Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Chicago Magnificent Mile

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 929 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by muy buena propuesta hemos pasado cuatro noches en el mes de agosto y sinceramente un hotel excelente en todos los aspectos comoidad y atencion del personal, muy recomendable 10 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great weekend alone with my wife I was a bit concerned about the hotel because of the reviews, but I'm so happy I didn't listen to them. This hotel was everything I expected and more. We would stay here again with no questions asked. 10 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Would stay again We enjoyed our stay at the Intercontinental Hotel. It's a perfect location for visiting Chicago. I would definitely stay here again 09 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, great location! This is a wonderful historic property that is centrally located close to Magnificent Mile shopping, the Loop, etc. 08 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel great location my girlfriends and I had a wonderful time, we really enjoyed it we wished our room was a little bigger and we tried to update but none available. But room service was great and very accomodating. we hope to make this an annual event. Thank you! 08 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by sister's Birthday My gift to my sistre was an overnight stay downtown inChicago. She throughly enjoyed our stay but especially the quality of the sheets and pilows. she thought the bed just right. Personally I enjoyed the lovely pool and the wonderful ambiance the decor provided. the pool was just right for lapping. 08 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LMS I thoroughly enjoyed my 3 night stay at the Intercontinental Chicago hotel. My room was so inviting with the most comfortable beds. The rain head shower was a sweet surprise. I was quite impressed with how inviting and friendly the staff was from the moment I stepped out of the taxi and throughout my stay. The historical architecture took you back in time yet you remain in the heart of the magnificent mile. Would most definitely recommend to others and I know I look forward to a return visit. 08 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ms The rooms were very large clean and tidy very comfortable beds very good location and easy to get around the city the staff were excellent very friendly and welcoming and very helpful and polite overall a fantastic stay. 07 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay We had an excellent stay at the Magnificient Mile IC. The hotel has a great location in Chicago, near shopping, museums and restaurants. We enjoyed being there for a few days! 07 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great place to stay The location of this hotel is wonderful, but there are many hotels on the Mag Mile. What sets this hotel apart is the quality of the room, the attentive staff,and the sleep you'll get in the room. The pillows they have are absolutely the best I've experienced in a hotel. Not too puffy....just right! 06 September 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Given a room already OCCUPIED! After waiting in line for a while, I was helped by a friendly young girl at the desk. She asked if I wanted to become an IHG member, and I did. Then I was informed the room I booked (King bed) was not available, and only doubles were. I was given my key and room number and went to my room with 2 rolling bags and 2 shoulder bags (by myself). I used my key to enter the room, and to my disbelief, it was OCCUPIED! Yes music and tv blaring, personal belongings everywhere, someone in the bathroom. I was not about to go introduce myself, so I scurried out. Went back downstairs with all of my luggage, and the same young girl apologized. I was offered a free breakfast for this potentially dangerous security issue and embarrassment (aside from being incredibly frustrating). Lo and behold, I was given a King bed room (which I was told were not available). The people in line with me previously appeared again having been given the wrong room. All in all, InterContinental is NOT a place I would likely return to, nor encourage others to visit. I will gladly take my money to another, more organized, hotel. 06 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Chicago Labor Day weekend 2014 Great time in a great city. Any issues asked of staff were taken care of. Location can't be beat in Chicago. Comfortable bed. Great window view. Raquel, front manager, helped when room was not ready in timely manner. Recommend more seating in lobby area. 05 September 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just ok The hotel itself is well situated, but quite large, meaning there were always lines at the front desk. There were many small problems making this stay just ok, instead of excellent. We had a number of rooms all reversed under the same name, but instead of being blocked together we were originally assigned to rooms in different towers. They were able to move us all to the same tower, but on different floors, which still meant we were in different elevator banks. None of us ever received a platinum amenity. None of us got newspapers. We requested late check out for 2 of the rooms, and after a specking to a 2nd agent, were told ok. But then while at lunch our keys we deactivated. 05 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Altamente recomendable Excelente ubicación. Excelente relación precio-prestación. Es para volver. 04 September 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service In writing this review, I must say that I was a bit disappointed the service while I was at the Chicago, Michigan Ave location. We flew in for the weekend and were looking forward to an enjoyable experience at a premium hotel. Unfortunately, after being out of our room for more than 7 hours we returned to find our room had not been made up and I ma not sure it would have ever gotten made up if I had not stopped a main on the floor and asked for towels. In general the room was quite nice, however the service issue certainly made the experience less than memorable. - JB 04 September 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by worst IHG i had waited for more than 2:30 min to get the room key. When i checked in around 2:00 pm, the staff said the room was under cleaning process and asked me to wait for 30 min, But at the end, i had to wait for 2:30 with my three kids... Also your manager said only one word with such an attitude " sorry".... I gave up renewal of my ambassador membership there.,... Also 10 min before check-out, i called for vallet pakred car and had to wait for anotehr 15 min. at the garage to wait for my car.... 04 September 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, a Few Snafus Took my wife and daughter to Chicago for the Labor Day weekend.First time guest, was given a room on the 37th floor but the room keys did not work the first time. Had to go back and get new keys. Reserved a room with 2 double beds but only had one King. Called the front and was told that they don't have any more rooms with 2 beds. When I told then that wouldn't work out a room magically became open. Had to go back down again, wait in line to get the new room keys. New room was fine but the AC never managed to cool the room down to a comfortable level. Pros Can't beat the location, especially if you plan on doing a lot of shopping. Good views, Concierge was friendly and helpful. Cons Very busy hotel, staff was indifferent, room was warm. 04 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel in great location We stayed at the nicely-appointed, though small-roomed, Intercontinental Hotel over Labor Day weekend. We had a nice view and didn't hear any ambient noise despite being right outside of the elevators. We also had the American Girl Package which was fine--but confusing. We stayed 2 night and weren't sure if we were entitled to the package both nights? If so, we didn't receive it twice. Anyways, not a huge deal. The breakfast buffet is wonderful, but expensive. Coffee was $5, so we made sure to drink $5 worth. The front desk was very accommodating, though busy, so expect to stand in line for a while before anyone is able to assist you. We had trouble getting our car from valet(waited after calling ahead for 1/2 hour without a line). All-in-all, great hotel. 04 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Historic Tower Surprise A combination of chance and curiosity took me to the historic floors in the Historic Tower, where I stayed... Not sure it is mentioned in the Hotel webpage, but definitely was a very pleasant surprise! If you go, be sure to have a look! :) ... Loved the swimming pool and gym, open 24h and form 6:00am respectively, so no excuses not to do some movement during my trip. I also loved the breakfast buffet, great selection for vegetarians like me ... Perhaps a bit expensive, but I was unable to eat lunch after that, so worth taking it :) 04 September 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely disappointed We were booked in to attend a wedding. Checkin time was 3PM. We arrived from the airport at 2PM and were told the room wasn't ready, but we could checkin at 3. When we returned at 3PM the room was still not ready and we were told it could take up to an hour and there were absolutely no rooms available for us. Since we needed to get ready for the wedding and leave at 5:30PM this was not acceptable. I was unable to speak with a manager. After insisting to two people at the desk that a hotel of that size must have a room, we were finally given a very inferior room. The room was so small we had to climb on the bad to get from one side of the room to the other if one of us was sitting at the desk. The view was a wall with huge pipes directly in front of us. We were booked in to a Superior King Grand Tower room. The Intercontinental magnificent Mile, billing itself as a luxury hotel, should never have a room like this. Also, I believe, if you say checkin time is 3PM the hotel has a responsibility to its guests to,be sure rooms are available at that time, whatever t takes. I couldn't be more disappointed in this supposedly luxury hotel. 03 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Una estadia muy satisfactoria Estimados: les escribo para agradecer por el servicio y la cordialidad con la cual nos recibieron y atendieron durante nuestra estadia. El hotel es de primera ; sus habitaciones muy confortables y muy limpias y ordenadas. El personal muy predispuesto para atender nuestras necesidades. desde ya muchas gracias y espero volver muy pronto 03 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Super Staff! Great staff, super busy Labor Day weekend, but everyone was so helpful - especially Will and Vince!! It is definitely the staff that sets this place apart! 03 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place! Loved this hotel! Excellent location and accommodations. Check in guy was a little unremarkable but all right. Can't wait to return!!! 03 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel Great hotel, perfect downtown location, best hotel pool ever! 03 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ubicacion Realmente la ubicacion del hotel es inigualable esta en cerca de todo lo que quiere ver uno de chicago, a pie esta a 10 min del parque del milenio, cerca de los mejores restaurantes y de las tiendas mas importantes, es una gran experiencia Solo tuve problemas con la conexion de internet que no me funciono adecuadamente 02 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Experience My stay in Chicago was very pleasant, was a experience that I want to repeat with my family in a near future. Chicago Magnificent Mile was a right decision, very convenient location and very comfortable. 02 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place To stay Eveything was perfect. Great room with a wonderful view of Michigan Ave. 02 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An awesome hotel ! Perfectly located, nice rooms, if you upgrade you get the best bang for your buck! would highly recommend the breakfast in the AM! 02 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Honest staff In today's world it's extremely hard to find a staff of dedicated, customer focused and integral workers. From check in to check out everyone was friendly and willing to help. We left behind a valuable personal item and the cleaners were honest and returned the item to us. I will forever remember the level of integrity these staff members speed me. 02 September 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room 645 The best thing about this hotel is its location in Chicago. It is in a prime location for shopping and access to Navy Pier. The lobby and corridors are nicely maintained. The rooms are small, but nicely appointed with stylish furniture and cozy beds. That is were my nice experience ended. My room was poorly maintained. I suspect the hotel may have been having ventilation issues. My bathroom smelled like a port o potty most of the time. Every time my toilet was flushed, it would flush three times before finally filling. My bathtub had very poor drainage. Even though I was taking a shower the tub filled up like I was taking a bath. Yes, the drain was open, I double checked to see that it was open. The hall closet had a piece of broken wood in it. Last but not least the in room safe did not work. The only reason why I will recommend this hotel is that I have stayed at it in the past, and have had a better experience. 01 September 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 32 next>>
Chicago Magnificent Mile
  • 505 North Michigan Ave
  • Chicago , IL , 60611
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-312-9444100

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Afrikaans, Arabic, German, Greek, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Croatian, Indonesian, Italian, Japanese, Dutch , Punjabi, Polish, Slovene, Serbian, Tagalog, Chinese

Pet Policy

Guests with pets must reserve the Historic Tower. There is a 100USD fee, 50USD which is refundable. Dogs and cats without size restriction. Pets must be kenneled when guests are out of the room. Please contact hotel in advance to rent a kennel, if needed.
Pet Deposit $100.00 per stay
  • Local Time

    9:58 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 34 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs