Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 1029 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Chicago in the Winter Upon arriving at the Intercontinental we were treated to a warm reception by the valet and doormen, unfortunately things cooled off once we got to the front desk. I travel for a living and fell most at home when I am on the road, so checking into a hotel is beyond routine for me. I have my corporate credit card on file in my IHG account and have never had to have the physical card with me; up until now. The gentleman at the front desk though pleasant insisted on having the physical card and provided no alternative solutions. No big deal but a minor inconvenience nonetheless given it was in my luggage with the bellman. Next being a Platinum member my rooms are automatically upgraded if available; up until now. I got to my room to find it had not been upgraded. I spoke to the hotel manager and he apologized for the situation and upgraded the room, and promised some additional points (haven’t seen them). All and all an ok visit but lukewarm at best for a Platinum member at IHG’s premier brand in a prominent city. 12 February 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Chemical Landmines for anyone sensitive! I am a very frequent traveler, and stay in hotels all over the world frequently. Chicago is one of my monthly destinations, and I'm always looking for a hotel I can rely on. I don't consider myself that picky, I"m fairly easygoing and enjoy a variety of atmospheres and experiences. That being said, I am also a person with allergies to perfume, chemicals, and air fresheners. I don't consider myself someone with a serious problem. I can handle most environments, even if I find it unpleasant. But the Intercontinental is like a hellscape of perfume landmines. The lobby is scented with what seems like constant sprays of air freshener and perfume. It invades the coffeeshop, the elevators, the hallways. The steakhouse has heavily scented candles on the tables that omit the same noxious odor. The soap in all the bathrooms, the complimentary toiletries and literally everything that possibly could be is perfumed beyond recognition. Now, I recognize that for many people scents are pleasant. I do not begrudge that experience. But I doubt any sane person would find this amount of perfume necessary to enjoy an otherwise decent hotel. By the end of my weeklong stay I was literally wrapping my head in a scarf when I ran through the lobby to get up to my room. For me, chemical sensitivity compounds over a period of time until it degenerates into migraines and flu-like symptoms. It takes a lot to get me to that point. The Intercontinental was beyond a lot. It was also below zero, so spending more time outside wasn't really an option. If anyone from the hotel is listening out there: I wanted to mention this to you at check out, but I couldn't imagine standing in the lobby for long enough to have that conversation. I was considering buying in to your ambassador program. But after my experience in Chicago...are all your hotels so perfumed? Is it a brand thing? Please reconsider your use of extreme fragrance profiles. Many more people in the world don't like the stuff, even if they aren't actually allergic, and most other people wouldn't miss it in the least. It's such a shame, because so many of the things about the intercontinental are spot-on. Historic and gorgeous pool, great fitness center, great location, great cocktail menu. Maybe lots of the guest LIKE being blasted with floral perfume when they walk in the door...but I kind of doubt it. It also seems an odd choice for an upscale sportsbar/steakhouse. I'd go to Michael Jordan's for a killer steak and great cocktail...not to be reminded of my grandmother's powder room. 10 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Shower water temperature The shower water is too cold even switching to hottest temperature 10 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelente location. Great staff And service Location is excellent for shopping and is very close to main attractions, and the best restos. Rooms are not that comfortable as you may expect for a king size bed, and you may find it not too intimate If you have noisy neighbours, as the walls prove not to be soundproof at all. 09 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by greatest doorman! Our friends from England had a 20yr old daughter who wanted to see a jazz club and Aaron,the doorman found one that allowed people under 21! 09 February 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dissapointed The bathroom was Ok. The room was to small. They did not clean our room....only the bathroom I did not like the lobby. That M.J. Restaurant is to noise...and the people???? The only good thing about the hotel is the location. I like the Intercontinental in Mexiivo city. It is really a 4 stars hotel. 08 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved the comfortable bed! My husband and family were in town for a wedding. The weather was atrocious so we all arrived early to avoid being late. Though we had the smallest room-at least the least expensive-it had a couch, an extra chair and, with the bed, enough room for six of us to sit and wait. The wedding, which was in the hotel, was beautiful. We danced for hours and then happily collapsed and slept really well on the wonderful bed. A hot shower in the morning for me, a leisurely bath for my husband and we were out and on our way. 05 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by memorable visit took my granddaughter to the American Girl Place and stayed overnight. It was great and she enjoyed it immensely. 03 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistent Standard of Excellence In addition to Miracle Mile location, our comfort was the priority of the friendly staff. Look forward to visiting this summer. 03 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice trip to the city I have stayed here before, preferred the style of the rooms previously. Staff was helpful and rooms were clean. 30 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Full service hotel in a great location! Was in town to take customers to a Bulls game. Excellent location and staff. Even though it was on Michigan Ave, ease of valet parking and exit from parking garage was remarkable. 29 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Swim in a Cathedral Besides first-rate service, amenities and restaurant, this once-upon a time Medinah Men's Club built in the 1930s is an architectural gem in the middle of Michigan Ave's Mag Mile. The pool reminds me of the pool @ Hearst Castle and I never tire of swimming laps or hanging out in the poolside chaise longues admiring the tile work, baroque-style clock and intricate lighting fixtures. It's like swimming in a cathedral! Be sure to visit the elegant and distinct conference rooms in the historic tower. Sarah from Shaker Heights, OH 27 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good stay Friendly and helpful staff. Nice to have MJ's restaurant without having to leave the hotel. Bed was wonderful. It is crazy to charge $12 for antiquated gym and surly staff there. 25 January 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Service I had asked for and was in my booking assigned a room in the historic tower but was due to lack of rooms assigned a room in the new tower. I am normlly used to that the gym is included in the room fee especially as being IHG memberr 25 January 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by always great service but beds very uncomfortable and hard Always stay here but was a bit disappointed with room arrangement. I am an Ambassador member and the upgrade was a king suite w/pullout couch. Who considers a pull out couch a bed for adults? Had to not do upgrade in order to get two double beds that were very hard. 23 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Great location in the heart of the Magnificent Mile. Room was very clean and the staff was great. The only complaint is the WiFi service. I had a difficult time connecting and it was extremely slow when I did. 23 January 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Loud I have stayed at the Intercontinental on Michigan Avenue several times and it has always been an enjoyable experience. So when I decided to take my grandma to Chicago for a weekend I booked a room. The check in process was great, however our key did not work properly the whole weekend (even after getting a new one) it continuously took 3-5 tries to open the door. Upon trying to open the blinds in the room I found that they would not open, we left shortly after so it didn't seem to be an issue. In my experience the hotel is pretty quite late at night; however on this night there was a couple arguing out in the hall way for at least half an hour at 3am. I'm sure the hotel would have taken care of this issue however at 3:00 am this is not something I wanted to deal with. I would reconsider staying at the Intercontinental in the future. 16 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room and great service I was there for a company party and stayed at the hotel. I thought the staff helped the party move from room to room and it was very organized and the staff was very nice. The room was good and comfortable and I would recommend this hotel to others. 16 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great stay Having never stayed at the InterContinental before, we were looking forward to our two-nights in the older part of the hotel. We had a corner room with a lovely view of the river, the Wrigley Building and the Tribune Tower. We took the complimentary tour of the historic areas of the hotel and found that to be fascinating. We encourage everyone to take the self-guided tour, for it is very well done. We were very pleased with our stay and hope to return. 14 January 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding location, not so great maintenance. My room had a lot of deficiencies. Broken shower, windows not sealed, broken telephone and a couple more. Even dough I was on the modern tower. Staff always willing to help. Location is great, room spacious and clean. Cleaning lady lacking of experience, you could say, since had to ask for clean ice bags twice. I'd definitely stay again, but maybe in historic tower hoping maintenance is better. 13 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location?Superb Staff We routinely stay at the Intercontinental when we visit Chicago whether it's for our holiday trip in December or a grandmother/granddaughter trip in the summer! The staff is always hospitable and ready and willing to answer any question presented to them. The Intercontinental is located so perfectly on the Magnificent Mile. Easy walking distance to Millenium Park in one direction and American Girl Doll Store in the other! During this trip, we indulged with the breakfast buffet served daily. This is something not to be missed! The Chef will make a made to order omelette which you won't find elsewhere. Delicious food and many choices. We will definitely stay at this fabulous hotel during our next visit. 12 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by upgrating of my life 34th floor, view on the magnificient mile, large and nice room, very quiet, very comfortable. Every morning going to swim in the nicest swimming pool in the States. My third stay with you, always unforgetable 11 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent room view, staff and stay We had a wonderful time and truly enjoyed the hotel and rest and pool. Great room and wonderful staff. Thank You! Would love to come again. 09 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Getaway We stayed at his hotel over the weekend and it was an overall good experience. We were upgraded to a suite because we are platinum members. The conceirge gave us water, chocolates, drink vouchures for both starbucks and Michael Jordan's steakhouse upon arrival. I thought that was a really nice perk! The breakfast that we got included in our rate was worth it as well. Overall, we had a great time! The only complaint was, the bed was kind of difficult to get used to the first night... it was comfortable, but maybe a little too soft. 08 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel, Great Location, fantastic pool, very nice staff This is just a great hotel in the best location possible on North Michigan Avenue. I really love the Olympic size swimming pool, with 4 lap lanes, and Roman architecture, and the pool is heated to a comfortable swimming temperature. Not cold at all, which is amazing since Chicago is suffering a super cold minus 18 degrees Fahrenheit freeze and blizzard right now. Very very wonderful pool. . Very nice restaurants and bars with super nice waiters. I like the chocolate and cheese bar and Michael Jordan place, and breakfast restaurant. Front desk staff and bellmen and all staff are very friendly and knowledgeable. Just a super hotel. Elevators are quick, access is easy. Very nice benefits and recognition for Platinum members, too. Everything was perfect and i have extended my stay for two more nights, because it is a great place to stay in this cold winter freeze. 07 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff The front desk and concierge were exceptional-going out of their way to help and very friendly.Will continue to stay with you! 06 January 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Below expectation Concierge is not, perhaps because it's new year eve an the first two days of the near year. At many occasion, there is no one in the concierge. The concierge actually left at 5:00 pm. One night around 1:00 am, my son had asthma and I want to have some hot water. I called the front desk and he transferred me to room service where there is no one to answer my called. There were no slippers in the room. The house keepers sent me only upon request. There was no laundry bag and no envelopes. In short, it is disappointing . 06 January 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Views and Location We had a great stay with only a few exceptions. The view was amazing from the 36th floor. We had the lake on one side and city on the other. The room was kinda blah but nice enough. The bathroom was a bit dated. The tub wouldn't drain when taking a shower. We ordered towels as there were only a couple in the bathroom and went quickly. It took over an hour for them to come up. The bar was fun and everyone very nice. The food was just ok. Spent a lot of money in there. Room service the last night came from Michael Jordan's steak house. The steak was awful. It looked like a cooked brick. Strange flavor. Something sweet. The mashed potatoes were borderline at best. I would not recommend it for the $115 tab. The location is great but we went to eat and drink and ring in the new year. I might stay at a more updated place next time. 06 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay in Chicago Aspects of this hotel are great, aspects are good. Overall we had an amazing time in Chicago. Such a fantastic location close to anything you could possibly need (food, shops, landmarks, transport etc). The presence at the front of the hotel was exceptional and full credit to the team out there they do a fantastic job even if it is VERY cold. Breakfast was alright. Good food selection but nothing to WOW about the service. For example we had to ask for a lot of things that you would expect to be at the table (e.g milk/cream for tea and coffee). Also there was no chef on in the kitchen so unless we asked we would not have known about the waffles etc. Room was very comfortable and a nice space to stay in. Housekeeping staff did a lovely job and room was always serviced well. However we found it rather bizzare that it would cost $5USD to get two teaspoons sent to the room to eat our icecream . . . We had to go down to the bar to ask for them instead - very unlike an Intercontinental property. Overall through we would stay again if returning to Chicago. The feeling of being comfortable and safe in an amazing city was worth it. 06 January 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Service Our bags did not arrive at our room. We had to retrieve luggage ourselfs from storage. Coffee bags and or cups were missing each day of our stay. New steak house on the premises is fair at best, I was expecting more from a NAME restaurant. The Consierge were kwonledgeable and corteous. 05 January 2014
<<prev 14 15 16 17 18 ... 36 next>>

InterContinental Chicago Magnificent Mile

  • 505 North Michigan Ave
  • Chicago , IL , 60611
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-312-9444100

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Afrikaans, Arabic, German, Greek, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Croatian, Indonesian, Italian, Japanese, Dutch , Punjabi, Polish, Slovene, Serbian, Tagalog, Chinese

Pet Policy

Guests with pets must reserve the Historic Tower. There is a 100USD fee, 50USD which is refundable. Dogs and cats without size restriction. Pets must be kenneled when guests are out of the room. Please contact hotel in advance to rent a kennel, if needed.
Pet Deposit $100.00 per stay
  • Local Time

    6:38 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 34 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs