Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 23 Sep 2014)
(e.g. 24 Sep 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 335 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service but a bit over priced great service but over priced. rooms are older looking 19 August 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by EL PEOR HOTEL EN NUESTRO VIAJE DE 2 MESES ESTE HOTEL ES UNA VERDADERA VERGÜENZA PARA LA CADENA HOLIDAY INN, ES UN EDIFICIO VIEJO EN DEPLORABLES CONDICIONES, DE TRES ELEVADORES UNO ESTA FUERA DE SERVICIO Y OTRO FALLA CONSTANTEMENTE. EL AIRE ACONDICIONADO DE LA MINUSCULA Y PESIMA HABITACION NO ENFRIA Y ES MUY RUIDOSO. EL RUMBO EN EL QUE ESTA UBICADO AUNQUE CERCA DEL CENTRO ES UN RUMBO SUCIO INSEGURO Y DEPLORABLE. 17 August 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet room, nice breakfast The front desk was very friendly and helpful. The lobby was clean and spacious but not enough seating for people waiting for various things and only one restroom with a key was a drawback. Breakfast room was small and hot. The breakfast was good with lots of choices. Elevators were very slow. Room maid must not have know what the "Do Not Disturb/privacy" sign in the key lock because we put that in the door lock, went downstairs to get something and when we came back a few minutes later the maid was in our room. We ask her to leave and she said when sh finished! That did not go over well. The room was okay, quiet, but had no end table on one side to put eye glasses or other personal items or lamp to read by. Having made the reservations well in advance we were shocked to get a room on the back side when we had been told we would have one on the courtyard side. 15 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great staff very friendly staff, Neil at the front desk was very helpful and accommodating, cleaning staff very respectful 14 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express 8.1.14 - 8.4.-14 - Great Choice This hotel is conveniently located near the congestion of Downtown. A quick cab ride or leisurely walk will get you to almost all the attractions. The front desk was beyond helpful with their service with VALUE! I'll only make one negative is the elevators. If you stay at a capacity time prepare to wait. The elevators are really really really slow and often full from guests waiting and collecting at the doors. I stayed on the 5th floor and couldn't get enough of the stairs. To tell the better end of the story is the complimentary breakfast 7 days a week. This hotel does breakfast properly, don't even dare utter the word continental....the variety is noteworthy and I tip my hat off. Expect lines for the bacon too ;) Overall I enjoyed the stay and would stay again, mostly for the service provided to me 14 August 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location Chose this hotel as it offered free wi-fi and breakfast and family rooms with 2 double beds (I generally do not find sofa beds provide good sleep quality). However I was sadly disappointed in the quality of the breakfast, the paper plates and cups and plastic ( 12 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stayed on a Friday Night The hotel is in a convenient location and met the needs of our stay. The staff was helpful and allowed us to check in early which was a plus. The breakfast was pretty standard for complimentary it was packed around 9am and required a bit of a wait. The main drawback were the elevators - they required a wait of about 15 minutes before it arrived to our floor. All in all, it was a good stay with just a few cons. 12 August 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel needs a lot of work, not a good value Hotel rooms and common areas really need to be updated. Elevators are very slow. Bed and AC in room are in bad shape. Room smelly and grimy. breakfast room crowded and hectic. staff and location o.k. bums hanging around in courtyard near entrance. 12 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great in every way! It was our first time at this hotel but definitely not the last! Very well situated for people who don't mind walking a little. Walked to the Eaton Center, Rogers Center, Ryley's Aquarium. Staff was very pleasant! 11 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice experience Very friendly helpful staff. Nice room. Convient location. 11 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great place and great location - wonderful people to work with 11 August 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Parking and breakfast issues Parking very misleading. Told me $20/night but once arrived said could not guarantee parking, had no spaces available so either had to pay to park on street or park 10 minutes away for $10/day. I parked on street and had to pay $5/hour since one front desk employee guaranteed I would get in underground parking but next morning another front desk employe could not. Luckily got in next morning but stress wasn't fun as I came to Toronto to enjoy city, not worry about parking. Breakfast so crowded that you had to stand in a line 15-20 deep outside eating area for average food at best. Also had very limited seating so never will come back to this Holiday Inn. 10 August 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff poor location The staff were friendly and attentive. The rooms were outdated , small , loud hall noise from doors shutting all night long. The internet was slower than molasses. If you travel by foot watch out which direction you turn out the front door. You will be greeted by panhandlers. 09 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good rest Location was convenient to Toronto downtown area. Great staff. 07 August 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Only as a last resort! This hotel is old and needs to be renovated. The carpets in our room needed a good cleaning. There are 3 elevators in this hotel but I only ever saw the same 2 being used. With 12 + floors the wait for the elevators was unacceptable.We ended up taking the stairs most times and we were on the 9th floor!. It took them till 4 pm to make up our room on our first day. We got up, had breakfast (the cleaning staff was on our floor at the time) and left for the day. We returned at 3:30 to unmade beds, no toilet paper etc.. When I called down to inquire, I was told that the cleaning staff worked till 5 pm, that's it! The only good thing about this hotel was the free breakfast. There were lots of hot and cold items to choose from. 07 August 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by A few little steps would have made our stay so much better A- staff for the most part did what they could given the circumstances and what they had to work with B- the elevators are terribly slow.... I actually had to run up 12 flights to get ready for a wedding as they were not cooperating.... Many many many complaints by guests were heard over the weekend about these elevators. C- i stayed 2 nights and booked a total of 5 rooms. The 3 on the Saturday could not have been ready any later. We had 25 minutes to get ready for a wedding as we did not get our room keys until 4:15.... We checked out of our room in the am because the hotel could not accommodate us for both nights in the same room. Not a huge deal...until delay after delay took place. Housekeeping was looking after occupied rooms before getting new rooms ready at 3:45pm even!!! Thankfully , after several delays and attempts to convince staff that we needed to get ready and that now the amount of time left to do this was critical, we were given a different room. D I'm not even sure I was rewarded on my points card for the 5 rooms! E-I could go on, but I would rather speak with so done in person.... 06 August 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ok for an overnight We are spoiled by other Hol Inn Expresses we've stayed at. We missed several amenities: no pool, exercise room, microwave, decent internet. Our window shade had a defect so the sun came in early on us. The toilet was too low for comfortable use. On the plus side, the room was clean, modern, great air conditioning, bathroom was spotless! plenty of pillows and towels. Staff was accommodating, and the room felt secure. Good parking was available (at a cost). 06 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Hotel to discover Toronto Being the first time in Toronto we found this hotel with an outstanding service! All our wishes were handling prompt to our best satisfaction. The room was big, clean and comfortable. Breakfast rooms might be bigger, but it was okay. The lifts has been slowly as WLAN but both couldn'd minimizing our great experience at Holiday Inn Express Toronto Downtown . When comming back we will surley stay there. 06 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Staff I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel, location was great, walking distance to all the great tourist places. I think I drove the car maybe one time the whole stay. The staff was incredible, the front desk very helpful, assist with directions to places and over all service was Great!!!!! 06 August 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very poor Internet - No fitness room - No mini-fridge The free internet was extremely slow and frustrating. The reservations centre told me that the hotel had a fitness room and mini-fridge and the hotel had neither. 05 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Loved our stay at this hotel. Convenient location. Close to St-Lawrence market, the Eaton Centre and CN tower. Great breakfast. Only complaint would be the slow elevator service only 2 working but stairs were ok to use. 05 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable, quiet Have stayed here many times in the past. Great service at reception. Hotel is clean and comfortable. Quiet room. This visit it was quite busy with a young teenage group from Boston, who really crowded the breakfast room when we arrived for breakfast. The staff was excellent in keeping everything restocked during the very high demand and activity period. 04 August 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by not a bad choice downtown not a bad location quick easy access to multiple areas. the usual holiday inn express features. good for being close to downtown 02 August 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by overpriced and crowded The room was way overpriced for the overall size and condition of the room and bathroom. The room was dirty looking, smelled bad with poor air conditioning. The bathroom was outdated, plastic, not tile and the low ceiling and poor vent fan made everything fog up and stay damp. Of the 3 elevators only 1 was working. They make it seem like you are paying a premium for a downtown Toronto location, but it is too far from the tourist attractions to walk and the surrounding streets were dirty and unsafe looking. Also, as if it weren't bad enough that the hotel charged an extra $15 for parking, there were no parking spots left when we checked in, so we had to find a spot on the street. 31 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location but... The hotel is in a great location - close to the train and subway. However, only two of the three elevators worked (sometimes it seemed like only one worked), so we often had to wait (along with many others) quite some time before we could get onto the elevator. We were on the 16th floor, so we didn't take the stairs. Lots of people were unhappy about this. Breakfast was okay - not spectacular. Most of the staff were very helpful and cheerful. We only had one bad experience (out of 4 days there). We had rented a car to go to Niagra falls. We came back late in the evening and the rental car company said they would pick up the car early the next morning. The front desk person was adamant about us not leaving the car out in the front or side street for them to pick up - so we were forced to pay the $20 for parking. 31 July 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room and facilities The staff were great, efficient and courteous. The room was not so great. Pull out couch appeared warn and dirty. Very old and uncomfortable. The wall near the ceiling had a big chunk out of it. Very unsightly. Only 2 of the 3 elevators were working. Made it hard in the morning when everyone was waiting to get taken downstairs to get checked out. Pop machine out of order. No convenience stores nearby. Overall not impressed and would not stay there again. 30 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great front desk service I would like to take this opportunity to mention Neil at the Front Desk was a GREAT HELP in our check in process...made us feel VERY WELCOME and he is EXTREMELY courteous and helpful...we have stayed here in the past...and will continue to make this property our FIRST choice when traveling to Toronto. 28 July 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Filthy Carpet and bathroom Filthiest carpet of any hotel we've ever stayed in. The bathroom appeared to not have had a good cleaning in some time. We literally had to wash our feet prior to getting in the beds because the bottom of our feet were black. 27 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good again Excellent value for the location. Have stayed a couple of times and will stay again. great helpful friendly staff, everyone. Clean functional room. well above average breakfast for a north American hotel freebee. Would like to be able to open a window, the rooms can be a bit stuffy in the summer. Also if I could make a recommendation to have a dedicated elevator for the cleaning staff at breakfast. Would recommend the hotel. 26 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay and very clean rooms. This is our second time at this Hotel. The rooms are very clean. The staff is very friendly. We were very well taking care off. 25 July 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>