Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Abu Dhabi

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 180 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great overall experience Everything is up to standard. Staff were nice and helpful Overall experience was great 23 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beach hours too restrictive I went to the hotel beach to find out that no one's allowed to swim after 17:35 and it was 17:38! A bit too much of a restriction. There were three lifeguards waiting on me to make sure I really didn't swim while I spent a short amount of time taking photo's! Ridiculous. 21 November 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Smells like smoke the moment you walk in This hotel allows smoking in the lobby lounge and it smells like smoke the moment you walk through the doors. It is not pleasant and for this reason alone I would not recommend this hotel. Also the walls in the rooms are paper thin and I was woken up in the middle of the night by the TV in the room next to me because it was so loud. The beds were very comfortable and the breakfast buffet was great. The staff at times seemed confused and not sure about things, but they were very friendly and took care of everything. For me the smoking was a huge issue and the quality of sleep due to noise from neighboring rooms. Good location and good restaurants. 20 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Club Membership Privileges Personalized welcome & care Spacious room Late checkout 20 November 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Service Though I stayed for only one night the staff was reluctant to give late check out despite my repeated requests. My other colleague who is a privileged member had to intervene and then the hotel staff allowed late check =out upto 5 pm, though I managed to reach hotel from city within 4 pm for the flight at 8 pm. Nevertheless, despite my repeated requests, the denial of late check out as a special case left a bad taste in me and the staff was quoting rules of the hotel like a parrot. No one wants the hotel not to adhere to rules but there are exceptions depending on the merits of the case where hotels bend backward to please the customer. 19 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful !!! I had a 3-night stay, on November 2013. As an Ambassador member, upon my arrival they upgrated me in a fantastic Suite on 5th floor, facing on the Marina and on the city. This super luxury room was really one of the best rooms I ever stayed, making our stay comfortable, relaxing and memorable. Breakfast served on the Selections restaurant, near the pool on the 3rd floor, was superb with a lot of mediterranean, arabic and asiatic foods. We ate also at the Yacht Club restaurant facing the Marina, and at the Fishmarket on the private beach. All dinners we ate at these restaurants were superb regarding the quality of foods, the entire ambient and the service. Every night we visited the outdoor patio of Chamas bar for an after dinner drink and shisha smoking, in a very relaxing ambient facing the Marina. Lobby Lounge on ground floor was very beautiful for a coffee or a pre- or after dinner drink, with live music in the evenings. The hotel had its own private beach, plenty of sunbeds, very good for swimming in the calm, hot waters of the gulf. Finally, all staff in every part of the hotel was well trained, helpful and polite. All in all, we had a wonderful stay in an excellent hotel from all points of view, above our expectations. In our next visit to the beautiful city of Abu Dhabi we stay there again. Many many thanks to all the staff for our memorable stay. 19 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by None UTL visit Dear Staff, Thank you for a great job well done, I was treated as promised by the program, thank you 15 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Have had better stays I've been visiting the hotel more or less frequently over the last 10 years. My last stay I hope to forget fast, and hope incidents due to being fully occupied with F1 the week ahead. While returning AD today, to close to last, so decided to check out one of the many new hotels. Being recognised at my member level being proudly told I've been upgraded, for then checking into a room on the 10th floor only being partly furnished. No armchair, foot rest. I point out to the guy checking me in, only to have to repeat myself over again to another receptionist, asking if I want a chair. I walked away, and told them to forget the whole issue. Then started the calls to my room over the stupid chair which was put in the next day. At the 5th call, I told the person that I don't want more calls about the stupid chair, and that I leave it to the hotel to decide what level they want their upgraded rooms appear like. Didn't mention anywhere that it took them 3 days to put in the fruit plate they proudly announce being gift to members. I get excellent service at the outlets as several employees know me by name. Being on the 10th floor, right over the entrance, being woken up by honking cars, and screaming party goers at 3.30 am taking more than an hour to quite out is another annoyance. This is a repeated issue over several years, and not nice. Despite this, I'll probably return, but tonight, it's to close to last weeks ordeal, I'll check out the competition this time. 12 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by They looked after us as a family so well and the service was excellent We had a wonderful experience and nothing was too much trouble for the hotel to make our stay perfect 07 November 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by House keeping 1-Room was not tidy when I checked in It suppose to be a king room but it was a twin bed and put in a king bed set up therefore the room was totally un tidy with most of the furniture not in place due to the added bed !! Which was not my requirement !! 2- my room was not cleaned till 4 pm when I came back from work also I was hanging the sign of (please make my room ) !! I had to go down to tell reception about it !!! 06 November 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by NO service and NOISY We were very disappointed when we stay at the pool. We were obliged to go and order many times to be served. Nobody came to ask us if we need something. The food was poor and not tasty. We had a bad night because of a lot of the noise coming from people outside of the hotel ( maybe dancing). We went to intercontinental many times before. The pool and the beach were not finished and nobody told us... 04 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very professional The best Intercon in the Gulf. Excellent value for money 02 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great people and great ambiance at the 18th Floor More or less every other month I'm spending a few nights in Intercon Abu Dhabi. At the 18th Floor I feel like home. It looks like a family run hotel within an international hotel. Very well managed staff and excellent people recruiting. 28 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Oct 2013 My stay in Abu Dhabi was a pleasant stay. The personal customer service that I received makes me want to return in the future. 26 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing stay at AD We really enjoyed the stay in this amazing hotel. Everything was great with the help and support provided by the professional staff 23 October 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and view Stuff icn chamas not profesiona Stay alot of time to response to my order Brunch in friady and saturday perfect to couple Not family brunch no kids are or food But manger in district to food is very polite I thank him very much to his polity Disk front manger and duty manger is asowm Longe is very very good If i return iwill return for lounge Very nice view and very quite 22 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Great Hotel, friendly staff, good restaurants. when the beachclub finished reconstruction it will be another asset for the hotel. 22 October 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by REALLY IT IS A POOR HOTEL the hotel is very poor as per the rooms and the service... 20 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ROOM VERY GOOD ROOM AND BATHROOM AND EXCELLENT GIRL AT ACCEPTANCE DESK. 16 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room Even though we didn't check in until late (after 20h00), we were given very good service by the duty manager. We paid for an upgrade which gave us access to the executive lounge. This was particularly useful as we were given a generous 16h00 late checkout for an evening flight the next night. We had a superb lunch at the fish market restaurant and very much enjoyed our short stay. 11 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 5 Star Hospitality!! What a great stay at the Intercontinental Abu Dhabi. I would like to compliment all the hotel staff, a pleasure having been your guest again!! To all future guests - although you have a choice of plenty of 5 star hotels in Abu Dhabi, you will not find a more diverse "happening" atmosphere as at the Intercontinental Abu Dhabi. Sitting outside in one of the F&B outlets along the Marina looking at the stunning architecture of Etihad Towers, it will be an evening to remember. 10 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel - great service! A great hotel, with great service. I've been staying here for 2 years now, and it's always excellent. Why stay anywhere else in Abu Dhabi? 07 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Club Lounge Staff are superior The staff of the club lounge consistently provide superior services to myself, my business associates. 06 October 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Treat The Gues the same You need to info the staff in club lounge to treat the guest the same if they has white or dark skin. 06 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent The stay was excellent. We went for a 1 night getaway to celebrate my husband's birthday, it was memorable. As Platinum Ambassador, we got free Internet, but I don't think we got any upgrade, the room was still small, but that's ok. 30 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Place to Be in Abu Dhabi The atmosphere in the hotel with all its buzzling F&B outlets is the best in Abu Dhabi! The rooms are comfortable and clean, the new beach area will for sure be absolutely amazing. Thanks to the whole IC AD Team for a great stay!! 29 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stopover destination Great hotel for a stopover with comfortable rooms, attention to detail and good variety of restaurants. e enjoyed our lunch at Selections Restaurant and sushi and sashimi night at the Yacht club. Whilst great selection of breakfast offerings at Selections restaurant, would recommend new recipe for Bircher muesli as far too runny and not traditional flavour. 22 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous breakfast! This hotel has a great location, beautiful view, amazing swimming pool, and great staff. My only complaint is the lack of lighting in the guest rooms. My hotel room's lighting was very dim and very hard to work in. The bathroom with clothes line and bathroom kits were very considerate for a long time guest as myself. 13 September 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lights were not working The room lights were not working for more than one hour after chech in. I had to take shower at dark . Then left the room till they fix it. 07 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Poor restaurant etiquette I have recently arrived home from a 7 night stay at the Intercontinental Abu Dhabi, regularly staying at either Intercontinental Hotels or brands within the IHG group. On entering the hotel, there was a bustling atmosphere and initially I was impressed with the premises. Having booked half board i was to be eating in the "Selections" restaurant located on the third floor, to which this is where i would be eating my breakfast and evening meal on a daily basis. On at least six occasions while eating at the "Selections" restaurant, I would finish some of my food on the plate to then see a waiter or waitresses lurking and watching behind me waiting for me to finish. The second I had finished my meal and placed my knife and fork on the plate, the waiter would come in and collect the plate quickly. On four occasions while eating I had left my table to go and get another plate of food to come back and find that my table had been completely cleared and re set for the next hotel guest to eat. This is totally unacceptable, the Intercontinental Hotel group states that they are very oriented around customer satisfaction and taking care of the guest, this was definitely NOT the case within the Selections restaurant. The restaurant is just one big conveyer belt, in and out as quick as possible. On day 5 of eating at the restaurant, what appeared to be the restaurant manager was watching his own staff again swoop in to clear my plate from the table having not even finished it, to not even say anything. The minute i interrupted the waitress as she went to take my plate, I said "do you mind I haven’t even finished" she looked at me put the plate down and walked off. 5* service definitely not. I seriously and strongly believe that there is a complete lack of management and overall service within the "Selections" restaurant and would be interested to know from the hotel what training does its staff and its management receive within the restaurant as they clearly have no clue at all. This is very scary as I believe that these employees are working for a major hotel brand and are clueless on their role in relation to serving guests. Worse experience by far within the IHG brand and being a frequently traveller, reviewer and member of the IHG group it has seriously damaged my view in relation to what I would have expected from an Intercontinental Hotel. The fact that these issues kept occurring even though I brought it to the attention of the restaurant manager i clearly believe that nobody cares and it is very worrying. After eating within the “Selections” restaurant I would visit the Belgium Bar located on the first floor. Again a major concern I had was the fact that when I entered, sat at the bar and waited to be served for 15 minutes when the bar was completely empty is again unacceptable. A group of five members of staff were positioned at the end of the bar talking away with each other joking around, finding it more amusing to play fight with one another instead of serving the hotel guest. I asked one of the bar staff if I could have some peanuts as I had seen that other guests were given them with their beverages. I got told that there wasn’t any left, this wasn’t the case as I saw another member of bar staff bring a bowl out for some other guests to the Belgium bar, the bar staff member clearly couldn't be bothered to look. Finally, in relation to the Belgium Bar, i asked a bar staff member if i could have a particular beverage to then find him walk off, forgetting to serve my beverage and carry on stocking the alcohol in the fridges behind the bar. Once again, staff who have no idea of their role and what I believe falls down to poor training, customer service and management from the hotel. On a plus, I found that the housekeeping at the hotel was excellent, and that my room was frequently cleaned and replenished. The porter “John” was a credit to the hotel as he assisted me with both my bags and when I had a concern as my transport back to the airport hadn’t arrived he rectified the problem. Nice to see somebody who knows what their role is. 05 September 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Abu Dhabi
  • King Abdullah Bin Abdul Aziz
  • Abu Dhabi
  • United Arab Emirates
  • Front Desk +971-2-6666888

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, German, Greek, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Russian, Tagalog, Chinese

Pet Policy

Pets are not allowed on the premises of the hotel.
  • Local Time

    3:57 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available
    • Evening Reception Desk Open

    Currency

    • UAE Dirham د.إ.‏ (AED)

    Accessibility

    • 4 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking