Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Buckhead Atlanta

WELCOME TO

Atlanta

Concierge Photo Concierge Signature
Richard Lara
Chef Concierge

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

Foliage

Whether you're visiting in the Spring, Summer or Fall, the rich tapestry of foliage in and around Atlanta is the envy of any far less adorned major city in the U.S. Despite warm summers, Atlanta's pronounced seasons offer a conopy of greens, reds and golds in virtually every neighborhood.
ATLANTA LUXURY HOTEL IN THE CITY’S PREMIER LOCATION
This Atlanta luxury hotel is the perfect city retreat in the heart of Buckhead’s thriving business and shopping districts. Art Smith, our award-winning chef, brings the finest, freshest local ingredients to the table at Southern Art and Bourbon Bar while spa treatments in poolside cabanas offer a unique sense of relaxation. Nearby attractions include the CNN Studio Tour and Georgia Aquarium. From the lavish lobby to its premier location, this Atlanta luxury hotel defines city style.

Guest Reviews

Discover the many benefits of becoming an InterContinental Ambassador.

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    Nestled within the confines of InterContinental Buckhead's lavish lobby rests Atlanta's premier contemporary southern-inspired restaurant, Southern...
  • Amenities & Services

    Spa InterContinental Wellness Spa and Fitness Club offers facial and body therapies in treatment rooms or in seasonal poolside cabanas. Our state-o...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
Buckhead Atlanta
  • 3315 Peachtree Rd. NE
  • Atlanta , GA , 30326
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-404-9469000

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Greek, English, Spanish, Finnish, French, Dutch , Turkish

Pet Policy

Contact hotel for details
  • Local Time

    9:37 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service Animals Allowed
    • 19 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 293 reviewers.
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall beautiful hotel with friendly staff Sleep quality was awful due to other guests. On the fifth floor on Friday night, Feb 21st the noise continued until 2:30 in the morning. I was down the hall in room 505 and it was too noisy to sleep. I can't imagine what it was like closer to the elevators where these people were partying. February 25, 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Stay far away! Not your normal Crown Plaza To many problems to list them all. Here are a few.\, bad room service food, alarm clock not working, brown water in bathroom, phone not working so never got wake up calls, forget about the shuttle service. Hallways are dirty. February 24, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by leaking toilet - yuck Had to make two calls to get a new room. Toilet had been leaking all over the bathroom floor since before I got there. Unacceptable. Went into the restaurants at the hotel and was completey ignored. Just decided to leave and go eat at the restaurants at the nearby mall. Awful service overall. Will not return. February 23, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great Service Service was great. The room was starting to show age. The tiles in the shower were dull. I believe they were clean, but worn. The toilet did not have that luster either. Just a sign of age and possibly questionable cleaning processes. February 23, 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible Valentine Weekend This was a Valentine's weekend 2 night stay. I thought this would be a nice hotel for that. Check in was easy, but the first room I entered reeked of smoke as soon as you opened the door. I Immediately informed the desk who were able to move me to another room on the 8th floor, It was great. And that is where the good ended. We were gone for most of the evening and were planning on sleeping in late Saturday. Well evidently construction is still going on and they were working early that morning. The sound was very loud and made sleep impossible. So sleeping in was out of the question. Well we made the most of it and decided to check out the city. When we got back that night we found out there there was some kind of function taking place in the ballroom. Well this had taken all of the valet and self parking in the hotel garage. When asked where we could park was responded to with a shrug of the shoulders and "I guess you can park it out on the street" This would be the street advertising that towing is enforced and was now lined up with cars as far as you could see. So for hours I had to park illegally on the street and hope that my car would not be ticketed or towed. Eventually I was able to find a spot in the garage after 2am. After being up all night worried about parking I asked for a late check out. The clerk informed me to just put the do not disturb sign out and I should be good until 1 or 1:30. Well once again construction started up again the next morning so there was no need for the late check out. At check out I once again mentioned the hassle with parking and the annoying construction. The gentlemen seen very uninterested in anything I had to say. A second clerk at the desk informed me that the construction has been ongoing for about 4 months. I suggested that it might be a good idea if they notified guest at check in of this and give them the option of NOT checking in. Evidently this was a humorous notion to him, because all I received was a chuckle at that notion. Overall it was not an enjoyable weekend at the Crown Plaza Ravinia. February 23, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Incredible Staff My daughter and I had to book a room due to her surgery at a nearby hospital to be done last week during the snow storm. Your staff made our stay so comfortable, considering we had to stay an extra day due to ice. We were given the Hospitality Suite, which allowed us so much room!! She never felt cooped up or cramped because of this. She had to try to walk after surgery and there was plenty of room available without having to go out into the hall!! We ordered room service for two days and have to say I had never had such sweet people take care of us!!! For not being there for fun and surely not wanting to recover from surgery in a hospital, we were blessed by where we stayed!!! From the valets, who always had our car warm and deiced, to the wait staff and front desk, everyone was so pleasant and helpful. Thank you all so much!!!!! February 17, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! Highly recommend staying at this hotel. Rooms are newly renovated and staff pride themselves on providing great customer service. I stayed here during one their winter storms. Some of the staff had been there for days working but yet still greeted you with a smile on their face and did their best to make sure my experience at their hotel was a good one. The lady working in the gift shop had been there four days straight and yet greeted me with a smile each morning. Kudos to you Crowne Plaza Ravinia for providing me with such a great customer experience. February 14, 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad for business travelers Proximity to my client's office was outstanding. It was in the same office park as this hotel and was recommended by my client. The first morning, my shower had two temperature - really really hot and scalding. When I returned to my room the first evening - housekeeping did not come. Wifi was spotty at best with an average of 1-2 MBPS speed and the link kept dropping. This continued throughout my three night stay and precluded me from getting ANY work done. This was extremely frustrating. While housekeeping did come on subsequent days and I got shower water that didn't literally take my skin off - the lack of reliable WIFI is reason enough to not stay here again. I am sure that when this hotel was built 20 years ago it was very nice - today it is showing its age and has not kept up with technological needs of business travelers. I do not recommend this hotel. February 12, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommended The hotel was truly a delight: comfortable room with a good view, an excellent gym, and a great resturant and lounge. A special note: I was a guest during a severe winter storm for which the city and its commuters were not prepared. The hotel, with no inconvenience to its guests, provided makeshift sleeping accommodations and free food to assist commuters stranded by the iced-over highways. February 4, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room & staff Very pleased with my stay. Almost everything A+. Only complaint - no snack availability - had to order room service. February 4, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Closet and power When I arrived the closet would not open or close. I had to call for maintaince to come adjust the doors. The first night I turned out the closet light and found the next morning that several of my electronics that I was charging for the next day were dead because the switch that controls the closet light also controlled the one available outlet on the wall. I had to sleep with the closet light on all week and there was no ceiling on the closet so my room was uncomfortably lighted all night. The two table lamps had outlets on them but they were not working. All in all I was very disappointed in my room. February 4, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Thank you to all the staff who overcame the challenges of the big ice storm of January '14 to come to work. They maintained services for guests and assisted people who were stranded overnight. They were terrific! February 2, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room, great service despite snow storm I was staying here for a conference when the snow fell on Atlanta and the city shut down. The hotel staff responded admirably to the needs of guests and people coming in off the streets! The efforts of all hotel staff stuck at work and doing double and triple shifts were much appreciated by me and my husband. Thank you for your friendly hospitality and professionalism in the face of adversity! February 2, 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by poor service and freezing room I stayed at the Crowne Plaza at Ravinia on January 23rd 2014 and it was one of the worst hotel experiences of my life. I will not be staying at this property again and will likely not stay at an IHG property in the future. I arrived at approximately 10 pm, removed my bags from the trunk, and waited 5 full minutes for the valet in 20-degree weather. I went inside to ask someone where the valet was and found four employees, who appeared to be valets (wearing winter clothes) talking amongst themselves. They said the valet would be right out, yet I still had to wait several more minutes. My room was upgraded to a 1-bedroom suite, which I thought was good news, until I went upstairs and discovered that that room was 59 degrees and could get no warmer. At this point, I had been traveling since 6 am and figured I would deal with the cold. I went to wash my face before bed and found that the water was also ice cold and would not get warm. This problem continued in the morning, as running the shower for 5 minutes only increased the temperature slightly. Capping off this miserable experience was the fact that I could not get either the valet or the front desk to answer the phone in the morning when I called for my car. Once again, I went downstairs and found most employees conversing amongst themselves rather than answering the phone. It took 20+ minutes to get my car. I have stayed at this hotel many times and the experience has gotten progressively worse. This was my last visit. January 28, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to par I love Crown Plaza, but was disappointed. Its in need of a refresh. Also, I got into my room to find that my phone wasn't working and I didn't get wifi in my corner of the hotel. For some reason my phone line was tied in with the neighboring room. This is basic stuff that should be working. January 26, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location Location is next to shopping mall and highway. Makes it convenient, Excellent fitness facility. I got an opportunity to stay in renovated room and I must say they did a good job on it. Cons - Indoor Pool area was freezing cold and water was not even warm. Sauna is in bad condition. January 24, 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Service is terrible I stayed at the Crown Plaza for a company event and was less than impressed. The elevators were extremely slow. The rooms were old and the walls had smudge marks all over them. The second day I went up to my room and my key was no longer working.I went back down and had to wait in a long line(because only one person was working), got a new key and went back up. This key did not work either so had to go back down and wait in line again. It took me over 45 mins to actually get into my room. When I checked out I left a personal item in my room. I immediately called and was connected to the lost and found dept where I was hung up/disconnect twice. Finally I was able to get a voice mail, but never got a returned call. I called again the next morning and was told I would get a call back before end of day and got nothing. I called again and explained my situation and was cut off and put on hold for 15 mins. I am still without my lost item and completely aggravated. January 20, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect The atmosphere, the ambiance, and the service was all perfect. January 14, 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Poor Service All Around Upon arrival I was given key to a suite, which was booked for me as part of a block of rooms for my company. I went to the room and it was not cleaned from prior guest and the door to the adjacent room was open and lights were on. I had to get a new room, which was not a suite nor was I compensated for the difference. I didn't even get a bottle of water even though I am a gold member. What makes matters worse, others in my party also had rooms that were not serviced. One of those guests specifically told the desk personnel to ensure that my room was ready for my arrival. Obviously, the staff nor the manager care about a quality experience for the guest. 3 of the 4 elevators were inoperable at points during my stay. The meeting room was frigid and again, hotel staff did not care. The food served during meetings was less than mediocre. The bread for sandwiches was stale, desserts were still frozen and the "sweet" tea was awful. This is one of the worst mid-level hotels I have ever stayed at and I will ensure that my company will never use Crowne Plaza for future corporate events. January 12, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed, poor valet, horrible buffet Check-in for New Year's Eve was fast and courteous at 5pm. Valet was efficient. Room was clean. Beds were sooo amazing. I felt like I was sleeping at home. Noise level was better than expected. I thought there would be more outside noise from prefer NYE revelers. The midnight buffet wad the worst buffet I have ever experienced. I am not a huge buffet fan to begin with, and this confirms why. The eggs were hard and watery. Possibly powdered eggs gone terribly wrong. Chicken was dry..overcooked. Hashbrowns were wet potato with no brown. Bacon was good. Waffles...looked beautiful. Taste was like baking soda. Aweful. I truly have never had such a aweful waffle in my life. Check out... I knew the hotel was full, so I called for my vehicle. I was told 10 minutes. When I got to the lobby, my vehicle was present, but the keys were not. I was told the valet guy kept them. It was cold. My luggage was at my car. 10 minutes later the valet arrived. Apparently the lead valet (who told me the driver kept my keys) had given my keys to the driver to retrieve my car that was already retrieved. The poor guy was searching for a car in their garage that want there! Instead of acknowledging his mistake, the lead threw the driver under the bus! I was angry because it was cold. Not happy. January 7, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, but.... I dont think I would pay to stay here again. We had a room New Year's Eve and got a great rate on it - which was good. But the love fest stops there. The hotel is going through renovation and we were able to get a renovated room which was great. However the hotel was under construction and the noise was annoying. I checked in at 3:00 and luckily only had to hear the banging and drilling for 2 hrs. Had I been an overnight guest that stayed multiple days, having to hear that for hours on end would have made me insane. Moving on... Our room smelled like a pack of Marlboros. Maybe even two packs. The staffs states there are no smoking rooms in the hote But obviously those in the room before us hadn't heard. We decided to order room service instead of going out so we wouldn't lose our parking spots (the parking garage was jam packed considering the holiday). Somehow a meal that should have cost about $25 based on the room svc menu wind up costing double. My boyfriend handled the transaction and didnt say anything until after we started eating. I looked at the receipt and realized we were overcharged for our meal (including $9 for a Heineken!!!!) When we checked out I asked the receptionist about it and she had to put me on the phone with the kitchen supervisor who informed me that there was special pricing for NYE and since we paid cash there was nothing ahe could do except give us a lunch to go. We passed on the lunch since we had just eaten breakfast. Anyway, like I said... Not likely to stay here again. There are WAY too many options in Atlanta to deal with this. January 5, 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Renovations The stay on my visit was horrible, I stayed 4 nights and every morning being awoken at 7am with VERY LOUD construction work. It felt like they had a drill in my room with me. My husband and I had to practically yell at each other to talk and we where laying next to each other. I called the front desk to have my room changed on multiple times but never received another room. This experience was awful. January 2, 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Service throughout stay underwhelming Checkin - was given no information about the hotel when checking in. I had to ask where the lift was. Getting a taxi. It was the day after Christmas and was told by the driveway attendant there were no taxi's as it was a holiday. Neither him or the receptionist new the number to call a taxi. Service for both breakfasts in the restaurant was slow. January 1, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. My overall stay was great I especially enjoyed the view from my room on the 9th floor.I recommends this hotel to my friends for great comfort. January 1, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Looks can be deceiving! The outside and downstairs of this property are eye popping. The location is accessible, plenty of underground parking. The staff is pleasant. Once inside the room, however, that is where things changed. A king room, great view, but very small, with a small bathroom was given to us under the guise of a "larger corner room". A cleaning rag was left on the table at the entrance of the room. One robe was in the closet, still not sure if it was clean, left for or by a patron. Stains were present on the carpet, and plaster was coming apart from the ceiling. The TV automatically shut off intermittently. The thermostat did not operate, fortunately it did not get too cold the one night we stayed. We had requested a room with a fridge and micro, and those were cheerfully brought up once it was discovered the room had none of these amenities. I would not recommend based on this experience. January 1, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Christmas gift My stay with you was my Christmas gift to myself. Lon, Hugo and Ashleigh went above and beyond during my stay to make me truly feel as if I was at home. I will return soon for the amazing staff, beautiful grounds and overall great establishment. I just hope next time there isn't renovations or work being done in the room above me but where that was an annoyance everything and one far made up for it. See you again very soon! Thank you to the staff that worked Christmas and seemed happy to be there all the while. I am chef so I truly appreciated all the little details, conversation and true southern hospitality. December 30, 2013
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by I checked out after the first night of a three night stay This is the second time i'm reviewing. The first time the review was rejected because i referenced the name of the hotel that i changed to -- a competitor hotel in the area about a half mile away. I'm platinum at both hotel chains and so have a bit of experience with both brands. Both had recently been renovated so i stayed at the hotel chain that my company has a special relationship with -- the Crown Plaza and IHG. The Crown Plaza renovation was superficial and very poorly executed. I should have received a scrub brush and cleanser to shine up the bathroom. The staff was indifferent at best. I don't blame the staff or IHG which is an excellent chain. This review is only a my perspective on this hotel alone and its ownership and management. (By the way this hotel is in stark contrast to the other hotel i ended up moving to. The competitor i checked into should be proud of its renovation and its training of employees. All around very good experience. ) After traveling for many years i still wonder why one owner gets it and one doesn't. Why one product in the same market lives up to its image and another doesn't. Same city, same talent pool, same opportunity to make a difference with the customer. I also wonder how this hotel gets a 3.5 out of 5 average score. But, i suppose everyone has their individual standards and preferences. I do believe that this hotel -- given its potential -- could be a 5 but not without some deep commitment to look through clear lenses at itself and to do something about it. The first time i stayed at the hotel a couple of years ago it was a positive experience. Now, after this recent stay, I won't ever know if the hotel improves because i won't be back. My company's money should be spent more wisely. December 23, 2013
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Renovated some rooms... sort of, internet is 3rd world, food is abysmal They've renovated some of the rooms (sorely, sorely needed), however, they have only done cosmetics. The HVAC units in each room are ancient and noisy still, coworkers wouldn't heat (he woke up to a 59 degree room). The internet is abysmally slow and embarrassing for a business hotel in 2013 (almost 2014) that isn't in Botswana. The breakfast is similarly completely underwhelming, and pretty gross (everything is rather spartan, and low quality overall). Eating in the lobby bar is also a mistake - the food is abysmal and rather slow. Bottom line, if the office wasn't literally directly out the back door, I would be happy to never return. Sadly, I've stayed there three times this year. December 21, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Completely mediocre Lobby great. Valet practically non-existent at check in and out. We were given a code for free wifi, but the network was discoverable <10% of the time. Rooms need updating. December 18, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Foodie hotel This hotel was one of crown plaza's finest, it's much larger & upper scale then some of the other crown plaza's I e stayed at in more rural areas (Midwest) Hands down the best thing about this hotel was their amazing food, I ordered everything, & I felt like I was being cooked for by a chef December 18, 2013
    <<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>