Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Boston

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 475 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Terrific experience My wife and I greatly enjoyed our stay. The next time we go to Boston, we'll return to the Intercontinental. Your staff are excellent. Your food is good. We got a great room. See you in the future! 12 June 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by pay more get less We had an early flight, but since this is a high class establishment we were not permitted to use one of the carts without the doorman, who was busy delivering newspapers. So these high class guests had to carry a heavy box of files and luggage down to the garage. Appearances are evidently valued above substance. "Valet" parking is pick up only. Not the end of the world, and not the most expensive hotel in the world, but we are paying extra for more than a nice location, bed and tub. And $15.00 for wireless? Is that really necessary when hotels at a fraction of this rate have been giving that one away for years? Oh, and one more thing; .my daughter was on hold with the front desk for so long that she just went downstairs from 9 floors up. This is a simple repair; have staff and management show up in more than the physical sense. 09 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good comfortable hotel Good hotel, helpful staff. Very average club lounge. 08 June 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice property with zero service Our stay was like being at an overly pretty Holiday Inn. Showed up in a cab with 2 kids and lots of luggage. Not a single staff member to help at all. Hauled it all ourselves. Ordered room service 3 times, each time they forgot something. Had to call housekeeping to beg them to make up the room before 5 pm - I mean, come on! Went to the pool, lovely pool, but towels and old food from other guests had been left sitting out. The property itself is very pretty. But they probably have 1/2 the staff they need. You are basically on your own, and they will help you or do the basics only if you actually call them and ask. Not at all what I expected from an Intercontinental. 08 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Service, excellent property---loved the InterContinental Lounge on the 12th Floor! I am a Platinum Ambassador and this was my first time at the InterContinental Boston. We stayed two nights during the weekend for a college reunion in Cambridge. I particularly appreciated the personalized service (separate Ambassador check-in and check-out desk) of the staff who assisted us upon our arrival. We were upgraded to a two room suite with water views. The 12th floor InterContinental lounge is one of the best, well-stocked (hot breakfast! plenty of fruits and vegetables!) club lounges my partner and I have visited in a long time. Neither one of us was too familiar with the location as I guess it was formerly cut-off from most of the city before completion of the big dig. That being said, we each enjoyed a long run along the wharf areas and the proximity to downtown. We didn't take advantage of the subway nearly as often as we had planned, but it is very close to the hotel and would have been a fine alternative to going back and forth to Cambridge. 08 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel, fair location, tacky internet charge I liked the hotel -- it was tastefully designed, contemporary, very clean, courteous staff (especially the bell staff -- there was a very nice person, a Bosnia native, who was extremely helpful). But I thought the area was not the best. And I find it very tacky when upscale hotels charge for internet, and this one had a very high fee. 07 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel room I hadn't stayed at an Intercontinental hotel before, but this one was great. Nice beds, lots of room, and everything was very clean. The shower had good water pressure, and the bathroom was well stocked with useful items. I would definitely recommend the Boston location, as it's only a short walk from the T South Station. 07 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service but Uncomfortable Bed The hotel itself it very impressive - from the service, to the restaurant and bars, to the views from the rooms and it is located in a great location. However, we found the beds to be incredibly hard and uncomfortable. While I loved the hotel itself, I likely would not stay there again because I'd rather get a good night's sleep in a comfortable bed rather than tossing and turning on a very hard bed. 07 June 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Denial of Room Upgrade (Despite Adequate Availability and Platinum Membership) and Poor Service I'm a Priority Club Platinum Member and have been so for the past 2 years. On check-in I was denied a complimentary upgrade even though there were available rooms on the club level. I was told that "the hotel does not honour upgrades despite me being a Priority Club Platinum Member". The only complimentary service I received was a complimentary Wi-Fi voucher. I think that this room was extremely overpriced and not worth it. I wasn't greeted as a Priority Club Platinum member either. Did not receive any sleep amenity kit either. The attentiveness of the spa staff was minimal, I had to wait 30 mins before being able to sign in to use the facilities. The Spa staff were also unhelpful. 06 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Boston Great hotel, great breakfast, great price. Boston is by far and away the best city in the US and this hotel is the perfect compliment. Great service for the price, staff is young and energetic, everything in Boston is within walking distance of the hotel. Recently had an awful, terrible experience at the intercontinental in Berlin Germany and this stay at thier Boston location secured us as future customers. Thanks, Mike 03 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Well Taken Care Of I have to compliment the staff at the Intercontinental Hotel in Boston. They were helpful & congenial. The rooms were nice, spacious and clean. Our Jr. suite was very nice. It's a good business hotel with a central location. Only complaint is the overly heavy blanket or just a sheet for the bedding selection. Nothing of an in-between weight. Otherwise, a perfect stay. 28 May 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed...That's it When I checked into the hotel I was early and was told my room would not be ready until 3:00. That would have been fine if I didn't see other people checking in, that came after me, and getting taken to their rooms right away. The room I was finally taken to was huge and beautiful. I am not familiar with the Boston area so when I went to bed that night I was quite surprised to hear sirens from fire engines and ambulances all night. Yes...I was directly across the street from the station. I didn't even bother to ask for a room change because they told me the hotel was completely full. The next day I was really tired but tried to be happy because I was there for a wedding with a fairly large group. I don't remember what time it was but on Sunday, in a hotel that was filled, they were doing construction in the bar and restaurant area. REALLY. It was loud and the smell was horrible. The sanding made it unbearable for me, as a cancer patient. Sunday's night sleep was the same as Saturday's, none. The sirens blasted all night. I will never return to this hotel again. It took me 3 days to feel better after returning home, between lack of sleep and the dust in my lungs. 25 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Stayed in boston intercontinental for weekend. Great room and service 25 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous stay My husband and I enjoyed our recent stay at the Boston Hotel InterContinental very much. We were able to walk almost everywhere. The Concierges were fabulous. We were upgraded to a waterview and really appreciated the quiet gorgeous room.We enjoyed dinner at Miel, after hours food in the bar and a lovely Sunday breakfast in Miel that lasted us until we arrived home Sunday evening. I will definitely use InterContinental again whenever possible. 24 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Great Experience Room was very large, clean and inviting. The large windows gave a great view of the city. Bed was very comfortable. Was attending a conference there and was a great experience overall. 23 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Slept like a log Had a cool corner room. Room for computer and outlets. Great service. 20 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Give it a chance you tea party members!” Give it a chance you tea party members!” May 9, 2013 NEW I attended an exhibition at the Hynes conv. center and did not want to stay at the hotels near the center and so I chose to stay at the ICH since I found they had better amenities then the other hotels. My wife was none too pleased with how far she thought we were from all the shopping, but give it time you can learn to navigate to places like Boylston St. and Newberry St. We took the duck bus tour and the horse drawn carriage rides and both were nice and informative. I like having the site of the actual Tea Party just outside the back of the hotel. Try Anthony's Pier 4 seafood restaurant (great food#. Pros: -Large and beautiful bathrooms. -Very good weight room and indoor pool, however, no hot tub or steam room. Cons: -No hot tub. -If you’re going to put out free fruit in the weight room area please do so abundantly and keep the basket full. -In room coffee maker somewhat hard to figure out #single serving machine). -Yes, the Boston firehouse is directly across the street from the hotel entrance and yes they make many runs and make a lot of noise. -Pillows are like marshmallows and I like a sturdy harder pillow. -We stayed on the 11th floor and the water pressure is noticeably reduced and it takes the hot water some time to reach higher temps. Room Tip: Never ate food at the hotel, go across the street left of the fire house and get breakfeast and coff... See more room tips Stayed May 2013, traveled on business 16 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Weekend to Remember and Repeat I booked this hotel hoping to have everything in one. We wanted to get away but stay in Boston, be by the water, have plenty of food options, and get a massage. Well my friends...we did here. We kept asking ourselves,"Are we still in Boston?". The minute we pulled up outside, and the car was whisked away, to our the great concierge, Marc, who prior to our stay had some great details mapped out, for our very lazy journey, the stay was great. I got a little frustrated by our splotchy internet but then I figured, "Get off it lady and relax." So I put my tired body in that deep tub and chilled. I felt very fortunate and blessed to be able to afford such a treasure that a lot of people can't, and this place is a treasure. 11 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by reunion-B,K, & P after many years my room-mates from many years ago and I decided to have a reunion in Boston. We spent 2 nights at the Intercontinental and had a great time! everything was onsight (spa) or nearby (restaurants and entertainment). would go back again soon! Very pleasant experience. 08 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Great Hotel, great located on the water, wonderful rooms with great and large bathrooms, well equipped rooms! 07 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 25 th Wedding Anniversary We recently spent our 25th wedding anniversary night in Boston. With so many hotels to choose from, we are so very glad we chose the Intercontinental. Everyone was so amazing making our special day so memorable... from the moment we entered the door... until the moment we left. The room was fabulous, the spa was amazing. We plan on making the same trip every anniversary! Simply the best! A & K 06 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GOT AN UPGRADE TO A SUITE We made a reservation online. It was a special birthday and I wanted a really nice room, but did not want to pay through the roof. When we checked in, we asked for an upgrade,and the lovely girl at the desk, upgraded us to a junior suite for no extra charge. it was great! For that reason, I would totally stay at this hotel again. The bed was comfortable, the room was spacious and nice view of the city. The only negative was there was no empty refrigerator. We had our own drinks and we had to move many items out of the snack bar temporarily to put our things in. Otherwise great! 05 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by executive level but do they really want children? Outstanding dining room that seems to be underutilized, while bar is hopping. Extremely clean with excellent housekeeping. Beautiful flowers and wonderful calm in the lobby. Excellent professional staff. Suggestions include: Asking each person if they desire a newspaper (include others besides the daily Wall Street Journal) at their door or leave more by the elevator; If harbor view is requested, fulfill that wish even if higher price is required; Complaints about room noise should be delivered via phone, not by door---- People above and around us were noisy at 2 AM, yet we received a complaint about "running children" at 3PM!!!!; Have a lobby room filled with fun things to do for children OR cater only to the business/executive crowd. 03 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff, services and stay. This was the second time we've stayed at the InterContinental in Boston. We love this hotel and the staff. The rooms are beautiful and clean. We will stay here again when we come back to Boston. 29 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and comfortable bed The check-in was quick and easy. The concierge made a great recommendation for dinner. She took the time to investigate my particular preferences and suggested a pub that I could walk to with great clam chowder. After check-out (using the TV), the bell captain held my luggage until after my conference which was quite helpful to me. The room was nicely appointed and the bed was extremely comfortable. 29 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Hotel For A Reasonable Price My girlfriend and I needed a hotel for a 1 night stay as we had canceled our previous booking at another hotel due Boston bombing suspect manhunt. Once they caught the guy, I booked this hotel. The price was only a few more dollars higher than many of the other hotels in the area so I decided to choose Intercontinental. It was a short cab ride to the Harpoon Brewery and walking distance to other bars in the area. Chinatown is a 5-10 min walk after partying food. If you don't want to park at the hotel, there's street parking 2 blocks away and also a public garage a few more blocks down. This hotel is very modern and chic! The King Bed Deluxe Cityside room was awesome. Too bad we were on the 5th floor and had a bad view of the city. One funny(or not so funny) room design was the sliding "window" right above our bed which looks right into our bathroom! It doesn't lock, so someone can basically slide the window and watch you do your thing in the bathroom! Trust me, i like saving money too, but If you can spare a few more dollars...stay here! I'll definitely come back! 26 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful room and excellent Sushi restaurant I thought the layout of the room was unusual at first (with the foot of the bed facing the window), but with the connecting wall between the bathroom and the bedroom opening up, and the window facing a glass facade of the building in front, the room had a very open, zen-like atmosphere that is memorable. My only regret is that my business trip was short-lived and I only got to spend one night in this elegant room. I headed down to the sushi restaurant for dinner. It's a smallish sushi restaurant that had a nice quaint feel to it. I sat at the bar and ordered the 8-piece Omakase dinner (where the chef picks the best combination of sushi for the customer). Each piece of the sushi had a complex mixture of tastes that left me savoring the flavors. It was a short trip up to Boston the day after the tragic bombings at the marathon, but the tragic events are not the only reasons the trip will live on in my memories. 22 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable and safte extended weekend for my family Staff was courteous and helpful. The room was comfortable and clean. The restaurants and bar had great menus. Hotel located close to several amenities. 22 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Internet The Hotel was great. However, in these days it is ridiculous that the Hotel still charges for Wifi use. 21 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 It was a busy weekend. One must make concessions. Despite an absolutely ravishing very recent stay at this same property with my partner, this time I had mixed feelings about my visit with my Mother and elderly Grandmother, though I do admit it was only for little details, but one chooses to pay luxury over average because of the details. My secretary had already advised that I was traveling with an elderly person and that we would be arriving at around 1pm-1.30pm, which though a bit early, is reasonable considering that my status grants me early check-in if advised. However, when we got to the hotel, the room was not ready. Seemingly, a Royal Ambassador was exerting (in all his right) his late check-out (which I did too on this stay). I gather the hotel was busy because of the Marathon (and probably a convention), but I'm surprised a different room could not be assigned that was ready. As a hospitality consultant, I'm rather conciliatory, and since we were hungry anyway, we decided to make use of the delicious food offer at Miel. That restaurant always manages to make me happy. After lunch, probably around 3pm, I inquired about the availability of the room and it was still not ready, so, since I had booked a Club room, I requested to be granted access to the Club Lounge while we waited. I was immediately informed that it carried a $60 fee per person (not by my front desk agent, who was a delightful trainee, but by her colleague in the next counter, who hadn't bothered to have a look at my reservation before informing me of the price). Fortunately, before I had time to answer (at this point I was a bit bothered that my Grandmother was not experiencing the level of service I was paying for; I care less about me than I do about her) the adorable trainee went inside a side office, asked one of the managers to come out, and probably just out of sheer luck, refreshed the system and saw that my room had become available and clean, so we were checked-in. My impression of the room is untarnished by this incident. It was as spectacular as the last one I had stayed in and it was taken care of and cleaned with persnickety detail. My Grandmother was pleased. However, after the Club Lounge conversation, my Grandmother refused to let me take her there on the grounds that she didn't want any issue for just one day. A rollaway bed was requested for me, but it wasn't brought up. We were out for most of the day and only realized after we came back, exhausted, at night. By then we were in no shape or mood to wait for one so we collapsed wherever. There were two other very things that really I cannot blame the hotel for and which happen everywhere, so going into detail about them is moot; but it is something worth mentioning that even things that are not the hotel's responsibility, add negatively when other unsatisfactory things have happened which do depend on the hotel. 21 April 2013
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 17 next>>
Boston
  • 510 Atlantic Avenue
  • Boston , MA , 02210
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-617-7471000

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, German, English, Spanish, French, Croatian, Italian, Japanese, Dutch , Portuguese, Russian, Serbian, Chinese

Pet Policy

Small pets not exceeding 25 pounds are allowed. Maximum one pet per room. One time, non refundable fee of 75USD.
Pet Deposit $75.00 per stay
  • Local Time

    2:10 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 20 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs