Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1103 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1103reviews

  • 5 Stars
    785
  • 4 Stars
    170
  • 3 Stars
    74
  • 2 Stars
    41
  • 1 Stars
    33

Weekend Stay

By

04 July 2016

The staff of the hotel should be given staff of the year award for all hotels in the IHG group.From reservations to front desk to house keeping and the restaurant staff. Whom ever put this group of people together and trained them has done one outstanding job.This staff truly believe their jobs are to exceed your expectations and they truly did for us.
I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone.

Thank you all.

Posted byHotelStaff
07 July 2016
Dear Brenda32, Thank you so much for letting us know your thoughts regarding your recent stay with us as we certainly appreciate feedback of any kind! I'm thrilled that you received ""above and beyond"" levels of service from our associates (I'll be sure to let them know!). After all, our goal is to exceed expectations, each and every time! Thank you again for your humbling comments; please come back and see us again soon. Sincerely, Sharon Kilmartin, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great location for a Great Hotel

By

29 June 2016

This is an overdue review, going back to a 2 night quick stay in early May to see the pandas at Zoo Atlanta. My stay was perfect, from easy checkin to a perfect corner room right below the Club floor with views in 2 directions. The Bourbon Bar was a great late night appetizer/drink stop the first night, with very friendly staff for a hotel bar and a good food selection to match a tasty Mint Julip. Breakfast both days in the Club InterContinental was quite nice, with a good wine and appetizer selection each night for cocktail hour as well. Southern Art of course was a must-do restaurant experience and put out a lunch that I'm sure was equally as good as a whole dinner would have been!
The staff in all areas of the hotel were quite friendly and helpful. The location can't be beat, a short 3 minute walk or so to the light rail line which also goes straight to the airport terminal without any change of trains. Zoo Atlanta can't be missed, with 4 pandas including twin 3 year old sisters.
An overdue review of what was a great weekend!

Posted byHotelStaff
05 July 2016
Dear ColoMike, First of all, thank you very much for being a loyal IHG Rewards Club Spire Elite member. Secondly, thank you so much for letting us know your thoughts regarding your most recent stay with us; we certainly appreciate feedback of any kind! I'm thrilled that you enjoyed your experience and, furthermore, I'm very satisfied that you received great service from our associates. After all, as a member of the InterContinental Hotels & Resorts family it is our goal is to exceed expectations each and every time! Thank you again for your comments; we're looking forward to welcoming you back once again very soon. Sincerely, Sharon Kilmartin, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Bourbon Bar Service

By

29 June 2016

After experiencing fabulous food and accommodations, I have to voice my disappointment seeing I would want to know if my business staff ever treated customers as such. The Bourbon Bar was the most rude and lacking in customer service I have ever experienced. Stood at the bar over 5 minutes without so much as being acknowledged. Not just once, but 3 times. Heard the same comments from other conference attendees. Attitudes were quite strange and frankly rude. The 4th time I walked away and he yelled at me, "Oh, did you need something?" . There were 3 people at the bar. Like omg unbelievable. Someone needs to address your service. Unhappy customer.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 July 2016
Dear ClDiva, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience with us. Our goal is to ensure that all of our guests leave 100% satisfied, so please accept my sincerest apology for the shortcomings you experienced and if our hotel fell below your expectations. With that said, I would like to discuss your experience with you personally. Please email me at intercontinentalbuckhead@ihg.com at your earliest convenience. I look forward to hearing from you soon! Sincerely, Sharon Kilmartin, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great service and wonderful staff

By

23 June 2016

The staff at this hotel was wonderful. Would recommend!

Posted byHotelStaff
28 June 2016
Dear hatm, Greetings! Thank you for taking a moment to share your thoughts regarding your recent stay with us. I'm thrilled that you thoroughly enjoyed your experience and found our hotel to be a nice compliment to your obligations in Atlanta. Whatever the occasion may be, we hope you come back to see us again soon! Safe travels. Sincerely, Sharon Kilmartin, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Club room

By

23 June 2016

Ness, as usual, makes the trip/stay worth while...

Posted byHotelStaff
28 June 2016
Dear Anonymous, I want to thank you for taking a moment to let us know how we're doing! I'm certainly pleased that you had a great experience and happy to hear that we met your expectations; after all, it is our ultimate goal to provide extraordinary guest service at all times. I will be sure to share your kind words with our entire team, including Ness. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you again soon! Sincerely, Sharon Kilmartin, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice Business Hotel

By

20 June 2016

club

Stayed for 2 days - great location for where I was doing business. Very responsive Staff

Posted byHotelStaff
20 June 2016
Dear Angeleno37, Thank you very much for your review! I'm so pleased that you thoroughly enjoyed your recent stay with us. We take great pride in anticipating and delivering upon every one of our guests' needs so thank you again for letting us know how we're doing! Please come back and see us again soon for another great experience! Safe travels. Sincerely, Sharon Kilmartin, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

My Visit

By

20 June 2016

club

Overall a really nice hotel, just a couple of kinks.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 June 2016
Dear Step2els, Thank you so much for taking the time to submit a review and, most importantly, for the kind words. As a member of the InterContinental Hotels & Resorts family, our goal for success is nothing less than exceeding every one of our guests’ expectations. Thank you again and we certainly hope you come back and visit us soon. Safe travels. Sincerely, Sharon Kilmartin, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great room, luxury, great location and wonderful staff

By

19 June 2016

club

Your room service and room service staff is great. Your location is wonderful. Love the outside courtyard. Not many spaces like that in downtown Buckhead. Having our little Yorkie really made our stay great. We will be back often when traveling thru Atlanta. Joined your Ambassador Club. The Perks are great. Stayed on the Club level and really enjoyed. The snacks, food and drinks were really nice. See Ya Soon.

Posted byHotelStaff
23 June 2016
Dear phil381, Hello! Thank you so much for the oh-so-kind review. I'm humbled that we exceeded your expectations during your visit. After all, this is our commitment to all of our guests, each and every time. We truly do look forward to serving you, so thank you for the kind comments. Please come back and see us again soon. Sincerely, Sharon Kilmartin, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Quality Hotel

By

17 June 2016

club

Good quality... staff seemed a bit overwhelmed when we needed to make some changes.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 June 2016
Dear The Real CEI, Thank you very much for your review! I'm so pleased that you thoroughly enjoyed your recent stay with us. We take great pride in anticipating and delivering upon every one of our guests' needs so thank you again for letting us know how we're doing! Please come back and see us again soon for another great experience! Safe travels. Sincerely, Sharon Kilmartin, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

below average stay.

By

15 June 2016

club

Not only was the stay below average; to post it you have to go through a very long survey, probably the longest, with a lot of repitition.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 June 2016
Dear ucon, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience with us. Our goal is to ensure that all of our guests leave 100% satisfied, so please accept my sincerest apology for the shortcomings you experienced and if our hotel fell below your expectations. With that said, I would like to discuss your experience with you personally. Please email me at intercontinentalbuckhead@ihg.com at your earliest convenience. I look forward to hearing from you soon! Sincerely, Sharon Kilmartin, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Always Perfect

By

15 June 2016

club

The Buckhead Intercontinental is my go to whenever I travel to Atlanta. The energy, sexy vibe, location and comfort are perfect. Close to shopping and dining is great. The staff is professional and courteous. The rooms a spacious and always clean. The fitness room is well equipped. The pool is very nice. The Cafe, Southern Art, and bar, Bourbon, are world class. We love to upgrade to Club Level to enjoy libations and snack at cocktail time and coffee and breakfast in the AM. Always a perfect stay!

Posted byHotelStaff
22 June 2016
Dear Brad Usry, Thank you for the oh-so-kind review! Really and truly, we strive for reviews like yours as they help to ensure that we're providing extraordinary service to our guests at all times. As a member of the InterContinental Hotels & Resorts family, we can never rest easy when it comes to how guests experience our hotel. Simply put, we want to build and strengthen relationships with each and every one of our guests. And based upon your feedback, I hope that you'll come back and stay with us again (hopefully sooner than later!). Safe travels. Sincerely, Sharon Kilmartin, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Frequent Traveler

By

14 June 2016

I enjoy staying at the Intercontinental, but this time it wasn't as good as it normally is. First, the young lady who checked me in had a very nonchalant attitude. She even acted as if she didn't care that I was there. She did not acknowledge my IHG Gold status, offer me a check-in amenity, or ask me about the Ambassador Program which I would have joined if she mentioned it. All I wanted was for someone to ask me! Also, I ordered Room Service and they messed up my order. It wasn't unable to be consumed, but after being in a car accident on the way there, I really wanted everything to be as hassle-free as possible. This time, I wish they were a bit more attentive and caring. Also, there was a knob missing on the night stand. Overall, I will continue staying at the Intercontinental Buckhead, just a bit more empathy this trip would have been nice.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 June 2016
Dear HollyWood98, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience with us. Our goal is to ensure that all of our guests leave 100% satisfied, so please accept my sincerest apology for the shortcomings you experienced and if our hotel fell below your expectations. With that said, I would like to discuss your experience with you personally. Please email me at intercontinentalbuckhead@ihg.com at your earliest convenience. I look forward to hearing from you soon! Sincerely, Sharon Kilmartin, General Manager
Read More
Read Less