Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
79%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 358 reviews
79%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

358reviews

  • 5 Stars
    177
  • 4 Stars
    88
  • 3 Stars
    39
  • 2 Stars
    23
  • 1 Stars
    31

Comfort, efficiency, and relaxation

By

21 July 2016

club

This hotel was great for the money, value, and expectations.
Family stayed at this hotel on our way to Corpus. Friendly staff. Excellent breakfast. Beautiful room. Comfort all around.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Market Square, San Antonio

By

19 July 2016

club

Customer service was awful and the staff was sarcastic. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone after a long time traveling on the road. The staff is not very welcoming and the service is awful. The vending machines were out of service and as a priority member was not welcome with a kit with not even a bottle of water.

Read More
Read Less

large suite with seperate area for the kids

By

19 July 2016

Loved the suite, very roomy and had separate area for the kids with a couch that made into a bed and large TV. The beds were comfortable, the A/C was very cold, which was nice. The pool was nice as well except for a couple of guest getting drunk in the pool and cursing around everyone including lots of kids! Above all, its a nice hotel and we would definitely stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

19 July 2016

club

Great location, Clean and Friendly when visiting the Market Square area.

Read More
Read Less

Nothing Complimentary

By

18 July 2016

Was given a living room with a TV that had a broken screen in the living room area, instead of providing another room, discount on stay, or complimentary upgrade I was simply told "Oh they didn't tell you? We will get that replaced as soon as possible." I stayed with no TV in that room for 5 days. Absolutely ridiculous. No excuse. I had guests I was planning on entertaining. Needless to say those plans were quickly canceled. Embarrassing.

Read More
Read Less

Downtown with No View

By

12 July 2016

The property is downtown and that is a good think. It is easy to get to attractions, yet it is not hard to get in and out of. The rooms were renovated and there was a ceiling fan, and that is great. The air was just ok. The bathroom was almost miserable. The towel racks were falling out of the wall. The tub backed up. Yet the room design was great. Basically it was two rooms. The bed was comfortable and I slept well. My family used the pool, lots of kids, but that would be the time of year, too. The pool was small but adequate. The breakfast area was hot, really hot, scorching hot. There did not appear to be a way to regulate the room temperature in the cooking area. The food was about average for all locations. No frozen waffles in the break selection, though. The staff was helpful and did their jobs, not much above that, but we did not require much. THERE IS NO VIEW OF ANYTHING YOU WOULD WANT TO SEE.

Posted byCustomerCare
22 July 2016
Dear Ben1986, Thank you for your feedback and for staying with us. We realize you have many choices when it comes to lodging, and we sincerely appreciate your business with us. I am glad to read your positive feedback on the comfort of the beds, the great service received from our staff, and the room design up to par. However, we are truly sorry for the inconvenience the temperature in the breakfast lounge may have caused you and if the room amenities and maintenance fell below your expectations. We take all of the reviews we receive very seriously as they allow us to identify areas that may benefit from additional attention. Rest assured that these will be addressed immediately to the hotel management for review to achieve complete guest satisfaction. Once again, thank you for staying with us. We value you as an IHG Rewards Club member and we hope to offer you a more pleasant stay in the future. Sincerely, Grace P. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

excellent coffe at room (keurig)

By

05 July 2016

club

I think that the breakfast hours end so early so the Keurig Coffe at room is excellent for the sleepy people like me

Read More
Read Less

Overall Experience

By

05 July 2016

club

Positive Experience during our stay there.
Friendly staff, but maybe a more professional attitude
There was one kitchen staff member that was very friendly and helpful, one did not speak English and not too helpful maybe related to her lack of English language.
The elevator was very slow.
I would recommend to my family to stay there especially because they have children and the room space is very adequate and clean
There were plenty of towels available.

Read More
Read Less

We always stay at holiday inn

By

04 July 2016

We booked our stay here on the wrong dates, when we went to check in 6 pm the front desk clerks were so helpful in getting us a room and canceling our wrong date reservations.

Read More
Read Less

Nice beds, but noisy outside

By

27 June 2016

club

I booked this hotel for a mini vacation for my family. While the beds and pillows were very comfortable, the rooms had very poor lighting. No overhead lights whatsoever, only the lamps on the wall. We stayed in the 2 king suite, which was nice since we were traveling with our kids. We had a bedroom and our kids had a bedroom and didn't have to sleep on the pull-out sofa. The sitting area is notably warmer than the rest of the room, which makes sense I guess since the a/c units are in the bedrooms. There was a tv in the sitting area and one bedroom. The bathroom is small, but adequate. The elevator is hot, moves very slow, and sometimes gets stuck on the first floor (we got stuck twice during our stay, and overheard other guests saying they did as well). I believe there is a biker bar behind the hotel, as one night we heard a lot of noise, music, and numerous motorcycles. Also, we heard ambulances many times throughout the night (I think it's near a hospital). Overall, this hotel served its purpose for our visit, but I probably wouldn't stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 June 2016
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service.
Read More
Read Less

Sound in the rooms

By

22 June 2016

club

The walls are extremely thin. I could hear the ice maker from 5 rooms away. The air conditioning was in the bedroom portion of the suite the problem with that was if the door was closed the outer sitting room became warm. I was pleasantly surprised that the pull out was comfortable. I was disappointed as to how far from the city market and river walk this hotel was located. I am not familiar with the area and thought it was much closer to the riverwalk.

Read More
Read Less

Had a good stay

By

20 June 2016

We liked the price we paid and got a good night sleep for each days activity. Few problems, but I know you can not always please everyone.

Posted byHotelStaff
25 June 2016
Thank you for being a loyal guest and consistently choosing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Antonio Airport Hotel while visiting our city. Your confidence in us to provide the level of service you've come to expect, motivates us to go above and beyond on each of your visits. Thank you for sharing your experiences and hopefully we'll see you again soon.
Read More
Read Less