Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Buckhead Atlanta

WELCOME TO

Atlanta

Sharon Kilmartin
General Manager

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

Foliage

Whether you're visiting in the Spring, Summer or Fall, the rich tapestry of foliage in and around Atlanta is the envy of any far less adorned major city in the U.S. Despite warm summers, Atlanta's pronounced seasons offer a conopy of greens, reds and golds in virtually every neighborhood.
ATLANTA LUXURY HOTEL IN THE CITY’S PREMIER LOCATION
This Atlanta luxury hotel is the perfect city retreat in the heart of Buckhead’s thriving business and shopping districts. Art Smith, our award-winning chef, brings the finest, freshest local ingredients to the table at Southern Art and Bourbon Bar while spa treatments in poolside cabanas offer a unique sense of relaxation. Nearby attractions include the CNN Studio Tour and Georgia Aquarium. From the lavish lobby to its premier location, this Atlanta luxury hotel defines city style.

Guest Reviews

Discover the many benefits of becoming an InterContinental Ambassador.

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    Nestled within the confines of InterContinental Buckhead's lavish lobby rests Atlanta's premier contemporary southern-inspired restaurant, Southern...
  • Amenities & Services

    Spa InterContinental Wellness Spa and Fitness Club offers facial and body therapies in treatment rooms or in seasonal poolside cabanas. Our state-o...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
Buckhead Atlanta
  • 3315 Peachtree Rd. NE
  • Atlanta , GA , 30326
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-404-9469000

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Greek, English, Spanish, Finnish, French, Dutch , Turkish

Pet Policy

100USD per stay, non refundable per pet. Max size is 25 lbs. Max 1 per room. Pet must be kept on leash, must not be left unattended and is not allowed in restaurant, bar, health club or pool. Guests are responsible for cleaning up after their pet.
Pet Fee $100.00 per night
  • Local Time

    12:41 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 19 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 432 reviewers.
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Over priced for the service received Unfortunately, my stay was not so great. Most of what I felt was decent was ruined when I noticed there was an open and used bar of soap left in the shower from the previous guest. I can't say if the room was cleaned or not cleaned, but it certainly left some doubt about how well the rooms are cleaned when I saw this in the shower. I had already worked out and was getting ready for my departure so I really couldn't say or do anything about it. Just makes me wonder about this hotels sanitation practices???? August 12, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay ... good Hotel inside Lobby , nice hotel staff front desk. but bellman pick up the nice to Guest . Room is very good and clean. and Restaurant staff nice good friend. thank you for Hotel staff. August 9, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience I was very well pleased with my stay at your property. I was in town for an event for the weekend. The hotel exceeded my expectations. Check- In was smooth, the room was clean, the event I attended was first class, the hot buffet breakfast was great also. I really liked the location of the property which was right by a Mall and there was a Wal-Mart a few blocks up the road. I will be certain to remember the Crowne Plaza the next time I am in Atlanta. August 9, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Joy Joy at the front desk made my stay the best stay imaginable. August 9, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Impressed Really great room...spacious, fridge and microwave. Everything was great especially having free parking inside the hotel so you never have to go outside.lol August 9, 2013
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Mildew First room I checked in had a spore almost a quarter inch high behind the chair. When my eyes began to itch and get red I knew something was in the room. The internet did not work and they didn't know when it might be in. Since I was there for business and required internet, and bothered by the mildew, I asked if they could relocate me to a hotel that had internet. The MOD gave me two numbers to call. They did not have rooms. I was trapped. They finally moved me to the "quiet floor" which didn't remain quiet for long with the children running up and down the hallways. They said that room had a fridge and microwave, and it didn't. I asked them to bring the fridge from the other room up. During my stay, I was in the elevator lobby and I heard someone yelling they were stuck. I saw an employee who heard the same thing. She didn't respond, so I went to the house phone and called the front desk. The bell desk helped me when I needed help. The GSR who checked me in was a trainee but tried very hard. Bad first day. August 3, 2013
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by First Impresion We were very excited to be attending a pageant that was being hosted by this hotel. Only to have our little girl her a foul mouth vallet on arrival. I do understand the hotel was very busy ,upon arriaval one of the other valets asked another one to retreive a luggage cart for us. His repley was F.......are you kidding me there is not a F....... luggage cart to be found any were.My husband urged us to go inside while he talked to the vallet. I did mention the issue apon check in to the hotel. The gentelman that check us in was in tranning as it stated on his badge. He said OH Im sorry to hear that .... nothing else. I would never wast my money again staing at that hotel. August 2, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by I never write a review but I have to... Number one the elevators are awful! We waited a half hour to get to our room upon arrival! There was always a line to get into the elevator from main lobby but the worst part is waiting on a floor for one. There are only 4 elevators for all those floors. Waiting to get one was like waiting on water to boil. We were at this event for a pageant and the girls were all showig up late for their line up because of the elevators. Also we were told there are only "2" luggage rollers for the whole hotel. This is crazy for so many rooms to only accommodate two people to their rooms at a time. Especially for a weekend arrival when people are all coming in Friday night at once. Secondly I went to the bar area for a drink during intermission and the bartender told me my card wasn't working so I had to get a friend to pay for my beverage. This was the day of departure and I did not check my account before leaving that night. Not only did my card work but I was charged twice for the beverage and he gave himself a tip that pended for three days after I left the hotel. The staff all seemed very friendly and the food was good. The hotel is in a scenic area and is pretty. August 1, 2013
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Felt Violated My stay at the Crowne Plaza Ravinia was terrible. Upon my last day of a two night stay, my truck was broken into and vandalized in the hotel parking lot. My computer bag with two computers and an Ipad was stolen. Management's response was to refer to the sign that says "We are not responsible for valuables left in vehicles". What about the welfare of your clients. The policeman who was called mentioned that this is a recurring incident at this particular hotel. He even mentioned that ten (10) vehicles were broken into on one particular day. With a recurring pattern of break ins, I would think that the hotel management would provide either a better form of security or a better warning system. I would like to see management take some responsibility for the items that were taken from me. I am definitely not going to recommend anyone to this hotel for fear of the same thing happening to them. August 1, 2013
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Expected more from Crown Plaza Lobby area was very nice. Staff at the front desk were friendly and curtious. Room was basic, carpet was stained, paint was peeling from the ceiling in the bath room. Bed was comfortable. Club Lounge was very warm, possibly AC wasn't working, food was very basic. Not what I expected from a Crown Plaze especially the one next door to the IHG Corporate Office. I prefer to stay at the Holiday Inn near by. July 31, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Bed and Good AC. I truly enjoyed my stay for a family reunion. The breakfast was the best and the staff was very helpful. I would recommend this hotel to others. I do recommend figuring out a way to prevent long line to use the elevators when hosting multiple reunions and other events on the same weekend. Otherwise, an excellent place that is close to shopping and eating places. Keep going strong. July 28, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, thanks Julia! Even though my camera was stolen on the last day of my stay, this is a great meeting place! We had our family reunion here and it was great! All of the staff were wonderful, Julia was extra caring! July 27, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by not enough towels in room and only one trash can Most of the problems was due to the number of family reunions booked for the weekend I can understand that . July 27, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Family Reunion Stay Our room was clean, however the carpet had some spots. Enjoyed the hotel. The pool was too small for the size of the hotel. Elevators were slow. All in all the price of the room was a good value. Tammy S. July 26, 2013
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by An Overwhelming Weekend I was there for my family reunion and, the chaos to check-in was ridiculous. There were so many events (10 events) going on during one weekend and, that made everything just so congested and made the guests irritated. People in my family had to wait over an hour for their rooms to be ready, I was given the wrong room in which someone else received my bill, it was just a totally bad experience. The facility so beautiful but, the food that was provided by the restaurant, for our banquet was so salty, I got an instant headache. I enjoyed my family in Atlanta, GA but, coming all the way from Chicago, the accommodations, from the hotel, made the travel very frustrating. I think if there were not so many events going on at the same time with so many people, the hospitality would have been as smooth transition. Signed, Not a Satisfied Guest July 26, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay at Crowne Plaza Ravinia I stayed at the Crowne Plaza Ravinia property on 7/20/13. I purcahsed the Romance Package/Enchanted Evening to celebrate my Fiancee's Birthday. From start to finish the experience was great , and everything went smoothly. We ate at the La Grota restaurant downstairs, and that was great as well. The hotel & restaurant staff were very friendly, they made sure all of our needs were met. We can't wait to return and enjoy another romantic weekend! July 26, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cold and Crowded but Great Service! I came to this hotel for the weekend for my family reunion and the overall experience was great. The good points were that the breakfast buffet was very convenient and the 24hr swimming was definitely great for the kiddies. The live band in the evening was great! Also we had a banquet there and the food was great! Kudos to the chefs! Ok, here were the not so good points. Whoever is in charge of booking should consider NOT having 5+ family reunions, a Mary Kay event, a high school event and a Dental event at the same time. It took over 15 minutes to get on the elevator and I was forced sometimes to take the stairs (I was on the 10 floor so that was a work out!). Also, there was one night (that Sat I believe) where people got stuck in the elevator. There were already programming issues with the elevator (you had to press the up button to go down on the 10th floor). Some of my handicapped family members were forced to use the staffing elevator. That was scary. Also, we had no control in the temperature in the rooms so each morning (it was really cold), I was hoarse due to the cold air being blown on me. Overall it was a great experience with a great location! July 26, 2013
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good location but not suitable for business travelers needing a quiet place to sleep I loved the location of the hotel. There are lots of places to eat nearby at walking distance. The staff was good to average. Cleanliness was lacking in the elevator areas, and hallways leading to rooms. I found the room itself to be clean and comfortable. Cleanliness in public areas was especially poor when they had big groups in there. My primary concern during my stay there (was there for 40 days for a training) was noise. There were several nights when the noise from hallways and other rooms was way too much. I wish they had a quiet zone for people on business. There were big groups there for weddings, parties, church etc without any concern for keeping the noise down. If it was not for noise and slepless nights, I would give this hotel a 4 star. July 23, 2013
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by HORRIBLE Let's start with the good. The staff was very friendly and accomidating. Now onto the bad. The hotel was in need of a face lift. The rooms were in bad shape and the FF&E looks like it hasnt been udated ever! The POS system was down during my entire stay The elevators were not working properly. You had to press the up button to go down The hotel needs a scrape and rebuild. NEVER AGAIN! I deserve extra rewards points for having braved my stay at this hotel. July 22, 2013
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible Service First there was a huge line for check in, after almost 50 minutes wait to check in, i was told they ran out of key cards and thier systems are down. They could not look up my reservation for almost 30 minutes. They finaly walk me to the room and let me in through a master key with a promise to place my key card under the door ASAP, but that never happened. Internet connection did not work, we were told at increasing hourly interval as to what time it will be fixed but it never was fixed during the entire 20 hours stay. Was told at 1 am that the wireless connection at the lobby area is functional, I come down at 1 am to work in the lobby to find that wireless does not work either and then i was told " Sorry Sir, we can't do anything now" . One of my worst stays ever. SJ Member #: 139567580 July 17, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The Accessible I have been coming to this Crown Plaza for the past 5years for a 10 church conference. Each year my experience, especially being handicapped via a wheelchair, has gotten better. The accessibility in my room and around the hotel has been one of my best experience in a hotel. Noting I have been traveling and staying in various hotels 32yrs out of the 32 years I been in the wheelchair. The staff was very attentive and pleasant each day of my time there. I will highly recommend this hotel to the many I know travel to Atlanta. I live in Wilmington, Del and there is a Crown Plaza bout 2 miles from me. July 14, 2013
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Opinion There was stain on the carpet. Our sink had a slow drain. The housekeeper never left the appropriate number of towels.it was three people in the room the whole week we had to call everyday and ask for more towels. The food downstairs was cold even while on the burner. The pulled utensils from under the counter and placed them on the buffet without washing it! We have stayed here for at least three years this was the worst year! July 12, 2013
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Awful Experience This was one of the worst hotel experiences of my life! We booked 9 nights for a church convention. The bed had a one sided slope, the walls were dirty, we had difficulty getting housekeeping to replenish the towels daily, the soda machine on our floor did not work properly and the food in the restaurant was terrible. We have stayed here on several occasions without much fanfare, good nor bad. But this stay was the straw that broke to camels back. We will never return! July 12, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extra Service I left my cell phone on the shuttle on the way from the hotel to the train station. The shuttle driver was nice enough to take it back to the hotel and the hotel staff mailed it back to me. I thought this was very nice; they didn't have to do it. And on top of that, I got it back within a week. Thank you very much! July 12, 2013
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Could be better My group has been at this hotel for several years. I am finding that the service has gone down considerably probably because our group has been there for several years in a row. One thing that is good is free parking however one year my brand new suv was keyed and nothing was done. The rooms are nice however our air conditioner was working initially then it stopped being efficient. Our room was damp--this was 2 years in a row. The hotel takes great care of how it looks on the outside but a lot work still needs to be done on the hotel. The location is excellent and close to a lot of great restaurants and shopping. July 12, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic location and GREAT service This is the best hotel for several reasons. The staff are all very nice both on the phone and in person. The hotel is beautiful and has an outdoor area that is so romantic. You must try LaGrotta restaurant on site. WOW! The food was delicious! I have absolutely no complaints at all. Oh, the live Jazz band was also awesome! I LOVE this hotel. Did I mention free parking too? July 11, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great ambiance I really enjoyed my stay at the Crowne Plaza Ravinia. The food was excellent. You must try the Breakfast Buffet. July 10, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I recently stayed at the Crowne Plaza in Dunwoody, Georgia and I honestly had a great stay there. It was comfortable, very clean, friendly service, and the restauraunt/bar was exceptional. The one thing I would have liked to have seen is the laundry service be less expensive but overall A+. I will be staying here again later in the year. July 4, 2013
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed I don't normally take the time to submit reviews, however, I feel compelled to this time as I was so surprised at how very disappointing this hotel stay turned out to be. The hotel room itself smelled musty, the carpet was damp and in my opinion the level of cleanliness was not acceptable. The bed and television were the only redeeming qualities. The indoor pool was dirty and there were no towels in the pool area to dry off with and so we ended up using the paper towels from the locker room to attempt to dry off. We ordered room service for breakfast including pancakes and oatmeal. There was only one fork included with the delivery and so two people had to share one utensil. Upon attempting to leave the hotel on our day of check out, the elevators were "acting up" and so a cleaning staff member advised that we use the service elevator to get to the lobby. We waited for nearly 20 minutes for the service elevator as the normal elevator never came. On our way down to the lobby, a different cleaning staff member scolded us for using the busy service elevator. This was completely unacceptable to me and was the icing on the cake. I will never stay here again and will advise my friends, family and colleagues to stay away. July 2, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Folks Front desk folks Bryan and Ashleigh were particularly hepful and courteous. They are an asset to the organization. My only complaint about the hotel is the room safe situation. The first and second safes they brought into the room did not work. Finally a 3rd was brought in that functioned for the first 2 days. I had to request engineering open the safe the last day to gather my belongings before checking out. July 2, 2013
    <<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 16 next>>