Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 21 Oct 2014)
(e.g. 22 Oct 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 208 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good, practical place to stay in Paris A little removed from downtown Paris, but quickly accessible by subway. We rent a car, and it was very convenient to have a nice garage on-site. This is the second time we stayed at this hotel, the last being two years ago. The quality has been maintained through that timespan! 09 June 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by first time around better than this visit The room was much smaller than the other visit. We were also surprised when told they ran out of eggs. Didn't expect this from this chain. 06 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by an excellent hotel I really enjoyed our stay here in Paris at this hotel. They provided all the services we needed. 03 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place in Paris. The hotel is located near Canal de la Vilette, in a very nice residencial area, near two metro stations (Crimée and Riquet), direct to Opera station. In a short distance, there are bars, restaurants, cinemas, supermarkets. The rooms are very confortable and clean. The reception staff is always ready to help. Wifi is reasonable (not fast). The breakfast has good choices but, unfortunatelly, the restaurant staff, while you are serving in the buffet, clean the table before checking if it is occupied or not. Next time in Paris, we will be there again. 01 June 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good bed the Location is Good, Front desk staff need to be more Cordial.. Kitchen staff excellent. 01 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent room with balcony Comfortable room with balcony. Good amenities and location on main metro lines for short stay in Paris. Would recommend to others. 31 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff but expensive experiance Staff where excellent and. Helpful and patient with our poor attempts to speak French! They where able to recommend excellent places to eat and also knowledgeable about the local transport. The Location was scenic with great access to the city, it had a great view of the indoor garden and canal, and was a very secure environment leaving us feeling safe and our belongings secure. The downside of this hotel being simple things such as lacking a small fridge in the room for drink and things we had bought whilst out and about. Considering how other more budget orientated hotels can afford a small fridge, I was disappointed not to get these creature comforts for the price we where paying. 7/10, would holiday again. 09 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful view! The view out of the hotelwindow was excellent, the staff was nice. I just can recommend a stay at this hotel. 25 April 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Gute Lage für Städtereise Wir haben dieses Hotel für unsere Städtereise Paris ausgewählt und waren damit zufrieden. Die nächste Metrostation (Stalingrad) erreicht man zu Fuß in 6 Minuten. Von dort ist man in zehn Minuten mit der Metro direkt im Stadtzentrum. Das Hotel liegt recht nett am Kanal und in unmittelbarer Nachbarschaft gibt es Restaurants und Einkaufsmöglichkeiten. Im Vergleich zu Hotels in Deutschland der gleichen Kette schneidet dieses Hotel in vielen Punkten ein wenig schlechter ab. Ein Aufenthalt ist aber auch hier empfehlenswert. 23 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One Night In Paris Great location very central , great being on the Seine, best breakfast ever 17 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable stay Dear ladies and gentlemen, thank you for the separat bed for the child. 11 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice area, value for money The hotel was just fine. Modern, useful with nice quality rooms. The beds were perfect and the room was clean. A small bathroom but again, clean and suitable for a city visit. The hotel bar is a unpleasant open space without any warmth and it closes before 12 on Saturday evening, but as there are multiple bars around the hotel this is not a big issue. The buffet in the morning is crowded and again an unpleasant open space, but the quality of the food was good. Looking at the amount we had to pay, this hotel is really worth it. Basis but clean. The area (near the canal) is fantastic - especially when the weather is nice. Really great, with lots of locals and people playing jeu de boules. Very, very nice. If you are planning a visit to the Zenith, the location of the hotel is PERFECT, just 5-10 minutes walking distance along the Canal de la Vilette. 05 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommendable hotel For Paris the hotel is incredible. Very nice and spacey rooms, very clean, perfect service and the possibility to park your car. The hotel is still very new and beautifully located next to the canal. The breakfast (included) is VERY good, and very well taken care of. A metro-station is only 2 minutes (walking) away. After spending the day in the centre it is fantastic to go to back to the hotel in a more quiet environment. Next time when we visit Paris we would surely book this hotel again! Probably the best hotel to stay in Paris looking at price-quality-location. 04 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Paris zu Valentin Ein erholsames entspannendes Wochenende, Tolles Zimmer mit Blick auf das Bassin. Nervend war nur der überfüllte Frühstücksraum. Die Tische bogen sich vor schmutzigem Geschirr, aber die Dame am Empfang des Speiseraumes stand an Ihrem Stehpult wie angewurzelt! Selbst als direkt neben Ihr ein Teller auf den Boden viel drehte sie sich weg. Service geht eigentlich doch auch anders. Ansonsten ein entspannendes Wochenende. Die Aufzugsanlage sollte mal von einem kompetenten Techniker gewartet werden! An 2 von 3 Tagen waren die Aufzüge immer wieder außer Betrieb. Die Treppe war aber am 3. Tag schon sportlich in den 5. Stock zu nehmen. 27 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location and Great Service The location of this hotel was next to the canal and 2 mins from the Metro. Took 15mins to get to centre of Paris. We arrived early morning and were checked in quite quickly. The staff were always very helpful and and served with a smile. Rooms were very comfortable and reasonably spacious for 3 of us. Breakfast had a good choice. 25 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A GOOD HOTEL Very good staff and a pleasant stay. I got a room in a corner with 2 windows, view over channel and over marina. A little bit noisy with people walking in upper level but not a big problem. Breakfast was very good witha large choice including hot meals. As platinum member I got coupn for two drinks which can be soft drinks but also wine or beer. I recomende this hotel. 24 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Service Of all the hotels I stayed in Paris, this is the hotel I like the best. The room is very beautiful, very new, lively and very comfortable... and very clean. I had the best view of the canal....vey relaxing. Most of all, I like the staff, very knowledgeable in their own fields. Ali, the GSA who checked me in, warmly welcome me to the hotel...He took care of all my needs. I feel at home right away. Anthony, the supervisor, went above and beyond his duties. He is a vey valuable asset in your hotel. When my debit card was placed on hold due to the constant swiping of the sales woman at Lafayette Dept store... Anthony never give up until I was able to contact my bank... These employees showed that they really care about their guests I will definitely stay in this hotel again 23 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice property but beware Stayed 6 nights at the HI Express early March. Platinum benefits were not automatically extended but we did get upgraded to a nice and comfortable room with a small balcony and a canal view on the top floor upon request. Hotel location is not an issue if you don't mind using the nearby subway and the area along the canal is very pleasant. There is a parking in the hotel. Our room was quiet, my parents had a room on a lower floor and complained that it was a bit noisy. There seemed to be a night club around the corner that may be why. 1 elevator was out of service for the whole duration of our stay which left only 1 elevator to serve the 6 floors of the hotel so the wait could be quite long and we would always stop at every floor to face disgruntled guests who had also been waiting for a while. As reported by others breakfast is sub-par, very crowded and long waits, even though breakfast hours extend till 10:30AM we were told at 10:00AM that if we wanted eggs we should come before 9AM, which is unacceptable. On the last day we asked the reception to book us a taxi from a specific company (G7 which is well known and somewhat lower cost) for 8:30AM. They said the hotel works with a specific taxi company but "it is the same". We specifically asked how much we should expect to pay to go to Montparnasse train station on the other side of the city and the reception clerck said around 18 Euros, which sounded reasonable. When the taxi showed up in the morning (10 minutes early) the phone rang once in our room at 8:20 and hang up. We got into the taxi at 8:30AM and the charge on the meter was 16 Euros, it was 38 Euros by the time we got to Montparnasse and 40 Euros after luggage charges were added. The driver explained that he is allowed to arrive early and charge for his time from the moment he starts waiting(!). He said the hotel knows this and was supposed to call our room (that was the 1 ring at 8:20AM) but was reluctant to do so because they were busy. Additionally he commented that the estimate of 18 Euros was because the hotel "does not know anything and gives wrong information to customers". In short he blamed the hotel for everything. I am from Paris and 40 Euros to go to Montparnasse is excessive in my opinion, advice to all, book your own taxi do not go through the HIE. 15 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by quiet and comfortable first spring days at the "Bassin", great atmosphere. The hotelstaff is of great friendlyness and ready to help at any problem. thanks! 13 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A bit out of the way Very nice hotel and staff, especially Ivan and Karen on the front desk. Was given a lovely corner room as an IHG platinum upgrade, but the views are somewhat obscured by the decorative slats on the hotel exterior. Overall, a very pleasant experience, and I'd stay at this hotel again, were it not so distant from the heart of the city. 12 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location but problem at breakfast Good general quality for this hotel (location, staff, room) but breakfast room is really too small : we must sometimes wait until 20 minutes to get a seat, and when obtained it's difficult to move in the room because of number of people, and room is noisy. 09 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to travel from and relax when you are back This was a great hotel wfantastic staff. We enjoyed our four nights there as a base to travel from and return to relax in a nice quiet area. The staff were excellent and friendly. Some local shopping is available in the area and easy access to the Metro. Well done to all the staff at Canal de La Villette. 07 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice new hotel direct beside a canal Beside a classic bridge. wonderful location to go for a walk in the evening. Lots of good restaurants in walking distance. It has been nice to stay there, even though the weather had not been that good. 23 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good reasonably priced alternative for group The location on the canal is nice. The neighborhood is close to Metro and is gentrifying. It is a spartan but comfortable and clean hotel. I would have given 5 stars except the elevators functioned sporadically during our visit and we were on the sixth floor! Hopefully the problem has been repaired. The staff was very nice. 21 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay for a short vacation Staffs are polite. Warm welcoming given during check in. Good location of hotel with a short walking distance to the Metro (Riquet). Hotel located next to the river bank with nice view seen out of the room. Room is clean and comfortable as usual under IHG group. Will stay here again during next trip to Paris. 13 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience - depends on the room though Room very clean, comfortable bed, good quality finishings, spacious bathroom. Noise levels vary significantly depending on the location of the room - road-side it is very noisy at night so we asked to be moved room after a sleepless first night. Staff were helpful and it was no problem to move room. 13 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good hotel, some small changes to be made... Hotel location very good. Two metro stations (Riquet and Laumiere) in 5 and 10 min walking distance respectively. Nice setting on the canal with boats, joggers, cafes around. Lobby: small. It gets crowdy when a bigger group arrives. Room: Comfortable but some things are missing. First of all a closet for wardrobe, instead of few hangers given. Secondly, GLASS glasses (NOT plastic that are given). Third: wifi in a room. Breakfast: very good. Good food variety, but same every day. Overall: good value for money (considering it is Paris) 09 February 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room Cleanliness very bad Room Cleanliness was never done (10 days), maids all days of our stay just made the bed and nothing else, never cleaned the bath, WC or even the carpet, situation was communicated to front desk staff. Another problem was the snack service is suppose to be able until 11pm but on sunday we tried to get it at 9pm and the guy there said it was closed and that's all. Guys and ladies on the front desk were really nice and the rest of the hotel was good. Rgds, 08 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nettes Holiday Inn Express Hotel Wer in einem Holiday Inn Express Hotel übernachtet weiß von Anfang an was er bekommt da wohl alle Hotels standardisiert sind und sich lediglich besonders in den USA durch die Zimmergröße sich unterscheiden. In diesem Hotel ist besonders hervorzuheben die wirklich über das normale Maß hinaus gehende Freundlichkeit. Bei all meinen kleinen Fragen wurde mir geholfen. Nur eins sollten sie mit dem PKW anreisen bitte wenn denn benötigt Parkplatz unbedingt mit reservieren da das Hotel nur über ganz wenige Parkplätze verfügt und es zu dem im Umfeld des Hauses sehr schwierig bis unmöglich ist einen Parkplatz zu erhaschen. Da ich selbst gehbehindert bin wurde mir allerdings der nächste freie sofort reserviert. Alles in allem ein gut gelegenes Hotel mit fünf Minuten zur nächsten Metrostation. Achtung die Station ist leicht zu übersehen da sie sich mehr oder weniger in einem Hauseingang versteckt. 07 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place This is a very clean and friendly place. Close to a metro station and located in an interesting point of a beautiful channel. You will find exactly what you see at the hotel's site. 05 January 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>