Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Bangkok

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 388 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service. And Impressive Never disappoint when stay with Intercontinental hotel . I love IHG Service. 04 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service I most impressed by the service, especially the concierges going the extra mile to make my trip perfect. Thank you. 01 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home-coming hospitality 'Welcome back', a greeting that was heard everywhere I went in the lobby, gym, spa, café, restaurant, I felt so much being treated like a friend when the familiar faces caught sight of me and greeted me with a smile truly from the heart. Indeed, I'd love to see them as well, as within the hotel premises, I am often pampered and very well taken care of. I think a hotel should not simply provide good facilities and services for people to come and go; it should also be a place for people to feel complete ease and enjoy the pleasure of having some friendships in a foreign place. It has almost become a routine for me to stay at Intercontinental Bangkok three to four times a year, and I am quite sure that I will keep coming back. The staff of the hotel is just its greatest treasure. 01 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXELLENT STAY,WILL BE BACK SOON. NICE PROPERLY WELL CONNECTED LOCALLY,COURTEOUS STAFF WITH GOOD KNOWLEDGE OF ENGLISH,GOOD FOOD,VERY SECURE, 29 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I've always stayed at InterContinental when I'm in BKK. It's great, clean, and you leave with pure satisfaction. The staff are friendly and welcoming, and they are constantly ready to attend and please you. InterContinental BKK fully deserves the 5-star rating! 28 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Memorable experience My experience in staying in the hotel is wonderful. The staff are polite, friendly and helpful. The location is convenient with excellent transport link. 28 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service Level Being a regular at Intercon Bangkok - I am very pleased with the attentive staff and that they recognize & acknowledge regular guests like me 26 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay I have stayed at Intercontinental hotel many times and this return visit is as good as before except there's no smile from the receptionist when I was checking out and no mentioning of my Platinum status. It could be the case it was early in the morning 24 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 服務一流 地點方便、職員親切常帶笑容。去購物和食市方便,鄰近架空鐵路及轉地鐵方便,去超級市場購物及水門街品嘗當地小食方便,坐架空鐵路可以去到曼谷很多景點,總括…正。 23 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic stay Club lounge one of the best, staff very pleasant , excellent location, room upgrade could have been better for a Royal Amb and it would have been perfect if the stay was not dampened by incorrect representation by the Guest Relation Manager 23 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT PLACE TO STAY IF VISITING BANGKOK EITHER FOR BUSINESS OR FOR LEISURE HIGHLY RECOMMEND THE INTERCONTINENTAL. GREAT LOCATION, FRIENDLY STAFF AND GREAT ROOMS 22 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Restraunat staffs needs to be trained more Overall the staffs of this hotel is friendly except breakfast restaurant. In previous stay too, i had hard compaint to duty manager about the kitchen staffs who were in charge of noodle station. This trip i find there are no much improvement. Those staffs who in charge of egg and noodle seems busy and forget that they are serving hotel guest.They will never smile to you in the morning.They speak very little English and they showed me a face that they are the one who fed me up. I must be haumble myself in order to ask food from them. This is totally unfair for some staffs who really work hard such as door man, porter and concierge. 21 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loverly large room Room and bathroom was large and comfortable, hotel is great location for the skytrain to get around, as taking a cab is not the best option here because the traffic is BAD, and pollution smelly. Hotel facilities great, and concierge staff gave me all the sightseeing information I needed, Definitely a hotel I would pay a return visit to. 21 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room central location difficult access The location of the hotel is central and that's why it is extremely hard to access during traffic jams. I suggest opening a side access. The hotel is 30 years old but recently renovated and looks brand new!! Quality of room amenities is poor. 20 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Land of smiles Very comfortable hotel where you see staff with good courtesy and smile. Certainly you can enjoy being a guest here. Spacious 45m2 room with 5m long side marble top table help you easily keep many purchased gifts. Bath room amenities will be perfect if the tooth brush quality is improved. Excellent hotel location that you can get to major shopping centers (Paragon, MBK, etc.) using the BTS foot bridge. The nearby BTS station can take you further, without worrying about the traffic jam. 20 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 服务卫生良好,酒店设施比较陈旧 员工的服务都还不错,房间的卫生也很干净。但设施比较陈旧,牙刷的质量非常差,还有马桶冲水后水管的噪音很大。 19 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Remarkable experience As a Platinum member I can say that our stay in Intercontinental Bangkok on August 2014 was remarkable experience. The ambience is very pleasant, clean facilities, excellent food and nice room. The quality and the variety of the food in the breakfast is amazing while taking into account all the small details. The lounge is the best I have ever visited. The happy hour food and beverages can be categorized as gourmet. The staff in the reception, Jim, breakfast and the lounge is making all the required to make the guest happy and the service is excellent. We have enjoined it very much and will come again. 17 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ratu My third stay at this property and the overall experience was excellent,.The service in all areas was outstanding,definitely recommended . 16 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable stay and top-notch service Stayed here for 6 nights for business and had a pleasant experience overall. Room was comfortable and clean, staffs were attentive and responsive. The gym is one of the best among the hotels I've been to, and the jacuzzi and sauna facilities were definitely a big plus. One of the better experience I've had compared to other hotel chains I've been too. Location is superb, with BTS station and Central World mall a short walk away. Would definitely come back if I visit Bangkok again. 14 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for work and leisure Excellent location - right by Chidlom BTS which means it is easy to be mobile in the city and pretty much by-pass the city traffic. Staff were courteous and helpful without being too interfering with unnecessary greetings. The place is great if you have to work. And being close to several malls as well as 7-Eleven, it is also good for emergency needs, other restaurants, and shopping. The room had good lighting, work space and internet connectivity, while at night it could be darkened totally for a good sleep. There was no fuss about extra bottles of water. An hour at the superb gym followed by a great breakfast with a newspaper gave me a good start in the mornings. Recommended. 12 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by one of the best hotels I stayed a night at the interconti and it was a nice stay as usual, everything was really something 12 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I like every things Except one things I will come agin and agin to inter ,, the stuffs were helpful and corporate ,,when we faced emergency issue they came to us for assist ،،and when we came back from hospital we found flowers waiting for us :) Please could you provide internet in the room to keep us more satisfied. Thank you,,,, 12 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service and location the front desk staff are friendly and efficient. the location of the hotel is excellent with good access to business and leisure. 11 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent breakfast. Wifi is a bit expensive. Could be more satisfactory if provided free at the lobby. 10 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I Love Bangkok Excellent location within CBD and to BTS, very nice and friendly staff, fast internet for surfing, worth what you pay for. Bangkok is my best love in this planet. 09 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Personal touch is still the best here I have always loved to stay at Intercontinental Bangkok because of its location, almost central to everything. This time the experience has been further sweetened by the very efficient and useful help given to me by the concierge staff, the very proactive and friendly service of the restaurant staff, and the very polite staff at the ground floor lift lobby. I feel I am given personal attention every time I step into the hotel, and every staff member greets me with a big and authentic smile. This is not always seen in other 5-star hotels, they have the hardware and maybe some hardware are even better than here since Bangkok has new hotels open almost every month. But with such efficient, helpful and polite staff treating their guests like kings and queens, Intercontinental is definitely a place that comes first to my mind every time I think of coming over and planning the accommodation. Keep it up! 07 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfort hotel at central of Bangkok This hotel is highly recommended for business person. Location is nice, staff knowledge is high and very speedy. I had ate breakfast at M floor, restaurant staffs always look around and pay attention to customer. 07 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top Quality Hotel in Bangkok The highest standard in all categories: * Overall service 05 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by more than a 'home' away from home a panoramic arc window welcomes me when I take the first break after a long walk on the first day. I have stayed here usually four to five times a year, each time 3-4 days. Nothing changes, if so, only for good. The maintenance standard impresses me. What I want has already been set up because the hotel has my record of choices, say, pillows, and they really handle my requests seriously. Not a lip service. I see familiar faces in the lift foyer, in the Spa and the gym, in the pool area, the lounge and the café. They recognize me, and we meet on the site like children finding toys of their likes. The manager in the lounge even reminds us not to miss the welcome drinks, and greets me with a broad smile and an impromptu hello, from his heart. Cleanliness tops all benchmarks in assessing a hotel room, and I am so comfortable and casual in using all the available amenities in the room, without hesitation and doubts. I see no smears on the mirror, and nothing soiled is seen. I check even the corners under the sink. The cleaner does not miss the two glass tiers under the sink, which indicates a high level of alertness and job ethics. In the same brand of this chain in New York, in this July, I found a film of dust on top of the fridge. BY intention, I left it on for the entire stay of five nights, and the film just gets thicker. Warm welcome at the reception; efficient handling of all requests; offering concession of a late check-out by compassion ( I was told to leave in 20 minutes after one pm. when my request, made a day ago, for an extra one hour credit was turned down at 1 pm on the spot.) ; wholesome atmosphere and intimate dialogue in a leisure way creates a genuine feeling of 'serving'. They understand what a guest on a flying trip needs most. To me, they are clear instructions and comforting manner keeping my heart at ease, because I am 'coming', and the staff are 'waiting'. Grossi, a dining place, not to be missed, either at lunch or in dinner time. Great offer, and the mouth-watering food, with adequate presentation, entices my tongue buds, without too much flamboyance. Both the size and the taste compromises seamlessly--just adequate enough to feed me while tempting me to try again next time. Perhaps, the breakfast menu should have a breakthrough, if the review ends with descriptions like , 'impeccable and superb'. Some items remain the same for a few mornings, and even for years. Servers patrolling with trays of hot croissants was a scene of the past years. The more valued cold cuts, say parma ham slices and salmon rolls, are gone fast, and not re-filled even at 9 am. I know popularity reigns, and those basics should always be on the table, but wanton or dumplings can replace fish balls, and morning glory can give way to mimosa. Crepe can be a main item if it is prepared fresh with fillings--let the egg station takes a day's off for a change. Yes, the yogurt and the muesli items speak for the star status of Intercontinental. But, where can I get dried nuts with my flakes? And can I have soya milk instead of skim milk? I am a serious weight-watcher. I am not asking for something new. I just recall what I once got in my three years' crush with Intercontinental. Nonetheless, Intercontinental is still my haven, my escapade, my nest. My second home. 04 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Corner Suite Luxe Loved the corner suite that I got. Abundance of space and added privacy thanks to the different rooms within the room. Staff were all excellent and very attentive. I usually stay at other hotels in Bkk but will definitely be back here again. 01 August 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>
Bangkok
  • 973 Ploen Chit Road
  • Bangkok , 10330
  • Thailand
  • Front Desk +66-2-6560444

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, German, English, Japanese

Pet Policy

Pets are not allowed. However, a suitable kennel may be organized off premises on advance request.
  • Local Time

    1:05 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available
    • Evening Reception Desk Open

    Currency

    • Thai Baht ฿ (THB)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 2 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking