Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Boston

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 406 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Actually Accessible My husband, a double amputee from the Iraq war, frequently has difficulties with facilities that are accessible in the letter of the law but not the spirit of the law. This place is not one of them. The bathrooms are designed in such a way that he can actually reach the shower handle, can move freely, and doesn't need assistance from me to perform his activities of daily living. Someone with a mobility-related handicap could stay here alone comfortably, which is unfortunately rarely true in this day and age. Of note: the bathtub will channel water directly onto the floor if you're not careful. You have to wedge a towel in the corner to prevent water from flooding the bathroom and forming a river into the bedroom. I don't know if that's something in every room or just the handicap-accessible bathroom, but it's worth watching out for, 11 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Red Carpet Treatment Stayed at the InterContinental for NYE 2012/13. The rooms were impeccable. The staff was so accommodating and made our stay extra special. The party we attended in the lobby was off the hook! Will there be similar types of nights throughout 2013? If so count us in!! So much fun! 08 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LOVED THIS PLACE WE ONLY STAYED ONE NIGHT BUT LOVED THE WHOLE FEEL OF THE HOTEL. IT WAS NOT AS RESERVED AS OTHER HOTELS IN BOSTON. IT SEEMED FUN AND RELAXED. THE STAFF WAS VERY HELPFUL AND WERE ALWAYS PLEASANT AND EASY TO APPROACH. 07 January 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed.... Being a platinum member, we have always been upgraded at Intercontinental hotels, but not in Boston on New Year's Day. The hotel was virtually empty with very few staff. Try another hotel in Boston first as this hotel does not deserve your custom...they don't even respond to emails or feedback. 07 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Staff We stayed over New Years this year. From check in to check out the staff was friendly, knowledgable and available. My friend needed asprin during the night and the staff was able to go out and get it and have it to her within 15 minutes. Additionally, the room service was prompt and delicious. I would highly recommend this hotel. My only regret is we didn't have time to use the spa services. 07 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A luxury stay! We stayed in the King Premier room with the city view. We were on the 10th of 12 floors, but even still, the building wasn't tall enough to see over the neighboring skyscrapers, so I'm assuming the harbor view would be more breathtaking. Regardless, the room was very comfortable and had all the amenities and luxuries you could want or need. Room service til 5am, however, you cannot order any alcohol past 2am (just an FYI!). Still, one of the best hotel experiences I ever had, felt like royalty every time we entered the building! 06 January 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location-but could have been better experience The location is great. The rooms are beautiful. Unfortunately the bathroom toilet ran all night which we discovered too late to request repairs and drove husband crazy-promptly fixed the next day. The room clock/alarm/radio displayed the wrong time and defied any attempts to correct. Beautiful flat screen TV but channel changer only worked in one direction? $40 per night for parking in addition to the room tariff seemed stiff even for Boston. Lastly, be careful moving or touching things in the mini bar- you may be charged for something you didn't consume-watch your invoice at checkout 06 January 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk staff need customer service training and where is your manager when asked for? We were there for a wedding, the wedding was amazing but the check in and out was a miserable experience. We originally booked room under the wedding block rooms and then wanted to change to the government rate and was told it would be adusted at check in. Well is wasn't and they refused to change it. Desk clerk said she checked with manager and was told no, of course manager was no where around to question. Then when I went to check out I was asked if I used anything from the mini bar and I said no;;;she asked me"are you sure?' I said" I am sure and she said "you know there are sensors in the bar." I still told her I did not use anything and she rolled her eyes and said I must have moved things around in there. Well I never even opened it" Then she asked me if I used the internet and I said no and she said you know you put in a password so we can tell you used it. I said no I did not use it!! I asked her are you sure you have my room.... guess what it was not my room she was looking at, no apology from her!! Unbelievable for a top class hotel. Don't even get me going on the horrible service in the main bar..... or the food at the bar. Would I return or recommed this hotel? No way. Oh but I must say the Bell Hop was great and so friendly. 06 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Enjoyed a wonderful stay in this bhotel.The staff could not have been more accommodating . I would recommend this hotel to anyone I know looking to stay in Boston, Ma. I would also recommend this venue to anyone who is planning a wedding! 06 January 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Was hoping for a great stay... the hotel failed to deliver The Intercontinental Boston had the potential to be perfect... but sadly it didn’t quite measure up to the Intercontinental name. Overall, it was shaping up to be a pretty good stay, but one significant issue essentially ruined that. To be fair, I have got to mention all the things they did right first! I booked the Intercontinental Boston for New Year’s Eve in Boston. I read all the reviews first and saw that most people had a really good experience. I booked my stay online but followed-up with the hotel directly because it was New Year’s Eve to make a few special requests. The hotel staff could not have been any nicer when I called. They were anxious and willing to help with nearly anything I wanted. The were also nice enough to upgrade my room (based on Ambassador status) when I made my reservations, rather than making me wait until check it. It was nice to know the room and view I had asked for was now guaranteed. We arrived when the hotel was busy – very busy – with what seemed like a lot of guests checking-in and an arriving wedding party. Despite being obviously busy, the staff handled it like true professionals. Everyone from the Valet to Bellman to Front Desk wished us a “Happy New Year” and were quite prompt. They also smiled; that says quite a bit, it tells me they don’t completely hate their job and resent the mob of guests surrounding them. The Front Desk also provided complimentary internet, for being an Ambassador (nice touch – not all Intercontinental hotels do that.) The room was absolutely perfect. It was on a upper floor near the end of a hall. Very quite; not an elevator or ice machine within ear-shot of us which made for a quiet night. The view was of the water (though important to note not the actual harbor) and the Boston Tea Party Museum. It was also immaculately cleaned. I’m a little bit of a stickler for clean hotel rooms, especially at this price, so the fact that every corner and surface was recently cleaned made me feel more at ease. The bathroom was amazing, not tight or cramped like a lot of the older Intercontinental hotels. Separate soaking tub and glass shower made for a relaxing morning. The hotel also focused on the details – every light bulb worked and every drinking glass was clean. Besides the view, the best feature was the amazing bed. So comfortable! Also some things you don’t always think about, the heat/ac were whisper quite... again not common at a lot of the older Intercontinental hotels. Room also has a fully-stocked mini bar – though be warned – it is automated to if you touch or move it, you get charged for it! Wasn’t an issue for me since I tend to know better than to raid the mini bar in a hotel room. The room had internet but, in fairness, it was New Year’s Eve so I didn’t use it and can’t comment on it. I would imagine though, for a longer stay, the free internet would have been appreciated. The service at this hotel was top notch! Room service was prompt and friendly. I called late at night for room service (which is priced as you would expect at Intercontinental... little on the high side but it’s an Intercontinental after all) and they delivered in about 20 minutes, far less than the 30 minutes they promised even late at night. The Concierge provided suggestions, made reservations for dinner, and supplied directions on how to get there. Since it was New Year’s Eve, I wasn’t really feeling the urge to visit the spa, but they do have one. All things considered, I was expecting a great stay. It was until the following day. We had reservations at the on-site restaurant Miel for brunch. Unfortunately, the staff said there was no brunch (despite a reservation) and it was buffet breakfast only. I certainly wasn’t pleased but, after a long night, it was definitely time to eat. So we decided to have the buffet breakfast. What a mistake that was! There were very few selections... eggs, bacon, sausage, pancakes, breakfast potatoes. There were no biscuits, no omelet station, no “eggs made to order” station, no carving station, no waffles... so basically it was missing a lot of the standard items. Worse yet, what was on the buffet was horrid! The eggs were ice cold – ice cold! The bacon was super greasy (yes, I know bacon is greasy but this was literally swimming in grease). The staff was inattentive and completely disinterested. They seemed either over-tired or as though they just didn’t care. During the first few minutes we were there, several people had come into Miel and then turned right around and left. Two couples had been seated and then got up to leave; it seemed they were also displeased by the food service. I asked the “hostess” (I use the term hostess very loosely because she was anything but hospitable) why there was no brunch and she couldn’t/wouldn’t give me an answer. She then walked away; clearly she couldn’t be bothered dealing with a guest. Oh yeah... this breakfast buffet (for two people) with tax and gratuity came to a huge amount of money. (I would say exactly how much but it seems the guidelines for posting an Intercontinental review don't encourage indicating the exact cost.# With no alcohol or “a la carte” items! I approached the “hostess” to express my concern and she remained uninterested. I was directed the the “manager” of Miel who was also completely disinterested. He offered the token “I’m sorry” response and did nothing more. He didn’t explain why there was no brunch, didn’t explain why the reservation was not honored, and clearly did not care I was not overly pleased. Being the frequent traveler I am, I knew there was no point in discussing it with him further – I had might as well talk to the elevator door, at least the door wouldn’t give me the sarcastic “I’m sorry” response. I did bring my concern to the Concierge who did make the “good will” gesture of removing the charge for breakfast which, while nice of them, wasn’t my goal. I would rather have paid and actually had brunch. The Concierge was also not clear why brunch was not being served. It’s a shame that such a good stay ended so poorly, after everything the hotel did right, this brunch disaster is what sticks out in my mind. Overall, a great HOTEL and a BAD RESTAURANT! The staff of the hotel was so completely wonderful; the restaurant far less so. Intercontinental hotels are usually the “best of the best” but this one fell short. In fairness, it’s not the worst hotel I’ve ever stayed at – that honor remains safely with the disgusting Holiday Inn Resort Aruba #so no worries Aruba, you are still the very worst of the worst!# – but it’s not the best. When I reserve accommodations at an Intercontinental I expect the very best and usually get it without a problem, so how this hotel let their restaurant go so off track and create a bad memory I just don’t know. It’s a shame because such a beautiful hotel and great hotel staff, was overshadowed by the horrible restaurant and it’s unhelpful, oblivious staff. I would consider staying again but have serious concerns about the trying to eat brunch again – just not worth the irritation of dealing with the staff in the restaurant. Hopefully Intercontinental fixes the issues and brings the restaurant inline with the rest of the hotel. To be completely fair to this hotel, I did voice my concerns to a department manager after my stay. I did get a reply and an "I'm sorry." They also invited me back during a future stay to try brunch again; I politely declined though thanked them for the offer because #unlike some hotel guests) getting "free stuff" isn't the reason I express concerns. After the stay there is little more the staff can do than apologize and offer to improve on a future stay, but it doesn't change or erase the horrible experience. So, the hotel made an effort to fix it, but it should have never happened to start with! It also should have been fixed immediately by the staff at Miel -- I should not have had to elevate the issue to a department manager. This is an Intercontinental hotel after all! 05 January 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Todo perfecto excepto HOUSEKEEPING Mal servicio , cero limpieza , cero atenciones como en otros hoteles de su nivel y misma cadena 18 December 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful view My wife Nan and I enjoyed traveling around the world earlier this year and stayed in Intercontinentals as much as possible. We would rate Boston Intercontinental as a 7-8 out of 10. We reserved 2 waterview rooms for ourselves and son, DIL and grand daughter Violet. The view over the water to the Childrens Museum was lovely. We did have to request robes brought to the rooms and they brought slippers unrequested as well. There is no AM lobby coffee, but there are Keurig K-cup machines in the room serving Green Mountain coffee, which is also the brand the hotel uses. Uninspiring for an international hotel chain. The service from check in, to valet, to the bar keep and more was excellent. The Priority Club was modest, but adequate. 07 December 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice , if you are NOT handicapped. The hotel had everything going for it except service for the HANDICAPPED, The elevator for OUR HANDICAPPED ROOM as 20 doors away from the ebtrance to our room, too far to walkr for my handicapped wife, Each time we had need to leave the room we needed to call for wheel chair and assistance. , 07 December 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AMAZING A+++++ Was a walk in, treated me like a movie star. Upgraded to a suite and had one of the best nights of my life. The staff was amaing and they go out of there way to make it a great expirence. Got a limo for the night, explored the town and will definatly stay at one of the other locations (this one being Boston) A+++ 06 December 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel, if you get it at a reasonable rate Very well located, very clean, spacious rooms, high-quality Internet connection (a rarity these days). Highly advisable if you get it at a reasonable rate. If applicable, check parking rates too: they can be surprising. 04 December 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel is okay, business centre not Easily the worst business centre I have come across, not to mention it could be the most expensive. Three 22 page presentations cost me almost $200 to copy/print. The attendant had the TV volume up, trying to hear over the blasting music coming from what I assume was the hotel sound system. Not to mention it feels like a convenience store. the attendant was pleaseant enough and service was fine. Im happy to pay for convenience and speed, but that was absurd. Front desk, bell and concierge staff are always very good and accomodating. 26 November 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed We arrived weary from travel but our rooms were not ready. Staff was indifferent. We waited an hour but staff was still indifferent at 3:45, well past check in. When room was finally available, we were informed that we would have to get our luggage ourselves. More indifference and no apologies. Maybe we shouldn't have been so nice about it. We got very poor directions to the parking garage. Vague and indifferent. This was my 4th stay at the InterContinental Boston. I came back because the previous experiences were excellent. What happened? 17 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One night stay We love the Intercontinental Hotels! Beautiful room !! Great view!! We will definitely be back! 17 November 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Boston Stay Great room. Beautiful hotel. Check in and check out slow. Room service forgot to bring a spoon for my wife's soup and it took over 20 minutes to bring a spoon the room. Soup was no longer hot. 16 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and comfortable room Very nice welcome with chocolates foe the adults and plush lobsters for the kids. I was hoping to check in early and the front desk clerk offered to upgrade me to a suite if I waited until 4:00. I chose to c/i early instead and was provided Priority Club Lounge for me and my family. Lounge access was amazing. Awesome cocktail hour and breakfast was excellent. The concierge in the lounge level was great about brainstorming activities for my son's to do in the city. Room was very nice with top notch amenities. The parking is very costly $40 and I would recommend parking next door (if you don't mind self parking) at the Atlantic St. wharf parking for a fraction of the cost. 15 November 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Property but inconvenient location The hotel interior is great and fitness room & pool is large. Nothing to complain about property. However, the location is a little bit off from downtown. It is close to south station so convenient for people who would ride on train. 15 November 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A fine hotel This is a hotel that tries to please its guests and succeeds. 15 November 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 有待改进 酒店的档次看上去很高,设施也很好,位置极佳,但是酒店员工服务态度不好,给人的感觉就是无所谓,我预订时标注了有两人入住,但是实际房间所提供的配套生活用品都只是单人的,而且我入住行政房连水果也没换,第一天吃剩的丢在了桌上第二天打扫后居然还在。但是房间很大,睡的很舒服,希望酒店能有所改进,下次去波士顿还会首选洲际。 05 November 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice bed and decor BUT This stay started great. Comfy bed and clean room. However on the last night I was tired after work and ready to sit back and watch the world series in my room. I was shocked to be intercepted by a security guard in the lobby and have the 6 pack of beer in my shopping bag confiscated. To add insult to injury I had to call security very early the next morning to deal with the partying racket out in the 9th floor hallway. No desire to stay here again. 02 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location and atmosphere were excellent We loved the modern look of the property and the room. The location was close to everything we wanted to see in that par of Boston. I had planned on trying to use the water taxi from the airport to the hotel, but after waiting 15 minutes, no bus came by our terminal, so we took a taxi instead. The taxi turned out to be less expensive anyway. The room was clean and comfortable. My only complaint, and it's minor, is the sliding window between the bedroom and the bathroom. Nice concept, but if someone got up in the middle of the night to use the restroom, it pretty much lit up the whole place. Would have preferred solid panels. We didn't eat there but did have a few drinks at the bar. Nice atmosphere there as well. Overall, if I could get the same rate I got on this trip, I'd make it my first choice in Boston. 29 October 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel It is a nice hotel. Its location next to the Boston South station for both Amtrak and the subway is convenient. The area while quiet at night was vibrant during the business day. It is an easy 10 minute walk to State Street restaurants and the Quincy Market. The room was spacious, clean, and modern. The concierge staff were very knowledgable and helpful. 27 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellence in Boston We stayed in Boston IC for three nights and it was marvelous. Courtesy of staff was exceptional. Stayed in Club Room and the food was just delightful. 26 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location. Phenomenal views. Wonderful Staff I was in Boston for the Head of the Charles Regatta and chose to stay at the IC Boston. I was warmly greeted on arrival, got a wonderful upgrade to a gorgeous room with a lovely view of the waterfront. The staff were very friendly and very helpful and I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. 25 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location We stayed 3 nights. The hotel was in a great spot, on the water and near many tourist atractions. We found all staff very knowledgeable and heplful. The room was excellent, quiet, comfortable king size bed, view of the water to the side, great bathroom. Would definitely reccomend this hotel and use it again ourselves 21 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by weekend Came in early for a conference. Extending the stay to include the weekend was a great idea. Excellent hotel, and great location. The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was superb, and the bathroom was luxurious! We would highly recommend the Intercontinental ! 21 October 2012
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 next>>
Boston
  • 510 Atlantic Avenue
  • Boston , MA , 02210
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-617-7471000

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, German, English, Spanish, French, Croatian, Italian, Japanese, Dutch , Portuguese, Russian, Serbian, Chinese

Pet Policy

Small pets not exceeding 25 pounds are allowed. Maximum one pet per room. One time, non refundable fee of 75USD.
Pet Deposit $75.00 per stay
  • Local Time

    8:47 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 20 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs