Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Buckhead Atlanta

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 443 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great place to stay The bathroom had a bathtub and a ridiculously large shower along with lovely lemon verbena-scented products. The bed was a dream -- trying rolling out of that for an early morning meeting. I ordered room service once; it came precisely on time, the gentleman bringing it in was very professional, and the food was delicious (and the side of fruit was crazy generous). The restaurant downstairs, SA, beats standard hotel lobby restaurants. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet is worth the money if one compares it to other items on the menu. I highly recommend the bacon and the oatmeal. Wow. 24 November 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice rooms; dysfunctional staff Nice rooms, but the service is of very modest quality: 1) Who cares about being member of priority club (no questions about that) 2) Upon arrival I was told that the staff should bring the luggage to the room right away. However, no luggage arrived. After my complaints two hours later, the luggage arrived 3) Room service: The food arrived after 45 minutes; suggested upon ordering 30 minutes. The problem: fries and meat overcooked. 4) Bringing 5 guest to the Southern art restaurant: The waiter brought a ordinary riesling for dessert since "we do not have dessert wines". He thought the riesling was a reasonaable substitute. After complaining to another servant and asking for e.g. a sauternes, he got angry saying there were no dessert wine. However, the second waiter brought sauternes. My impression was that the waiter was completely uneducated without any knowlege of wine. This is not what you expect in a 5-star hotel restaurant. 5) During this calender year I have stayed in three IC hotels (this one, Cyprus, Fuiji). The service quality of this hotel was like Fuiji and not comparable to that of Cyprus. But the rooms are perfect. 22 November 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Pipe noise not acceptable.... Initially checked into 1501 around 11pm. Checked minibar and see it looked like someone had been through it (things knocked over, not a small bottle in the door). I called front desk who offered to send someone up immediately to restock it. Went to take a shower and realized the shower wasn't draining. Called front desk again and was told maintenance would come to fix it. 45 min later (it is now 12:45a), I call again and was told there were a few other orders in front of mine but she would ask them to expedite my request and that there was no minibar service available till the next morning and the previous person should have made it clear the restocking would be the next morning. Maintenance came 10 min later and cleared the drain. As I'm getting ready for sleep, I realize there is a loud vibration noise coming from within the walls. I assume someone is just using their shower. I go to sleep only to be waken up multiple times over the evening. In the morning, I call the front desk asking if there was construction going on in the hotel. I was told "no" and the front desk clerk paused. I added that all night I had a loud vibrating noise that prevented me from sleeping. The front desk clerk responds "maybe it is the pipe issue, the managers are aware of it" (and then paused). I needed to ask if this meant there was no clear date for this to be resolved. The front desk rep "didn't know". She did offer to report my complaint. Later that day, I got a call from a manager who was very apologetic and admitted that there was a low chance the problem would be fixed before my 4 night stay ended. She offered to move me to another room stating she believed the problem was close to 1501 and other rooms would "not have as much of an issue". I was moved to 1621 and offered access to the Club lounge floor. The new room was fine (however, I still did occasionally hear the noise but so faint that it was not an issue). Very poor start to my visit. The day manager was very well informed and handled my issues satisfactorily. The night people didn't seem to know what was going on and how to resolve problems. I hope the problem with the pipes is fixed or you close rooms around 1501 until you are able to resolve this terrible noise. 22 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We had a blast My 12 year old grandson suggested a hotel stay to celebrate his birthday......The desk agent suggest a club upgrade and what a nice thought that was....We were able to relax before official check-in.....lite bites and attitude of staff was delightful....as were the guests!!! Jacob is planning a "same time next year" and perhaps sooner. Thank you all for contributing to a wonderful weekend for Grammy and Jacob.. 17 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful view Our room was beautiful and the view with the sunrise in the morning was amazing. The door staff and valet staff were really friendly. The room was clean and comfortable. I have to say that my 'end experience' upon returning home in Wisconsin to unpack was less than amazing. I realized that I had left my brand new belt in our room and I NEVER have forgotten anything before! When I called it was late, so I understood they couldn't do anything until morning. I was told the current guest was checking out the next day and they would look where I said it would be. I never received a phone call. When I called they said the guest was staying one more day. I inquired as to whether the room attendant checked for the belt by the bench in front of the bed. He said there was just a 'tidy service' performed. I was told the next day they didn't find the belt to my surprise. CLEARLY your guest after me or the room attendant got a really nice belt for themselves or someone else as I am 100% certain it was there where I said it would be. Not happy! 17 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by the place to be in buckhead Your hotel looks great , your club lounge staff was great, and i really was suprize when room service deliver a slice of cake on november 4th. and was even more suprize when i found out that your club lounge manager had sent it .My husband Ricky was very pleased. kudos for your managers effort he went out of his way to make sure that our stay was memorable . 14 November 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed The hotel was informed that I will be arriving early from a very long flight (22hours) when my reservations were made. I was told that the hotel was quite busy the day before and I may not be given the room upgrade since i was arriving early. They did not inform me that they will not be able to give me early check in - only the room upgrade was not confirmed. When I arrived, no rooms were available and I was made to wait for more than 4 hours in the lobby. I was told that they will approach me in the lobby when the room was available but no one did so I had to make several inquiries to the front desk. No refreshments, no alternative resting areas were offered. When I finally got my room after asking the front desk a number of times, it took a long time for my luggage to be brought to my room and I had to make a follow up. I was extremely tired, jetlagged and upset by the shabby treatment (I am a platinum priority card member) but apart from the bellhop apologizing for the delay in bringing my luggage, I received no word from the hotel management. I was booked for 11 days but decided to cut short my stay and transfer to a nearby hotel the following day. This is the second time that this hotel inconvenienced me. Last year, I was billed twice for a car service and I had to write a strong complaint after my earlier emails were ignored. I decided to give Intercon a second chance this time but they falied miserably. Truly disappointed. 06 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Hotel, Great Staff, Terrific Experience! This is a beautiful hotel in a great location. You can take MARTA from the airport to the hotel, and leaves you 2 blocks from the hotel. It is near restaurants and shopping and there is even a terrific restaurant in the hotel run by Oprah's former chef. The only negative to the hotel, is that the beds are very high up, so for a short person like myself, you practically have to jump on to the bed. Just wish they provided a stool for us vertically challenged individuals. The staff is terrific and very helpful too. I would definitely stay there again. 26 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience as Usual!!! Intercon Buckhead is THE go to property in Atlanta. Sabrina at the front desk loaned me her Hello Kitty phone to help track down my misplaced mobile phone. 24 October 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, but don't pay full price We enjoyed our stay but I was extremely disappointed that we upgraded to the Club floor. The service I expect wasn't ever lived up to. Overall the hotel itself is nice and the beds are very comfortable but the hotel is overpriced especially when others in the area live up to the expectations of the price, property, and name. I probably won't stay at this IC again as I was so disappointed in the lack of high quality service I got in an upgraded room for what should have been an amazing college graduation weekend (at 33 I've waited a long time for it). I do consider it a good hotel, just not what I expect for that kind of money. 23 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would recmmend your facility! Excellent facility for conferences. Staff was very helpful. 23 October 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Intercontinental Hotel Atlanta- Buckhead I was disappointed in my stay. There was no acknowlegement of Prioirty Club particiapation from any of the staff and no appreciation for patronage/loyalty for being a member. My reservation was lost and it took over an hour to get checked in due to fax not working propoerly. I had asked for 2 queen beds and received a King w/ a rollaway. Very noisy at night, room next door sounded like they were hitting a golf ball against the wall at 2:00 in the morning. Food was overpriced, room was overpriced, and service level was disappointing. If you hope for any special upgrades or amenities as a Priority Club Member look elsewhere because they are not given. It is a good location and clean. 17 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Service This visit was a girlfriends weekend, relaxing, shopping and some spa time. As always the staff was amazing. A great time was had by all. 13 October 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel, clean room, broken shower head & some mean staff = confused The doormen, concierce men, front desk staff...lovely. Bar staff & restaurant staff, not so much. Clearly miserable and disliking their jobs. The hotel, property and grounds... stunning, very well kept. Our shower head was broken the entire trip. Either scalded you or dripped cold water. We were never in the room long enough to have it fixed. It was a nightmare. I decided to have my husband and kids shower down by the gym. That was a good idea. The hotel was very clean, including our room and bathroom (very big on my list). The shower head was a pain. The bed wasnt great either. Feather bed on top of an old mattress. Not so nice. We ordered soup to warm up one afternoon down in the restaurant "chicken dumpling soup". It came, it was cambells thick and creamy noodle soup...blech., and was a fortune. It was disgusting and we were charged $20 + tax and tip. I purchased a hot tea from the bar, I went back to ask for some extra hot water, they charged me for another tea. I found this not acceptable. Your staff at the bar and the restaurant, very rude and hating their positions. Door men, a pleasure. We came for a family wedding and that was spectacular. Other than those issues, the hotel was lovely. 13 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mother/Daughter Trip The hotel is well decorated, in a great location, welcoming, and has a great staff. Our room had a awesome view, comfortable bed and tremendous room service. The downfall is no movie pay service. Everyone we came into contact with was happy, welcoming & helpful. We love Intercontenial Buckhead & enjoy it every visit! 11 October 2012
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16
Buckhead Atlanta
  • 3315 Peachtree Rd. NE
  • Atlanta , GA , 30326
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-404-9469000

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Greek, English, Spanish, Finnish, French, Dutch , Turkish

Pet Policy

100USD per stay, non refundable per pet. Max size is 25 lbs. Max 1 per room. Pet must be kept on leash, must not be left unattended and is not allowed in restaurant, bar, health club or pool. Guests are responsible for cleaning up after their pet.
Pet Fee $100.00 per night
  • Local Time

    6:58 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 19 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs