Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Chicago Magnificent Mile

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 946 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Altamente recomendable Excelente ubicación. Excelente relación precio-prestación. Es para volver. 04 September 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service In writing this review, I must say that I was a bit disappointed the service while I was at the Chicago, Michigan Ave location. We flew in for the weekend and were looking forward to an enjoyable experience at a premium hotel. Unfortunately, after being out of our room for more than 7 hours we returned to find our room had not been made up and I ma not sure it would have ever gotten made up if I had not stopped a main on the floor and asked for towels. In general the room was quite nice, however the service issue certainly made the experience less than memorable. - JB 04 September 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by worst IHG i had waited for more than 2:30 min to get the room key. When i checked in around 2:00 pm, the staff said the room was under cleaning process and asked me to wait for 30 min, But at the end, i had to wait for 2:30 with my three kids... Also your manager said only one word with such an attitude " sorry".... I gave up renewal of my ambassador membership there.,... Also 10 min before check-out, i called for vallet pakred car and had to wait for anotehr 15 min. at the garage to wait for my car.... 04 September 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, a Few Snafus Took my wife and daughter to Chicago for the Labor Day weekend.First time guest, was given a room on the 37th floor but the room keys did not work the first time. Had to go back and get new keys. Reserved a room with 2 double beds but only had one King. Called the front and was told that they don't have any more rooms with 2 beds. When I told then that wouldn't work out a room magically became open. Had to go back down again, wait in line to get the new room keys. New room was fine but the AC never managed to cool the room down to a comfortable level. Pros Can't beat the location, especially if you plan on doing a lot of shopping. Good views, Concierge was friendly and helpful. Cons Very busy hotel, staff was indifferent, room was warm. 04 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel in great location We stayed at the nicely-appointed, though small-roomed, Intercontinental Hotel over Labor Day weekend. We had a nice view and didn't hear any ambient noise despite being right outside of the elevators. We also had the American Girl Package which was fine--but confusing. We stayed 2 night and weren't sure if we were entitled to the package both nights? If so, we didn't receive it twice. Anyways, not a huge deal. The breakfast buffet is wonderful, but expensive. Coffee was $5, so we made sure to drink $5 worth. The front desk was very accommodating, though busy, so expect to stand in line for a while before anyone is able to assist you. We had trouble getting our car from valet(waited after calling ahead for 1/2 hour without a line). All-in-all, great hotel. 04 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Historic Tower Surprise A combination of chance and curiosity took me to the historic floors in the Historic Tower, where I stayed... Not sure it is mentioned in the Hotel webpage, but definitely was a very pleasant surprise! If you go, be sure to have a look! :) ... Loved the swimming pool and gym, open 24h and form 6:00am respectively, so no excuses not to do some movement during my trip. I also loved the breakfast buffet, great selection for vegetarians like me ... Perhaps a bit expensive, but I was unable to eat lunch after that, so worth taking it :) 04 September 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely disappointed We were booked in to attend a wedding. Checkin time was 3PM. We arrived from the airport at 2PM and were told the room wasn't ready, but we could checkin at 3. When we returned at 3PM the room was still not ready and we were told it could take up to an hour and there were absolutely no rooms available for us. Since we needed to get ready for the wedding and leave at 5:30PM this was not acceptable. I was unable to speak with a manager. After insisting to two people at the desk that a hotel of that size must have a room, we were finally given a very inferior room. The room was so small we had to climb on the bad to get from one side of the room to the other if one of us was sitting at the desk. The view was a wall with huge pipes directly in front of us. We were booked in to a Superior King Grand Tower room. The Intercontinental magnificent Mile, billing itself as a luxury hotel, should never have a room like this. Also, I believe, if you say checkin time is 3PM the hotel has a responsibility to its guests to,be sure rooms are available at that time, whatever t takes. I couldn't be more disappointed in this supposedly luxury hotel. 03 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Una estadia muy satisfactoria Estimados: les escribo para agradecer por el servicio y la cordialidad con la cual nos recibieron y atendieron durante nuestra estadia. El hotel es de primera ; sus habitaciones muy confortables y muy limpias y ordenadas. El personal muy predispuesto para atender nuestras necesidades. desde ya muchas gracias y espero volver muy pronto 03 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Super Staff! Great staff, super busy Labor Day weekend, but everyone was so helpful - especially Will and Vince!! It is definitely the staff that sets this place apart! 03 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place! Loved this hotel! Excellent location and accommodations. Check in guy was a little unremarkable but all right. Can't wait to return!!! 03 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel Great hotel, perfect downtown location, best hotel pool ever! 03 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ubicacion Realmente la ubicacion del hotel es inigualable esta en cerca de todo lo que quiere ver uno de chicago, a pie esta a 10 min del parque del milenio, cerca de los mejores restaurantes y de las tiendas mas importantes, es una gran experiencia Solo tuve problemas con la conexion de internet que no me funciono adecuadamente 02 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Experience My stay in Chicago was very pleasant, was a experience that I want to repeat with my family in a near future. Chicago Magnificent Mile was a right decision, very convenient location and very comfortable. 02 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place To stay Eveything was perfect. Great room with a wonderful view of Michigan Ave. 02 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An awesome hotel ! Perfectly located, nice rooms, if you upgrade you get the best bang for your buck! would highly recommend the breakfast in the AM! 02 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Honest staff In today's world it's extremely hard to find a staff of dedicated, customer focused and integral workers. From check in to check out everyone was friendly and willing to help. We left behind a valuable personal item and the cleaners were honest and returned the item to us. I will forever remember the level of integrity these staff members speed me. 02 September 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room 645 The best thing about this hotel is its location in Chicago. It is in a prime location for shopping and access to Navy Pier. The lobby and corridors are nicely maintained. The rooms are small, but nicely appointed with stylish furniture and cozy beds. That is were my nice experience ended. My room was poorly maintained. I suspect the hotel may have been having ventilation issues. My bathroom smelled like a port o potty most of the time. Every time my toilet was flushed, it would flush three times before finally filling. My bathtub had very poor drainage. Even though I was taking a shower the tub filled up like I was taking a bath. Yes, the drain was open, I double checked to see that it was open. The hall closet had a piece of broken wood in it. Last but not least the in room safe did not work. The only reason why I will recommend this hotel is that I have stayed at it in the past, and have had a better experience. 01 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Still waiting to receive a bill When I checked out the computers were down. I was told I would be emailed a bill. Still nothing. Disappointing lack of follow up. There also was no bill under my door in the morning. Beside that it was a great stay. 01 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location, amazing pool The hotel is beautiful and well located as a walking point to any direction. Reception upon check in was very friendly and genuine. Very nice, clean room. A bit cramped. Nice touch that you could open the window if you wanted to hear Chicago. Bathroom was gorgeous and very spacious. Mini fridge in the room was stocked, with the tiniest space for your personal item. The stocked items are on a sensor, so no rearranging allowed. I had to have my $40 bill corrected, as trying to move items had triggered the cost. I could have done without that. One of the room keys was not activated properly (discovered on the 2nd day). I dealt with a somewhat aloof front desk clerk. As I had no ID on me I was coolly told that I had to go wait by my door for security to let me in and verify my ID. This I understand, and the security gentleman was prompt and compassionate. It was the front desk clerk whose handling of this glitch could have been better. Later upon return to the front desk for my replacement card, the attitude was again cool, with no apology for the hotel's mistake. 31 August 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lack of information The property sits in one of the most majestic and stunning areas of the city. the welcome was warmjust not very detailed, I would have prefered a more detailed checkin and information as to their policies. The lobby and social areas of the hotel were fantastic, the room was small but clean and fresh. The check in process was not very detailed oriented, They failed to alert me of the charges for their local phone usage. AT the end of my stay I found them out . ALL said and done the hotel did take care of some of the issues. I am pleased and would recomend this location 30 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great rooms, service, location, not so great sleeping Beautiful hotel with very helpful staff, why double beds in a hotel room? Travelling with our two teenagers, we were very cramped sleeping. If you don't sleep on your side bring your own pillows, the room pillows are very firm and thick. 28 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT This is one of my favorite hotel. I love it. Everyone and everything is spectacular. The location, the room, the amazing swimming pool. The concierge, Bob, is always willing to help you. I really recommend this outstanding hotel. 28 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great time in the big city I recommend the hotel. Everyone was sharp, and the rooms were great. It was even quiet on a Saturday night. The wedding we attended was the best. The staff went all out for the event. 27 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Intercontinental Chicago is in a fantastic location on Michigan Avenue. The hotel boasts quite a bit of history and is quite elegant. The rooms have everything you need for a fantastic night sleep after a day and night in the Windy City....but the rooms are unique in design and layout is a bit tight in places and we had some loose faucet fixtures. All-in-all it was a beautiful location and a beautiful hotel! P.S. Sure could use a hot tub to go in after all the walking!! 27 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service for members! The check in service for Ambassador Members and perssonel were very kind, offering good solutions to any concern 27 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bd i think for the type of room that i had the water should have been without charge 27 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Romantic Getaway/NGAUS conferece My fiancee and I stayed here this past weekend for NGAUS conference as well as just to have a getaway. The hotel staff was very friendly, but the bell hop at the curb was a bit unfriendly and only pulled one bag of four out of the car and expected a tip. The main entrance is very nice and upscale and loved the camera showing traffic and people on Magnificent mile. Once we went to check in they told me the room was not ready and this was at 315, for a 3pm check in. I had to wait 1.5 hours to get my room and I am a Platinum Ambassador with Intercontinental. That annoyed me, but rest of weekend was fine. The junior executive suite we stayed in was very nice and had a nice view of magnificent mile. My complaint would be that we had to call for turn down service which I had never heard of before. Also the housekeeping was not the best. We had a couple empty water bottles that we forgot to throw away and they didn't clean it up they left them as well as the empty complimentary water and glass they give Ambassador's. As an ambassador you get a free weekend night certificate and wanted to use it for my Saturday/Sunday night stay, but they put it on my Monday night stay instead. There was also the issue of the A/C, we set it at 65 and were hot the first night after we set it to that in both rooms, the other nights we closed door to bedroom and the room stayed much cooler. That is why they get 4 stars instead of 5. Overall great stay and always enjoy staying at IHG hotels. 27 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely friendly staff all around. I have been to a few hotels in my life time but this one---WOW. I can honestly say that from the valet to the bell hop and all other staff members you are fantastic. You made me feel very welcome at your establishment. I will not hesitate to stay there again when I visit Chicago. Keep up the good work. Never lose your friendliness...Always be courteous. Thank you all for one of the nicest trips I have had in downtown Chicago...SLS 26 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location So close to all the shopping, architectural tour of the Chicago River, Eataly , Art Institute and cocktails on the Trump Tower. Breakfast was very nice and the hotel has some wonderful architectural elements. 26 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Hotel The hotel is in a perfect location - easy to get wherever you want to go. At check in, I was welcomed by name, and thanked for being a platnum member. My room was very comfortable, clean and quiet. There were windows on two walls, so the room was cheerul and bright. The breakfast buffet in The Continental had the best selection of items I've seen in a long time. The Chef was there to cook your eggs any way you wanted them. The Michael Jordan Steak House served excellent steaks and side dishes that were the best I've ever had. If I went to the Consierge desk with a question on how to get somewhere the staff member behind the desk was able to give me information immediately, without having to look things up. Every staff member I came into contact with was professional, friendly and helpful. 26 August 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 33 next>>
Chicago Magnificent Mile
  • 505 North Michigan Ave
  • Chicago , IL , 60611
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-312-9444100

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Afrikaans, Arabic, German, Greek, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Croatian, Indonesian, Italian, Japanese, Dutch , Punjabi, Polish, Slovene, Serbian, Tagalog, Chinese

Pet Policy

Guests with pets must reserve the Historic Tower. There is a 100USD fee, 50USD which is refundable. Dogs and cats without size restriction. Pets must be kenneled when guests are out of the room. Please contact hotel in advance to rent a kennel, if needed.
Pet Deposit $100.00 per stay
  • Local Time

    11:59 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 34 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs