Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 18 Apr 2014)
(e.g. 19 Apr 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 209 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Stay Excellent position in the Quay for shopping and eateries. only downside our room was opposite Bar 18 which was very noisy even with ear plugs in!! as all the doors of the bar were open as it was a lovely evening would ask for alternative room if stopped again. 05 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location We had been staying in Paris in a comparable Accor property near Port d'Orleans. We found the room very comfortable and the bathroom very clean. The included breakfast was very good, and there is a small pub there which was welcome when we checked in late at night. The hotel offers some very nice discounts at many of the local restaurants. They also offered a less expensive ticket to the Spinnaker Tower. Surprisingly, they didn't also offer discounted tickets to the other main attraction in Portsmouth, the HMS Victory. Very surprising. Our only complaint was the lack of free internet. 5 pounds for a limited access and something like 12 pounds for unlimited is absolutely ridiculous considering all the free WiFi hotspots we left in France, including the ferry that brought us to Portsmouth! It seems like a small thing to complain about, bu when you are traveling from Canada and are relying on WiFi to keep in touch back home, it is a concern. 04 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location & perfect room. We were very lucky to be given a room overlooking the quay which was great for people watching. The room itself was very spacious and had everything we could wish for. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was plentiful. Checking in & out was very easy. The location of the hotel was perfect. We were in walking distance of most things & parking at the Gunwharf Quay car park for a small fee was an added bonus. 04 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 visit staff unaware of IHG status which is Gold and does include internet - however they insisted I wasn't and in turn I had to pay for it at xx.xxGBP a day for 4 days - NOT VERY HAPPY entrance was a guess at best - not in front and had to look for it elavator way to slow and found to go from floor 2 to 3 one must go down first then back up room was comforatable 03 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT PLACE TO STAY We had a great stay, the staff were friendly and helpfull, the service was excelent, rooms were very clean and the beds comfortable, just perfect. We asked to be allocated a room on an upper floor and they gave us one on the top which was great. We would go there again. Thank you 03 August 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by To basic for the price I found the hotel quite basic. Breakfast did not have enough food for all the guests and wifi is very expensive. Also, had problems with unauthorized withdrawals from my bank account in holiday inns name after booking 01 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and value the location was great and this hotel is excellent value for money. the rooms were comfortable and clean and the breakfast a definite plus 01 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely location and excellent service Stayed for 3 nights. The location is perfect for the shops and marina. Staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast is ideal, great selection and buffet always re-filled throughout. Was my 2nd stay there and going back to stay for a work trip again very soon 31 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by made welcome with pleasant staff only one real complaint the breakfast, included in the price, was dreadful the worst we have ever been served in any hotel. unfortunately did not have time to complain as reception staff very busy checking people out did manage to get a coffee and muffin away from the hotel to start our day- 29 July 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Unpleasant Experiences We had previously stayed at another Holiday Inn Express (Sheffield) on this trip and had a nice room with pleasant and helpful staff and service.We booked the Portsmouth (Gunwharf Quays) hotel even though it cost far more than others in the area because we liked the location and felt for that price we would have a quality hotel. Not so. We arrived in a heatwave to find a room where the temp was 25. We switched air con full on and I tried to have a shower. Shower head was so limescaled few jets worked and the water went out sideways if you turned the pressure up. Also shower had curtains rather than a proper door- not what one expects nowadays at the price they charge. Came out and got dressed- temp had risen to 26.5! Went to reception and told them was subjected to a long inquisition as to whether I had read instructions on how to use aircon and was told there was no problem with the shower- but nobody went and checked. We said we would go out to dinner and hope it was sorted by the time we came back. It wasn't- room was still at 26 after 9.30 pm so I asked for a room change as my husband has a heart condition. First the manager said they had nothing then eventually we were offered a room on the 3rd floor which turned out to be at the far end of a very long corridor. We are both obviously OAPs but were told by the manager we would have to take our own luggage. However one receptionist did offer to help us. Carpets in corridors were grubby and shabby and the room itself was also very "tired" with a double bed and a grubby sofa bed over which a sheet and duvet had been loosely thrown( we booked a twin room). I turned back the sheet to find grubby upholstery with a gap between immoveable cushions so I ended up sleeping diagonally with my feet at the head end as the head was lower than the foot!. But at least the aircon and shower worked and it was late in the evening by now. Next day I tried to watch television but the remote didn't work. I checked batteries- they were corroded in so at breakfast I took it down to reception. They didn't check batteries -the same manager told me there was nothing wrong with it and again I was give a patronising lecture on the use of a remote control! All this was in public at the reception desk. We had only booked one more night as we were leaving early next day on the ferry so I said no more and left it but I took photos of the ragged curtains, chipped furniture, grubby upholstery and corroded batteries. I have emailed Holiday Inn Express but so far have had no reply which is why I am now posting this review. We paid well over £100 per night for this! The only good thing about the hotel was the location. 28 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel Did all I expected, location ideal, breakfast better than expected. 27 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff and Service The hotel is very conveniently placed for all activities in Portsmouth. It is very comfortable and well maintained. The staff were excellent and nothing was too much trouble. Only down side is that it is a little expensive for an Express Hotel. 25 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and helpful staff We had a great relaxing break at this comfortable and clean hotel. Staff were helpful and sorted minor problems without delay. Air-conditioning was fantastic in the heat wave conditions. Location is unbeatable for Historic Dockyard and Spinaker Tower, parking at £2 per day is excellent value. Thanks for making this a great holiday. 24 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home from home! I use this hotel on average twice a month. It is consistently good. The rooms are very clean and comfortable,the staff are very friendly and helpful. You cannot beat its location in Gunwharf with many good restaurants and shops. The only lower rating is for breakfast which is 'free' but they cannot really do hot breakfasts because of limited kitchen facilities. It has become a home from home! 22 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Took my family for a short weekend break for a birthday. The location was great, so convenient. Everything is on your doorstep. Really friendly staff with quite a decent breakfast. 06 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really lovely experience It was our first time staying with a holiday inn express, and defiantly won't be our last if this is what you receive. Wonderful welcoming, friendly, helpful staff on reception, comfy relaxing rooms, and wonderful selection for breakfast. In the perfect location of Portsmouth and within easy reach of restaurants, shops and ferries. It is defiantly worth visiting the historic dockyard. The only down side was the car park, but there is plenty of spaces available at the right time of day. Unfortunately the day of our departure there was problems with the local roads and took 50 mins to leave the car park obviously nothing to do with the hotel but was frustrating. We went with our 3 yr old son and he was as welcomed as we were, some places get funny with younger children. Overall a really good experience. We was lucky with our room 341 but I suppose you could get some outside noise in the evenings from some of the front facing rooms from the clubs and casino opposite. 06 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Time for the customer Having stayed at your hotel for an overnight stay prior to going to the Holiday Inn Brighton we had breakfast, where we encountered a young lady very busy clearing tables, when I asked her a question she stopped what she was doing and spent time with us answering our questions although she was very busy, she was very proud to tell us she had prepared the grapefruit segments we were having. This young lady is a credit to your establishment and should be commended on her work rate and commitment to your company. On leaving the table I asked her, her position in the dining room she replied with a smile I'm a manager sir. Samantha thank you. Regards 29 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great choice for. Short break Made very welcome by attentive staff who were more than helpful throughout our all too brief stay. Right in the heart of things, the hotel is ideally situated whether you wanted to explore the historical attractions, take to the water, shop or indulge iN one of the huge choice of restaurants. A great place for a night or two away - thank you 28 June 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Good location, otherwise disappointing PROS: Located in the heart of Hunwharf Quays so an ideal base for shopping, train station and Isle of Wight ferry. Run by friendly and efficient staff. CONS: Breakfast. Left in hot serving dishes and of poor quality. Scrambled eggs were inedible, pastries were dry and hard. Baked beans were the highlight. Go to cafe rouge instead. Room - temperature control was either fixed or broken so room was too hot. Overlooking the quays was good until late on when the nightclub noise kept us awake. For a new hotel the soundproofing is inadequate. Price - not good value for money overall. 22 June 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service, however some minor issues While the service was very good and overall the accomodation was above average, a couple of pounds could be spent on toilet paper that's less like cheap sand paper, and real drinking glasses, not flimsy plastic party cups. Although available on request, the room did not include an iron and board. 19 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location This hotel is in a very god location for anyone wanting to spend some time in Gunwharf Quays. It is expensive though for what you get. Basic room, poor quality breakfast, but the location more than makes up for it. I booked the free wifi option but the speed was so slow and very poor. For the price paid I expected a lot better. 09 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for money A very well placed, practical and comfortable hotel which for the price offers exactly what is needed. The desk staff were extremely helpful and friendly. I would definitely use this hotel again if I were to return to the viscinity. 08 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location, location , location!!! We were a party of 3 adults visiting overnight. The rooms were a good size and there was plenty of room. The beds were comfy and the bedding was nice and clean!! The parking is handy as its just outside in the multi-storey. if you keep your ticket and let the reception staff verify it you get your first night parking free and then pay £2 per day after that.The best thing about this hotel is it's location. It's close to everything! We were attending the "Field Gun" at Collingwood and this hotel was ideal!!!! The staff on reception were very kind and helpful. We couldn't fault it or the staff. Thank you for an enjoyable stay!!! 07 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay.Good location Wanted to book room for Saturday night but no availability unless Sunday night also booked! Location is ideal for I.O.W. ferry as we were visiting relatives, but turned out an expensive visit having to book 2 nights. Breakfast adequate but not good value for money in view of price paid for room! 02 June 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A liitle bit disappointed. Entrance,a little door and then up to the 1st floor in a small lift. Carpets throughout,including the room were stained and threadbare.(at some of the joints). Beds,on castors and tends to move away when sat on. Staff,no complaints here,helpful and polite, Breakfast,could have been more choice. Bathroom,no bath just a shower. Overall,a bit pricey for what you get,near to attractions and shops. 01 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent situation Professional and friendly welcome at reception. Room and hotel very clean. Television colour not properly set up so everyone looked like Shrek, rather yellow. Breakfast not great, would probably go out next time. Location is ideal for the dockyards and shopping. 25 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Very friendly and warm welcome. good security with lift only going to reception floor without a room key. room started to look a liitle tired with small chips in paint work and furniture, still very acceptable though. you get a list of bars and resturants in the area that give discount. just around the corner is a very handy tesco express for bits and pieces. as for eating you are spoiled for choice but i recommend Coast to Coast very good food with even better service. will stay here on next visit 23 May 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location. lovely staff We had a nice stay and all was lovely, but it lacked the wow i expect from a hotel and the breakfast was disappointing. However saying that the location is fabulous, ideal for a weekend shopping, dining and visiting the bars and pubs. We had a accessible room due to my partners disabilities, however they was a small step to the bathroom which made it impossible to hoist him into the shower, a small ramp would be good to help get around this problem. Also the bed was to soft which makes dressing interesting! Overall lovely night away from home and great to see mainstream hotels starting to cater for the disabled. well done ;) 13 May 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Gunwharf Quays Parking nightmare We could not get within a mile of the hotel due to gridlock traffic. I suspect this is a problem at any time when the shops are open. Having sat in the Gunwharf shopping car park queue we found the 'hotel parking'' is just a side entrance of the vast main car park, hence the problem. There is a charge each time you go in /leave the car park. Everything else about the hotel was acceptable. The staff we met were friendly and helpful. 13 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and room spotlessly clean. Friendly staff, quick and efficient check-in. Our room was great, very clean with a comfortable bed. Wonderful hot shower. Really enjoyed the breakfast, great variety to choose from. Liked the fact that you could get breakfast early, which we did, as it seemed to get really busy later on. The Hotel is perfectly situated for the shops, bars and restaurants. This is the first time that we have stayed in this Hotel and we will definitely be returning. A thoroughly enjoyable stay, thank you. 12 May 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>