Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 1321 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by kind , employees We were greeted and treated like a valued customer , never once did we feel ignored and that is a plus in the industry, where they see so many new faces , , we are not high matience but just kind words mean the world to I think anyone. May 30, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Air Conditioner and Heating broken I am sorry to have to write this type of review for a hotel that I fondly remember as another hotel , which I stayed at many times when I lived in Chicago. I came to stay because of a wedding, and it was a magnificent affair. But the accommodations were very lacking. The room was not clean, the carpeting was thread bare, the bathroom shower curtain was filthy, the elevators were a problem with long waits, the shower faucet was almost impossible to use as it was so old, etc. Perhaps there should be more control over the condition of the rooms. May 28, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by elevators Elevators are insufficient In the morning many of our friends had to go up to go down because the elevators were full. Elevators are small, not enough capacity. Elevators should skip floors if already full. Should be computerized to be at different levels. May 28, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by disappointed Arrived for a family wedding, put our fruit in the frig only to find we were charged for moving the bottles in the minibar. There is a sensor under everything except for a tiny space big enough for a couple soda cans. It was a hassle to explain it to the front desk. We asked for an extra frig but it arrived smelling of mildew which was exchanged when we revisited the front desk. The hotel also charges $15 daily for workout facilities and WiFi. We were afraid to use the little toiletries in the bathroom in case there was an additional charge! I ordered a bagel and hot tea for breakfast in the continental restaurant and it was $14 plus a tip. Ouch. Beware, it has a "Continental" restaurant not a continental breakfast. May 28, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Room We used our IHG membership When we went up to our room, initially we could not find it. It ended up being in the elevator area, which my initial response was 'oh great right beside the elevators!'. However once we entered our room it was massive. At least twice the size of a regular room. We could not hear any elevator noise at all. The room was comfortable, and we have a view of Michigan Ave and the River. It was great! The only thing I noticed was a lot of outside noise, at times it almost sounded like the windows were open. Not sealed very well, but it did not effect our sleep. We were not informed our access number for the Wi-Fi when we checked in. We got to our room and found no information on it. I called the front desk and they said it was $14.99 for 24 hours. I was not impressed, however, then she said since we were IHG members it was free and she gave us the access code. I would recommend this hotel, and we defineately consider it for our next trip to Chicago. May 28, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location! The Intercontinental Chicago Magnificent Mile is a beautiful hotel close to the Navy Pier, the river walk, Millenium Park and great shopping. It is very easy to catch a bus to the fantastic Chicago museums! Don't forget to enjoy the beautiful historic swimming pool! My family of four stayed in the historic tower and for just a little higher cost had a 30% larger room. May 28, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mediocre It all depends on what you are looking for, but I found the service and the property overall to be mediocre. The line to check in is excessively long and when we checked in, we were not guaranteed that the room we wanted (a double) would be available by 3:00pm. Completely unacceptable. It was as if the hotel management were unaware of how many guests they were expecting. We've stayed here a number of times on business and for fun, but never again. May 28, 2015
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bad taste left by reception desk. After many calls previously and Sat the 23rd the day of arrival, requesting a connecting room for my daughter's young family (she has an infant), and early access because of a wedding we were attending at 5:00 on Saturday. Checking in at the front desk on arrival, we had nothing but unpleasant, inept conversations. We were told by a young associate that no rooms were available,. A short while later, there are no connecting rooms available but one is available but needs to be cleaned. Then checked again an hour later, with an oppositional man at the desk, whom we were told later was new, He said one of the rooms might be cleaned but not the other. We agreed to go to that clean room so we could dress for the wedding, to discover it was connecting and both were cleaned. My room was on an entirely different floor. While I am omitting many details I can tell you it was the only difficult conversation we have ever had in a hotel! Adding to the frustrations, I ordered an over easy egg at the second floor restaurant. It took 3 tries for the kitchen to prepare it correctly.....I have never had that occur ever!!! May 27, 2015
  • 2015-06-01T11:22:05.845-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1321, tr_1321
  • loc_en_US, sid_ORDHA, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 45 next>>

InterContinental Chicago Magnificent Mile

  • 505 North Michigan Ave
  • Chicago , IL , 60611
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-312-9444100

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Afrikaans, Arabic, German, Greek, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Croatian, Indonesian, Italian, Japanese, Dutch , Punjabi, Polish, Slovene, Serbian, Tagalog, Chinese

Pet Policy

Pets are only allowed in the Grand Tower. There is a 100USD fee, 50USD which is refundable. Dogs and cats without size restriction. Pets must be kenneled when guests are out of the room.
Pet Deposit $100.00 per stay
  • Local Time

    4:01 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 34 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs