Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Buckhead Atlanta

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 529 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value A very nice hotel in a great location. Pluses: Great lobby and bourbon bar. Town car that acts as shuttle to nearby area. We used both nights to go to restaurants. I was at a medical meeting - meeting facility and staff are excellent. Friendly and knowledgable staff. We will definitely use this hotel again if in the Buckhead area. 16 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Relaxing Weekend My Husband and I stayed here for the weekend and had a lovely time. Every staff member we dealt with was very nice and helpful. Our room had a nice view and the bed was very comfortable. We got a breakfast credit with our weekend package and loved the breakfast buffet we got at Southernn Art. We enjoyed the food so much we went back for lunch. I feel that we got a lot of bang for our buck and would stay here again on our next visit to Atlanta. 15 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best service in Buckhead There is no better place to stay than the IC, the rooms are great, comfy beds and spacious bathrooms, the hotel is very well decorated and comfortable but best of all are the staff. Everyone, from the bellmen to the managers, makes you feel special. We stay every month for 4 nights and we now call it home while in Atlanta. Thanks to everyone who takes care of us, you know who you are !!!! 15 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding We stayed at this property for two nights while attending a meeting. After staying at every 4 - 5 star hotel in ATL I definitely have to recommend this hotel for anyone visiting ATL either for pleasure or business. The staff was outstanding especially the young woman at check in that assisted us. All of the staff we interacted with were courteous and attentive even while trying to navigate traffic with 2 large functions letting out one night. Our room was incredibly clean and well appointed and the bath was dreamy - a flat screen above the tub was the only thing lacking in our room - I'm spoiled :-) Great property, great staff - all in all we had an outstanding experience! 15 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Great staff and the hotel has very comfortable beds. I would stay here again. The price might get high in peak season but it is a great hotel. 13 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean, comfortable and great location I have stayed there several times and always enjoyed it. The hotel is well decorated & clean, The rooms are nice, and the staff is outstanding. Bourbon Bar has great cocktails. The only criticism is that the food from Southern Art is heavy fatty southern cuisine, which I do not recommend. 09 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT! We decided to upgrade to Embassador and enjoyed it promptly. Lovely longe, nice service and wonderful staff. Everything perfect. II wish I could have stayed longer and enjoyed its spa. 08 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Beautiful hotel in a great location in Atlanta. My wife & I were there celebrating our wedding anniversary. Had a wonderful time. Hotel was quiet (away from the lobby) and bed was very comfortable. Great spa/exercise facilities...excellent equipment with large windows overlooking Peachtree St 07 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Beautiful Hotel Great location and will return to this location on my next visit to Atlanta. 25 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by INTERCONTINENTAL HOTEL IN ATLANTA Nothing is better than staying in a INTERCONTINENTAL Hotel. Nothing! 23 January 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 We always stay at the Buckhead Atlanta InterContinental My Husband and I were recently in town for a business trip and once again stayed at the Buckhead Atlanta InterContinental. The staff are always very personable. The rooms are gorgeous, very clean, and the hotel itself is just beautiful and well appointed. During this stay there was an issue with the water in our shower turning hot then cold. Upon telling the front desk at checkout (we only stayed one night), the assured us that management would call and check up on this. The next day, as promised the Director of Room called us and spoke at lengths about the problem and how it was being corrected. I was impressed to say the least. The InterContinental Buckhead is close to many attractions and restaurants and it's where my husband and I stay for business and pleasure when we are in Atlanta. 19 January 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by constant door-bell (knocking) from house keeping constant intrruption from house keepers, total of 4. 17 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Quality The best asset of the hotel is its staff. They were most welcoming and made me feel at home. Excellent service. I was able to go to a Sunday Mass because the staff made the transportation arrangements for me. Being a senior citizen, that was something I sincerely appreciated. If available, I will certainly choose an Intercontinental when travelling. Best wishes to all. 12 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay Everything about my stay here was wonderful. There were no surprises in prices or fees. I will definitely stay here again. The room was beautiful and well equipped and the view was amazing. The lobby and the bar downstairs were wonderful also. 10 January 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful night, but a couple of suggestions. I haven't stayed in a luxury hotel in a long time, so this was a major treat. I have two suggestions. First, where are the in room movies? Second, we needed more control over the heat/AC. We'd been staying with my mom for a week prior to our visit where we couldn't sleep due to the high temperatures. We would have liked to be able to get it a little colder. It was the time of year for heat, and we couldn't get it below 65. It would have been nice to snuggle into that excellent bed and bury ourselves in the wonderful comforter to keep warm when the room was cold. By the way, that was the most comfortable bed I've ever slept in. 07 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Buckhead Beautiful Hotel! Great location for getting around town on foot. Rooms were average size - very clean. The shower was small and the tub was not a jacuzzi. Workout facility was fantastic - state of the art equipment. Self parking was very easy. 07 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay!! Went for my wife's birthday celebration. Everything was great! 04 January 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Housekeeping staff leave a lot to be desired The room was very nice but noticed on the first morning (2 night stay), one of the coffee mugs was dirty. Later that day after housekeeping had come, noticed that several things were missing from the bathroom - some toiletires hadn't been replaced, missing bath mat, wash clothes, etc. Those things weren't a big deal until the next morning when I realized there was not one but two dirty coffee mugs - the same ones that had been used the previous morning! I am wondering what else was dirty that I hadn't noticed before. Disgusting is how I described it when checking out. I received a $10 credit for the inconvenience (internet charge) as a make good. Really? I should have told her to keep it on my bill. For a fine hotel, cleanliness should never be a concern, but it surely was at this hotel. 04 January 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff The international staff could not have been more courteous. We were welcomed back continuously. Walked to the shopping areas and the car service got us to our dining locations. 04 January 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Always a great place to stay. Only negatives on our last two stays we couldn't get room cooled off well at night. Last stay our safe was locked when we got into room so couldn't use right away and faucet knob came off in bathroom. Also, neighbors were extremely noisy but it was New Years Eve. Positives - staff always friendly and accommodating, room is clean and well decorated, restaurant has great food and hotel is in an excellent location. 02 January 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Property, close to shopping and restaurants Well maintained property, excellent professional staff. I only had one small complaint, the hotel does not offer on-demand movies. I spent 20 minutes attempting to order a movie (based on a directory of services in the room that stated it was available). When I called the front desk for assistance I was told that in room movies were no longer available. I would strongly recommend updating your directory of services/amenities when changes are made. 03 December 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing accomodations! I had the most relaxing time at this hotel. I enjoyed the spa, gym and pool area, and the service here is impeccable! The bathrooms are very elegant, marble tubs, good for a deep bubble soak, and the shower was fully relaxing. I loved the food, service and cocktails at the lovely Bourbon Bar, and I highly recommend Southern Art, fantastic food!!! I'm excited to stay at this location again on my upcoming Atlanta trips, and recommending to my friends and colleagues. 30 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience at Intercontinental in Atlanta My recent stay at the Intercontinental in the Buckhead part of Atlanta was truly extraordinary. The property is exceptionally clean and beautifully decorated and maintained. My room (which was a basic room with a king bed) was just lovely. I travel a lot on business and it is rare that I have an experience like this at a hotel. The room service food was also delicious, much better than typical hotel food. The cost was also very reasonable and the entire hotel stay was one of the best I have had in a long time. 25 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ultimate luxury in the heart of Buckhead Tremendous experience for my daughters, they loved the room and location, and the service. I loved the Bourbon Bar with its amazing barkeeps and menu. Not to be missed. 25 November 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience I really liked how the've updated the lobby and restaurant/bar area. We didn't eat in the restaurant, however, I have heard good things about it. The Bourbon Bar was fun to go to before we walked to dinner across the street. The only thing I can say negative about our experience is that I can't stand the color combinations of the hotel. It's really horrible! The peach walls just really throw everything askew and remind me of the eighties. Every time I stay there I want to bring a can of paint! 24 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best city hotels From the ease of getting there on MARTA from the airport, to the quick check-out, this was a great experience. I was there for a meeting, and had lunch prepared for 500. It was also very good. Highly recommend. 24 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great place to stay The bathroom had a bathtub and a ridiculously large shower along with lovely lemon verbena-scented products. The bed was a dream -- trying rolling out of that for an early morning meeting. I ordered room service once; it came precisely on time, the gentleman bringing it in was very professional, and the food was delicious (and the side of fruit was crazy generous). The restaurant downstairs, SA, beats standard hotel lobby restaurants. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet is worth the money if one compares it to other items on the menu. I highly recommend the bacon and the oatmeal. Wow. 24 November 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice rooms; dysfunctional staff Nice rooms, but the service is of very modest quality: 1) Who cares about being member of priority club (no questions about that) 2) Upon arrival I was told that the staff should bring the luggage to the room right away. However, no luggage arrived. After my complaints two hours later, the luggage arrived 3) Room service: The food arrived after 45 minutes; suggested upon ordering 30 minutes. The problem: fries and meat overcooked. 4) Bringing 5 guest to the Southern art restaurant: The waiter brought a ordinary riesling for dessert since "we do not have dessert wines". He thought the riesling was a reasonaable substitute. After complaining to another servant and asking for e.g. a sauternes, he got angry saying there were no dessert wine. However, the second waiter brought sauternes. My impression was that the waiter was completely uneducated without any knowlege of wine. This is not what you expect in a 5-star hotel restaurant. 5) During this calender year I have stayed in three IC hotels (this one, Cyprus, Fuiji). The service quality of this hotel was like Fuiji and not comparable to that of Cyprus. But the rooms are perfect. 22 November 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Pipe noise not acceptable.... Initially checked into 1501 around 11pm. Checked minibar and see it looked like someone had been through it (things knocked over, not a small bottle in the door). I called front desk who offered to send someone up immediately to restock it. Went to take a shower and realized the shower wasn't draining. Called front desk again and was told maintenance would come to fix it. 45 min later (it is now 12:45a), I call again and was told there were a few other orders in front of mine but she would ask them to expedite my request and that there was no minibar service available till the next morning and the previous person should have made it clear the restocking would be the next morning. Maintenance came 10 min later and cleared the drain. As I'm getting ready for sleep, I realize there is a loud vibration noise coming from within the walls. I assume someone is just using their shower. I go to sleep only to be waken up multiple times over the evening. In the morning, I call the front desk asking if there was construction going on in the hotel. I was told "no" and the front desk clerk paused. I added that all night I had a loud vibrating noise that prevented me from sleeping. The front desk clerk responds "maybe it is the pipe issue, the managers are aware of it" (and then paused). I needed to ask if this meant there was no clear date for this to be resolved. The front desk rep "didn't know". She did offer to report my complaint. Later that day, I got a call from a manager who was very apologetic and admitted that there was a low chance the problem would be fixed before my 4 night stay ended. She offered to move me to another room stating she believed the problem was close to 1501 and other rooms would "not have as much of an issue". I was moved to 1621 and offered access to the Club lounge floor. The new room was fine (however, I still did occasionally hear the noise but so faint that it was not an issue). Very poor start to my visit. The day manager was very well informed and handled my issues satisfactorily. The night people didn't seem to know what was going on and how to resolve problems. I hope the problem with the pipes is fixed or you close rooms around 1501 until you are able to resolve this terrible noise. 22 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We had a blast My 12 year old grandson suggested a hotel stay to celebrate his birthday......The desk agent suggest a club upgrade and what a nice thought that was....We were able to relax before official check-in.....lite bites and attitude of staff was delightful....as were the guests!!! Jacob is planning a "same time next year" and perhaps sooner. Thank you all for contributing to a wonderful weekend for Grammy and Jacob.. 17 November 2012
<<prev 15 16 17 18 19 next>>
Buckhead Atlanta
  • 3315 Peachtree Rd. NE
  • Atlanta , GA , 30326
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-404-9469000

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Greek, English, Spanish, Finnish, French, Dutch , Turkish

Pet Policy

100USD per night, non refundable per pet. Max size is 25 lbs. Max 1 per room. Pet must be kept on leash, must not be left unattended and is not allowed in restaurant, bar, health club or pool. Guests are responsible for cleaning up after their pet.
Pet Fee $100.00 per night
  • Local Time

    6:11 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 19 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs