Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Chicago Magnificent Mile

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 878 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Valet service made us late for appt! The room was small but clean. 2 waters were missing from the mini bar when we checked in and we were charged for them! We called valet service for our car at 7:00 am and it was 7:30 before it was ready making us late for a doctor appt at Rush. The pool was unaccessible and I have a special needs adult daughter so using the pool or even getting to the balcony above was a no go. A member of staff had to unlock the balcony area doors just to see the pool! We did stay using a family and friend discount but not sure I would have paid the full price without complaining :( 18 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Above and Beyond I wanted to Thank Malcom and Simon for going above and beyond for my stay with my best friend of over 20 years. The hospitality gift they placed in my room was beyond standard service. I live just in the suburbs so coming downtown is a treat and they attention to detail really added to the experiance. 18 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Incredibly Friendly Staff The staff was wonderful! Very accommodating & knowledgeable with the area. Gave us great tips on taxi's , restaurants, etc. The only downfall was that the pool was out of order for 24 hrs. & one of the many reasons we choose this hotel was because of the pool. Pool was also pretty chilly & very deep for small children. This hotel was in a family friendly area & we felt very safe staying here & would do so again!! 17 April 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad time We stayed at this hotel for a wedding and everything was good until the elevator broke with us in it and nobody answer or was coming to help us out. We were in the elevator with children and 12 other people almost missing my brothers wedding which all were in. We had to climb out in our dresses because they didn't come prepared and then we got out and nobody told us how to get outside to get a cab. Worst part we called the hotel three times before someone helped us. We have pictures to prove it. 14 April 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by room was dirty room was dirty; lotion had been used by previous guest and not replaced coffee maker had not been cleaned from previous guest, was not cleaned during the 2 days of my stay. hair dryer was broken--housekeeping brought me a new one 14 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good but could be better CONS: - Nightmare with your only small 4 elevators... Have to queue all the time to be able to go to our room or to get out! - Someone spilled some beverage on the wall, your cleaning man was in front of it, still it was not cleaned 12 hours after - awful smell/perfume at your entrance: it's not nice even if you think so, - business desk could be free - not sure Starbucks coffee in hotel add something good: very noisy! PROS: - accessible/cheap late check out, very useful - nice employees - very well situated of course - not noisy outside, which is a challenge downtown Chicago 13 April 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great in the past, disappointing this time My wife and I have stayed here several times. In the past, it had seemed like a great, not terribly expensive option for a weekend getaway. This time, there must've been some function in the area because there were a lot of very enthusiastic college kids in the hotel and we were woken by them at 3:30 AM. We also got one of the new rooms - right off the elevator (mistake). The room was smaller than we remembered, and it lacked a hair dryer, safe and alarm clock. Overall, we have enjoyed it in the past, but something seems to have slipped from a year ago. 12 April 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean, but disappointed in AG package I stayed at your hotel last weekend. Overall everything was fine. The room was very clean and the staff was very attentive and quick with requests. The room was smaller than I expected, but we made do. My only complaint is that when I booked the reservation we got the AG package. I told them that I had 3 girls staying in our 2 adjoining rooms. I assumed that I would get the package - AG bed, snack and breakfast - for all 3 girls. When we arrived we realized we only had 2 AG beds so we requested a 3rd. No problem...that was brought promptly. Upon checkout we received our bill and realized there was a $40 charge for the extra bed. No one told me on the phone or when we requested an extra bed that there would be an additional charge. We got 2 breakfasts for each room (and only used 3) so we assumed we got the bed. It just put a bad taste in our mouth as we checked out. We explained that we had one breakfast that we didn't use and asked that they substitute that charge for the extra bed. The girl at the desk wouldn't even consider. It's unfortunate that we were given an awful ending to an otherwise wonderful girls weekend. 11 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by American Girl I took my 7 year old for her birthday and purchased the American Girl package. She absolutely loved all of the extra touches that came with this package. The staff was extremely friendly from the first contact with the bellman all the way to the parking attendants. The only downside is finding parking on the street when checking in but that wasnt a big deal. the location is perfect and is within walking distance of everything. The only complaint I can really think of is the rooms were kind of dusty but again, nothing major. We will definitely be returning to this hotel for all of our Chicago trips in the future! 11 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 great location we had an excellent stay at the intercontinental. the location is very good. staff very friendly. thanks for everything! 09 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel, Great Location, Gobs of History This is my favorite IHG Property in Chicago. With the renovation, rooms are immaculate in both tower and the service is top notch. Restaurants and bars inside the hotel are top notch. Don't forget to study up on the history of the Historic Tower before visiting. Also, take time to visit the Swimming Pool at the property, you won't be disappointed. 09 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location! We enjoyed our stay very much at this hotel and the location is fantastic! Our only downfall of the hotel was the pool. It is very beautiful as well as nice and big, but if you have smaller children it can be difficult for them to use. The shallow end starts at 4 feet and each time we used the pool the lap markers were out, even on the weekend. The staff did offer the children the use of kickboards and noodles to use in the pool. 09 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb Wonderful two day stay. Loved the room in the historic tower overlooking Michigan Avenue. The room quite elegant and tastefully decorated. Nice over sized bathroom away from bedroom area. Very ,very comfortable bed.The service was above and beyond anything we could wish for. Perfect location for shopping ,dining, and just taking in the sights of Chicago. Definately a plus to have Michael Jordan's Reastaurant and Starbucks on site. 08 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Miracle Mile Great hotel and staff. A fantastic experience all around. Very nice rooms and comfortable. Older structure but has great charm and modern rooms. Staff is outstanding and hotel is centra to everything in downtown Chicago. A quick walk to the museums and shopping. 08 April 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by needs renovation, and service must improve The best thing first: The location is great. Although we were upgraded, our room was next to elevator and housekeeping storage, which brought some noise. Beside this, the room was very nice. Inside the minibar we found an old with noodle-salad. Due to the smell, it must have been there since longer time. Even after several complaints (at frontdesk, Concierge and guest service), housekeeping wasn't able to remove it and clean the fridge. It was still there, when we left after three nights. Maybe it run away by itself meanwhile ;-) You should not even touch anything inside minibar or you will be billed immediately. Carpet at the floors look terrible (ran down) and old, but seemed to be clean. First Intercontinental were we stayed without Club Lounge. 06 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel! The location of this hotel and the superb service and rooms makes this a must stay when visiting Chicago. Thanks for the great weekend! 06 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Windy City Getaway Wow! As a result of our Platinum Ambassador status, we were upgraded to a suite on the 40th floor - affording incredible views (and photos) of the Magnificent Mile and Lake MIchigan. The staff were super helpful, as always, even bringing champagne flutes all the way up to us, lickety split, with a smile. Location wise, you cannot beat the Chicago Magnificent Mile Intercontinental - within easy walking distance from fantastic shopping and excellent restuarants - whether for breakfast, lunch or dinner. And if you need a jolt before you head out in the morning, you've got a Starbucks, in-house. Overall - a wonderful, memorable weekend getaway! 06 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Small rooms but Great Location and Great Service We really enjoyed our stay in Chicago, the location of the hotel in front of the Magnificent Mile and near from Main Chicago main attractions was of great convenience. The only retro point could be the arrangement of the room...you have to sit on the floor in order to watch the TV....for a group of 3...was very tight... The staff was always very eager to help and solve problems..the concierge service was great...and the Fitness Center and pool was very good!! But overall great experience, great city!! Best regards, Fernando 04 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always top notch Another comfortable, accommodating visit to the IC Chicago! 04 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by American Girl Package Upon arrival, the desk staff was so helpful and kind to my granddaughter, we both were excited we were staying there. The room was perfect, and later in the afternoon the hotel provided lovely treats for my GD and her doll, including a bed for the doll! My GD loved the pool, and I enjoyed just sitting there and watching. Breakfast was amazing, the views from our room were perfect, the staff at the Bell Stand were so helpful and kind! We felt very very treated! Thank you! 02 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our stay The location of the hotel is just perfect. Right on Michigan Ave with everything there as you step out of the front doors. Restaurants, cafes, shops, mall, transportation. Nice to have a Starbucks and restaurants down in the lobby also. Check-in was a breeze. Loved the webcam screen behind the front desk. Staff was always very courteous and helpful. Room was updated and modern, but a bit on the small side. But hey, you're in downtown Chicago! Appreciated how quiet our stay was; never any loud noises to bother us. Enjoyed the beautiful pool. It looked like a historical landmark, yet amenities were up-to-date. Will definitely stay here again next time we visit Chicago. 02 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome American Girl Experience This Hotel was great! Very nice and staff was wonderful! My daughter was so excited about the American Girl Extras your hotel throws in. Would recommend this place to anyone! 02 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service and comfortable room After a horrible stay at another hotel nearby, I stayed at the Intercontinential and the customer service and rooms were a breathe of fresh air. The front desk staff asked why I was staying and I told them of the situation at the other hotel. The staff went out of their way to make sure that I felt welcome and any concerns that I may have had with the other hotel were not an issue with my current stay. I was put into a gorgeous King room with a view of the city, looking towards the NBC tower and Trump. When I walked into the room it was bright and had calming music playing on the computer in the room. Everything was clean and modern and the bathroom had a big soaking tub plus stand up shower. I did not use the amentities but have ate at Eno, located in the hotel, previously and the wine bar is great! Check-out was quick and painless and I received a free Starbucks coffee. It was a great experience, the staff was extremely friendly and accommodating! I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Chicago especially since you can't beat the location. 01 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay Great hotel!!! Great location !! Excellent service. 31 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Magnificent I took my teenage girls up to Chicago for a couple night stay on the Magnificent Mile during spring break. We had a great time. The room was really nice, very clean and I felt really good staying there with my girls. This was my first time taking my girls on vacation by myself. I had a couple of mishaps in that I had called the hotel twice before we checked in with questions. The person answering the phone had a bit of an attitude and gave me no answers to my questions, but in the end everything worked out well. The hotel is lovely. We enjoyed sitting at the pool, it was really a pretty place to be. We were within walking distance of the train and all the shops along the Magnificent Mile. I would definitely stay there again. 31 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Special Girls' trip I took my girls to Chicago to spend time with friends and to visit the American Girl store. The American Girl Package was perfect for our get away!! My daughters and I had a fabulous time, and we cannot wait to return. 30 March 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Remodel and reservation mess I have stayed at this hotel in the past and had a memorable time. It has a great location on Michigan Ave. I also enjoyed the "historic" feel with the vintage swimming pool during that visit. I was looking forward to a stay during a business trip in March 2013 and made reservations months ahead. The hotel management cancelled my reservation for renovations and contacted the housing bureau of my conference that I should make other arrangements. I was notified by email which I didn't open in time. I arrived at the front desk and a helpful gentleman created a new reservation for me so I could check in for 4 nights. The reservation manager corrected this "action" after I had unpacked. I was informed that my deposit for the first night was no longer applied to my stay and that I was supposed to move to another hotel. I eventually recovered the deposit after multiple conversations and a walk across the Chicago River to the other hotel's front desk. My stay at the Intercontinental was pleasant in spite of this. The location remains excellent, room comfortable (but dark) and amenities helpful. Other people who attended my conference were able to secure a better rate and less fuss. Wait to stay here until the hotel's remodeling project is complete and management better coordinates communications with their front desk staff. 30 March 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms problems The only thing that we did not like was we found a pair of dirty christmas socks in our room by the bed and our television remote did not work the whole time we stayed. But other than that it was an alright stay. Thanks 29 March 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Platinum Ambassador point of view I have visted this hotel in the past as Platinum member, but this was my first time as a Platinum Ambassador. This stay was for March 23-25. For those of you that unfamiliar with IHG and their loyality program here is quick look at it. For •Guaranteed room upgrade •Fresh fruit upon arrival •Mineral water in room, replenished daily •In-room gift •Single-room rate for double occupancy •Extended checkout—up to 4pm •Dedicated Ambassador check-in area •Complimentary pay-TV film per stay •Complimentary newspaper, delivered daily •Instant checkout plus a few other perks. When checking in Ambassador members have their own check in person along with 2 nice leather chairs. The check in process went without any problems. I was given 2 bottles of water and also offered coffee or tea. Our room was not ready, but that was expected as we got to the hotel around 11 a.m. We were allowed to check our bags and start our day in Chicago. A couple of hours later I got a phone call informing me that our upgraded room was available. I was offered a late check out at the time of check in. Nice to know that I wouldn't have to waste my time on monday asking for a late check out. The room over looked Michigan Ave. which was really nice. The room was spacious and clean. The bathroom had a tub and seperate glass shower. Plenty of room at the sink. We had 2 double beds which we were not the most comfortable beds. That was really the only down side of the room itself. The next day I had to call down for our fruit, the in-room gift, and our delivered newpaper as none of these items had ever arrived. The fresh fruit was good plus we got a box a Intercontinental chocolates. I was told that the newpapers are not delivered on weekends. I found that strange as the people next door to us had their paper delivered sitting in front of their door, Around 11 p.m. I called down to the desk and requested 3 towels be delivered to our room before morning (we had 4 people in our room). At 8 am I had to go to the desk and again ask for the towels. This time they did deliver the requested towels. We never did get our mineral water replaced daily as advertised. We did watch one pay movie, but when I got my bill for express check out I had been charged for the movie. I had to stop at the Ambassador counter and have it removed. This being Monday morning I did not get a newspaper delivered as advertised. At this point I wasn't even going to mention it to the staff. This hotel rocks when it comes to architecture. The pool alone is worth staying here. Take your time and walk the halls and stairs on the Tower side. I love looking at the beauty of this hotel. My advice to management would be this...... People pay $200 a year to be part of your loyality program. The program sells itself on several small perks. You have to provide those perks in order to retain your loyal customers. Had I become an Ambassador for any other reason than for paying $200 I wouldn't be as upset for missing out on the above mentioned items. Your team missed the mark this weekend on the Ambassador side. As far as the hotel itself goes I love this place and I would recommend it to anyone staying in Chicago. 26 March 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No Dresser The first thing I do when arriving is to unpack my suitcase. To my surprize there was no dresser in the room. I had to hang things I normally fold and leave others in my suitcase. If my stay had been more then two nights I would have been very annoyed. 25 March 2013
<<prev 22 23 24 25 26 ... 30 next>>
Chicago Magnificent Mile
  • 505 North Michigan Ave
  • Chicago , IL , 60611
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-312-9444100

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Afrikaans, Arabic, German, Greek, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Croatian, Indonesian, Italian, Japanese, Dutch , Punjabi, Polish, Slovene, Serbian, Tagalog, Chinese

Pet Policy

Guests with pets must reserve the Historic Tower. There is a 100USD fee, 50USD which is refundable. Dogs and cats without size restriction. Pets must be kenneled when guests are out of the room. Please contact hotel in advance to rent a kennel, if needed.
Pet Deposit $100.00 per stay
  • Local Time

    12:35 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 34 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs