Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Buckhead Atlanta

WELCOME TO

Atlanta

Sharon Kilmartin
General Manager

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

Foliage

Whether you're visiting in the Spring, Summer or Fall, the rich tapestry of foliage in and around Atlanta is the envy of any far less adorned major city in the U.S. Despite warm summers, Atlanta's pronounced seasons offer a conopy of greens, reds and golds in virtually every neighborhood.
ATLANTA LUXURY HOTEL IN THE CITY’S PREMIER LOCATION
This Atlanta luxury hotel is the perfect city retreat in the heart of Buckhead’s thriving business and shopping districts. Art Smith, our award-winning chef, brings the finest, freshest local ingredients to the table at Southern Art and Bourbon Bar while spa treatments in poolside cabanas offer a unique sense of relaxation. Nearby attractions include the CNN Studio Tour and Georgia Aquarium. From the lavish lobby to its premier location, this Atlanta luxury hotel defines city style.

Guest Reviews

Hotel Specific Offers
Terms & Conditions
Discover the many benefits of becoming an InterContinental Ambassador.

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    Nestled within the confines of InterContinental Buckhead's lavish lobby rests Atlanta's premier contemporary southern-inspired restaurant, Southern...
  • Amenities & Services

    Spa InterContinental Wellness Spa and Fitness Club offers facial and body therapies in treatment rooms or in seasonal poolside cabanas. Our state-o...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
Buckhead Atlanta
  • 3315 Peachtree Rd. NE
  • Atlanta , GA , 30326
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-404-9469000

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Greek, English, Spanish, Finnish, French, Dutch , Turkish

Pet Policy

100USD per stay, non refundable per pet. Max size is 25 lbs. Max 1 per room. Pet must be kept on leash, must not be left unattended and is not allowed in restaurant, bar, health club or pool. Guests are responsible for cleaning up after their pet.
Pet Fee $100.00 per night
  • Local Time

    2:00 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 19 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 442 reviewers.
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fine conference site! I was recently at the Crowne Plaza in Ravinia for a weekend conference and was really impressed by both my room and the conference facilities. My room was large, well-outfitted and very clean, a real deal for the price. The conference spaces (all underground and without windows) were fine, if not spectacular. The food, both what was provided for the conference and for sale at the hotel restaurant, was only average. This did not, however, take away from what was a very good conference experience. December 11, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Broke down in driveway, couldn't have picked a better place too! December 10, 2013
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Unclean room and no follow through checked in for a holiday stay only to find the room assigned was being used as a storage closet for shower curtains. When a new room was assigned, it was on the interstate side of the building and very noisey, Went back to original room and moved all the shower curtains out of the room only to find out later that the cold water side of the sink did not work. Follow up with managment had no results. I did use points for the stay however that should not matter and should have been refunded due to the room(s) issues but not a word from managment. As a platinum member of IHG was very disappointed and ruined the get away from the kids for the night. The one bright spot was the restaurant staff who did a great job preparing a to go breakfast to be eaten in the room. December 4, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Our family stayed at the Crown Plaza over Thanksgiving. The hotel is beautiful and the staff was great. We got a great internet rate. It was worth the money. I would recommend the hotel to other people. December 3, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable accommodations and convenient to the office park I stayed at the Crowne Plaza Ravinia for eleven nights so I can provide some perspective for a long term stay and what the facilities were like. I was in room 545, which was a very comfortable size, very quiet, and had a nice view of the adjoining park. The hotel is extremely convenient to the adjacent office complex, a quick 5 minute walk through the beautiful park. The staff was extremely welcoming, friendly and accommodating. THE HOTEL ROOM: two double beds, which is fine if you are traveling alone, with a spacious layout with a couch, mini fridge and microwave (not all rooms have this). The bed was extremely comfortable, clean crisp sheets, thirsty towels, locking safe. The bathroom counter tops were marble, but the counter area was a bit crowded with the coffee maker, and did not have a lot of room to store toiletries. Although very clean, the walls and carpet had some staining and appeared a bit dated. Internet was extremely slow and somewhat unreliable, which made it difficult to work at night from your room, and caused me a bit of personal frustration. I may have lucked out and had a larger size room, which was nice and clean, because some of the the colleagues that I was traveling with had smaller rooms, no couch, fridge or microwave. THE LOBBY: beautiful, tropical decor, with comfortable areas to sit in and hang out in, and meet in a group. There is a great lounge area and bar/casual restaurant. DINING: we had breakfast at the hotel. The buffet was provided with my room rate, and would normally cost about $10.00. Lots of fresh fruit, cereal, eggs, sausage, bacon, and other assorted hot items: overall, pretty good. The wait staff was very attentive and friendly, and went out of their way to ensure that we had a positive dining experience. For the evenings, we sometimes dined in "Mix" which is the bar/lounge area. The food ranges from burgers,salads, sandwiches; with several dinner choices. Overall, pretty good and convenient. Some of the options were a bit salty or too saucy. It was hard to find low-carb options on the menu. Price ranges from $10 - $25. There is also a fancy restaurant onsite called the Grotto, but I never ate there. OTHER HOTEL AMENITIES: the gym was a pretty good size, with treadmills, elliptical and weights. Very clean, towels were provided. There is a pool, but I never used it. Right outside is a fantastic patio area adjoining the park, which has lots of nice walking paths through the lush woods. The computers at the business center were not working, so I was unable to print a document that I needed for my meeting. PROXIMITY TO SERVICES OUTSIDE THE HOTEL: the office park is a convenient 5 minute minute walk from the hotel. Starbucks is around the corner. There is a huge Mall across the street with many dining options such as Cheesecake Factory, Maggiano's Little Italy, Goldfish sea food restaurant, and the Mall food court. There is free shuttle service to anywhere within 2 miles of the hotel. The Marta train stop is within a mile. Downtown Atlanta is far from the hotel, a $35 cab ride from the hotel (or more during rush hour). With the exception of the slow internet, my 11 day stay was comfortable. I appreciated the convenience to the office park. The staff, especially the food servers and front desk, were friendly and went out of their way to be accommodating. I would recommend this hotel if you have business at the office park on Ravinia Drive or within the hotel. November 27, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience! Everything we expected it to be, at a great price. If I changed anything it would be the parking garage.......a little creepy. November 20, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Atlanta Wedding We stayed at this hotel for a friends weddings and she chose the hotel for her stay so everyone ended up staying there as well. The BEST decision we made. Great hotel, beautiful atmosphere, and near everything. November 20, 2013
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, but confused staff We attended for a wedding. When we drove up for valet parking, we asked for a bell cart and the valet nodded, but did nothing other than write down our license plate number. We unloaded all of our own bags and looked for a bell hop but none were to be found. My boyfriend finally went inside the hotel and got a cart himself. Nobody came to open the doors for him while pushing a cart so I also had to run up to the hotel to get the cart outside. When I looked back, there was actually a bellhop inside holding his arms up in exasperation at the valet... but he still didn't come outside to help us. We loaded it ourselves and took it up to the room. We later learned there was free self-parking in an underground garage, anyway. Weird, but not egregious. A manager checked us in, which was no problem, and he helped me reserve rooms of my friends near ours, which was nice and convenient. The bride and groom had gift bags for us at the front desk; we didn't receive one when we checked in, and the mother of the groom emailed us to remind us to get them. When we went to the front desk, we asked for the gift bag by the bride and grooms' names, and were told those bags were never dropped off and the bags behind the desk were for "the other wedding." Okay, fair enough. We went to the bar area to have some drinks and appetizers. We had to go to the bar to order, which was okay, but when we approached the bar, the bartender said he'd "be right back" and disappeared for 15 minutes. Service was good once he finally came back. We went back upstairs to prepare for the rehearsal dinner, to which the groom's family had hired a shuttle bus to take us to. When we tried to get on the bus, we were told it was for "the other wedding." Turns out it WAS for our wedding. Also, there wasn't "another wedding" in the hotel. We caught the next one and still made it, no problem, but the confusion was paramount. Most of the wedding party took the hotel shuttle to the rehearsal dinner, therefore also wanted to take it back. We called for the shuttle to come get everyone, and it took a solid 20 minutes to arrive. Reasonable enough. We also took the shuttle to a nearby liquor store, and the driver was awesome enough to wait outside while we grabbed some celebratory libations. I tipped him $20, he was the best service of the weekend! The next day we asked the front desk again and got our goodie bag, apparently the bride had to have it out with the hotel management about it. We drove ourselves to a brunch place, Egg Harbor, 3.1 miles from the hotel. One of our party was a groomsman and had to get back earlier, so he called the hotel shuttle, who said it was "too far" to come get him, so he had to take a cab. That was a bummer, since the shuttle radius is 2 miles. That was our fault for not googling it correctly. The wedding reception was at the hotel in one of the ballrooms. Bar service was very slow, but I think that was intentional to curb the first round rush of drinks on an open bar. I waited 30 minutes for my first cocktail; however, after everyone had had their first round, the lines diminished in the main ballroom and drinks were easily acquired from the two barstaff. The reception event was quite impressive. The reception dinner (filet) was excellent. Five stars for the hotel catering! Deluxe coffee bar was really amazing. Everything flowed smoothly and was well orchestrated. Overall, good stay, wonderfully reasonable price, and a great reception event. First day was an awkward start, but not one hotel employee was ever rude, just seemingly uninformed about the wedding events. November 20, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stale, smelly rooms and no typical "standard" amenities. I stayed here for a class in one of the Ravinia buildings. The grounds behind the hotel are beautiful but they do not make up for the stale, smelly rooms with no refrigerators and no continental breakfast. November 18, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Needs a renovation Finishes are very worn. Fitness equipment is always broken each visit. November 17, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I enjoyed my stay very much. Although, there wasn't much time to spend in the room, it was very comfortable during my down time. I'm looking forward to staying with you again, you didn't disappoint me in the great quality this hotel chain is known for and offer. I'm your loyal guest, Thank you. November 14, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Busy Night At Ravinia Overall my experience at the Ravinia was good. My only complaint was that the AC didn't work, so the room stayed warm and stuffy all night long. When I notified the front desk, there wasn't an apology or an offer of solution. Despite a very crowded hotel and having my room located next to the elevator, the noise level was not a problem in my room. November 13, 2013
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Time for an update While the exterior atmosphere was beautiful and the lobby was also nice beyond that I'm slightly disappointed. I expected southern charm from such a large hotel but only found it by the lady at the concierge desk. The shuttle driver was nice as was the bartender but beyond that there was no staff member who even went out of their way to say hello. The rooms were in need up some upgrades as was the internet. It was rare to have internet full strength during my 4 night stay. I think this property has a ton of potential but needs that TLC to get there. November 12, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Conference Space Upon my arrival and upon my departure, my time at the Ravinia was nothing short of spectacular! It was the most restful stay that I've experienced in a long time. I appreciate the professional and courteous staff, as well as the awesome cuisine. I had a wonderful visit and will definately be back. November 10, 2013
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Attitude! Problem areas: 1. Attitude, attitude, and again attitude! 2. Too much waiting to check-in and check out at the front desk. 3. At the breakfast bar I was told that I was not in the system though we stayed there the night before. The details may be a little lengthy but let me break it down for you this way; If I were the owner of this hotel I'd fire the whole staff at the front desk and also at the breakfast bar. Once at the front desk they noticed that I was really upset they offered me a free stay but I refused. I paid my bill and left. Thanks for embarrassing me in front of my wife. I can assure you I'll never stay here again! M.D. November 6, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay The room was clean, quiet and affordable. My only issue was that when I got to my room I wanted to have room service and there was no directory in my room. I called down to have one brought to my room and I was told that housekeeping was gone for the day and I would not be able to get one. So I had to go eat in the lobby restaurant. Great food and service. Just not what I wanted. I would stay here again. November 4, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by missing woulg love small refrig and micro espically for convenyions October 30, 2013
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by never again This was the worst experience of our lives. They gave up our room after we had called ahead and told them we would be checking in late, we were told no problem. Three people in a king bed is not comfortable especially when we had booked a room with two beds. Three o'clock in the morning is not the time to find out they have gave up my room because" they had overbooked the desk clerks words". October 30, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice My stay there was for the most part nice. My daughter and I were there for a dance competition. I only have two complaints: 1. When I asked about having a refrigerator in my room I was told no my room has refrigerators in them. Come to find out once I checked in I could have asked for one if they had any extra... Any extra ,no refrigerator ,sounds like only certain people can get refrigerators 2. I had called down to the front desk twice on Saturday night to ask for a wake up call as no one answered. I finally went down stairs to the front desk and a red headed woman came out and I said: " I called twice about a wake up call" She said ... Oh we are crazy so crazy and walked away. No one other than me was at the front desk. A guy came out behind her and told me he could help me... Really you want people like this working at your nice hotel? I had heating problems they were fixed. Cleaning ladies were wonderful! October 30, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience Love the option of self parking. Our only option of room service or the Mix on Friday night was a bummer since the Mix was too crowded, we had to leave the property. We attended a convention there and hotel was excellent. October 30, 2013
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by JUST NOT A GOOD EXPERIENCE Check in went very smooth and then things went downhill. four families ordered dinner in restaurant in lobby. Took over an hour to get the food and then our order was not correct and even though we asked the waitress several times for missing items or even condiments, they were never brought. I had to go to the bar and get mayonaisse, ketchup and mustard myself! Next morning at breakfast in the Bistro, waiter told my wife when she asked about an item on the menu "we don't have that" and walked off. The asst. mgr did get us another waitress and comped the meal to her credit. Valet service was slow and Sunday morning after 10 minutes on the phone with no anwer, I went to the desk to find 2 valets for a hotel full of people for a dance convention held at this location annually! When my car finally came, valet inadvertently turned the lights on, then locked my car and took the keys with him while going to get another car. Caused my battery to go low and I had to get a jump start. In the meantime, someone at the desk checked out my family and several others in our party without telling us, locking us out of our rooms. Housekeeping had to let my wife in so we could get our luggage. To be fair, the conceirge on duty Friday was great and so was the restaurant manager but the service staff at this location, at least on the weekends, leaves a lot to be desired. If you want to self park, not eat in the hotel and check out early, this is a good hotel. But if you don't want to, then find another hotel as this one is lacking service. October 29, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms need a good dusting Overall my stay was okay. Upon arrival staff was friendly. During my 5 day stay 2 days my room was not cleaned. the function room i spent my days in were extremely dusty. Many attendees experienced sneezing/coughing. My room also had dusty vents. The hallways could use a good cleaning. A simple vacumming could easily remedy all this. Lastly, i was scheduled for late check out and asked 2x at the front desk if I needed to do anything special. I was told I did not, When I went back to my room on checkout day (before 11 AM) my key did not work, went down to the front desk to get rekeyed only to have that key not work as well. This was frustrating as i was on the 12th floor. October 29, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Maintenance needed It was a good stay and the bed was great, but the air ducts and AC was not good. Room 606 AC did not work and the engineer had me relocate rooms because the AC unit was hot and not working. Also the air ducts in the rooms and conference rooms were really bad and made mule congested. However the staff was great. October 28, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Effortless comfort and all around great service The bed ad chairs were very comfortable. The desk chair made working at the deck an effortless experience. The armchair and bed were a dream. I was able to keep the room at a comfortably cool temperature without working hard at it. The room was ideal for rest and sleep. It was very quiet. The only times I knew anyone else was around was the usual sound of running water in the a.m. and that was not intrusive for sleeping through. The cleaning staff did a great job in keeping us stocked with clean towels and other daily used items. The room service was great, the food arrived ahead of stated time and was hot and nicely served by the staff. The breakfast and lunch buffet was wonderful. Very nice choices of salad items and entree items, and the deserts were excellent. The concierge and ambassadors were wonderful, full of great suggestions for area restaurants and entertainment and the shuttle to these local areas was a true blessing. We rarely had to use our vehicles once parked in the parking deck while we were at conference. Thank you everyone for all the hard work in making our stay comfortable and effortless. October 24, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Swanky, but missing some basics I was immediately impressed by the ambiance -- a rainforest dropped in the middle of a hotel lobby, complete with nooks and crannies for private meetings and unwind time. The staff was impeccably friendly and helpful. The rooms were a little bit lacking. Although the beds were supremely comfortable (like, blow off your morning meetings comfortable), the room lacked basic amenities, like a towel rack in the bathroom.... or electrical outlets not connected to a lamp that turned off when you turned off the light (as in, no, your electronics won't charge overnight when the light it off). The water temperature was variable -- ranging from slightly warm to skin-flaying hot. The in-hotel Starbucks closed at 2pm, so no afternoon coffee for you. Overall, it was a good experience, and my complaints are minimal, but we were a little surprised that some of the basics were lacking. October 23, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing customer service The staff go above and beyond to make your stay as pleasurable as possible. From the valet parking to the Mix bar. Every person that you come in contact with has a smile or their face. They take the necessary steps to make you feel at home in their hotel. I will be returning next year for a conference and I look forward to another stay here. October 23, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Pleasant and Comfortable Week I stayed for a week here attending a training conference, and could not have been happier! My room was outstanding - very clean and comfortable. The food served by the hotel was great, and I was within walking distance to a mall, entertainment and eateries. I made frequent use of the complimentary business center. Never had a problem with elevator service, and believe me, I was up and down during my entire stay. Wonderful experience! October 23, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs maintenance and updating $9.95 for internet service? This should always we free. Nice big TV in room but no HD channels and my picture kept pixilating and freezing. Light on desk didn't work. Breakfast buffet was good but more help was needed. October 16, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by spacious room and courteous staff staff were very courteous and hotel kept very clean. Close to restaurants and mall. October 16, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bathroom From check in to check out the service was excellent, My only concern was the tub (room 911). Once the water was on, even before soap, it was slippery. Hope that you can fix that without putting in a removable rubber mat. They always look dirty. Thanks. October 16, 2013
    <<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 16 next>>