Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Buckhead Atlanta

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 422 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service! Staff very helpful with check-in, luggage delivery to room, offer to get ice! Check-out speedy. Room clean and comfortable. 05 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent room...amazing bathtub The room was beautiful and very comfortable. I had a problem with the TV, but maintenance responded quickly and were able to fix the problem. The fitness center was one of the best I have been to. The large soaking tub in my room was heavenly... And the fizzy bath ball, purchased from the spa made the experience even better. The hotel was a great venue for the conference of 350 attendees. 05 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and great sleep I really enjoyed my stay at the Intercontinental Buckhead. The service was excellent (thanks Willie & Vincent). The entire staff that I dealt with were so nice and accomodating. The rooms were clean and that bed is very comfortable, I could've stayed in bed all day! The view was phenomenal from my room on the 11th floor. This hotel is beautiful and very elegant & classy. I even love the doorbells on the outside of each door. I can't wait to visit again! 03 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a pleasure ... My wife and I stay at this property every time we pass through Atlanta. The staff always make us feel welcome and the property location and secure parking make us feel safe. Rooms are clean and comfortable. The lobby bar is a great place to unwind after a long day of travel and the hotel restaurant "Southern Art" is outstanding. Despite not having large grounds, the hotel is clean, attractive, and welcoming both in and out. We're fortunate enough to travel regularly and find Intercontinental Buckhead Atlanta among the most welcoming properties we frequent. 02 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service staff from the very moment we arrived was extraordinary.....those who opened our car door and took our bags, front desk personal etc. I wanted to continue writing about service staff. We did have dinner at the restaurant in the hotel and we must say that the food was extraordinary. My wife had salmon and I had the fried chicken....both of these were probably close to the best we'd ever had. Our only complaint was that our waiter didn't seem to be present to the service. When he delivered my soup he went away without giving me a spoon and I had to wave down other servers to get one. When he did show up at our table he was cordial but when he was needed he wasn't there and it took much too long for him to get to us. The saving grace was the food. We will definitely be back we just might suggest that food service staff be a bit more aware of their customers and service. All other service personal were delightful, friendly and are a credit to your hotel. 02 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Water Turned Off I wrote a review entitled Two Complaints. Oh I forgot to mention, there was a message let on the phone to tell me that the water in the hotel would be cut off from 11-4. I couldn't believe it. There was no explanation, no advance notification, NOTHING! by the time I checked the message it was almost 11, so I had to rush to make sure I wasn't stuck without taking a shower. My suggestion is to ask if there is any scheduled maintenance during the visit. While I am not sure if this was a scheduled maintenance or an emergency, but I was not pleased! 02 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Two Complaints: Outrageous Parking & Language Barrier I stayed at the InterContinental from May 24-May 28. I am writing this review because I have two complaints from my stay, valet parking and housekeeping staff not speaking English. I actually had a late check-in getting to the hotel around 11:45pm There was no valet parking attendant and I had to call the hotel to request assistance. By the time someone came out it was about 11:56 (this is the time that was posted on the receipt). Can you believe I was charged 32.00 for 4 minutes of parking and then charged at midnight for the next day. I was furious when I got my final bill. Another thing, the housekeeping staff did not speak English, so they didn't have a clue as to what I was requesting of them when they came to my room. Other than that, I had a great experience. You would definitely enjoy your visit to this hotel from the pool to the lounge near the lobby, it is definitely one of my best hotel experiences 02 June 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by 3 strikes your out I use to love intercontinental about a decade ago but since then there have been mishaps that cost me Money,time, and comfort ! Here's a brief summary :3 recent trips they over booked my room twice had to send me to another hotel which wasn't good at all , but one time they gave me a suite for double booking my room which was great, nice save right? The full beds are the most uncomfortable ever and why do you even have full beds in a five star hotel in a adult room it doesn't make sense ! The maids cleaned my room but all of my bags with receipts and boxes was thrown away!! I drove home but to get a refund had to drive another 250 miles to get a refund because they wanted to see me in person since the receipts were in the trash to get a refund that's what I had to do . This trip was suppose to be leisure but I ended up being more tired than I previously was ! The staff gave me the run around when I told them my problem . I wouldn't dare recommend this hotel ever again !! 01 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Intercontinental Buckehead Beautiful room and view. The bed was amazing!!! Extremely comfortable. 31 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice! We were very impressed withe the Intercontinental. The rooms were extremely clean, the staff was very professional. The atmosphere and furnishings were very indicative of a highly rated hotel. Love the views! 30 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Property From the moment I walked in the door to the Buckhead Intercontinental I was greeted by friendly knowledgeable staff. It is a beautifully appointed hotel, with extremely comfortable beds, all amenities furnished, and conveniently located meeting rooms. I loved having the deep soaking tub in addition to the shower in the bathroom. It is located just steps from the MARTA station which I took from the Atlanta airport. 28 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Internet Access should be free The only negative comment I have about this place is that charging guests for internet access when they are at a conference taking place at the hotel is tacky and cheap. Most lower cost hotels I stay at include free internet service. 28 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great EVERYTHING!!! It was my first time staying at a hotel in Atlanta, GA and this hotel made it a great stay!!! I loved everything about it, 5 Stars. 23 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Loved the hotel - easy to get in and out in regard to driving. Food was excellent and easy access to the garage to retrieve my car. Loved the layout - not much walking required. 20 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our first visit but not our last... Room, service, hospitality, etc. was great! This was our first visit to INTERCONTINENTAL Buckhead and it should not be our last. Each employee was welcoming and attentive to our needs. 18 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistently wonderful! My husband and I love to stay with this hotel because it is consistently wonderful! Our room is always clean and the linens and bed are so comfortable. We always enjoy the entertainment in the Bourbon Bar and tend to only eat and drink there at the hotel. It is within walking distance to many restaurants and shopping. The staff has always been courteous from the parking attendants to the waitstaff at Bourbon Bar and Southern Art. The Ham Bar is to die for and a late night slice of pretzel pie and coffee while listening to the blues band was exactly what we wanted in a relaxing weekend. Thanks again for a great stay! 16 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I thought that the stay at the Intercontenental Buckhead Atlanta was a great experience. I was very pleased with the Staff especially the Bell Cap service and the waiters and waitresses at the continental breakfast buffets. The waitress that served our family should be commended for her professionalism. I am looking forward to the opportunity to stay in the hotel in the near future. I am definitely interested in receiving information about discounts for myself family members and friends. 15 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent! I was here at the Intercontinental Hotel - Buckhead-Atlanta,GA for Two nights....The service was great, Rooms were Awesome very clean & the beds were amazing so comfortable its like sleeping on a cloud! I ordered late night room service around 2am the wait was 20-30mins and it came in 20mins like they said. The only thing i did not like was whenever i would try and call down to the front desk, it takes a long time for them to pick up the phone...it wasn't just 1 time it was pretty much every time. When i first checked in they were cool about not putting a credit card down i left 50$ down for incidentals....Therefore the phone in my room should work like they said i called & told them my phone is not letting me dial out long distance or local calls i was trying to make a local call they said ok i turned it on it will work now so i tried..did not work i called about 4 times 4 different people kept on saying ok its on now & it never worked the whole time i was here that really made them look bad. Overall this was a great place i stayed in 4 diff. Intercons & this is the nicest i HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS PROPERTY! 14 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great overall ambiance Well located in Buckhead. Happening lobby bar with music. Enjoyed Saturday breakfast with excellent service in the restaurant. Went to a post-wedding brunch on Sunday. All lovely. 14 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Luxurious and comfortable stay I really enoyed the level of service I received during my stay. From the gentleman who greeted me when my taxi arrived to the woman behind the counter and the concierge who helped me locate a restaurant. Everyone was above and beyond friendly and helpful. The staff all around we a 15/10 for me. I would recommend this hotel to friends and I would most definitely come back for another visit. 13 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Exorbitant phone call cost I travelled over from the UK and had a fantastic experience overall. The friendliness of the staff was a particular highlight. I was, however, shocked and very disappointed at the cost of calls to the UK from my hotel room; just to make a call (i.e. having hung up within seconds of voicemail being activated) cost over $20. My total bill (I had to use the room phone as my mobile mysteriously did not work) for calls, totalling no more than about 8 minutes, was over $120. 13 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Memorable exceptional experience My stay at the Intercontinental Buckhead was memorable in every way. This was the hotel of choice for my granddaughter's wedding guests and she couldn't have picked a better hotel. The staff, from the parking attendants, desk clerks, reservation assistants, bellmen..actually everyone with whom I came in contact were excellent. They were knowledgeable, polite, friendly and helpful in every way. I certainly would recommend this hotel to anyone who wanted to experience excellence. I can't say enough about our stay there. Thanks to everyone for making this occasion a very special one. 11 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great hotel The derby on the big screen was an unexpected plus. Great band and late bar. Be back soon. 10 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed your staff were the most pleasant and helpful people. Also the bed was the most comfortable bed I have ever stayed at in a hotel. I literally wanted to take it home with me. Also the restaurant Southern art was yummy. I was there for the route matche conference and this was the best hotel they have had, i recommended to them to use your hotel in the future. 10 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Truly Memorable Experience I spent a considerable amount of time online looking for a romantic getaway for me and my wife's 10th wedding anniversary. Intercontinental had the best price on a "romance" package: rose petal turndown, champagne, and late checkout the next day. The staff (front desk and room service) was courteous and professional, and the room was just as it was described. We would definitely recommend the Intercontinental, and look forward to staying there again. 09 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Home away from Home Great Location Great Service Very Clean Excellent Location 07 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very elite establishment with personable service Beautiful rooms, comfortable beds, Restaurant and refrigerated items a bit pricy, but overall excellent. 07 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Hotel We came in town for a Braves game and weren't sure where to stay. This location is perfect. The tunnel is right down the street within walking distance along with multiple shopping and dining options. We decided to eat downstairs at Southern Art because it was raining and we were very tired from driving. I recommend making reservations to guarantee a table. The pork cheeks are excellent! They have a wonderful valet service that takes your bags right up to the room. They were very kind and friendly to us upon arrival. The room was wonderful. The bathroom and view of Peachtree Rd was my favorite part. Beautifully decorated and VERY clean. The only thing that I did not like about my stay was the WiFi charge. I thought it was a little tacky to charge $10 for something so slow. Other than that complaint, the staff was more than welcoming and helpful. I would have given my review 5 stars if it weren't for the slow expensive WiFi. We will be staying here again when we get our tickets for the make-up game. 07 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed and view of Atlanta skyline Beautiful and very clean. Loved the spacious bathroom layout with side room for the shower. The only downside for me was the additional cost for the WiFi on each device. 04 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Difficult to Resolve Billing Issues I have stayed at this hotel 3 times over the past couple of years and there has been a problem with the bill each time. The first two times, I caught the error before leaving and it was resolved before I checked out. But I didn't notice the extra $40 charge for internet before leaving after my most recent stay. I called the hotel directly a couple of days later and they kind of dismissed me and said they would look into it. I still have no resolution and I feel like a relatively small issue has really ruined the experience for me. Even though the hotel is lovely and comfortable, I would have trouble recommending it based on the consistent issues I've experienced. 04 May 2013
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 15 next>>
Buckhead Atlanta
  • 3315 Peachtree Rd. NE
  • Atlanta , GA , 30326
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-404-9469000

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Greek, English, Spanish, Finnish, French, Dutch , Turkish

Pet Policy

100USD per stay, non refundable per pet. Max size is 25 lbs. Max 1 per room. Pet must be kept on leash, must not be left unattended and is not allowed in restaurant, bar, health club or pool. Guests are responsible for cleaning up after their pet.
Pet Fee $100.00 per night
  • Local Time

    7:41 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 19 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs