Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Bangkok

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 398 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay again We stayed at the property for a total 3 nights. Our first night we stayed near a room that had renovations and the noise near our room was quite loud. However once telling one of the front staff who was Olivia she arranged for us to stay in a different room for the rest of our stay. The change was done immediately and she was very helpful through out the rest of our time at the hotel. After this incident we have decided to stay again next week, love the service that we receive constantly from the staff, and the overall service of all staff. Thank you to Ms Tipprasert as well for checking that everything was okay with our stay. Had an enjoyable stay here once again. Thank you intercontinental team 17 September 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed but ???? I have following experience while staying in InterCon Bangkok this time : 1. I find the Bed is smaller in size given that it is called King Bed. It looks more Queen than King. 2. Had really Bad experience with Housekeeping as request for water never carried out in first instances until repeated request or complaint at Guest Service desk and this happened three consecutive days of my stay of 5 nights. Hope things get improved in my next visit. 15 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by can't be better, one of my favourite IC hotels usually I'm in Bangkok for a stopover, now for doing business. On top of IC's usual perfect service - smooth, gentle, friendly and efficient - I now can comment on their catering to the needs of the business traveller. It's equally enjoyable. Their small meeting rooms are well equipped and the staff is really forthcoming and efficient in helping you out. Service with a capital S. Thank you team of IC! 15 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel in Bangkok I always enjoy my stay at the Intercontinental in Bangkok as the rooms are comfortable and service is always fantastic. The location of the hotel makes it a great base to get around Bangkok, being right next to a Skytrain station and next to fantastic shopping complexes. Access to the airport is also pretty convenient. 14 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location the hotel's location is its biggest asset. That aside, it also has great room amenities and facilities. EPL fans have to watch the match in the Holiday Inn bar though, but it's still good. 12 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Feeling home Interconti Bankok is the hotel of my choice for the last 20 years, the current one ever since it was taken over by the IC Group. And ever since then I am granted the privilege to enjoy the room attendant Nanan, who fast got all my smallest preferences of room, and in particular bathroom, arrangements and settings. Independently of which room and on which floor I am allocated. Call it logistics at its' best! Upon arrival I recognize instantly the hand of "my Nanan" - and just feel arrived. Feel home. Thank you IC. B. 11 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A time to remember The hotel is in a great location, the staff were very friendly and professional and the accomodation was very comfy and clean. However the food was not all that. 10 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Renovated Room Good Staff, very nice, the room was renovated.So modern and new. 10 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 网络非常差,不够安静 网络时断时续,网速非常差。半夜12点已经入睡了,有人敲门,开门又没有人。房间被安排在最角落的地方。服务员说的英文又很难听懂。去行政酒廊又被告知自己级别不够,我带客户去喝酒,花钱也行啊,多不给面子?这次体验很不好。 08 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service we came to Bangkok to celebrate our 10th wedding anniversary . I emailed in advance for something special to be done in the room. They took care if it as promised and the wife was pleased. 05 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service. And Impressive Never disappoint when stay with Intercontinental hotel . I love IHG Service. 04 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service I most impressed by the service, especially the concierges going the extra mile to make my trip perfect. Thank you. 01 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home-coming hospitality 'Welcome back', a greeting that was heard everywhere I went in the lobby, gym, spa, café, restaurant, I felt so much being treated like a friend when the familiar faces caught sight of me and greeted me with a smile truly from the heart. Indeed, I'd love to see them as well, as within the hotel premises, I am often pampered and very well taken care of. I think a hotel should not simply provide good facilities and services for people to come and go; it should also be a place for people to feel complete ease and enjoy the pleasure of having some friendships in a foreign place. It has almost become a routine for me to stay at Intercontinental Bangkok three to four times a year, and I am quite sure that I will keep coming back. The staff of the hotel is just its greatest treasure. 01 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXELLENT STAY,WILL BE BACK SOON. NICE PROPERLY WELL CONNECTED LOCALLY,COURTEOUS STAFF WITH GOOD KNOWLEDGE OF ENGLISH,GOOD FOOD,VERY SECURE, 29 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I've always stayed at InterContinental when I'm in BKK. It's great, clean, and you leave with pure satisfaction. The staff are friendly and welcoming, and they are constantly ready to attend and please you. InterContinental BKK fully deserves the 5-star rating! 28 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Memorable experience My experience in staying in the hotel is wonderful. The staff are polite, friendly and helpful. The location is convenient with excellent transport link. 28 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service Level Being a regular at Intercon Bangkok - I am very pleased with the attentive staff and that they recognize & acknowledge regular guests like me 26 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay I have stayed at Intercontinental hotel many times and this return visit is as good as before except there's no smile from the receptionist when I was checking out and no mentioning of my Platinum status. It could be the case it was early in the morning 24 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 服務一流 地點方便、職員親切常帶笑容。去購物和食市方便,鄰近架空鐵路及轉地鐵方便,去超級市場購物及水門街品嘗當地小食方便,坐架空鐵路可以去到曼谷很多景點,總括…正。 23 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic stay Club lounge one of the best, staff very pleasant , excellent location, room upgrade could have been better for a Royal Amb and it would have been perfect if the stay was not dampened by incorrect representation by the Guest Relation Manager 23 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT PLACE TO STAY IF VISITING BANGKOK EITHER FOR BUSINESS OR FOR LEISURE HIGHLY RECOMMEND THE INTERCONTINENTAL. GREAT LOCATION, FRIENDLY STAFF AND GREAT ROOMS 22 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Restraunat staffs needs to be trained more Overall the staffs of this hotel is friendly except breakfast restaurant. In previous stay too, i had hard compaint to duty manager about the kitchen staffs who were in charge of noodle station. This trip i find there are no much improvement. Those staffs who in charge of egg and noodle seems busy and forget that they are serving hotel guest.They will never smile to you in the morning.They speak very little English and they showed me a face that they are the one who fed me up. I must be haumble myself in order to ask food from them. This is totally unfair for some staffs who really work hard such as door man, porter and concierge. 21 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loverly large room Room and bathroom was large and comfortable, hotel is great location for the skytrain to get around, as taking a cab is not the best option here because the traffic is BAD, and pollution smelly. Hotel facilities great, and concierge staff gave me all the sightseeing information I needed, Definitely a hotel I would pay a return visit to. 21 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room central location difficult access The location of the hotel is central and that's why it is extremely hard to access during traffic jams. I suggest opening a side access. The hotel is 30 years old but recently renovated and looks brand new!! Quality of room amenities is poor. 20 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Land of smiles Very comfortable hotel where you see staff with good courtesy and smile. Certainly you can enjoy being a guest here. Spacious 45m2 room with 5m long side marble top table help you easily keep many purchased gifts. Bath room amenities will be perfect if the tooth brush quality is improved. Excellent hotel location that you can get to major shopping centers (Paragon, MBK, etc.) using the BTS foot bridge. The nearby BTS station can take you further, without worrying about the traffic jam. 20 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 服务卫生良好,酒店设施比较陈旧 员工的服务都还不错,房间的卫生也很干净。但设施比较陈旧,牙刷的质量非常差,还有马桶冲水后水管的噪音很大。 19 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Remarkable experience As a Platinum member I can say that our stay in Intercontinental Bangkok on August 2014 was remarkable experience. The ambience is very pleasant, clean facilities, excellent food and nice room. The quality and the variety of the food in the breakfast is amazing while taking into account all the small details. The lounge is the best I have ever visited. The happy hour food and beverages can be categorized as gourmet. The staff in the reception, Jim, breakfast and the lounge is making all the required to make the guest happy and the service is excellent. We have enjoined it very much and will come again. 17 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ratu My third stay at this property and the overall experience was excellent,.The service in all areas was outstanding,definitely recommended . 16 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable stay and top-notch service Stayed here for 6 nights for business and had a pleasant experience overall. Room was comfortable and clean, staffs were attentive and responsive. The gym is one of the best among the hotels I've been to, and the jacuzzi and sauna facilities were definitely a big plus. One of the better experience I've had compared to other hotel chains I've been too. Location is superb, with BTS station and Central World mall a short walk away. Would definitely come back if I visit Bangkok again. 14 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for work and leisure Excellent location - right by Chidlom BTS which means it is easy to be mobile in the city and pretty much by-pass the city traffic. Staff were courteous and helpful without being too interfering with unnecessary greetings. The place is great if you have to work. And being close to several malls as well as 7-Eleven, it is also good for emergency needs, other restaurants, and shopping. The room had good lighting, work space and internet connectivity, while at night it could be darkened totally for a good sleep. There was no fuss about extra bottles of water. An hour at the superb gym followed by a great breakfast with a newspaper gave me a good start in the mornings. Recommended. 12 August 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>
Bangkok
  • 973 Ploen Chit Road
  • Bangkok , 10330
  • Thailand
  • Front Desk +66-2-6560444

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, German, English, Japanese

Pet Policy

Pets are not allowed. However, a suitable kennel may be organized off premises on advance request.
  • Local Time

    12:02 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available
    • Evening Reception Desk Open

    Currency

    • Thai Baht ฿ (THB)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 2 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking