Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 977 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Higly Recommend!! I had an amazing stay at the hotel in Jan 2013!!! I was staying there for a girls weekend with my best friend.I stay at hotels about 200 nights a year and this was such a great stay. The hotel staff was super friendly and helpful, and the rooms were comfortable, clean, and tasteful. I would highly recommend this hotel, and I will look forward to staying at this hotel again! This is my new standard for the Intercontinental Brand :) 21 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved the way staff treated each other We were greeeted by Will with a wonderful welcome, smile, and suggestions. We had arrived too early to check in so after we ate, walked some of the Magnificient Mile and mall, we hung out a bit at the hotel and observed sincere and caring interactions among the staff. I work for a fabulous health care system in St. Paul, MN and we strive to provide Best Care Best Experience to our patients and visitors, and a commitment to Respect each other; I felt that the staff at Intercontinental Chicago demonstrated respect and kindness to each other and to the customers; it was very refreshing to observe in another industry. The accommodations were nice, clean, comfortable and quiet, we were only there one night so did not take advantage of all the services offered. 16 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly Recommended My husband and I stayed here as part of a birthday celebration and had a wonderful time. The rooms are large and spacious, the staff is very friendly. The restaurant at the hotel has an amazing bar that makes the best dirty martini. Stay here on your trip into Chicago and you will not regret it! 15 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Absolutely amazing service! From the doorman Will, to the Ambassador check-in person (sorry, I forgot her name..Christina??), to the concierge Robert, we had a fabulous time, and truly superior service. I am road warrior, and I know good service, and this property excelled. Every employee greeted us with a smile, and made pur 4 year old granddaughter, and dog, VERY welcome. The hotel itself oozes with old school class, and is a historical gem. Even the restaurant was superior in food and service, a rarity. Other hotels should take a lesson. 15 January 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Non working keys/nighttime aalrms Checked in Thursday night. By Friday keys were not working in door. Got them rekeyed. Still didn't work. Dropped them off Sat. morning with suggestion that it was door lock, not keys. Assured Sat. afternoon on our return that engineering had "fixed the door". Sunday morning - in soaking wet swim suits, had to call security from phone by elevator because ? Keys not working! The coupon for three free cups of coffee did not make up for the hassle. And, at 4am on Sunday, an alarm in a closet across the hall from our room starts beeping. We call the front desk. They send up security who managed to get it from a beep-beep-beep to a beeeeeeeeeep!!!!!!!! Engineering comes up and manages to eventually get it off. A totally unpleasant experience that will not be repeated. 15 January 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My first visit to Chicago!!! This was a great vacation. The hotel is a little pricey for not really having many things to do with in the hotel. It was Christmas time so it was absolutley gorgeous. The hotel is in the middle of everything which was nice. Valet is extremely expensive but it was everywhere in Downtown. I loved staying here but would probably stay somewhere else for the same price with many more things to do within the hotel. Oh and the cleaning people woke us up every morning which was annoying, we couldn't find the do not disturb sign! 11 January 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by New years stay Very disappointed in the Hotel and room, complete waste of points! We are Platinum members and was not recognized for that. There were no upgrades and the room was very very small and dusty and the beds were to hard. The only plus/wow factor was the location but really we went for the Winter Fest at the Pier and fireworks so not a big deal. I was very grossed out at the carpet throughout the facility and dirty glasses stayed on the hallway floor next to our room while we were their and they weren't ours (so no one even vacuumed),. Yes the pool is neat to go look at but again nasty carpet and stadium seating gross, I apologized to our 7 year old for not swimming but was just grossed out. Just not at all impressed, there are many other hotels that I would spend $$ to stay in downtown and this is not one of them. save your $'s or points and look for another. We love Chicago and visit/play often but will not be visiting this hotel on our next stay! 10 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay Award stay in Jan. 2013. Would book in the future without hesitiation. Prime location, pleasant and professional service, clean and spacious room. Don't miss Michael Jordan's steakhouse. 09 January 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel The location was great. The pool was beautiful. Rooms are a little small. Staff was very helpful. Beds were not comfortable to us. 08 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel The staff was woderful, the front desk treated us like royalty woud defitely recommend Great recognition as Priority Club memeber 08 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Christmas stay in Chicago Had a wonderful stay at the Intrecontinental in Chicago!! Family had come and stayed as well. We booked 5 rooms and had a fabulous time. 2 of us were upgraded and it was fabulous!! We are reward members and were treated nicely. thanks! 07 January 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great time at Intercontinental! We stayed for the New year holiday and had a great time! I only have one comment - the pillows in the room were too stiff. Other than that we had a blast and plan on booking again in the spring for another getaway. 07 January 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not as great as first stay, but acceptable. My husband and I stayed at this hotel for the new years weekend in 2011/2012, and we also stayed this year for the new years of 2012/2013. The first time we stayed, the room, service, food, (everything!) was stellar. Being our first anniversary, we received complimentary champagne and strawberries and were extremely satisfied with thw entire experience. This year definitely fell short. For the same price, we received a much smaller room, despite having requested the same room as the previous year. The sink was clogged and we had to get someone to fix it. Also, the noise in the hotel was at a premium for two of the three nights we stayed and was not handled by the staff, despite calls to report it. The room service was still superb and the overall experience was still satisfactory, just not as amazing as I was expecting. 07 January 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and very clean We traveled to Chicago for a New Year's Eve Wedding. The room was great (probably a little on the smaller side, as far as getting in and around the beds, but fine for us). The beds were very comfortable full size beds. The bathroom was very clean. The only drawback I can really think of was that there were such long lines for the elevator. We had a person in our party with a wheelchair and because all elevators had people on them, there was a very long wait time to get on or off. 07 January 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Unimpressed While our stay was pleasant with no issues, I was not impressed with this hotel. The lobby was small and not inviting. The room was small and had a smaller bathroom. The fitness center was very nice, and the pool is unique. I previously stayed at an Intercontinental in Jan Jose, Costa Rica, and was very impressed. The Chicago version was disappointing in comparison. 07 January 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Wrong room Reserving a room months in advance has no priority. We payed for one of the best rooms and asked for a view of navy pier months in advance. We ended up with a great view of the building next door. When we complained to the front desk at check in the staff member said that a reservation does not guarantee a room? Then we were told that he had no idea which rooms had a view of Navy Pier anyway. Our young children had far from a memorable New Years Eve and we all left very disappointed. I will need to check the Websters definition of reservation along with what exactly the Priority Club Rewards is. I can not be completely negative, because the staff(while not coming through with any of our reservation requests) was still very polite. 06 January 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible Cleaning Service I ordered the room through Priority Club rewards and the price I was quoted was not the price they tried to charge me when I checked in. The girl at the front desk didn't believe me, so I had to look up my confirmation email on my phone, which took some time, then once I showed it to her she gave me the price quoted. But if I would have initialed without looking I would've had to pay more. Once we got to the room after shopping all day, I pull the sheets down and the sheets were on side ways, the bottom part of the mattress wasn't covered. The next day I went to the front desk and told them how the bed wasn't made correctly, they apologized and said they would send someone up to fix the beds. When we returned later we found that one of the beds was made correctly but the other one was still the same. Also, the maid left the dirty sheets piled on top of our clean clothes on the chair in the corner. They also took all the wash cloths but one and didn't leave any clean ones at all. Such sloppy maid service. The walls are so thin that we were awakened at 2 am to the people in the next room having sex. Will not recommend this hotel to anyone and will not stay at this hotel again. 06 January 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Concierge Service I am a pretty savvy traveler; I have been to many countries over the years and have experienced many different accommodations. That being said, I use different travel websites and their reviews when making a travel decision- especially for a hotel. I have learned to always take others reviews with a grain of salt; some people have different views on what they should get for their money. I would consider myself pretty basic; a slow drain bothers me more than finding a hair in the sink; hard, sand paper feeling towels is more irritating than peeling wallpaper- and so on.......... I didn't expect the most beauiful property in the world from the Intercontinental Magnificent Mile- but what I did expect was impeccable service from start of finish with this caliber of a hotel. Unfortunately, I didn't receive even close to that. When I travel, I generally stay at comparable hotel brands and . If I can find outstanding reviews for a "low brand" hotel in a desirable location, I will choose that as well- I am not name brand biased. I am fully aware that the Intercontinental Mag Mile is known for it's excellent location, however I now know it as the worst customer service in a hotel I have ever received. Don't get me wrong- I stayed for two night over New Years last week, so I understand we are human beings and can only do/respond to so many things at a time. But the fact that my attempts in getting responses from a couple of people in charge resulted in NO RESPONSE form anyone so I then wrote a formal letter to the manager of guest relations and when I did receive a response, it in no way helped me. In a nutshell, I filled out a form 3 times to the concierge in help getting ideas for NYE for me and my boyfriend- a couple in our mid thirties. 3 of the forms kept getting rejected, and the 4th did go thru. No response. I was pretty mad at this point. What I should have done was called- but at this point I was so irritated that calling was the last thing I wanted to do- I didn't want to take my anger out on anyone over the phone and ruin someones day- when it might not be that persons fault. So instead, I wrote a letter to the guest relations manager and attached the letter to an email. My letter expressed my frustration in getting the help I needed- About 48 hours go by and still no response (keep in mind that although I understand 48 hours is not really long, for the money it costs to stay at this hotel and the reputation it has earned for it's service, 48 hours is a really long time to wait for a response. The email was also sent during the business week, and I never received any sort of response that this person was out of the office or anything.) At this point, I am REALLY unhappy. ALOT. Luckily, after chatting on the "Live chat" on the website, I was attended to in a timely fashion, and was given the info I needed, and the concierge contacted me within 15 minutes. Did I get the info I requested? Sort of. He certainly didn't go out of his way for me, but he did give me the bare bones of what I was asking. All in all, I spent a total of 3 hours- 4 online forms, 1 written letter/email, online chat and then lastly a 10 minute phone conversation to get some basic information. Before this fiasco, I was going to join the Ambassador Club, but now am going to just stay far far away from The IC chain. If I happen to get a response to this review that is favorable, I will be sure to amend this review, but for now, I would stay away from this property. Disclaimer: I have printed and saved all of the chat logs and emails, but I feel it is not fair to list the actual names of the employees I have been in contact with on an online forum; I understand reputations are on the line. 06 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Chicago VIsit The hotel was beautiful, rooms were clean, bed was comfortable and the staff greeted guest no matter where they saw them. The staff was also very knowledgeable about places to go in the city, which was helpful. The only negative we had to pay for Internet connection and there was no refrigerator in the room, only a hotel snack refrigerator. Otherwise, we plan on returning wonderful place to stay and enjoy Chicago. 06 January 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by elevators We became very frustrated when we wanted to go down for breakfast @10am - after waiting through four elevators that stopped on the 12th floor and were packed full (10 minutes), we finally decided to squeeze on an elevator that was going up and ride it down. I felt bad for the people who were trying to check out at that time and trying to get down with their luggage and children. Room was adequate, bathroom quite small. It was our first time staying at the Intercontinental hotel - I guess I always thought of it as an upscale, downtown hotel...from my experience, I did find it to be quite average. 06 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great rooms with comfy beds and great buffet The beds were nice and firm. The breakfast buffet was one of the best and healthiest I have seen. Outstanding selection of fruits and many healthy choice. Kudos! 05 January 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by hidden costs This is a lovely hotel. Rooms are very nice. But there is an extra cost for wi-fi, which is not explained when logging in. Also, the extra fee for the fitness center is per person, not per room, and was not explained, either. We got a good rate, but by the time you add the other fees, the rate was not that good. 05 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and beautiful rooms I loved this hotel, since the moment we came in we felt welcome. The room was amaizing, big, confortable, clean...the bed was spectacular and the views like no other! 05 January 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad service Really disappointed, bad service, and staff a disgrace. Stay elsewhere 05 January 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor check-in experience, so-so room, unacceptable elevator wait. The big problem was with check-in, which is one's first impression. The lines at 3:00 p.m.took a full 30' to get through. We had two rooms and only one was ready. And this is after check-in time. They promised to send up the keys to the second room "right away." But that was another 30' and only after a wonderful supervisor, Barbara, intervened. The room was OK, except the heater was so noisy that we had to turn it off at night to get any sleep, which brought the room temperature down to nearly 60 degrees. I was playing cat and mouse with the heater noise and cold all night. Elevator wait was unacceptable. It seemed like only one elevator was working most of the time. The pool is great. And the car valet service was fine, though it took longer than the 15 minutes they say it takes to get your car. More like 30'. Many improvements are needed to get this up to par. 04 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Julio Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Great location & helpful staff! Would definitely recommend to anyone visiting Chicago. 04 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel I love staying at this hotel for several reasons: great location, best pool in Chicago, helpful staff. The rooms are spacious and comfortable, although not all with great views. The hotel and pool have an interesting history, and because swimming is my favorite form of exercise, this huge pool is the best. It is also beautiful - but if you want a hot tub, you are out of luck. As for location, this is so convenient - walking distance from about everywhere downtown and great curbside service upon arrival. Beautiful at Christmastime. The only downside is the expense of all the extras - internet, breakfast, parking. It would be nice to have a break on some of those things, but for a hotel of this caliber and location, also expected. Staff is very accommodating and responsive to requests/concerns. An annual favorite for the holidays. 04 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome location and great value We came from Michigan to Chicago for a long weekend over the Christmas holiday. Our kids and spouses came with us for some family time together and we had a great getaway. The location of this hotel is awesome, in the middle of great shopping and wonderful restaurants. The price we paid relative to this ultra convenient location was great. The staff were all helpful and courteous. Would highly recommend! 04 January 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good deal We got a good internet deal on the room 2 days after Christmas, however, I wouldn't stay there without getting a good deal because you had to pay extra for internet service and extra to use the fitness equipment. I would think that those items would be included in the price of a room. We did use the pool. That was nice. The room itself, was average. No complaints, but no special features either. Of course the location is the best part. We DID enjoy the Michael Jordan Steakhouse in the hotel lobby. We had drinks and appetizers in the bar. Very nice. 04 January 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Will not stay here again Is total chaos at the front desk all the time. Could not get anyone to help with the luggage. Had Valet parking included in prepayment. Waited for 20 minutes out front, in the snow, with our children until we finally saw a person. Again no offer to help with our luggage. Vastly under staffed. Called because our room did not seem correct. Did not get the room in the tower that we PREPAID for. Hotel brags about the view you will have. Lie. Do not consider a brick wall a view. When you tell me there is a refrig in my room I assume to be able to use at least some of it! TV remote did not work and had to call. No ice bucket had to call. Woman said 'well I'm sure there is but we will bring you one anyway. Really??? Can not recommend this hotel. 04 January 2013
<<prev 28 29 30 31 32 ... 34 next>>

InterContinental Chicago Magnificent Mile

  • 505 North Michigan Ave
  • Chicago , IL , 60611
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-312-9444100

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Afrikaans, Arabic, German, Greek, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Croatian, Indonesian, Italian, Japanese, Dutch , Punjabi, Polish, Slovene, Serbian, Tagalog, Chinese

Pet Policy

Guests with pets must reserve the Historic Tower. There is a 100USD fee, 50USD which is refundable. Dogs and cats without size restriction. Pets must be kenneled when guests are out of the room. Please contact hotel in advance to rent a kennel, if needed.
Pet Deposit $100.00 per stay
  • Local Time

    4:22 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 34 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs