in the hotel. It took forever to get it back. The lobby is very small and is the same space than the cafeteria. It is uncomfortable to say the least. To go to the bathroom in the lobby you have to ask a for a key and go down two floors. It is a good price but not a good building. The rooms are ok. 11 October 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and comfortable place to stay The hotel is conveniently located two blocks away from Penn Station. The rooms are decent and the staff is very helpful. That is what makes it a good place to stay. The only minus point is the gym that I was using since mine was a long stay. 10 October 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and hearty breakfast We chose this hotel due to its proximity to Penn Station. It was an easy walk. The front desk staff was extremely professional and accomodating by holding our luggage until the afternoon check in time. In the meantime, we had some coffee and relaxed in the dining area. Our room was clean and quiet. We even got a great recommendation for some NYC style pizza from the front desk staff. I would recommend this hotel. 08 October 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by EFFICIENT RECEPTION Very efficient reception desk with friendly and helpful staff. Booking in and out was a breeze - no problem. Just a short walk from Penn Station so handy for getting around the city. 07 October 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 basic good clean small accommodations you'll get a very small, basic, good, clean room at this midtown location hotel. don't overly expect and you will not be disappointed. 06 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Very clean, very quiet room. Nice view of the Empire State Building from our room. Friendly staff. Easy check in and out. Great location. Breakfast was above average and being able to eat "al fresco" on the patio was nice. Newer property. Everything was really quite good. We parked for FREE on the street but you can pay to park right next door. Really an outstanding stay. Hope to return soon. 28 September 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Great Service My wife and I coming from Canada , had a great time 26 September 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Small rooms and do not use their recommended car service The rooms are way too small for the price you pay per night to stay here. No closet to speak of. Our bathroom was not clean, found previous soap on shower walls, hair on the bathroom floor. No clean wash cloths brought into our room the following morning. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We were there for a wedding and had a car service reserved and the driver was late picking us up and also did not know how to get to our destination in which made us late to the wedding. 25 September 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Localização Hotel has an excellent location in the middle of Manhattan, provides for those who like to explore things on foot and subway interesting an experience, all metro lines that access the main tourist sites are near the hotel.Enjoy it 24 September 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service although my recent dealings with the Priority Mangement was beyond terrible, the front desk clerks at this hotel was Wonderful, they were helpful, warm and friendly and definitely management material. Holiday Inn Priority peronnel should take tips from them on how to help their customers. 19 September 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Great location to go everywhere in Manhattan, you are in the middle of the island, the staff was fantastic, they give you free internet connection (wifi in your room), even if you don't have any device, they give you a desktop computer and a laser printer to use as your convinience located at C Floor. I would like to have better breakfast, was limited and pre-cooked products are served at stations, but it was a good START, I would prefer more vegetables, I'm vegetarian. I used to eat only apples and coffe. Not meat, milk, egg or bread. They speak spanish, was great!!! 19 September 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn 29th street stay Overall, my stay here was fine. My 2 complaints would be that the elevator was in very bad shape and looked like a freight elevator. I would recommend fixing the interior of the elevators so your guests don't feel like cattle on a freight elevator. 18 September 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Reasonable price for the convenient location I stayed at this hotel for five nights. The location was very comfortable (several subway stations nearby) and the price reasonable relatively to other hotels in Manhattan. The amenities were very basic, shampoos and soaps were not replenished. It was pretty noisy from the cars outside and the returning guests that can be easily heard from the room. The breakfasts are okay and have some variety of things. The staff was nice overall, but on my departure morning when I asked the receptionist's help in reserving a cab to go to the airport - the receptionist was very rude to me. 15 September 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location but small rooms Great location but rooms and beds too small to accommodate 3 persons. Breakfast not really international (no fruit, ham, cheese, croissants or fresh juices) but overall good value for money and nice terrace in front. Rooms a bit noisy with air conditioning and clacking doors on the floor. Staff and service excellent for a Priority Club Platinum Member 06 September 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good place Great place to stay! Location, price, staff....all A++++++ Coffee and tee anytime offer it's a great idea Hope to be back soon 05 September 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Small room but clean and comfortable The room was smaller than expected and a little cramped, but it was clean, comfortable and updated. Besides, we were there to see the sights, not stay in the room all day! The staff was friendly and helpful, the bed was comfy, AC worked, no complaints other than some inconsiderate guests staying in a room down the hall, but that was fleeting. Overall, I was very pleased with my experience and would stay there again! 29 August 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and brilliant staff. We stayed just one night at the Holiday Inn Express Madison Square Garden immediately prior to our flight back to the UK. The staff were very helpful and friendly and made us feel very welcome. We had an early flight in the morning and the hotel organised a limo to pick us up. We were even offered fruit and a yoghurt to take with us as we would be missing breakfast. We used the business centre to print off boarding passes for our flight. Unfortunately, the ink was running out in the printer. The problem was quickly and efficiently sorted by the staff on the Reception Desk. Our room was large and spacious. I would recommend a stay at this hotel. It is within easy walking distance of Penn train station and most of the New York sights. 27 August 2012
<<prev 16 17 18 19 20 next>>