Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Chicago Magnificent Mile

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 795 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! Could not ask for a better stay at your Hotel! Even got to see Michael Jordan...WOW! Dr. Dean 21 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Big room and great service. First time for me to stay at your hotel. Great sevice and location and room cleaniness. Would stay again !! 21 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable accommodations - very spacious. My overall stay was relaxing, and comforatble - although too short. My group will be meeting again in November and I hope we'll be staying at the Intercontinental then too. It so happens that my daughter flew in for a work related meeting in Chicago the day I flew out, but stayed in a different hotel within walking distance. She was not satisfied with her accommodations and the overall cleanliness of the hotel, so I told her to take a stroll to the Intercontinental and look around. Afterwards she was not a happy camper. I will be back. 21 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable and good location Overall, a nice hotel with friendly & helpful staff. Great location, but a bit pricey for what you get. Have to pay extra for WiFi in rooms (most hotel/motels have this as standard). 21 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 wonderfully historic lap pool, incredible Salmon, O'Bama Salad and Layered Choc Cake at Michael Jordons Steakhouse Definitely a highlight to our trip was waking up every morning to coffee then a swim in the beautifully, mediteranian appointed lap pool (with side fountain and layered seating for races) on the 12th floor. Staff all very friendly. King bed very comfy! sales tax on everything...not so comfy! Great room service. FABULOUS Salmon, O'Bama Salad and the Layered Choc. Cake. Pleasant and knowledgeable server named "Papa". what a guy! Bellmen worked their tails off....quickly. 20 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Helpful Staff, Comfortable Bed My husband and I stay at the Intercontinental Hotel Chicago Magnificent Mile each time we visit downtown Chicago. The hotel location is perfect for us when on a shopping trip or visiting art galleries and attending a performance at the theatre. The staff is helpful, the room is nice, and the bed is very comfortable. We also enjoy dining at the Michael Jordan Steakhouse which has excellent food. Even though the valet parking fee is high, the convenience is appreciated. 20 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Epic wedding for the ages We got married at the Intercontinental on August 3rd. I can't rave enough about how the Intercontinental's managers and staff handled our event. We had both our ceremony and reception in the Grand Ballroom, which is a beautiful space to begin with, but the arrangement with the lighting, flowers, and table settings made it absolutely stunning! The service was flawless, and we got many compliments from people about how dinner and the wedding cake were the best they've ever had at a wedding! From the managers Jaclyn and Chris who handled the event to the entire waitstaff, everyone was incredibly professional, pleasant to work with, and helped make our wedding everything we hoped for. The only set back was that the wedding suite was smaller than we expected which we were concerned about because we were planning to have all the bridesmaids get ready there in the morning and have the after party there, but Jaclyn and Chris quickly remedied the situation and set up the Tower Room for us for both events, which ended up being the perfect space for both events, very roomy for a big crowd, a d with beautiful view of the city on all sides. The whole day couldn't have gone better... It was the perfect place to have our wedding and show off what a cool city Chicago is to all our out of town guests. 20 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location Fantastic starting point for everything. We were able to walk everywhere; sightseeing, restaurants. Once we figured out the CTA, the public transit could take you everywhere from the front door. Easy access to attractions. Fastest elevators I've ever experienced. Never waited more than 40 seconds for one! Thanks to all involved. "I'll be back"!! 20 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful hotel and location The staff are nice and prompt. Room is in great condition and quiet. Location of hotel is perfect, right in the middle of Magnificent Mile, Millennium Park, and Navy Pier. Enjoyed my stay a lot. 20 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bed and linens were excellent I am satisfied with my room experience. I do wish to make the following observation in room 1910. The caulking around the sink looked a little sloppy. I also noticed at one point I was actually able to move or adjust the sink which indicated it was not secured properly. 19 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by drawers The room, staff, and overall value would be excellent, but for the fact that now armoir or dresser with drawers were in the room. A staff member provided a small three drawer unit, but the person at the desk could not.. Being told that all the tower rooms have had all drawer facilities removed and that most luxury hotels are doing the same is not acceptable. You can't put everything on hangers even if you provided enough of them. Living out of a suitcase doesn't cut it. Everything else was fine, but I wouldn't stay again unless I could be assured that this basic ammenity was provided. r, MI 19 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everyone pleasant and knowledgeable at the hotel We were pleased with everything about the hotel and had absolutely no complaints. This is my second stay with you and there will be a third I'm sure! Thank you! 19 August 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great location- bad technology The location is great, right in the middle of shopping, museums, entertainment for downtown Chicago. The staff was friendly. However, the charge for Internet is ridiculous and the recommendation to go sit at starbucks? Really? I also found it odd that my hotspot would not work in my room (none of my devices could find it) yet it was fine when I went outside the building on the sidewalk (phone, Ipad had no trouble). The TV reception was awful, even had the tech guy 'reset' it and still lost the channels every 30 seconds. I couldn't use the workout facilities without paying for them. Finally, be knowledgeable of parking options, it can be expensive. 19 August 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Intercontinental Magnificent Mile Would not recommend this hotel based on my stay. Too many issues - the sink started leaking, safe didn't work, the TV was way too small for the room, it didn't have a dresser, no place to set your toiletries, extra charge for in-house fitness center...a lot of little things that added up, especially when it is $100 more than I typically pay when I travel to Chicago. 19 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by American girl doll package is the way to go!! Walking into the room and seeing the doll bed and all the treats put a smile on my daughters face from ear to ear!! Then to top it off the birthday cake literally was the icing on the cake!! What a fantastic way to celebrate her 5th birthday!! The whole staff was very helpful and friendly!! We had a great time and can't wait to return!! 19 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great suite. Enjoyed our three days in Chicago and due in part to our stay at the InterContinental. 18 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay at Intercontinental on Magnificient Mile The staff and hotel provided me a memorable stay in Chicago. Every was perfect! 18 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Definitely Magnificent When I am in Chicago there is only 1 hotel that I want to stay at - The Intercontinental. In real estate they say location, location, location and let me tell you The Intercon has that covered. Located right on Michigan Avenue you are a short walk away from all the city has to offer. The check-in staff are very friendly and very quick to offer their help should you need it. The rooms are attentively decorated (one of the many reasons I love Intercontinental Hotels in general) and very comfortable. The big King beds with very comfortable pillows make me want to sleep in every day! I always feel appreciated as a return customer to the hotel (I am a Platinum Ambassador) - the amenity perks of a fruit plate and water may seem like a small gesture to some but to me it's a big gesture of them showing me that they appreciate my business which is something that many places could take a lesson from. This particular trip happened to be a continuation of our Anniversary Celebration and the fact that they also brought us a bottle of wine and chocolates made us feel very special. Thank you! I have not eaten at Michael Jordan's steakhouse but I can tell you that the WIne place is a must hit! They wine and chocolate pairings are divine and they are so diverse in options that there is something for everyone! There is a Starbucks located in the lobby (which I find to be a fantastic convenience) and while the line is frequently very long the baristas there are very efficient and the line moves quickly. We asked the concierge for a recommendation of somewhere local that we could find good craft beer and she hit a home run with her suggestion. I must say I have never been disappointed in what the concierges suggest. Bottom line - I will continue to stay at the Chicago Magnificent Mile Intercontinental every time I am in Chicago! 18 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Hotel but on-line promotion mis-leads Our stay at the InterContinental was very nice. The rooms were clean and decorated nicely and the service was excellent! I purchased the American Girl Package which was a good value and my grand daughter enjoyed the extras! However, the InterContinental web page and reservations personnel on the phone promoted the location to be 3 blocks from the American Girl Place at the Water Tower building. The hotel, however, is located about 9 blocks from the American Girl Place. I am disappointed the promotion is not accurate, especially since I was looking for a hotel located close to the store. 17 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good People - Bad Technology Patrick at the front desk was amazing! I can't say enough good things about him, he was friendly, welcoming, knowledgeable, wonderful and really made my experience. Michelle at the concierge was also excellent, great recommendations and very helpful! I think the wi-fi charge was really outrageous. I stay in motels for $60/night that provide free wi-fi, when I'm paying about $200/night I would expect the same. Also the computer that was in the room didn't seem to serve a purpose. It just took up space and was bright all the time. Also, the TV reception was dismal. The bathrooms were very cheaply done, very cheesy finishes and amenities. They didn't match with the rest of the room which is luxurious, modern and stylish. 16 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place Our stay was enjoyable. The room was very nice, the view was great, the location was perfect and, as always, Chicago was a ball. The one negative was that the hotel continues to charge for internet access, and the charge is steep. Why a major hotel still finds it necessary to levy such fees when every Podunk motel along the road provides free, high-speed Internet is beyond my comprehension. 16 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staycation Needed a place to stay downtown for a short visit from the suburbs. The hotel was in a perfect location to everywhere we wanted to go. The staff was friendly and couldn't have been more helpful. They didn't have the room we reserved but were able to find us a suitable replacement and reduced our room rate for the troubles. Highly recommend the hotel to locals or out of towners that want to be in the center of the action, close to all Chicago has to offer and all at a great value. 16 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Choice A great hotel, value and location. I would strongly recommend. 16 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Views! We had a corner room that provided views of the Pier as well as the Chicago River. The atmosphere of the hotel was great, and it's centrally located to everything. It's definitely where I will stay next time! The only thing I would advise is to call ahead if you have any questions regarding parking, especially if using Valet Parking. 15 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Absolutely the most memorable hotel experience in my life. Right fron the start to the end, it was the most memorable experience in my over 30 years of travellin and staying in hotels. 15 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic service!! We stayed just one night to celebrate our 30th anniversary.Our stay @ the Intercontinental was fantastic! Every staff member we met was very accommodating and excelled in their attention to our needs, from Martha the booking agent to Hussien the valet (who went out of his way to make us feel very welcomed and comfortable in the big city!)to David @ check out. The parking service was exceptionally helpful. I don't remember the concierge's name but he also was very accommodating as was the bell hop. Our room was upgraded without us having to ask - fantastic! The room was beautiful, very comfortable and spacious - I loved the "old world" feel. Thank you for a great stay! 15 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean;Tidy;Comfortable Room; Our first trip to Chicago and we couldn't have picked a better location. Our room was a double on the 25th floor and although it was smaller than we expected, it was very clean, tidy, quiet and the beds were extremely comfortable. Having access to an indoor pool was a relaxing treasure for our family for a morning swim and later in the evening after walking around the area all day. We slept late, missing breakfast at the hotel, thankfully the Concierge was able to direct us to a restaurant close by that serve breakfast all day. She was very helpful anytime we had questions. We opted for a late check out, and that was wonderful as we didn't have to rush our last morning in Chicago. Our only disappointment in the hotel was the charge for internet in-room access, I do feel it should be free. But other than that, we enjoyed the Intercontinental, recommend it, and intend to return. 15 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not very Magnificent This was our first trip to Chicago. I should have made my spouse listen to me when I suggested that we stay at another hotel. I wanted to stay somewhere else based on TripAdvisor reviews. My wife is loyal to the Intercontinental properties. First off this property does not off self parking. If you have a car expect to pay $63.50 for parking for 24 hours. We booked a King Room, upon arrival, was up-sold a JR. Suite for $50 additional dollars. The suite included a living room area, 2 bathrooms. You would expect a JR. suite to at least have a jacuzzi tub. Not in this JR. Suite. We had two shower/tub combos. This property has signs in their bathrooms about conserving. THis is something that they take seriously. We had not hot water. We had to call maintenance. They fixed the problem, but then the water had to run about 10 min to get warm water. We left to do some shopping on Michigan Ave. My wife was looking for the Blackhawk Store for a gift, we step onto the sidewalk not sure what direction we should go asked the hotel staff on the sidewalk, he asked what we were looking for, he said that he had not heard of the store. My wife told him it was located at 325 N Michigan Ave. He response. The bridge is 400, we found the store a couple blocks up. Don't ask if someone needs assistance if you do not know the entire area. We left from the Yankees/White Sox game hoping to see some highlights on ESPN, of what we missed from the A-Rod return. The TV in the living room area, received about 10 channels, and ESPN was not one of the channels. Upon return from the ballpark we wanted to take nice hot showers. Not an option. Option was luke warm. Next visit to Chicago will not include this hotel. 14 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, Clean Room -- Poor Amenities It was obviously a nice and clean room, a comfortable bed, good shower, and nice natural lighting, which is to be expected from a place of this caliber. However, for the price, the amenities were very poor. The TV for starters is basically a fancy version of basic cable, that is very annoying to use because it's slow and you can't browse the channels, which is nice after a long day of running around Chicago. Unless you're ordering a movie, it would have been better to just have a regular cable or sat TV selection of channels. The AC never turned off, despite setting a temperature on the thermostat. We even tried raising the temp to 80 degrees, and it would still blow cold air. So we had to turn it all the way off if we didn't want frigid air temperatures. Maybe we were doing it wrong, but nonetheless, it wasn't easy to use. In the junior suite, the bathroom was unnecessarily massive, while the bedroom itself was rather small. Sure, we had the living room, but we only upgraded to that so we could bring in a roller bed into the living room, which we weren't allowed to do in a normal king size room. Point is, why is the bathroom so big? You could pull a Fiat into the bathroom and park right up in front of the toilet to take a leak. And the fridge, which is really the mini bar? If you so much as touch an item, it charges you. And there is no fridge space for your own stuff. So basically it's a really expensive suite room with no fridge, or no microwave for that matter. Thank goodness for the SINGLE coffee cup maker, or else I would have deemed the little kitchenette thing useless. AND you had to PAY EXTRA for the Wi-Fi, the Fitness Center, and the Business Services (which was a FEDEX print room essentially). Normally these things don't matter for me, but for THE PRICE, I took issue with them . 13 August 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not Happy I was really looking forward to staying with you but I ended up having a very poor experience. I was disappointed that I could not use the gym without paying more and could not make a phone call locally without a charge. Every time I called the front desk for anything the phone was busy. The bed sheets were not clean and the entire place smelled like wet paint. I felt like I could not do anything without a charge of some sort and overall I was very disappointed with my stay. 13 August 2013
<<prev 14 15 16 17 18 ... 28 next>>
Chicago Magnificent Mile
  • 505 North Michigan Ave
  • Chicago , IL , 60611
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-312-9444100

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Afrikaans, Arabic, German, Greek, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Croatian, Indonesian, Italian, Japanese, Dutch , Punjabi, Polish, Slovene, Serbian, Tagalog, Chinese

Pet Policy

Guests with pets must reserve the Historic Tower. There is a 100USD fee, 50USD which is refundable. Dogs and cats without size restriction. Pets must be kenneled when guests are out of the room. Please contact hotel in advance to rent a kennel, if needed.
Pet Deposit $100.00 per stay
  • Local Time

    5:59 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 34 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs