Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Athenaeum Athens

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Athenaeum Athens
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 496 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

496reviews

  • 5 Stars
    342
  • 4 Stars
    114
  • 3 Stars
    26
  • 2 Stars
    9
  • 1 Stars
    5

Great place with great people

By

05 July 2016

We stayed at the Intercontinental Athenaeum Athens prior to leaving on a cruise and found it to be an excellent hotel. The staff was friendly, courteous and knowledgeable and always helpful. The rooms were clean and comfortable, and we paid a bit more for an upgraded room that was amazing -- very spacious with a deck that had a view of the Acropolis!

Posted byHotelStaff
05 July 2016
Dear Biz Traveler B, Thank you for staying with us at the Athenaeum InterContinental Athens. As a Gold Elite IHG Rewards Club member, we truly value your feedback and are delighted to read that you found our hotel to be ‘excellent’. In particular, that you enjoyed our accommodations, staff service and view of the Acropolis from your Balcony suite. We thank you for your kind comments and look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Athens. Yours sincerely, Martha Pallis Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Convenient Athens

By

30 June 2016

club

We stayed at the Athenaeum for a wekk on business mixed with pleasure. The location, whilst in a relatively run-down area, is ideal - close to the freeway into town and equi-distant from both town and the beach. The daily shuttle was an absolute pleasure and Dimitri - the driver - a real gentleman. The hotel is very large and it is advisable to request a room close to the lifts, otherwise you may have a very long walk as we did. You might request a view of the Acropolis from one of the upper floors but otherwise there is little else to see. Staff are incredibly friendly and all speak good English. The hotel is not cheap but overall is fairly good value for money.

Posted byHotelStaff
04 July 2016
Dear Pll2901, Thank you for having selected the Athenaeum InterContinental for your visit to Athens and for writing a review about your experience. It is a pleasure to read that our hotel met with your expectations in terms of location and staff service. Moreover, that our daily complimentary shuttle bus service to Syntagma square made your stay a memorable one. We thank you for your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to our city. Yours sincerely, Martha Pallis Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

GREAT LOCATION

By

27 June 2016

platinumelite

THE HOTEL IS WITHIN WALKING DISTANCE TO SHOPPING AND STREET SIDE CAFES.

Posted byHotelStaff
30 June 2016
Dear dj smith, Thank you for selecting the Athenaeum InterContinental for your visit to Athens. As a valued Platinum Elite IHG Rewards Club member, your feedback is greatly appreciated and we are delighted that the hotel’s location was convenient for your needs, We thank you for your review and look forward to welcoming you back in the nearest future. Yours sincerely, Martha Pallis Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Ótimo serviço

By

21 June 2016

club

Ótimo serviço oferecido pelo hotel durante minha estadia. A existência de shuttles para o centro da cidade proporciona comodidade para conhecermos o Parlamento e Plaka.

Posted byHotelStaff
23 June 2016
Caro waiteman, Obrigado por ter escolhido o Athenaeum InterContinental Athens e para tomar o tempo para escrever um comentário. Como IHG valorizado Rewards Club, nós realmente valorizamos os seus comentários e estamos muito satisfeitos ao saber que a sua estadia conosco foi reforçada pelo alto nível de serviço de nossa equipe. Agradecemos a sua recomendação e estamos ansiosos para recebê-lo de volta em sua próxima visita a Atenas. Com os melhores cumprimentos, Martha Pallis Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

非常不错的酒店

By

16 June 2016

我们入住到店时间晚。有专人送我们去八楼。酒店已经提前给我们准备好了房间,服务态度非常好。我们在行政酒廊用餐,可以直接看到神庙。

Posted byHotelStaff
20 June 2016
亲爱的红富士C, 谢谢你既然选择了雅典娜洲际您的访问雅典,并抽空写评论的时间。作为重要的IHG奖励俱乐部会员,我们真正重视您的意见,并很高兴地得知,我们的工作人员的服务和洲际俱乐部设施,会见了您的期望。我们感谢您的建议,并期待着欢迎你回来在最近的将来。 此致, 玛莎Pallis 客户关系经理
Read More
Read Less

Comfy bed, great food, located in perfect area

By

16 June 2016

club

The bed and pillows outstanding, nice and dark in room, located in area close to all the things we needed to do.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 June 2016
Dear TheGodfather, Thank you for staying with us at the Athenaeum InterContinental Athens and for taking the time to write a review. It pleases us greatly to learn that our location was convenient for your needs and that you enjoyed the comfort of our beds. We thank you again for your valuable feedback and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Athens. Yours sincerely, Martha Pallis Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel, very friendly staff

By

07 June 2016

platinumelite

I stayed in this hotel in Athens for 3 nights. Beautiful hotel, well furnished room, staff are friendly and helpful.
Hotel located not in very nice location, no restaurants or coffee shops around, only one small coffee shop across the road. No metro station near by, have to use taxi all the time, finding a taxi is not a problem, there is always on is waiting by the hotel. Restaurants in the hotel are very pricey.
Overall was a nice stay, if ever return to Athens, will definitely stay there.

Posted byHotelStaff
11 June 2016
Dear vlada123, Thank you for selecting the Athenaeum InterContinental for your vacation in Athens and for taking the time to write a review. As a Platinum Elite IHG Rewards Club member, we truly value your feedback and are delighted that our accommodations and staff service were to your satisfaction. With regard to our location, may we take this opportunity to advise you that while the hotel is situated in a safe business and residential area close to the city centre, we provide a complimentary shuttle bus service to Syntagma square on a daily basis for our guests’ convenience. We thank you for your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back to Athens. Yours sincerely, Martha Pallis Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

honey moon

By

07 June 2016

club

every one was so kind but it seem fast movin out the lobby..on to the next..i was so tried ,I just got there from las vegas...

Posted byHotelStaff
14 June 2016
Dear beless, Thank you for choosing the Athenaeum InterContinental Athens for the special occasion of your honeymoon. We truly appreciate your review and are delighted to read that your stay with us, though short, was enjoyable. We thank you for your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back in the nearest future. Yours sincerely, Martha Pallis Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

oTTIMO

By

06 June 2016

club

OTTIMA ESPERIENZA, OTTIMO HOTEL IN TUTTI ISUO COMFORT.

Posted byHotelStaff
10 June 2016
Caro Tegolino, Grazie per stare con noi al Athenaeum InterContinental Athens e per aver scritto una recensione sulla tua esperienza. Come IHG prezioso Rewards Club, abbiamo veramente il vostro feedback e siamo lieti di leggere che il vostro soggiorno con noi è stato un confortevole. Vi ringraziamo per la vostra raccomandazione e non vediamo l'ora di darvi il benvenuto al nostro hotel. Cordiali saluti, Martha Pallis Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Standard high quality hotel

By

05 June 2016

Stayed in IC Athens for a long weekend during my girlfriends birthday. The hotel is nice and modern, most likely renovated not long ago. The staff was friendly, as in most InterContinental hotels. The room was spacious with good view towards Acropolis. Beds were amazingly comfortable. However, the hotel is not among the best IC properties; there is quite a bit of room for improvement. Firstly, the bathtub/shower combination is strange as the bathtub, which you stand in, is very small, making it a bit uncomfortable. Secondly, some things need to be updated, such as the old safe, and something's need to be added, such as a coffee machine in every room, a water cooler (or at least water) in the gym and a wider selection of English TV channels. In addition, the location of the hotel is rather poor. The walk from the hotel to the center is not very nice. I would recommend taking the complimentary hotel shuttle. On the plus side, the pool is nice and the rooftop bar is really nice with extremely friendly staff. They were more than happy to advice on a good birthday desert to serve my girlfriend. Overall I would say it's a good hotel with room for improvement. I would consider staying here again during my next visit in Athens.

Posted byHotelStaff
11 June 2016
Dear NNilsson, Thank you for staying at the Athenaeum InterContinental Athens and for writing a review about your experience. It pleases us greatly to read that your stay with us was an enjoyable one, especially as you were celebrating your girlfriend’s birthday. We have taken note of your detailed comments as well as suggestions and thank you for your valuable feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Athenaeum InterContinental on a future visit to Athens. Yours sincerely, Martha Pallis Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

stay

By

03 June 2016

good stay, friendly service, great rooms, tv is a hassle withe the menus juts to get to a channel, rooms was too hot

Posted byHotelStaff
05 June 2016
Dear man21, Thank you for selecting the Athenaeum InterContinental for your business trip to Athens and for taking the time to write about your stay. As a valued Gold Elite IHG Rewards Club member, we truly appreciate your feedback and are pleased to read that you enjoyed our rooms and service. We are, however, sorry for the discomfort caused to you by the faulty air conditioning unit in your room and would like to express our sincere apologies. We thank you again for your valuable feedback and look forward to welcoming you back on a future visit to Athens. Yours sincerely, Martha Pallis Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent spot for business or leisure

By

02 June 2016

close enough to Acropolis to walk easily, but not restricted for people to drive with cars to meet you. Excellent large rooms with sofa and chairs for private business meetings and for working. Great breakfast buffet. a fancy dinner restaurant at the top with a great view. Good rates most of the time;-)

Always stay when visiting Athens for business.

Posted byHotelStaff
11 June 2016
Dear Alex, Thank you for staying with us at the Athenaeum InterContinental Athens and for writing a review. It is truly a pleasure to read that our hotel meets your needs both as a leisure and business traveler. In particular, that you enjoy our extensive breakfast buffet, spacious accommodations and award winning Premiere rooftop restaurant. We thank you for your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Yours sincerely, Martha Pallis Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less