Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Buckhead Atlanta

WELCOME TO

Atlanta

Sharon Kilmartin
General Manager

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

Foliage

Whether you're visiting in the Spring, Summer or Fall, the rich tapestry of foliage in and around Atlanta is the envy of any far less adorned major city in the U.S. Despite warm summers, Atlanta's pronounced seasons offer a conopy of greens, reds and golds in virtually every neighborhood.
ATLANTA LUXURY HOTEL IN THE CITY’S PREMIER LOCATION
This Atlanta luxury hotel is the perfect city retreat in the heart of Buckhead’s thriving business and shopping districts. Art Smith, our award-winning chef, brings the finest, freshest local ingredients to the table at Southern Art and Bourbon Bar while spa treatments in poolside cabanas offer a unique sense of relaxation. Nearby attractions include the CNN Studio Tour and Georgia Aquarium. From the lavish lobby to its premier location, this Atlanta luxury hotel defines city style.

Guest Reviews

Discover the many benefits of becoming an InterContinental Ambassador.

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    Nestled within the confines of InterContinental Buckhead's lavish lobby rests Atlanta's premier contemporary southern-inspired restaurant, Southern...
  • Amenities & Services

    Spa InterContinental Wellness Spa and Fitness Club offers facial and body therapies in treatment rooms or in seasonal poolside cabanas. Our state-o...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
Buckhead Atlanta
  • 3315 Peachtree Rd. NE
  • Atlanta , GA , 30326
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-404-9469000

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Greek, English, Spanish, Finnish, French, Dutch , Turkish

Pet Policy

100USD per night, non refundable per pet. Max size is 25 lbs. Max 1 per room. Pet must be kept on leash, must not be left unattended and is not allowed in restaurant, bar, health club or pool. Guests are responsible for cleaning up after their pet.
Pet Fee $100.00 per night
  • Local Time

    4:15 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 19 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 484 reviewers.
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay I was greeted as a Platinum member and upgraded to Club Lounge access. Front desk and Lounge staff were very courteous and professional. The Lounge had hors d'oeuvres and beer/wine at night. Was open late with sodas available, and had breakfast in the morning. The beds were extremely comfortable. A very nice place to stay. Only problem I had was noise in the hall after midnight due to a large group of people there for a wedding. April 9, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Guest Experience Review Unsatisfactory stay except for the item's checked. April 8, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by fair experience Intenet was very slow. Airconditioning was not working in my room so was very hot at night. April 7, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Under construction Staying for 4 nights for a conference, I was early in the day and strongly indicated to be far from elevators and a high floor, both of which proved important for comfort. The room was nice, every staff member was a pleasure to deal with, but. . . . A request for room to be serviced by housekeeping between 9 and 1 was never met, once coming in as late as 3:45. The health club, located at the far opposite end of the building from elevators, was on a floor in midst of renovations and smelled of paint thinner and visible debris. The hotel wifi was so slow that my email program kept crashing as it was booted out of the system while nothing ever downloaded. The parking lot was not restricted to guests, and sometimes had no spaces due to an outside party (see above on value of distance from elevators), plus the lot itself verged on claustrophobic with parking lines apparently drawn in the late 1970s when reduced size cars were the rage. One hotel restaurant was a very nice ultra-upscale service, and the breakfast-lunch-bar menus were a good value, but the food service for our meeting was poorly done, contents short of what was promised and water served only by special request. (Unsweet tea was at every place, but no water.) April 7, 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor customer service responsiveness Could not get the type of room that I booked; front desk was haughty and arrogant - had to ask for Supervisor. Room I finally received had not been restocked and clearly not thoroughly cleaned. The AC cut out several times through-out my stay and each time it was a pulling teeth experience to have maintenance show up - then, they had no idea how to fix it and would leave for hours ... next shift would have no idea about the problems. Room service wanted their tray back within an hour of delivering the food and bugged me by phone and by pounding on my door to get the tray back - never had that experience before at any hotel. All in all, not a very good experience! April 7, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 2 different rooms in 2 nights Both rooms had poor air conditioning. Poor wi-fi in both rooms. Staff was friendly and competent. April 6, 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very disappointed Upon check in, the sheets were dirty, long hairs in the sink and shower, no tissue in tissue box and dust on the dresser. I called the front desk & they took care of it. However the rest of my stay was not pleasant either. Soiled towels & wash cloths were also found during this stay. I was very disappointed to say the least. I hope other guests had a better experience than I did. April 5, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice stay Excellent hotel, staff were very friendly and the breakfast buffet had a lot to offer. Beds were comfortable and lobby indoor garden area was really pretty. Free parking was a definite surprise and appreciated. April 5, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I enjoyed my stay at the hotel, the staff was great and very helplful. I will be visiting again. Thanks for a pleasurable experience. April 2, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bed of Clouds We arrived at 2:30 but still had to wait until 3:00, with previous reservations at other hotels I've been able to check in an 1 hour, 1 1/2 hour, even 2 hours before scheduled time. After getting off the elevator on the third floor we saw a dirt trail,(maybe vacuum cleaner) that lead into a utility closet, a broom with trash in the corner and I hate to think what the small black pieces in another might have been. The only places to eat in the lobby was the casual dress dinning area and the bar which had only one person (for couple hours)to serve drinks and food. I'm not sure why the other facility for food wasn't open, you didn't have to dress up. I LOVE the bed and pillows it was just like sleeping on clouds head to toe., room was old, but turned up the heat. Microwave would be great, especially for us diabetics.They have a Starbucks style coffee place, it was closed when we arrived as well as in the morning before twelve. I was expecting more and want success for the Crowne, but work needs to be done. Great location. April 2, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A few minor problems On my final day of departure, the hotel failed with my wake-up call, and that morning the elevators were filthy -- but they had a large and somewhat unruly group arrive the evening before. Overall, it seemed to be a good hotel and I'd recommend it. April 2, 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Service needs improvement While folks at the hotel are generally nice, they don't quite meet the professional standards for this grade of hotels. 1. I was told to go to a taxi stand and wait for the hotel shuttle when I got in near midnight at the MART station (never mind that I was in an unfamiliar surrounding near midnight). After several tries at asking the hotel person where the taxi stand was located, I gave up because the person simply repeated "go to the taxi stand" without offering any help on where that is. 2. My order of room service came in with a completely different plate of food than what was described on the menu. Turned out they ran out of what I ordered. Couldn't they have told me when I placed the order? 3. During the second day of my stay, my room was only half made up (as if someone just left in the middle of cleaning up). 4. Public computer needs maintenance or an upgrade. I had to go print my boarding pass at t a staff's station. April 2, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by In town for a conference at Crown Plaza Overall very pleasant. Very comfortable bed. The breakfast staff was excellent, but a bit overwhelmed. The hotel needed more servers. My biggest complaint was that the TV in my room was horrible. No HD. Muddy picture, but I wasn't at the conference to watch TV, so it was no big deal. April 2, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Gardens & Atria, comfortable beds, great hospitality We stopped in for a night of sleep while traveling home from out of state. I looked at our options through the IHG phone app and decided on this hotel based on price, indoor pool (for my daughter), and executive floor for breakfast. This hotel has a beautiful atria which extends to the outdoor gardens which gives the property a very tranquil feel. The hotel is undergoing renovations but we were still able to access the gym & pool areas. The pool was nicely heated but in need of renovations. Would definitely stay there again if given the opportunity. April 2, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I had a great stay. Please change the pillows. I couldn't sleep whith those pillows. Also Look like hotel went through a great renovation. But I think as being a hotel owner and investor if you can change doors, bath tub & tub surrounds your hotel will look amazing. Thank you for great service. March 30, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Van driver Very courteous Van driver with great service. Front desk and restaurant employees were good too. Good location to my business venue. March 29, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service. Everything was exceptional. Food was great. Staff very accommodating . Only negative was room was too hot. Elevators did not work all the time. Will stay there again, and would recommend to everyone. March 27, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful sheets and pillows! The rooms are greatly improved. The new safe is much better and it is good to have a refrigerator in the room. I can't say enough about the wonderful sheets and pillows. I would like to have some like that in my home. Hotel staff is always helpful and welcoming. It is good to see the same staff members year after year. The parking garage is nice and the shuttle service is so convenient. March 27, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautifully renovated This is our 7th year to attend a dance event held here. Wonderful surprise to see the new renovations. Our room was clean, modern, comfortable and even had a mini fridge. Staff was friendly, nice location. Highly recommend this hotel. March 27, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great beds and wonderful room! My stay was wonderful! The room was beautiful and the bed was so comfortable!!! Will definitely stay there again. March 27, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience at Crowne Plaza Very pleasant hotel. Had a great room and staff very helpful. March 26, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not Customer Focused! Front desk-Did not get recognized as a IHG member, did not receive breakfast coupon as committed in the rate (had to ask for it the next day). Room-Clean but also very noisy! Air conditioning/Heat unit was so loud that I just turned it off! Restaurant-30 minute wait and no acknowledgment (managers walking by as well). Food served cold and poor taste. Bar-friendly server an prompt service, The only positive experience at this property. It seems that everyone else thought so because that's where everyone ended up! lol March 24, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT EXPERIENCE We booked a room on Thursday in order to attend the ballroom dance competition that a friend of mine was attending at the last minute. We read the reviews posted and were not expecting anything like we got. We decided to take a chance since it was the hotel where the competition was being held and didn't want to have to drive. We were treated VERY well from the beginning of our stay until the very end. We booked the romace package and the value was excellent!!! We got wine, chocolate covered strawberries, late check out, and room service for breakfast. Even though the hotel is being renovated, we could not tell what that by our room or our floor. Overall, we would definitely stay there again for the experience and the value. March 24, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellant Brian the GM and Staff are Excellent, GREAT Staff. I finance hotels for a living and would recomend this hotel to worst enemy. March 23, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just okay... I stayed at the hotel for some peace and quiet. Didn't get that. I understood that there was a lot happening the weekend I stayed. Had I known I would have chosen another location. The people next to us were very noisy. There was no refrigerator in the room which didn't make sense to me. The view from the room was amazing and the beds were awesome. Would I choose this hotel again? No. I expected much more from the Crowne Plaza. March 20, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Stay Everything was awesome. Bed was comfortable. Room was clean. The hotel was extremely booked, so room service was not so speedy - but food was hot and good once it arrived to the room. The Mix (hotel bar) was a little over priced. You have a choice of valet parking or to self park in the hotel's garage. The hotel is located directly across the street from The Perimeter Mall. Only 20 minutes away from downtown Atlanta. March 19, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location Ideal location for traveling around Atlanta. Main issue was elevators were not functioning properly during stay. March 19, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay This was our second stay at The Crown. We have enjoyed both stays with a warm and friendly staff to greet us. We highly recommend staying here as you are in a safe area and easy access to I285. The only issue was that the hallway outside the rooms had an unpleasant odor and the air seemed motionless making it feel a little humid and uninviting. However, it wasn't enough of an issue that caused any problems to report. Will stay again in the future. March 18, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Need of Serious Property Management It is always nice when your expectations are exceeded and another when not even close to being met. Attended for a conference and was very disappointed in all aspects. Anytime I inquired at the front desk or bell station, I was quickly made aware of what a hassle I was. Heaven forbid you interrupt a personal conversation between staff to get assistance. Two of the 4 elevators were working so if you happen to be on the 15th floor, average wait time was 5+ min in the AM. Stains on the walls and carpet in the room and every trash can in the lobby and the parking garage were overflowing with trash every day I was there. Gym looked like had not been cleaned in months. The best part was the room service. The food I got off the menu was outstanding. I only wish the other parts were. For the price paid/night, I would say I got about 50% of my value's worth. Definately will not be returning. March 18, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel experience This was a great experience. The rooms were clean and the staff was exceptional. The food was a little pricy inside the hotel, but other than that I recommend. March 11, 2014
    <<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 17 next>>