Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Cali

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 95 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Otherwise a good experience My only problem with the Hotel was that at checkout I was overcharged. It took me a month to get my refund after several emails and phone calls with different staff members. Of course I was charged the international rate after repeated calls to customer service for this dispute. I think the Hotel should have given more back for the inconvenience. 25 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Some hotel issues I am from the states and I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The only issue I had was the refrigerator didnt work and they replaced it with A new one. The balcony had food left out on it when I arrived at my room notified staff and they took care of it. The pool was shut down during my stay and I didn't like that. Not all staff spoke English at this hotel. 25 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Noise The staff is very friendly, the food is ok, the hotel is quite pretty... But it has a BIG problem with noise. If you are assigned a room with the pool view, very often you will have loud music coming from parties since the hotel hosts them. They are VERY noisy and for some reason management does not seem to care if they are disrupting their guests, who have come to rest. On the other hand, if they give you a room that faces the street, the noise is also very bad. This hotel NEEDS double glasses in their windows. 18 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and excellent service My only complaint is the fact that each and every day I had to have my key recharged because it would not work. This was a problem when there was a line and I had to wait quite some time on several occasions. They should really look into fixing this glitch because it was an extreme inconvenience. For the record, I did not carry any electronic equipment with me, so it had nothing to do with cell phones or computers. That being said, our 9 day stay was incredible, the breakfasts are unbelievable with a whole variety of fruits and foods. The room was very clean and the people are extremely friendly and very happy. They were also very accommodating in allowing us to have a much later checkout since our flight was pretty late at night. I highly recommend this hotel for its cleanliness and its professionalism. 15 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel We have to say that in the overall experience staying at this Hotel was excellent. The staff, room , lobby, restaurants everything is excellent. Also the area of the laundry. Next time we take vacations we will look for Intercontinental Hotels. Thanks for making our stay so great. 13 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The staff makes the difference The hotel was what I expected from ICH but the staff was over the top. They made every effort to make my stay memorable and it was that and more. People always make the difference and at this property, you have the right stuff! 14 July 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Its the worst Intercontinental in which I've ever stayed Hotel facilities are good, excellent spa, pool and gym. Tasty food, but the service is the worst. We needed to wave our hands at least twice in order to get someone to give us a menu, or to take the order. Almost an hour on a non-peak time to get a cocktail fruit and a sandwich. Also, the room I got was noisy, the windows were not double-glass like almost all the Intercontinentals, so I was able to hear all the street noise. I called two times the reception and nobody would pick-up, I ended hearing some background music on the phone waiting for someone to answer, and no body picked up! That was incredible. They should improve the service, its not what I'd expect from the Intercontinental chain. 26 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Has seen better times Food at the restaurant is fair, almost mediocre, however, service there is very friendly. Fawcetts in many rooms are old and do not operate well. Window frames are old and in bad shape and do not help in diminishing the excessive noise coming from the street. 24 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel! Polite staff and very clean modern property! Only positives! 04 June 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by awful room !! I was astonished to enter this room and find the awful state of the carpet wich was so dirty and stained that I was afraid of walking on it without shoes, as well as the general appearance of the room 02 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service..friendly staff I just recently stayed at the inter and was very satisfied with the overall service the bed was very comfortable bar had very good choice of local drinks very clean ,the staff very helpful . Felt like i was at home id didn't experience all the amenities it had to offer since i had most of my experiences out in the city . Only one negative comment about how early they knock on your door to either re-fill the bar or clean the room 8-9 am . should be done way later than that. Will definitely stay again on my next trip to cali. Thank you again to all the staff for making my stay as comfortable as possible. 29 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service I only had the oportunity to stay one night, but overral services, room, food, were excellent. I recomend to stay at Intercontinental Hotel at Cali, Colombía. 23 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by confortable Im great in this hotel, the personal is very atent 22 April 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room for improvement I was generally pleased with the hotel; although, I did not think it was up to usual InterCon standards. (I used to stay regularly in Geneva.) Two suggestions: 1. The spa should have better facilities in terms of soundproofing. During my massage I could hear lots of conversations from the adjoining men's facilities (locker room, perhaps?) 2. I was absolutely stunned to find out on check-out that I was charged for the use of the in-room coffee machine! I stay in hotels all over the world (including two previous trips to Colombia in different hotels), I have never, ever been charged for in-room coffee service. At a minimum, you should provide signage that indicates that there will be a charge. I find this kind of hidden charge absolutely unacceptable and certainly not expected at an InterCon. On the positive side, the desk staff were consistently lovely. I particularly enjoyed my interactions with Sebastian. 18 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Great hotel for tourist and the facilities are great. They have police offices at all the time. I will be back for sure 29 March 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, the worst bed I slept in my entire life I had a great service and great response to my needs. But honestly THE WORST BED I'VE ever slept in my life, they change me to another room with the same" hard as a ironing board bed" I' will never stay in this hotel gain, neither any other Intercontinental. Simply horrible sleeping experience. I don' t care about the ammeneties, but really do for the matress. 27 March 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by cali I am a Platinum member, and I shoud get an upgrade to a better room when I check in. I never seem to get it. It would be much more comfortable. Thank you 25 March 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel not meeting Intercontinental international standards Design of the new rooms very poor, lacking harmony and elegance Food choice limited and expensive rooms quite noisy, lacking minimum double glass instalation 12 March 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by STILL VERY GOOD Even this hotel is an old building, rooms and public areas are kept in excellent condition. Rooms have been recently remodeled so they look both modern and effcient. Personel is very friendly and responsive to customer's needs. Breakfast buffet is excellent and the quality of food served is very good. Assortment of products and choices is remarkable good, I will recommend this hotel for both business and pleasure. 07 March 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Pls Improve Internet connection at room I was very poor signal wich makes really hard to connect 20 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A pleasant stay! We had a very good ime atthe hotel. The room was very confortable, very clean. The hotel was also very clean. Breakfast was abundant and good. The only thing I would change is that the hotel should offer different sweetener alternatives to sugar. I do not eat sugar and they didn´t have anything else to sweeten my drinks. Staff was very kind and helpful. Overall, an excellent experience and I would definitely return to the hotel. 04 February 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A bad night in a generally good hotel I stay often at the Cali Intercontinental Hotel and usually my experience has been very good. Not the last time (January 22/23). I was given a room where the air conditioning was noisy and the traffic from the street in front of the hotel could be clearly heard. Because I checked in quite late (the flight had been delayed) I did not want to pack up and move to another room, so I stayed where I was. I slept very poorly. I hope the staff will read this review, check the room where I was and fix the air condiitioning and the windows so that the room will be quiet. 28 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Experienced personnel, great rooms and pillows. Very good food Experienced personnel, great rooms and pillows. Very good food 05 December 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by noise the room was too noisy... I could ear heach each truck, bus or car passing in the streeet which is not acceptable for such high level hotel. 14 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great instalations Services very completes and a very good instaltions 13 November 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by FRUITS and ORANGE JUICE The hotel is a lot better now than a couple of years ago (remodeled bed rooms, a lot better service) but the fruit they serve is not good and the serve FAKE orange juice. This is incredible since in Cali you can get the very best tropical fruits in the world. I have filed a complaint TWICE but have not received any sort of answer. 13 November 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and Service is their differential The installations are a bit old and the apartment is small for Intercontinental standards but the service is very good and its location as well. I'd recommend the hotel if you are planning to stay outside most of the time and also if you are on business 14 October 2012
<<prev 2 3 4
Cali
  • Avenida Colombia # 2-72
  • Cali
  • Colombia
  • Front Desk +57-2-8823225

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, Spanish

Pet Policy

Just guide dogs allowed upon room reservation and a pet fee must be paid per night.
  • Local Time

    12:09 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      1:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • Colombian Peso (COP)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 2 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking