Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Chicago Magnificent Mile

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Chicago Magnificent Mile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 1733 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1733reviews

  • 5 Stars
    916
  • 4 Stars
    381
  • 3 Stars
    217
  • 2 Stars
    129
  • 1 Stars
    90

Great Hotel in a great location.

By

28 April 2016

club

If you're visiting Chicago for business or for pleasure definitely stay with the InterContinental Chicago Magnificent Mile. Excellent in house amenities as well as great shopping and dinning within walking distance.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 April 2016
Dear Alamatth, Thank you so much for your kind review. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am glad to hear that you got to enjoy the many things our great hotel has to offer. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again on your next trip to the Chicago. Sincerely, Jacquelyn Jenke Front Desk Manager
Read More
Read Less

great service and location great view nice bed very Comfortable

By

28 April 2016

platinumelite

friendly staff
great service and location great view nice bed very Comfortable

Posted byHotelStaff
28 April 2016
Dear Andy, Thank you so much for your 5 star review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Platinum IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed a friendly, comfortable stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Jacquelyn Jenke Front Desk Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great location and service.

By

27 April 2016

club

I had a great time in Chicago during my recent stay.
Although, there are many choices available. I liked the
location of this hotel. Like the one in San Francisco, it
was comfortable and the service was great. I would stay
here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
27 April 2016
Dear Fred, Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It really doesn't get any better than this when it comes to location. Being on the 50 yard line of the Mag Mile you are guaranteed to be in the center of the excitement. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG Rewards Club member and your feedback is important to us. We hope you visit us again next time you're in Chicago. Sincerely, Jacquelyn Jenke Front Desk Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent pool and great room

By

27 April 2016

club

The room was clean, and I was able to get a good nights rest. The pool at this hotel is beautiful.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 April 2016
Dear Rikes, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a 5 star review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG Rewards Club member and your feedback is important to us. I am so happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Please come back and visit us again. Sincerely, Jacquelyn Jenke Front Desk Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good Location

By

25 April 2016

Great location, clean hotel. bathroom excellent, clean and nice bed.

Posted byHotelStaff
25 April 2016
Dear Linsp, Thank you for your review of our hotel and for your loyalty as an IHG Gold Rewards Club member. I am happy to hear you enjoyed our accommodations as well as the central, Michigan Avenue location. Please join us again on your next visit from Florida. Sincerely, Jacquelyn Jenke Front Desk Manager
Read More
Read Less

Pleasant stay

By

24 April 2016

club

Overall, I enjoyed the stay.

Could use improvement on check-in and check-out:

Check-in: There was a line for check-in while there were 4-5 at the concierge desk that could have helped with the check-in.

Check out: There was only 1 person handling check out at 4:30-5:00 am.

Posted byHotelStaff
27 April 2016
Dear Svtran, Thank you for your 5 star review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you had an enjoyable experience with us. We do our best to make check in a positive experience, I am sorry if we fell short upon your arrival. I want to thank you for your loyalty as an IHG Rewards Club member. Your feedback is always important to us as we consistently aim to improve our service and offerings. We hope you visit us again on your next trip to Chicago. Sincerely, Jacquelyn Jenke Front Desk Manager
Read More
Read Less

Never a Sound From Another Room!!

By

20 April 2016

club

Great experience. Can't wait to return! Staff great. Never a wait for an elevator!

Posted byHotelStaff
22 April 2016
Dear Sandy, Thank you so much for your 5 star review of our hotel and staff. Your loyalty as an IHG Rewards Club member is important to us and very much appreciated. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We cant wait for your next visit! Sincerely, Jacquelyn Jenke Front Desk Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay at the Intercontinental

By

20 April 2016

Exceptional service provided by the bellman and Starbucks. Room had a nice view of the city. The pool was lovely and the on-site fitness center was excellent. Room was large and comfortable for my teenage daughter and myself. Hotel was in a great location right in the heart of the Miracle Mile. This enabled us to get to dinner, the theatre, shopping, museums and a business meeting. Check-in was okay. Very nice stay and would recommend to anyone visiting Chicago.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 April 2016
Dear EJ, Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a kind review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Spire Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us as well as the service and location. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again on your next Chicago trip. Sincerely, Jacquelyn Jenke Front Desk Manager
Read More
Read Less

Broken quilt

By

18 April 2016

The cotton inside my quilt was tangled together so I had to ask for a new one. It took the staff 30 minutes to bring my new quilt upstairs.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 April 2016
Dear Traveler, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We try to keep our accommodations in top shape and regret that we were not up to our own standards during your stay. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Jacquelyn Jenke Front Desk Management
Read More
Read Less

Nice Stay

By

18 April 2016

club

Enjoyed the location and staff at Hotel InterConnteinental

Posted byHotelStaff
20 April 2016
Dear DBS58, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us while visiting from Minneapolis. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Jacquelyn Jenke Front Desk Manager
Read More
Read Less

Recent stay

By

17 April 2016

I stayed at the intercontinental back in March and came back again this month because i really enjoyed my stay last month. However, this time, i didnt enjoy my stay. It started from the check in. The front desk agent didnt greet me and just asked me for my id and a credit card. I had also requested a 4pm check out and he said he wasnt able to because i wasnt the ambassador. He however offered 2pm check out. But I dont know who to blame for this because my stay back in March, the front desk agent first offered me a 4pm check out with 2 starbucks drink voucher. So it was pretty cleared that i was given a wrong information about IHG member benefits.

Room was ok. The mattress werent very comfortable and i also found a little maintenance tool in the bathroom that was on the bathroom counter.

i hope my next stay will be better.

Posted byHotelStaff
19 April 2016
Dear Yoonj1363, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and thank you for your loyalty as an IHG Rewards Club member. Your feedback is important to us and I was a bit concerned when reading about your most recent visit. IHG members do receive a 2pm late check out as opposed to the normal 12pm. We must have had the availability to extend an extra late check out and Starbucks voucher upon your last visit. We have been known to provide extra amenities and upgrades to our members when available. However, I apologize for the confusion. I hope you will visit us again and allow us to provide a much more positive experience. Sincerely, Jacquelyn Jenke Front Desk Manager
Read More
Read Less

My stay

By

16 April 2016

I really enjoyed staying at the intercontinental. Check in was awesome and she thanked me for being an IHG member. My trip was to celebrate my younger brothers birthday. I had requested a room with the Michigan Ave view and the front desk agent got the room for me. The water pressure of the shower was awesome, valet guys were so friendly.. The bed was super comfy and i could not have asked for more. Thank you.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 April 2016
Dear Yoonj1363, Thank you so much for your loyalty as an IHG Rewards Club member and for taking the time to write such a kind review of our hotel. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I've passed your feedback along to our amazing team. We hope you visit us again soon! Sincerely, Jacquelyn Jenke Front Desk Manager
Read More
Read Less