Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Bangkok

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 419 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by morning breakfast i and my wife was very happy and had a wonderful at this hotel. the staff was very great so helpful and polite. we will be back soon 12 October 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not as expected I would like to say that I expected 5 Star standard service from 5 Star hotel as as Intercontinental Hotel but I was quite disappointed by several things. Upon checking in, the staff seem to be in active and didn't provide greeting like other Intercontinental Hotel I used to stay - no recognition, no warm welcome feeling. The minute I got in the room there was a strong painting smell. I don't know what happened or why I was given this room or what is my booking a reward night booking so I was given this room. A part from that other facilities in the hotel served me just fine. 11 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and Friendly Staff This is no doubt the best hotel in Bangkok. The staff is very friendly and check in process is very efficient. I am very surprise that they still have my records in their system . The breakfast has so many variety of food and excellent service. Food quality is very good indeed. Nothing to complain about this hotel and certainly will come back again. Well Done 10 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome stay! Had stayed at InterCon Bangkok in the first week of October, 2014 with my family. What a marvelous hotel it is! Efficient staff at the reception, smooth check in, great ambiance, spacious rooms and great service. The icing on the cake was the buffet breakfast. The best I have seen. Superb assortment, excellent quality, great taste. Special mention for the ever smiling and helpful Ms Jam at the concierge. Place I would like to visit again. Recommend everyone. 09 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good enough the service is good, except the unsteady temperature of the shower water. 08 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ABSOLUTELY SUPERB This is a great hotel.Service impeccable and you cannot beat its locality.It is cerainly worth a stay.Highly recommended. 08 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Exceptional service Love the service offered by the hotel. From receptionist to breakfast and room service are all exceptional. All the staff are very friendly and the location is good as well. 07 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Deserve Six Stars It was a splendid experience stay. I strongly recommend travellers to stay at this luxury hotel. Many thanks for making my stay a memorable and enjoyable moments. Diffiently proud to be a member of IHG. Liked very much pool, lobby and for sure cigar lounge.^__^ 07 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service! Nice touch! They remembered our last visit when we celebrated our anniversary. Surprised us with an Anniversary cake and intimate décor this time around without any prior arrangement. Very personable. Friendly and attentive customer service! 06 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best! Once again IHC has exceeded our expectations. The Bangkok location's attention to detail sets it securely among the best hotels in the group. Our every need was seen to with prompt and exceptional service. We would like to offer special thanks to the very charming young lady in the Business Center who assisted us in mailing a birthday package to our daughter in the USA. Our brief stay was a delight and we look forward to returning to InterContinental Bangkok in the very near future. 06 October 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Staff attitude needs improvement Good location, clean room, comfortable beds, very poor attitude of staff. 02 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service and Attention to Detail Great service throughout from the rooftop pool, gym, dining and lounge. 02 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by air conditionning too noisy to sleep confortably. I had to switch it off at night. 01 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Memorable Stay We stayed in Intercontinental Bangkok to celebrate our wedding anniversary. We were so surprised the hotel gave us cake, flowers and special decorated room upon arrival, how care they were. We had a joyful and pleasant stay this time. Actually this was the second time to stay in this hotel in Bangkok, and we will definitely come back and recommend to our friends due to the overall quality , location, service etc are excellent. 24 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by swimming pool too small. chnaging room facilities are sub inadequate 23 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall fantastic Hotel I recently spend 10 days in Bangkok at the Bangkok Intercontinental Hotel and was very impressed by the Hotel overall and especially the friendly staff. With the Sky train a few meters away, getting around Bangkok is a breeze. I will definitely stay with the Hotel again on my next visit to Bangkok. 23 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortabel bed Comfortabel bed,Clean room。 But the shortage is: Interner is not free!!! 20 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel! A great hotel to stay in in terms of location and comfort. Had a wonderful stay throughout my stay, just a little disappointed that a newly bought bag left in the hotel was not recovered after we left. 19 September 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor management. Ambassador gold member,,1 night ambassador certificate. Upon check in was told room would be 2 hours, time checked in at 2,50pm Agreed to take a twin room with extra bed, just fit in.. Had breakfast following morning and was presented with a bill for 1,900 thb, was confused as was under the impression it was complimentary to ambassador members... Then was told not with certificate, ok but tomorrow as I have paid cash will be complimentary , no sir, so let me get this right, I pay top rate of 5,900 thb +charges then they want to take me for another 4,000thb in breakfast , we're is the free night...? Anyway return from an afternoon of shopping 3,20pm to find the maid had made up the room," thought I was been setup " Talked to the maid and she told my wife she was the only maid on our floor, finally 5,30pm when we left she cleaned, By this time I'd had enough , and went to see reception and explained that if I had know breakfast was to pay for I would of booked lounge at 1,400thb which they changed breakfast to lounge and I did the same for Sunday. Eventually after complaining with ihg I got a phone call from customer care saying the lounge I had upgraded to would be complimentary, thank you, but to be fare was too late by then, On a better note we hate at the summer palace again and it was great service and excellent food, overall the staff are wonderful at this hotel and can never do enough to help and as I stay for a long weekend every month some staff actually remember my name,now that's a personal touch. I think management here need a kick up the rear and show the same standard as there staff and get it together. Back to staying in the suites from now on and never to use a comp voucher again... 18 September 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable lounge The view from there was good and service was also good. 17 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 很好 地理位置好,交通方便,购物方便,出门就是商场,酒店服务很好,早餐很好尤其是米粉,汤的味道很好,酒店的保安很负责 17 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay again We stayed at the property for a total 3 nights. Our first night we stayed near a room that had renovations and the noise near our room was quite loud. However once telling one of the front staff who was Olivia she arranged for us to stay in a different room for the rest of our stay. The change was done immediately and she was very helpful through out the rest of our time at the hotel. After this incident we have decided to stay again next week, love the service that we receive constantly from the staff, and the overall service of all staff. Thank you to Ms Tipprasert as well for checking that everything was okay with our stay. Had an enjoyable stay here once again. Thank you intercontinental team 17 September 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed but ???? I have following experience while staying in InterCon Bangkok this time : 1. I find the Bed is smaller in size given that it is called King Bed. It looks more Queen than King. 2. Had really Bad experience with Housekeeping as request for water never carried out in first instances until repeated request or complaint at Guest Service desk and this happened three consecutive days of my stay of 5 nights. Hope things get improved in my next visit. 15 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by can't be better, one of my favourite IC hotels usually I'm in Bangkok for a stopover, now for doing business. On top of IC's usual perfect service - smooth, gentle, friendly and efficient - I now can comment on their catering to the needs of the business traveller. It's equally enjoyable. Their small meeting rooms are well equipped and the staff is really forthcoming and efficient in helping you out. Service with a capital S. Thank you team of IC! 15 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel in Bangkok I always enjoy my stay at the Intercontinental in Bangkok as the rooms are comfortable and service is always fantastic. The location of the hotel makes it a great base to get around Bangkok, being right next to a Skytrain station and next to fantastic shopping complexes. Access to the airport is also pretty convenient. 14 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location the hotel's location is its biggest asset. That aside, it also has great room amenities and facilities. EPL fans have to watch the match in the Holiday Inn bar though, but it's still good. 12 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Feeling home Interconti Bankok is the hotel of my choice for the last 20 years, the current one ever since it was taken over by the IC Group. And ever since then I am granted the privilege to enjoy the room attendant Nanan, who fast got all my smallest preferences of room, and in particular bathroom, arrangements and settings. Independently of which room and on which floor I am allocated. Call it logistics at its' best! Upon arrival I recognize instantly the hand of "my Nanan" - and just feel arrived. Feel home. Thank you IC. B. 11 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A time to remember The hotel is in a great location, the staff were very friendly and professional and the accomodation was very comfy and clean. However the food was not all that. 10 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Renovated Room Good Staff, very nice, the room was renovated.So modern and new. 10 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 网络非常差,不够安静 网络时断时续,网速非常差。半夜12点已经入睡了,有人敲门,开门又没有人。房间被安排在最角落的地方。服务员说的英文又很难听懂。去行政酒廊又被告知自己级别不够,我带客户去喝酒,花钱也行啊,多不给面子?这次体验很不好。 08 September 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>
Bangkok
  • 973 Ploen Chit Road
  • Bangkok , 10330
  • Thailand
  • Front Desk +66-2-6560444

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, German, English, Japanese

Pet Policy

Pets are not allowed. However, a suitable kennel may be organized off premises on advance request.
  • Local Time

    7:39 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available
    • Evening Reception Desk Open

    Currency

    • Thai Baht ฿ (THB)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 2 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking