Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 977 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you for your service I appreciate your enthusiasm and professionalism. Your front desk staff is very accommodating and specially a gent name Aron who actually remembered me from previous staying. Thanks him on my behalf 30 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall experience We had our annual reunion at your hotel last July 17-21. The entire staff was very helpful in accommodating our needs on a daily basis. Special thanks to Brita L. and rest of the hotel staff from the bellhop,waiters at our meeting last Wednesday noon,,AV representative and rest whoise names I cannot remember. They did their utmost best to makes us feel welcome. Thank you on behalf of the Alumni Board Foundation. Dr. Tansuche 30 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nicely Treated After a Long Day I checked in late after a long day and was upgraded to the Presidential Suite. My entire stay was great. I particularly like the beautiful pool and good fitness center 30 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by recent stay I did not care for Michael Jordons, and missed the restaurant that used to be where Starbucks is now, but know Starbucks is very popular these days. The plug-in next to the lavatory needs to be replaced and seemed dangerous. When I tried to plug in my curling iron, the plug-in pushed back into the wall. I was scared to use it. The lavatory faucet has a bad drip and wastes a lot of water. Other then those things, I enjoyed my stay and the staff was wonderful and helpful. I have stayed at your hotel on Michigan Avenue many times, and probably will again, 29 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by chitown weekend getaway Tereza at the Fitness Club was exemplary with her customer service skills. The Hotel staff overall was great in helping make our reunion for the FEU and family getaway truly memorable. Thank you. See you again soon. Keep up the great job! 29 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room I was there on business by myself, so I didn't do a lot of exploring. All the staff was extremely helpful. The room was ready when I arrived, so I was able to drop off my things early and go to meetings without toting everything. Very nice place! 28 July 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by smoking room-- forgetful service On the bright side, some of your staff tried hard... but this was a failure. My room smelled of smoke when I arrived for check in late into the night. Everyone was nice and pleasant but there were no rooms to switch to and housekeeping brought me disinfectant spray to use to mask the smell. That was sweet of them, but it didn't solve the problem. Next, I was supposed to receive a gift bag at checkin from the hoste of the wedding party that was staying at the hotel. The night clerk didn't know about this and in the AM the bellman had no idea and there was a bit of a scramble. Eventually someone figured it out. Kudos for that, but it was a "save" not something "done right the first time". In addition, while the view was nice, and the location is great. The room and decor are dated. Very 1980's. All in all, I expected more. 26 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Not too good hallway carpets. Almost everything was perfect, aside for the hallway carpets. That looked old as is, and smell liked newly painted wall odor . 25 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place, good location High quality. Had a loverly room. Great bathroom. Treated well as Ambassador member. Only complaint is high ost of parking but that is Chicago. 20 July 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Great location. I needed a refrigerator to store my medication which the room had but when we got the bill they had charged us for drinks we did not consume and there were 2 or 3 spaces in the fridge that had not been replenished when we arrived. The girl at reception amended the bill straight away with no hesitation. I have never had to pay for use of a hotel pool or fitness facility so was surprised to find a charge for those facilities. 18 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by overall would have been great but... The Hotel has everything going for it and would have been a fantastic experience however it has been 2 weeks since my visit and I still can't get over the fact that this hotel charges extra for the use of the gym. I sleep over 50 nights a year in hotels and this is the first, and the last time, that I will pay for a gym. On top of everything, the internet fee is already high and I was sort of nervous when I got my bill, I was afraid to be charged for flusing the toilet. Because of the gym, I can not recommend. 17 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleasant stay I thoroughly enjoyed my recent business trip to Chicago and the stay at the Intercontinental had a lot to do with it. The room was great, and the view was awesome - especially at night. I feel I got a great rate for the meeting group I was with. I thought the $27 ($21 + Tip, Tax) for the continental breakfast was pretty steep but I wanted to try it once. But the fresh fruit, bakery items and smoked meats were top of the line. Overall great experience where I hope to return next year. 17 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay at iconic IC Chicago Having read some of the reviews and information on the hotel I decided to book a King Room in the Historic Tower. This was my first visit to Chicago and this hotel, and I was not disappointed. I had requested a high floor, and was very kindly upgraded to the 34th floor with an amazing view! The room itself was very charming, and although may be outdated to some corporate travellers, I liked it with 'warm' colours and a bit of character. I must also mention housekeeping actually asked if I required anything extra and these requests were duly met. I had breakfast in the Continental which was plentiful and found the price to be reasonable with attentive service. Also make sure you use your Priority Club membership as you can enjoy a complimentary late check out of 2pm on day of departure which is worth using if you have late flight out. Location of the property can't be beat, central to everything. From the hotel turn left to cross over to Downtown and Grant Park, the Museums and Macys. Turn right and you have shopping on your doorstep! Overall really pleased with my stay, and planning on returning in the winter when it's less humid. Well done IC Chicago! 17 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT LOCATION Great service from all staff encountered. great location, air conditioners in suite extremely noisy, vehicle parking expensive! 16 July 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by The air conditioner Odis not function well I have visited this hotel in the past but this time around the a/c did not cool well and made my stay extremely uncomfortable 15 July 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Over priced - Under serviced My wife and I wanted to enjoy a bottle of wine that we had brought with us and just needed two wine glasses. I asked at the front desk and they couldn't help us. I asked at the concierge and he told us to try room service. We went up to the room and called room service twice over two hours and never got the bucket of ice or glasses that we requested. This hotel proved to have a lack service at the front desk, the concierge and at room service. Over priced, under serviced. 15 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Place This is a beautiful hotel, It was very clean and the staff was very friendly, but I paid extra for an upgraded room which was suppose to have a better view and my window had part of the building in front of it so we couldn't see anything. 15 July 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by 3 rooms in 2 nights Air condition extremely loud. Response from hotel was that's how it is in the new tower!! It also did not cool the room and it was on high all the time. First room filled with mosquitos and they tried to tell us that we left the window open. Then they sent a cleaning lady with a vacuum to clean the room!! They did comp the breakfast for one day but we were very disappointed with the slow response and the quality of the rooms. On the bright side, the location is excellent and the breakfast is good. 13 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A trip to remember for family Received the best service I have ever received at a hotel. Was for a stop for a family vacation. Although I had entered 4 persons in a room, the room that was booked wouldn't have fit 4. The person at checkin recognized this and was able to get us into a much larger room. Also did get the American Girl Doll package. Everywhere we turned, my daughter was being treated like a princess. My wife even said that she felt totally relaxed, which she never does at a hotel. There was some issue in getting some of the amenities with the American Girl Doll package which the hotel staff was very quick and happy to rectify. At checkout, the elevators were packed at it took maybe 15 minutes to get an elevator. Also, the pool was rather dated and could use an update. Other than that, it was great and will look to return. 12 July 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by amenities Service and room accomodations were very good. However, we should not have had to ask for towels. The room was originally supplied with one bath towel and one face cloth. Towels should be fully supplied. Our stay was most pleasant in a comfortable clean room. Very disappointed that wi-fi was an extra cost and the gym was an extra cost. This is an includid in most hotels. You should not charge for something just because you can or because some others do. This was stated by one of your admins as found on the internet. 12 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Impromptu overnight stay An impromptu family trip brought us to Chicago. On our way, we called around to check rates. They were the best rate utilizing their parking package. Every one of the staff we encountered was professional and courteous and catered to any question or need we had. Completely unannounced, after being given our room keys, a gentleman came over and said something to the female checking us in. She asked for our keys back, said they were overbooked and had to change some things around. We got upgraded to a magnificent suite that was beyond anything we ever imagined. Breakfast was comped as well. It was fantastic, although, not quite sure it would have been worth what it would have cost the four of us at full price when there are so many great, cheaper places to eat close by. Without a doubt, one of the best hotel experiences in some time. 12 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Khan Excellent customer service, very friendly front desk staff excellent front desk manager, outstanding room service staff, room accommodation including size,bathroom elevator access, kudos to management and staff 10 July 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Misleading Advertising, although a fine hotel. During our overseas trip, we looked into staying at Intercontinental Hotel Chicago by one of our relatives reference. MY wife made the reservation from our Iphone which advertised as parking was included in the room rate. This was a big plus for us which is why we chose to stay there instead of the other large hotel brand that we are a member of. However after receiving the confirmation we were skeptical about staying there because the confirmation did not say anything about parking. Therefore on the night that we arrived before checking in we asked the front desk is the parking fee is included in our room rate, which he checked and confirmed that it is and we decided to stay. The next morning while checking out the front desk charged us the parking fee. We stated that this fee is in our rate which is also confirmed by their front desk prior night and that while making reservation showed them that it is the hotel website that forwards us to the reservation pages. The hotel manager and front desk personal made sure that the parking fee was not included and we ended up paying for it which turned out to be an over paid nightly stay for us due to a misleading advertisement. Otherwise the room, though rather small to what we would have got for the money paid, was extremely clean and well maintained, the room service employees were nice and helpful people and in-terms of location the hotel is at a very good spot. We may or may not consider to stay again but one sure thing is that we lost our trust to the brand. 09 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location on Michigan Ave Very nice hotel with comfortable beds and friendly staff. I think it needs more seating in the Lobby area, so that you can meet up with others. Also on the weekend when it seemed to be hosting various groups, the elevator wait could be 10 minutes or more. The pool is beautiful, but it could use a hot tub. Overall we had a good visit and I would recommend it, especially if you like to shop! 08 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great mom and daughter birthday weekend My daughter and I travelled to Chicago to celebrate her 8th birthday. I booked the American Girl Doll package as a surprise. She LOVED it! She was so excited to find the little treats in the room, along with the doll travel bed. The staff really made the visit special - especially the hostess in the restaurant who made a very big deal about answering all of the trivia questions correctly. It was really a special weekend....As an added bonus, she thought the pool was very cool! 08 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The PERFECT venue for a destination wedding. We couldn't have had a better experience. Everything was first class. Service was excellent and all our needs were met! It was a wonderful formal wedding and reception! Very well done! 05 July 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, but gym needs an upgrade & hot tub. Overall, our stay was very comfortable. The room was well-furnished and nice & large. Nothing too special or fancy, but nice and clean. The location is also very convenient. However, the gym could use some updating - the cardio equipment was old, which was disappointing since you have to pay to use the gym in the first place - I expect a nicer gym if the hotel is going to make you pay to use it. And the pool area (although very elegant & beautiful) did not have a hot tub - which seems very odd for such a high end hotel - even though here seems to be plenty of space to add one. The pool was a good temperature, but the water was very chlorine-y and it burns/stings your eyes - my eyes were quite red the rest of the day after swimming for only 30-45 min. 05 July 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ambassador Weekend I wanted to take advantage of my Ambassador weekend coupon and at reception I was told I couldn't use it all because I booked from the incorrect website. There was no effort made to fix my reservation to qualify me. Thumbs down. 04 July 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Problems and quality at the Intercontinental Why the staff were nice and pleasant the room and housekeeping were not. First their were plastic cups in the bathroom wrapped in plastic, as if I were staying at a Day's Inn or Holiday Inn. They were not replenished by housekeeping every day, even when they were discarded by the room housekeeper. The in room coffee pot was not cleaned out each day. The room air conditioner blew a steady wind over the entire bed and sitting area. So the only way to avoid the breeze from the vent was to shut off the system. Needless to say the elevators were slow and often filled to capacity making it difficult during the day to move to various different floors for break out sessions. All of these issues were addressed upon check out with the staff and a follow-up call. They did over an upgrade the next time we stayed at the hotel. We probably will not stay at that hotel as we live in the suburbs and stayed at the hotel for the convenience of the conference I attended. 03 July 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, but that's it We stayed in the hotel for 3 days for the conference. The location is really good, within walking distance from almost everything. Room was relatively small and poorly designed. When one person sits at the desk, the other has to "squeeze in". The fixture in the bathroom did not work well, it required "extreme power" to turn on the shower. The phone line "call for immediate assistance" was always busy. All in all this hotel has significant room for the improvement for such a price. 30 June 2013
<<prev 22 23 24 25 26 ... 34 next>>

InterContinental Chicago Magnificent Mile

  • 505 North Michigan Ave
  • Chicago , IL , 60611
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-312-9444100

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Afrikaans, Arabic, German, Greek, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Croatian, Indonesian, Italian, Japanese, Dutch , Punjabi, Polish, Slovene, Serbian, Tagalog, Chinese

Pet Policy

Guests with pets must reserve the Historic Tower. There is a 100USD fee, 50USD which is refundable. Dogs and cats without size restriction. Pets must be kenneled when guests are out of the room. Please contact hotel in advance to rent a kennel, if needed.
Pet Deposit $100.00 per stay
  • Local Time

    9:21 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 34 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs