Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 01 Oct 2014)
(e.g. 02 Oct 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 206 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Another Great Experience at at Holiday Inn I'm already a big fan of Holiday Inn. My 3-day stay at this hotel just re-enforced my opinion that Holiday Inn is a great value and great play to stay! 17 October 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good for Price but Don't try to check in before 6 p.m. I am not a whiner/crier/complainer but we tried to check in 3 separate times and no room was available. We tried early at 1 p.m. (not really expecting a room yet but we tried for early check in). It was cool...we had some beers at Chili's then we came back at 3 p.m. - since check-in hours were supposed to start then and still no room available. Finally we returned at 5 p.m. (mind you we had dinner reservations at 6:30 p.m. so we needed a shower and change). STILL no room. We were told to come back in an hour. We lost our dinner reservations at this point so we were really upset. The rest of the stay was fine. Nice room, very clean. Breakfast was AWESOME for a continental style one. Lots of variety and service was really great. Almost made up for the check-in debacle the day before. 16 October 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Affordable and Very Clean Very affordable in comparison with the other hotel properties. Cleanest I have ever seen. Bed very comfortable and linens very clean. Bathroom door with shower and toilet a real struggle. Space on both sides of sink to small. Very noisy with other guests using the outside walkway in the early morning hours. Breakfast selection for breads,pastries and beverages was good. Thin bacon, egg omelets with a cheese product, dry biscuits and thick gravy were fair at best. I would not pay extra for it. However the staff was very friendly and efficient in keeping the dining area clean and making sure the patrons were happy. 16 October 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by My bad experience Office internet problems and slow. Room service walked in on us - twice! There is only 1 elevator for the whole complex and very slow. After having booked for 1 night, they tried to overcharge me for the 2nd night. The receptionist at check-out was very appologetic which was nice but this did not address the issues. Maybe I was just unlucky but disappointing from Holiday Inn - not at all what I have been used to expecting from them. 10 October 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Holiday Inn Expess ever! This was the absolute worst Holiday Inn Express that I have ever stayed in at the highest rate I have ever paid. The first room we were assigned had a cabinet door laying on the floor and a toilet auger and drill ion the floor. In the next room the telephones didn't work and the internet service didn't work either. The office and breakfast are look new and modern but the actual hotel and rooms look more like an Econolodge from the 60's. Rooms were old , musty and dated.No thermostat and manually adjusting the a/c led to freezing or roasting conditions. Luckily I have stayed at several Holiday Inn Expresses and they have been very nice properties. If this would have been my first stay at HIE it would have been my last. I would drive another hundred miles or sleep in the car rather than stay at this dump. 02 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Much nicer than expected Higher end finishings (granite counter tops, nice tiled shower) than the typical Holiday Inn Express. My room did not have a tub though, but I always take showers, so I preferred this setup. 01 October 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not a three star hotel, not up to Holiday Inn Standards A very unpleasant stay. Exterior corridors and elevator, no refrigerator, no microwave, an uncooperative staff. Definitively not up to Holiday Inn standards. Check out our previous stay at Holiday inn in Livermore, a really good hotel. We will certainly check more closely next time we choose a Holiday Inn 01 October 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by loud hotel, sketchy people in parking lot Hotel was okay. I was very turned off by how loud the property was, and because it was an outdoor hotel (doors open to the outside). I felt like there were a lot of sketchy characters staying there, and its not really a secure building (ANYONE can go in the pool for example). Staff was mostly friendly. I also did not like how there was no min fridge in the room; they definitely had space for one. AC worked great! 01 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay The room was very clean and satisfactory. A frig and micro wave would have been nice. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Will be back as I have business in the area. 29 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location in a nice setting Upon arrival the toilet was going off and on constantly. Felt it should have been fixed as this was something the maid could have heard and reported - unless it just started - which is a possiblity. The shower head was in need of a thorough cleaning as it sprayed on one side and came out blasting on another and it could not be adjusted. I would change to another shower head alltogether. I think putting a bar of soap for washing hands and another one in the shower area would have been nice. We only had the one. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the entire staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast had a variety of food which was wonderful. A good way to start the day. 05 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Third stay...equally great! As always a great option with outstanding service. 05 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location I was a little worried reading some of the reviews from earlier in the summer, but decided to take a chance. Based on our stay, I would say that there have been changes made to this property. Everything was clean and the staff was on top of things. Breakfast was well staffed with at least 2 employees restocking food. We ate breakfast there on a Friday and Saturday, at 8:00 and 7:30 respectively and didn't have any problem getting our pancakes from the popular pancake machine. We did request to stay on the backside of the hotel prior to check in to avoid street noise. The room was nice and quiet. The wall unit air conditioner was not particularly loud. The hotel is just down the street from the popular Monterey Fish house (make reservations) and an amazing old school park, Dennis the Menace park. It is a short, surface street drive to Cannery Row and the Aquarium. 28 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Incredible cleanliness!! I must say, even tho the prices were raised due to the demand, the week I spent here was great! They made up for it with comfort, cleanliness, and class. The staff was remarkably friendly and helpful. I will definitely return for a visit....soon, I hope. 23 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellant overall Recently stayed overnight during the busiest weekend in Monterey. Everthing was perfect. Used Reward nights with absolutely no problems. 21 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great bang for the buck! Great location: Close to airport, downtown, Cannery Row, marina, beach, Aquarium, Carmel, gas station, grocery/convenience stores, and restaurants. Check in was prompt, staff was courteous and friendly, yet remained professional. Room: Newly decorated, Sharp Aqous TV. Clean and comfortable. Walkways wet mopped and dusted (caught them cleaning). Breakfast: Standard fare - bacon, eggs, cinnamon rolls, muffins, cereal, yogurt, juices and coffee. 20 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, Great Value We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express Monterey Bay in Seaside, CA for three nights on a family vacation. The location of the hotel is perfect. About 10 minutes to the Monterey Aquarium, Cannery Row and Fisherman's Wharf. Minutes from shopping and dining. The rooms are available in king or two queen beds. We stayed in a queen bed room with the kids. The rooms are small but very clean and comfortable. The king bed rooms for a couple are an okay size. For a family vacation where you simply need the room to rest, sleep, and shower this place is perfect. However, for a romantic getaway where much of your time may be spent in the room I wouldn't stay here. The staff were professional, accomodating and quick to problem solve. On our third day at this hotel the room next to us had a plumbing issue so the water had to be turned off. Unfortunately our room had connecting plumbing so our water went out also. Not a problem! I made a call to the front desk and they quickly accomodated us. Within five minutes a staff member was at our door with a key to an adjacent room so we could use the shower. Well done! There is an outside pool and spa, both heated. After a full day of touring Monterey the family loved relaxing and playing at the pool. Like most Holiday Inns breakfast was complimentary every morning. This hotel had timely staff and an excellent variety of food and drink options. We will definitely consider this hotel again on our next family venture to Monterey. 18 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Simple , clean hotel - great for road warriors Simple, clean hotel Great for road warriors Very nice and helpful staff 18 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great for the price and short stay We stayed one night on our way to SF. Room was clean, beds were fine. Only con about the room was the floor. They were dirty. Gave my son a bath and his feet were black by the time he walked to the 2nd bed. Wore socks the rest of the time in the room but socks were so dirty! Floors need to be cleaned!!! We were facing main street so you heard some traffic but we stayed only 1 night so not a big deal. I'm a very light sleeper and it wasn't a major issue. Breakfast ends way to early 9:30 so we didn't eat, even if we wanted to the line was so long!! Maybe need to set up differently so the line would move faster?? Great location, around the block from Dennis the Menace Park. And only a 4-5 minute drive to Cannery Row. Can't beat the price. Be on notice though if you leave something behind that you want them to mail back to you, they charge you. I've only left something behind 1 time and the other hotel paid for shipping. I was shocked to have to pay. 12 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff The GM Leah, and the entire staff were awesome. Great service, very helpful and great recommendations on food and fun! Leah runs a great hotel The couple from OHIO!!! 08 August 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor experience They charged my card without permission on two seperate occasions and did not tell us anything about them. We found out when we double checked our account later that morning. And when we called to complain they said there were no charges when our card clearly showed two seperate charges. Lousy food at breakfast and no selection went down three seperate times to see if they had restocked anything and it was still empty. Noisy people outside our room all night homeless people wandering around the parking lot asking for money. This place is a joke in my opinion. 02 August 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by OK, but not great Nice staff, smaller rooms, no fridge in room, very dirty carpets need to be shampooed, very good location, exterior walkways to room were overly dirty/dusty. Have been to other Holiday Inn Expresses, this is the only one I would nevere return to. 30 July 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice enough room, wifi? Not. Flys? Plenty Rommel was fine, especially for the money. But there were only 2 things we required when booking, pool and wifi. Pool is very small and cold. No towels, had to use room towels. Wifi did not work. Even when we moved rooms to be closer to the front desk signal was very spuratic. They also did not mention you cannot stream, so no Netflix, my 6 yr old not happy. Apparently this is the same in other Holiday Inn locations, we stayed in San Francisco too. 26 July 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Small room. This is an older property, with doors that open from the parking lot side. Security! The rooms are small, with no couch or dining table. The heating/AC unit is decades old. The temperature outside was chilly, so when we started up the heater, it smelled like it was on fire. Don't use the heater! I expected better. Travel to and from the lobby/main building is outside in the elements. An older hotel in need of an upgrade to the property. The online photos are deceiving. 16 July 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Low Quality The wireless internet is very unstable and slow. The noise barrier is bad, so I couldn't sleep well due to my neighbors' noise. The space of room is narrow. The plugs in my room didn't work. 16 July 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very uneven experience... This was our 3rd stay at this property over the past 10 years. We had a devil of a time getting (and staying) connected to the Wi-Fi service. When I called the front desk, I was referred to the Help Desk where I was put on hold for 10 min. It's not clear whether they really did anything, because we still experienced numerous drop-outs of the service thereafter. When I mentioned this problem at check-out the next day, the reply was "funny...a LOT of people have been telling us that." Is that so? Then why didn't you fix it or at least offer to give us a partial credit off our bill? The breakfast area was jam-packed and dirty. The "signature" cinnamon rolls were hard and would represent a huge waste of calories. The water in the bathroom had a sulfurous odor. Finally, at this price point relative to other HI Express properties...especially as a IHG Gold member...I would have expected the microwave & fridge I had requested. 16 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel and Location This was a nice hotel and it is located in a very good location. We would stay here again for sure. The staff was very nice and the room was clean and comfortable. I would have given a 5 star rating except for one thing. The plates on the breakfast bar area were in the middle of the food line. There were many many people in there at the same time and thus no logical line! This made for chaos and long waits for food. Please move the plates to a location at the end of the counter so the line of people flows better. 14 July 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Why stay here? We had an overnight stop in Monterey and chose this hotel since HI usually deliver a decent quality. The welcoming was ok but giving a Platinum member a candy bar is just silly. The room itself was ok, but the a/c made a terrible noise, especially when it started - on and off all through the night. Cleanliness was acceptable but the shower was a joke - hardly any water. The breakfast area was chaotic at 8-8:30 with a long que and nowhere to sit. By rearranging the flow most of the que could be avoided (it's the location of the pancake machine, and partially the toaster). Also more seating is needed - and available if the conference rooms where used. I put these items down to poor management. 12 July 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Never to return! I commented while I was in your hotel at the time, seems that one went no where... here it is again... I will not stay there again, at check in we were told room not avail to come back in 1/2 hour... ok did that. The entire appearance of the hotel was very shabby for the price and reputation. elevator dirty and need of serious cleaning, maintenance inside, grounds and landscaping horrible. we returned after a day wondering around the cannery row and all the area, come back to room, no body soap, not even the one we used from the night before, no bag for ice bucket, no new HBO guide, no floor mat for shower, and only 3 towels. we called to the ofc for these items, was told I will send them right up. about 45-50 mins later "Sean" called and said he was alone and would try to get them up to us. a few mins later the maintenance man brought them up. 10 July 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by crowded overall Crowded bed area and very small bathroom area. Breakfast area very crowded. Hotel not as well kept as other Holiday Inns. 05 July 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Less pricey than staying in Monterey Location is a few miles from downtown Monterey, etc, but drive time is usually only 10 - 20 minutes even in slow-go afternoon traffic. Breakfast offerings are mostly cold cereal and pre-fab hot eggs and accompaniments. . .OK, but not up to the standards of competing chains such as Hampton Inn. My room on the back side (away from Del Monte Blvd) was quiet, even with outside walkways to the room doors. 03 July 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>