Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Buckhead Atlanta

WELCOME TO

Atlanta

Sharon Kilmartin
General Manager

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

Foliage

Whether you're visiting in the Spring, Summer or Fall, the rich tapestry of foliage in and around Atlanta is the envy of any far less adorned major city in the U.S. Despite warm summers, Atlanta's pronounced seasons offer a conopy of greens, reds and golds in virtually every neighborhood.
ATLANTA LUXURY HOTEL IN THE CITY’S PREMIER LOCATION
This Atlanta luxury hotel is the perfect city retreat in the heart of Buckhead’s thriving business and shopping districts. Art Smith, our award-winning chef, brings the finest, freshest local ingredients to the table at Southern Art and Bourbon Bar while spa treatments in poolside cabanas offer a unique sense of relaxation. Nearby attractions include the CNN Studio Tour and Georgia Aquarium. From the lavish lobby to its premier location, this Atlanta luxury hotel defines city style.

Guest Reviews

Hotel Specific Offers
Terms & Conditions
Discover the many benefits of becoming an InterContinental Ambassador.

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    Nestled within the confines of InterContinental Buckhead's lavish lobby rests Atlanta's premier contemporary southern-inspired restaurant, Southern...
  • Amenities & Services

    Spa InterContinental Wellness Spa and Fitness Club offers facial and body therapies in treatment rooms or in seasonal poolside cabanas. Our state-o...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
Buckhead Atlanta
  • 3315 Peachtree Rd. NE
  • Atlanta , GA , 30326
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-404-9469000

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Greek, English, Spanish, Finnish, French, Dutch , Turkish

Pet Policy

100USD per night, non refundable per pet. Max size is 25 lbs. Max 1 per room. Pet must be kept on leash, must not be left unattended and is not allowed in restaurant, bar, health club or pool. Guests are responsible for cleaning up after their pet.
Pet Fee $100.00 per night
  • Local Time

    9:22 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 19 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 495 reviewers.
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great beds and wonderful room! My stay was wonderful! The room was beautiful and the bed was so comfortable!!! Will definitely stay there again. March 27, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience at Crowne Plaza Very pleasant hotel. Had a great room and staff very helpful. March 26, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not Customer Focused! Front desk-Did not get recognized as a IHG member, did not receive breakfast coupon as committed in the rate (had to ask for it the next day). Room-Clean but also very noisy! Air conditioning/Heat unit was so loud that I just turned it off! Restaurant-30 minute wait and no acknowledgment (managers walking by as well). Food served cold and poor taste. Bar-friendly server an prompt service, The only positive experience at this property. It seems that everyone else thought so because that's where everyone ended up! lol March 24, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT EXPERIENCE We booked a room on Thursday in order to attend the ballroom dance competition that a friend of mine was attending at the last minute. We read the reviews posted and were not expecting anything like we got. We decided to take a chance since it was the hotel where the competition was being held and didn't want to have to drive. We were treated VERY well from the beginning of our stay until the very end. We booked the romace package and the value was excellent!!! We got wine, chocolate covered strawberries, late check out, and room service for breakfast. Even though the hotel is being renovated, we could not tell what that by our room or our floor. Overall, we would definitely stay there again for the experience and the value. March 24, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellant Brian the GM and Staff are Excellent, GREAT Staff. I finance hotels for a living and would recomend this hotel to worst enemy. March 23, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just okay... I stayed at the hotel for some peace and quiet. Didn't get that. I understood that there was a lot happening the weekend I stayed. Had I known I would have chosen another location. The people next to us were very noisy. There was no refrigerator in the room which didn't make sense to me. The view from the room was amazing and the beds were awesome. Would I choose this hotel again? No. I expected much more from the Crowne Plaza. March 20, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Stay Everything was awesome. Bed was comfortable. Room was clean. The hotel was extremely booked, so room service was not so speedy - but food was hot and good once it arrived to the room. The Mix (hotel bar) was a little over priced. You have a choice of valet parking or to self park in the hotel's garage. The hotel is located directly across the street from The Perimeter Mall. Only 20 minutes away from downtown Atlanta. March 19, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location Ideal location for traveling around Atlanta. Main issue was elevators were not functioning properly during stay. March 19, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay This was our second stay at The Crown. We have enjoyed both stays with a warm and friendly staff to greet us. We highly recommend staying here as you are in a safe area and easy access to I285. The only issue was that the hallway outside the rooms had an unpleasant odor and the air seemed motionless making it feel a little humid and uninviting. However, it wasn't enough of an issue that caused any problems to report. Will stay again in the future. March 18, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Need of Serious Property Management It is always nice when your expectations are exceeded and another when not even close to being met. Attended for a conference and was very disappointed in all aspects. Anytime I inquired at the front desk or bell station, I was quickly made aware of what a hassle I was. Heaven forbid you interrupt a personal conversation between staff to get assistance. Two of the 4 elevators were working so if you happen to be on the 15th floor, average wait time was 5+ min in the AM. Stains on the walls and carpet in the room and every trash can in the lobby and the parking garage were overflowing with trash every day I was there. Gym looked like had not been cleaned in months. The best part was the room service. The food I got off the menu was outstanding. I only wish the other parts were. For the price paid/night, I would say I got about 50% of my value's worth. Definately will not be returning. March 18, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel experience This was a great experience. The rooms were clean and the staff was exceptional. The food was a little pricy inside the hotel, but other than that I recommend. March 11, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay, central location The room is newly redone and tastefully decorated. Hotel has great amenities for business traveler and leisure traveler alike. The location is great with its proximity to the airport and Buckhead. My colleagues and I have enjoyed our stay and had plenty of space to meet and prepare for our meetings. Staff was courteous and helpful. March 10, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average hotel, not worth the price asked I had to stay here as the seminar I was attending was being held here. Apparently the hotel believes that since this seminar has been coming here for many years, they do not have to really put forth much effort. Knowing that over 1200 people would be checking in, a logical assumption would be to have more than 2 people working the front desk. Guess what did not happen. As far as the room, the heating and AC did not work. Even when I went downstairs and asked someone to check it, no one did. It had two temps: Artic Cold and Volcano. And it made a loud racket. When I told the girl at the desk, her comment was "oh, is it not working again? " While I am used to having to turn refrigerators on or the temperature up, that usually is done by turning the knob inside it, which I did. I found out the hard way when I placed some food items in it and then the next day discovered them ruined because apparently the refrigerator was unplugged but no way to tell as it was pushed into the wall. The wait in the hotel restaurants was horrible and we were even turned away once because they were full. The restrooms near the meeting rooms for the women were in poor shape. The first day, more than half of the sinks were not working. One day, the entire restroom was closed and everyone had to either go downstairs or to their rooms. The rest of the time, the stalls were constantly out of toilet paper. Advise against the shuttle unless you want to wait 30-45 minutes or longer. March 6, 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty towels, bedding and floors. I am extremely disappointed with my latest stay at your hotel. I found long hairs, makeup and stains on my towels. I also found makeup on pillow cases on my bed. The carpeting needed to be vacuumed. My room was musty and smelled like chlorine. Very disappointing! March 2, 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Sleepless Nights We had to be awake at 6am. I had traveled alone with my daughter. We tried to go to sleep by 9pm but did not actually go to sleep till 2:30am. I called the front desk more times than I can count on my neighbors. Which only angered them each time and they took it out on us after the coast was clear. Swearing and yelling. Being alone with my child I didn't dare confront these people as my sweet husband probably would have done for us. After my neighbors went to sleep at 12:30 the teenager hung out in the hall way (IN FRONT OF OUR DOOR) till 2:30am when I finally got security to come up and catch them. Dinner that night, we ate in the onsite restaurant called the Mixer. There was only two other tables yet it took us over an hour to get our salads. When desert was ordered, a piece of cake it took 35 mins. The food was ok.. the wait was insane.. the price was worse. For what I paid I just expected more. It is a stunning hotel! Just not the best place for sleep and food. February 28, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Would NOT RECOMMEND Bill and names on rooms consistently wrong - even after four visits to front desk (once to a manager) and calling manager afterward - who left me on hold for 20 minutes, hung up on me and when I called back - because I did not know the name of the manager, she could not help me - this is still not resolved. Smoke in room from heater, buffet was poor at best, areas of hotel were dirty, and check in person was not trained. With this many problems- this clearly is a leadership issue. Being a platinum member, I hate to say it, but I would go somewhere else while in Atlanta. February 28, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by services When I booked my room , I add the romantic package . It was suppose to come with wine and breakfast . This was my wife's birthday and I wanted everything to be as I had plan . I had to ask for the wine , then when I get it I have nothing to open it with . I call down for something opened it with , it took thirty minutes to get it . The next morning I call to inquire about the breakfast I didn't get anyone . February 27, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor room service experience Stayed only one night for daughters gymastic meet. Ordered room service for desert around 9:30pm (cookies and cake), took 90 minutes, I had to call twice, they called me back saying no cake (why didn't they know when I ordered) and substituted peach cobbler which was not good. They apologized and didn't charge me, but exeprience was very poor and cookies were stale and hard. next morning ordered breakfast.....only brought up my breakfast, not my daughters, said would be right up....25 minutes later they came back with hers, no additional place setting, no toast with her eggs, and no ketchup.....Both of these were not difficult or complicated orders so should have been basic RS 101. Front desk removed charges when checking out, but small token considering 0-2 in less than 10 hours. Room clean, beds comfortable, staff nice, bathroom could be cleaner (shower curtain, grout, broken hook on door), valet people great. February 27, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Below my expectation I stayed ina renovated room, there was no microwave. The toilet was leaking and even after showing the cleaning staff, nothing happened. Toilet paper had to be asked for, they sometimes started to clean the room by 6 p.m.. On the weekend there were parties going on until 1:30 in the morning with a lot of noise. The breakfast buffet was very poor, I saw cold meat and cheese just once. After ordering toast, I had to ask for butter and a plate extra. One day there was no white bread available. I wouln't choose that hotel again. February 27, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious suites and comfy bed It was my first visit to Crown Plaza, however the room size amazed me. The bed was comfy but I wasn't able to watch my TV in the room. After calling guest services twice I gave up. For the price of the old suite I expected everything to be in working order! February 26, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible Night's Sleep My daughter and I stayed here because she was competing in a gymnastics meet at 8 am the following morning. First of all, I waited in line 20 minutes, just to check in, at 4 pm on a Saturday afternoon. There were a total of two employees behind the front desk. Nextly, the room was not very nice. The A/C rattled constantly and I eventually had to turn it off. Then I had to hear the dinging of the elevator because the room was so close to the elevator. The tv picture was HORRIBLE. The shower faucet was broken and it took a good five minutes to figure out where to put it to get hot water. There was also another horrible grinding noise coming from somewhere else in the hotel. Then, upon checking out and leaving the next day, the valet could not find my car keys! Fortunately my daughter was standing by the valet stand and spotted them in the drawer otherwise who knows how long it would have taken the guys to find them.....very disorganized! It just so happens that one of the hosts of the gymnastics meet that took place in the ballroom of the hotel, is the wife of the owner of the gym where she attends. I am sure that they spent a lot of money to rent the ballroom and that the hotel made a lot of money booking rooms to out of town guests...not a happy customer! February 26, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Guest Beware I knew the rooms were non-smoking, but I took a chance anyway! So I can't complain about an extra charge on my hotel bill, but I think if I had known before hand that the charge would be $250 extra on my bill, I'd have gotten up in my pj's and toddled down stairs and out the front door for my habit. February 26, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall beautiful hotel with friendly staff Sleep quality was awful due to other guests. On the fifth floor on Friday night, Feb 21st the noise continued until 2:30 in the morning. I was down the hall in room 505 and it was too noisy to sleep. I can't imagine what it was like closer to the elevators where these people were partying. February 25, 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Stay far away! Not your normal Crown Plaza To many problems to list them all. Here are a few.\, bad room service food, alarm clock not working, brown water in bathroom, phone not working so never got wake up calls, forget about the shuttle service. Hallways are dirty. February 24, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by leaking toilet - yuck Had to make two calls to get a new room. Toilet had been leaking all over the bathroom floor since before I got there. Unacceptable. Went into the restaurants at the hotel and was completey ignored. Just decided to leave and go eat at the restaurants at the nearby mall. Awful service overall. Will not return. February 23, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great Service Service was great. The room was starting to show age. The tiles in the shower were dull. I believe they were clean, but worn. The toilet did not have that luster either. Just a sign of age and possibly questionable cleaning processes. February 23, 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible Valentine Weekend This was a Valentine's weekend 2 night stay. I thought this would be a nice hotel for that. Check in was easy, but the first room I entered reeked of smoke as soon as you opened the door. I Immediately informed the desk who were able to move me to another room on the 8th floor, It was great. And that is where the good ended. We were gone for most of the evening and were planning on sleeping in late Saturday. Well evidently construction is still going on and they were working early that morning. The sound was very loud and made sleep impossible. So sleeping in was out of the question. Well we made the most of it and decided to check out the city. When we got back that night we found out there there was some kind of function taking place in the ballroom. Well this had taken all of the valet and self parking in the hotel garage. When asked where we could park was responded to with a shrug of the shoulders and "I guess you can park it out on the street" This would be the street advertising that towing is enforced and was now lined up with cars as far as you could see. So for hours I had to park illegally on the street and hope that my car would not be ticketed or towed. Eventually I was able to find a spot in the garage after 2am. After being up all night worried about parking I asked for a late check out. The clerk informed me to just put the do not disturb sign out and I should be good until 1 or 1:30. Well once again construction started up again the next morning so there was no need for the late check out. At check out I once again mentioned the hassle with parking and the annoying construction. The gentlemen seen very uninterested in anything I had to say. A second clerk at the desk informed me that the construction has been ongoing for about 4 months. I suggested that it might be a good idea if they notified guest at check in of this and give them the option of NOT checking in. Evidently this was a humorous notion to him, because all I received was a chuckle at that notion. Overall it was not an enjoyable weekend at the Crown Plaza Ravinia. February 23, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Incredible Staff My daughter and I had to book a room due to her surgery at a nearby hospital to be done last week during the snow storm. Your staff made our stay so comfortable, considering we had to stay an extra day due to ice. We were given the Hospitality Suite, which allowed us so much room!! She never felt cooped up or cramped because of this. She had to try to walk after surgery and there was plenty of room available without having to go out into the hall!! We ordered room service for two days and have to say I had never had such sweet people take care of us!!! For not being there for fun and surely not wanting to recover from surgery in a hospital, we were blessed by where we stayed!!! From the valets, who always had our car warm and deiced, to the wait staff and front desk, everyone was so pleasant and helpful. Thank you all so much!!!!! February 17, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! Highly recommend staying at this hotel. Rooms are newly renovated and staff pride themselves on providing great customer service. I stayed here during one their winter storms. Some of the staff had been there for days working but yet still greeted you with a smile on their face and did their best to make sure my experience at their hotel was a good one. The lady working in the gift shop had been there four days straight and yet greeted me with a smile each morning. Kudos to you Crowne Plaza Ravinia for providing me with such a great customer experience. February 14, 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad for business travelers Proximity to my client's office was outstanding. It was in the same office park as this hotel and was recommended by my client. The first morning, my shower had two temperature - really really hot and scalding. When I returned to my room the first evening - housekeeping did not come. Wifi was spotty at best with an average of 1-2 MBPS speed and the link kept dropping. This continued throughout my three night stay and precluded me from getting ANY work done. This was extremely frustrating. While housekeeping did come on subsequent days and I got shower water that didn't literally take my skin off - the lack of reliable WIFI is reason enough to not stay here again. I am sure that when this hotel was built 20 years ago it was very nice - today it is showing its age and has not kept up with technological needs of business travelers. I do not recommend this hotel. February 12, 2014
    <<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 18 next>>