Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 1067 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best hotels where we have stayed. The only reason that "room & comfort" was not "Excellent" is the noisy air /heat syster blower. 27 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Third time at Interconti Chicago Excellent experience at Interconti once again. Great attention and very nice room. Fully recommended. 25 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Too many room iritations Stayed 12 nights for work (7 on 37th floor of old tower; 5 in new tower) but got a room change halfway through due to some plumbing issue in the building I was in. I was upgraded to a very nice room with a great bath in the old tower but while the room was very big there was only 1 small drawer to store my clothes which made no sense given the rooms size. I was moved at ICC's request and they gave me a mini-suite in the new tower which in my opinion was a better room but one of the TVs didn't work and there was no shelf or dish in the shower so storing my soap, shampoo, razor etc was a problem. Overall the hotel is beautiful and ideally located but very expensive and IMHO over priced given other options within walking distance. PS the fitness center is an extra and outragously priced for what it has. 24 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by beautiful hotel, great location, accomodating staff, especially spa loved my stay, spent 3 glorious nights there in the grand tower. room was nice, although the couch was less than desireable. not comfortable to even sit on. wow. but overall a great place. the view was amazing to say the least, right out the room was the clock loved that and how it was lit every night and illuminated the room with it's glow. had a wonderful couples hour massage at the spa, highly reccomend their services. did send a thank you, as well as a gift and was slightly surprised that l received no acknowledgement however. 22 April 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Had to change roms.New roon heat system was so noisy was unable to sleep Glad I was leaving next day Had to change rooms upon arrival New room heat system was so noisy was unable to sleep Glad I was leaving next day 22 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic location in a beautiful historic building The location of the hotel could not be better. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The value for the cost was great. 22 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location The positives-- 1) Excellent location on the Magnificent Mile 2) Nice, clean hotel 3) two great restaurants, and the 4) service staff was great. The main negative I had with the hotel is that it doesn't have a sitting lounge area, where you can relax, use the WIFI, read, and/or wait/meet with colleagues. The only sitting areas were inside the restaurants. I've found these lounges very convenient and useful especially during business trips. 22 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Where do I put my clothes We were in the old tower. The room was large and comfortable with a modern bath and a spectacular view of the top of the Tribune Building. One major problem - no dresser. Where are you supposed to put your clothes? The bible was moved to the windowsill and some clothes to the night table. There is certainly enough room for a small dresser. Also, the safe was broken. When we complained they replaced it, but apparently this was known to be broken and should have been fixed before the room was given to us. I think the replacement safe came from another room where another guest will be unhappy. 21 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The place for service and luxury in Chicago There are a lot of great hotels in Chicago I will admit but I will always list this hotel as my favorite and 1st choice. The location is fantastic but I come back time and again for the experience and service which is unmatched. I have been here for business often but this last time was for a nice weekend with friends. Amazing to say but my friends stated that one of the best parts of their first weekend to Chicago was the hotel. I could not recommend this hotel more. 19 April 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Valet service made us late for appt! The room was small but clean. 2 waters were missing from the mini bar when we checked in and we were charged for them! We called valet service for our car at 7:00 am and it was 7:30 before it was ready making us late for a doctor appt at Rush. The pool was unaccessible and I have a special needs adult daughter so using the pool or even getting to the balcony above was a no go. A member of staff had to unlock the balcony area doors just to see the pool! We did stay using a family and friend discount but not sure I would have paid the full price without complaining :( 18 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Above and Beyond I wanted to Thank Malcom and Simon for going above and beyond for my stay with my best friend of over 20 years. The hospitality gift they placed in my room was beyond standard service. I live just in the suburbs so coming downtown is a treat and they attention to detail really added to the experiance. 18 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Incredibly Friendly Staff The staff was wonderful! Very accommodating & knowledgeable with the area. Gave us great tips on taxi's , restaurants, etc. The only downfall was that the pool was out of order for 24 hrs. & one of the many reasons we choose this hotel was because of the pool. Pool was also pretty chilly & very deep for small children. This hotel was in a family friendly area & we felt very safe staying here & would do so again!! 17 April 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad time We stayed at this hotel for a wedding and everything was good until the elevator broke with us in it and nobody answer or was coming to help us out. We were in the elevator with children and 12 other people almost missing my brothers wedding which all were in. We had to climb out in our dresses because they didn't come prepared and then we got out and nobody told us how to get outside to get a cab. Worst part we called the hotel three times before someone helped us. We have pictures to prove it. 14 April 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by room was dirty room was dirty; lotion had been used by previous guest and not replaced coffee maker had not been cleaned from previous guest, was not cleaned during the 2 days of my stay. hair dryer was broken--housekeeping brought me a new one 14 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good but could be better CONS: - Nightmare with your only small 4 elevators... Have to queue all the time to be able to go to our room or to get out! - Someone spilled some beverage on the wall, your cleaning man was in front of it, still it was not cleaned 12 hours after - awful smell/perfume at your entrance: it's not nice even if you think so, - business desk could be free - not sure Starbucks coffee in hotel add something good: very noisy! PROS: - accessible/cheap late check out, very useful - nice employees - very well situated of course - not noisy outside, which is a challenge downtown Chicago 13 April 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great in the past, disappointing this time My wife and I have stayed here several times. In the past, it had seemed like a great, not terribly expensive option for a weekend getaway. This time, there must've been some function in the area because there were a lot of very enthusiastic college kids in the hotel and we were woken by them at 3:30 AM. We also got one of the new rooms - right off the elevator (mistake). The room was smaller than we remembered, and it lacked a hair dryer, safe and alarm clock. Overall, we have enjoyed it in the past, but something seems to have slipped from a year ago. 12 April 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean, but disappointed in AG package I stayed at your hotel last weekend. Overall everything was fine. The room was very clean and the staff was very attentive and quick with requests. The room was smaller than I expected, but we made do. My only complaint is that when I booked the reservation we got the AG package. I told them that I had 3 girls staying in our 2 adjoining rooms. I assumed that I would get the package - AG bed, snack and breakfast - for all 3 girls. When we arrived we realized we only had 2 AG beds so we requested a 3rd. No problem...that was brought promptly. Upon checkout we received our bill and realized there was a $40 charge for the extra bed. No one told me on the phone or when we requested an extra bed that there would be an additional charge. We got 2 breakfasts for each room (and only used 3) so we assumed we got the bed. It just put a bad taste in our mouth as we checked out. We explained that we had one breakfast that we didn't use and asked that they substitute that charge for the extra bed. The girl at the desk wouldn't even consider. It's unfortunate that we were given an awful ending to an otherwise wonderful girls weekend. 11 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by American Girl I took my 7 year old for her birthday and purchased the American Girl package. She absolutely loved all of the extra touches that came with this package. The staff was extremely friendly from the first contact with the bellman all the way to the parking attendants. The only downside is finding parking on the street when checking in but that wasnt a big deal. the location is perfect and is within walking distance of everything. The only complaint I can really think of is the rooms were kind of dusty but again, nothing major. We will definitely be returning to this hotel for all of our Chicago trips in the future! 11 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 great location we had an excellent stay at the intercontinental. the location is very good. staff very friendly. thanks for everything! 09 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel, Great Location, Gobs of History This is my favorite IHG Property in Chicago. With the renovation, rooms are immaculate in both tower and the service is top notch. Restaurants and bars inside the hotel are top notch. Don't forget to study up on the history of the Historic Tower before visiting. Also, take time to visit the Swimming Pool at the property, you won't be disappointed. 09 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location! We enjoyed our stay very much at this hotel and the location is fantastic! Our only downfall of the hotel was the pool. It is very beautiful as well as nice and big, but if you have smaller children it can be difficult for them to use. The shallow end starts at 4 feet and each time we used the pool the lap markers were out, even on the weekend. The staff did offer the children the use of kickboards and noodles to use in the pool. 09 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb Wonderful two day stay. Loved the room in the historic tower overlooking Michigan Avenue. The room quite elegant and tastefully decorated. Nice over sized bathroom away from bedroom area. Very ,very comfortable bed.The service was above and beyond anything we could wish for. Perfect location for shopping ,dining, and just taking in the sights of Chicago. Definately a plus to have Michael Jordan's Reastaurant and Starbucks on site. 08 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Miracle Mile Great hotel and staff. A fantastic experience all around. Very nice rooms and comfortable. Older structure but has great charm and modern rooms. Staff is outstanding and hotel is centra to everything in downtown Chicago. A quick walk to the museums and shopping. 08 April 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by needs renovation, and service must improve The best thing first: The location is great. Although we were upgraded, our room was next to elevator and housekeeping storage, which brought some noise. Beside this, the room was very nice. Inside the minibar we found an old with noodle-salad. Due to the smell, it must have been there since longer time. Even after several complaints (at frontdesk, Concierge and guest service), housekeeping wasn't able to remove it and clean the fridge. It was still there, when we left after three nights. Maybe it run away by itself meanwhile ;-) You should not even touch anything inside minibar or you will be billed immediately. Carpet at the floors look terrible (ran down) and old, but seemed to be clean. First Intercontinental were we stayed without Club Lounge. 06 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel! The location of this hotel and the superb service and rooms makes this a must stay when visiting Chicago. Thanks for the great weekend! 06 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Windy City Getaway Wow! As a result of our Platinum Ambassador status, we were upgraded to a suite on the 40th floor - affording incredible views (and photos) of the Magnificent Mile and Lake MIchigan. The staff were super helpful, as always, even bringing champagne flutes all the way up to us, lickety split, with a smile. Location wise, you cannot beat the Chicago Magnificent Mile Intercontinental - within easy walking distance from fantastic shopping and excellent restuarants - whether for breakfast, lunch or dinner. And if you need a jolt before you head out in the morning, you've got a Starbucks, in-house. Overall - a wonderful, memorable weekend getaway! 06 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Small rooms but Great Location and Great Service We really enjoyed our stay in Chicago, the location of the hotel in front of the Magnificent Mile and near from Main Chicago main attractions was of great convenience. The only retro point could be the arrangement of the room...you have to sit on the floor in order to watch the TV....for a group of 3...was very tight... The staff was always very eager to help and solve problems..the concierge service was great...and the Fitness Center and pool was very good!! But overall great experience, great city!! Best regards, Fernando 04 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always top notch Another comfortable, accommodating visit to the IC Chicago! 04 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by American Girl Package Upon arrival, the desk staff was so helpful and kind to my granddaughter, we both were excited we were staying there. The room was perfect, and later in the afternoon the hotel provided lovely treats for my GD and her doll, including a bed for the doll! My GD loved the pool, and I enjoyed just sitting there and watching. Breakfast was amazing, the views from our room were perfect, the staff at the Bell Stand were so helpful and kind! We felt very very treated! Thank you! 02 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our stay The location of the hotel is just perfect. Right on Michigan Ave with everything there as you step out of the front doors. Restaurants, cafes, shops, mall, transportation. Nice to have a Starbucks and restaurants down in the lobby also. Check-in was a breeze. Loved the webcam screen behind the front desk. Staff was always very courteous and helpful. Room was updated and modern, but a bit on the small side. But hey, you're in downtown Chicago! Appreciated how quiet our stay was; never any loud noises to bother us. Enjoyed the beautiful pool. It looked like a historical landmark, yet amenities were up-to-date. Will definitely stay here again next time we visit Chicago. 02 April 2013
<<prev 28 29 30 31 32 ... 37 next>>

InterContinental Chicago Magnificent Mile

  • 505 North Michigan Ave
  • Chicago , IL , 60611
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-312-9444100

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Afrikaans, Arabic, German, Greek, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Croatian, Indonesian, Italian, Japanese, Dutch , Punjabi, Polish, Slovene, Serbian, Tagalog, Chinese

Pet Policy

Guests with pets must reserve the Historic Tower. There is a 100USD fee, 50USD which is refundable. Dogs and cats without size restriction. Pets must be kenneled when guests are out of the room. Please contact hotel in advance to rent a kennel, if needed.
Pet Deposit $100.00 per stay
  • Local Time

    10:57 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 34 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs