Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Chicago Magnificent Mile

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 901 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room Rooms need to be remodeled. Carpet was old, minibar in bad condition, old lamps, toilet stained. Not satisfied for the price you charge. Hotel lobby very nice, but rooms need attention. 19 November 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Comfortable room and beds were very good. While not luxurious, the bathrooms were adequate and clean. My main complaint is that we were unable to receive any cellphone calls for 2 days and suddenly it was possible to receive.calls. The internet fee is ridiculously expensive. 17 November 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice room, great service The room was small but had 3 windows, one with a wonderful view of the lake and the others faced Michigan Ave. However, the temperature control unit was broken and could not cool the room down. It did get uncomfortably warm. We opened the windows for a short time but did not want to leave them open for a long time. 16 November 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Co. Meeting The rooms are old and tired, dark, dingy and look like a bordello. The staff is rude and have attitudes as though they are better than thou. Hotel is in a great location, but the rooms are awful as is the staff in banquets, conventions. The Concierge guy was the only one that smiled. The food at Michael Jordans inside this hotel was phenominal though. 15 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and accommidations were great Bed was comfortable and extra blanket in the closet was a great replacement for the me. Loved the sofa by the window looking out at Michigan Avenue. The computer directory was a great way to look at the facilities in the hotel. 15 November 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location but beware of historic tower This hotel is in a very good location. Great staff and service. However, my room in the historic tower needed updating. Also, on the 33rd floor, I had no Verizon cell signal so all of my calls had to be made from the lobby area (this isn't the hotel's fault, of course). More importantly, there was no hot water one morning while attempting to shower before a business meeting. I called the hotel operator and was told to let the water run for at least ten to fifteen minutes and it would get hot. I let it run for twenty minutes until I had to get going and it never did warm up. Not a good thing for a "luxury" hotel. Room rate was better than most but there are better choices in Chicago. If you stay here, pay more for the rooms that have been updated. 12 November 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by consumer service needs some work valet was not available at midnight and the front dest was empty for 5 mins. 12 November 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Absolutely inconvenient and unfriendly Not much to state about Intercontinental. I had a very bad experience at this hotel last week. I wanted to check out immediately as I did not like the room as well as the amenities but had to stay as the staff would not agree for cancellation for the next night. I checked out after 2 nights and stayed at some other hotel. I have been a Gold member of IHG for many years but never come across such IHG hotels in the past, I am considering to discontinue staying at IHG hotels moving forward as I just checked in to another IHG Hotel (Crowne Plaza) in Chicago and I see the same pattern of rude staff and inconvenience with amenities and facilities. 12 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding Weekend We reserved a block of 47 rooms at the Intercontinental in Chicago for my son's wedding weekend. We also had a brunch at Michael Jordan's Steakhouse. Everything from beginning to end was perfect. The efficiency of the front desk was noted by many, and the courtesy and graciousness of all the staff was remarkable. The rooms are very nice and clean and housekeeping took care of all our needs. We highly recommend Intercontinental in Chicago. 10 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience This was my first time to Chicago and my experience from start to finish with this Hotel was absolutely awesome. The staff was extremely friendly and never had an issue what so ever. The only thing I didn't like was that the bar fridge that is fully equipped with alcohol is the only fridge and everything in the fridge is on a sensor. So once you remove something it is atomatically billed to your room. We removed everything from our fridge to put some munchies in it..lol. So everything in the fridge was billed to me. But, I called down to the front desk and they removed those charges as quick as they were originallyh charged to me. The outside of the Building is extremely nice and the inside is just as nice. If your one of those people that likes to nick pick, you'll find some paint blemishes and stuff like that. But nothing that is worth complaining about. I highly recommend this Hotel and if I ever go back to Chicago I will be staying here for sure. 09 November 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by overall experience Concierge was great. Fair price for good accommodations. Main issue was hotel incorrectly quoting valet parking rate (off by $20/day). No recourse there and not happy about it. 04 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a great stay Wonderful hotel and staff. Always a great stay. Best place on the mag mile. 03 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Place to Stay, Can't wait to go back. We had a wonderful weekend,The hotel is Wonderful. I can't say enough about the staff. From the Doorman, Front Desk Staff and Housekeeping everyone was very friendly and more than willing to help. I would strongly recommend staying in the Premier Historic Building, the rooms are very large and the suites are excellent. Great views. It's great to have such a large pool at the hotel to enjoy a nice swim and Teresa in the fitness room was able to arrange massages in our room with in an hour of my request. Once again a nice treat for a weekend getaway. Well worth the money. You can't beat the location, steps away from everything we needed. I was impressed the cab ride from the airport was only $40.00, it was cheaper than using the airport shuttle service. 02 November 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed Was a bit disappointed overall in my experience. The check in, while very late, was not good. It was just like 'oh hey, here's your key'. No welcome. No smile. It was the first time at the property and wasn't told really of anything. I also asked at the time if my stay could be extended as I needed a room another night. I knew that it was going to be difficult as the hotel was listed as sold out the next night. I was told no (that's not a big deal) but asked if I could check again in the morning and the attitude was definitely 'you can try / we're not going to try / re-look for you'. So went to bed, came back in the morning. Got the same attitude and no real helpfullness. The room itself was good sized but I found it nicked up a lot and pretty tired. My overall experience was poor. Perhaps I was expecting too much from this property but it seemed like this was a gem of a place and it didn't come close to that. 02 November 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not So Magnificent Mile Location was awesome...tons of restaurants and shops around. But, overall, for the price, I would not stay at this hotel again. I was traveling for business, so I needed internet access and a computer. I was directed to the FedEx/Kinkos business center in the lobby. Internet was 40 cents/minute for the cheapest plan available. It was unreal. There was WiFi in the rooms, but a colleague said it was incredibly slow, so I avoided it. Not very condusive for getting work done on the road. For upwards of $350 a night, I expect that internet would be included, or easily accessible for a reasonable price. Not worth it to stay here on a business trip. Additionally, the A/C unit in my room (central air) was so incredibly loud that I found it hard to fall asleep. And finally, the only restaurant in the building, the Michael Jordon Steak House was fairly pricey. We got stuck inside one day and had to eat there. I love steak houses and seafood restaurants, so I thought I'd be fine. The only items I thought were reasonable were the jumbo shrimp cocktail (3 shrimp for $16) and a $9 side of macaroni and cheese. Also, I did stop in the gift shop for some soda and ice cream, but wound up going across the street to Walgreens because the prices were a bit unbearable. This is coming from a girl who once lived in NYC. So it's not that I'm just unused to high prices. It was just a bit over the top. 01 November 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable hotel and excellent location Reception staff should be more helpfull with regards to specific requests when bellboy and concierge are not available 31 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful room for a special night My wife's birthday was the occasion for our trip to Chicago. We could not have been made more comfortable, from the great doorman, Ambassador special check-in and upgrade to a junior suite. Most impressive was the birthday cake, chocolates and bottle of wine which were delivered shortly after arrival! A 4pm late checkout allowed us to shop happily the following day! 30 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We'll be coming back. Great time at Michael Jordan's Steak House and great time at the pool. Great staff, especially Michael by the pool. 30 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Chicago Hotel Great location, comfortable clean room with professonal staff. In the heart of Chicago on Michigan Ave, Great bar food also! 28 October 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Total mixed bag You have the worst website in the business. We got "upgraded" to a dumpy room with a view of an air duct and had to wait a day for, and fight for, the room we paid for. I wrote a long thoughtful review that disappeared when i hit the link within the review. We were slowly becoming InterContinental loyalists but between your totally lousy website that rarely takes the user easily where s/he wants to go ... and this experience in Chicago, we are having second thoughts. It's just not worth the hassle ... and we are "ambassador" members. I can't imagine what folks who are not priority or ambassador members must encounter. 25 October 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room size I was very disapointed in the size of the room, including the bathroom. I had no room to set up my laptop etc. Typically I get an acceptable room but this room didnt meet my expectations. 25 October 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good but .... deal breakers great location, nice rooms, great service. But charging for internet and excercise room are deal breakers. You need to get in the 21st century. 23 October 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A recent visit: October 12-16 2012 The Hotel's central location is without doubt a key reason why many folks stay there. The concierge and bellboy staff are great but I couldn't say that it was a hotel that I would wish to return to. There is insufficient seating areas in the often packed lobby, packed no doubt as folks are trying to avoid the hugely expensive bedroom wifi charges by accessing free lobby wifi. Given the significant cost of the rooms it is truly beyond belief that free wifi is not offered throughout. Hotels costing much less than the Intercontinental Chicago offer free wifi throughout. Our room was in the newer of the towers and it was certainly comfortable enough though surprisingly lacked sufficient power outlets. An enjoyable visit nonetheless but definitely a one off and I will seek to stay elsewhere on future visits to Chicago. 22 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Weekend! From the moment we checked in with Jonathan at the front desk until we left our experience was wonderful! The staff was so kind and helpful. The room was nice size, clean and comfortable. The swimming pool is huge and beautiful. The breakfast was so good that we only needed to eat dinner and breakfast. We did get the American Girl Package which was the best but they should include breakfast for mom and daughter each morning. Jonathan was very helpful during entire stay, thank you. 20 October 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by American Girl suite Had a great time. Room was comfortable - but was right off the elevator. Loved the cupcakes, etc. Charged for item in refrig we did not use. Only one other complaint: Ordered two eggs over hard for $12 and was not prepared as ordered. Very disappointing as I could have bought 4 dozen eggs for that price, and cooked them correctly myself. Otherwise, great time was had by all. Loved the facilities. 20 October 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room with diminishing quality The location of this hotel and the knowledge of the staff are the best things about the hotel. But, the quality of my room, and the maid service to whom I reported my issues were substandard at best. The air conditioner in the room leaked and slowly soaked the carpet below. The wet spot was located in the main walkway in the room and grew from the size of a lemon to that of a watermelon in only four days! I kept a washcloth or a towel on it during my stay and told the maid, but she only replaced the towel each day and vacuumed over the wet spot. Stepping on it in the middle of the night was disgusting! So disappointing. 18 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First impression was excellent desk staff!! I really enjoyed staying at The InterContinental. The room and staff were all wonderful! I was at a conference and the rooms and food was fantastic! I would like to receive any promotions information you may have in the future. Thanks for a great time! Is it too late to sign up as a Priority member? 18 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing family weekend in the Windy City What an amazing and friendly staff to make a memorable time in Chicago. Malcolm and Jessica made the weekend special for me and my family with every detail taken care of and the friendly staff reinforced the warm welcome all weekend long. The old fashioned mob style pool was gorgeous and the rooms were well decorated and very functional. 17 October 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by my new hotel in chicago The good: -Enormous room -Good pool for laps -Decent location The not as good: -Room a bit dated -Air vent in bathroom needs to be cleaned more then once every 25 years -Wanted to get an early swim in and the front desk told me 7AM the gym opens. Turns out it was 6AM. Would have been great to get the correct answer and actually get to work out -Boarding pass printer didn't work -Listen, my IPAD has LTE service but if budget hotels now offer free internet, it's time for Intercontinental to step up to that as well Still give it 4 stars and would stay again. Everything listed could easily be fixed 16 October 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room ok, but... overall room was very comfortable. Few things that bothered my wife and I for the pricey price we paid Bath towels were ripped and old. Housekeepers did not replenish our shampoo and conditioner No slippers to be found. However, Location was great 16 October 2012
<<prev 27 28 29 30 31 next>>
Chicago Magnificent Mile
  • 505 North Michigan Ave
  • Chicago , IL , 60611
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-312-9444100

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Afrikaans, Arabic, German, Greek, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Croatian, Indonesian, Italian, Japanese, Dutch , Punjabi, Polish, Slovene, Serbian, Tagalog, Chinese

Pet Policy

Guests with pets must reserve the Historic Tower. There is a 100USD fee, 50USD which is refundable. Dogs and cats without size restriction. Pets must be kenneled when guests are out of the room. Please contact hotel in advance to rent a kennel, if needed.
Pet Deposit $100.00 per stay
  • Local Time

    12:50 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 34 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs