Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Chicago Magnificent Mile

WELCOME TO

Chicago

Concierge Photo
Kathy McClanathan
Chef Concierge, Les Clefs d’Or, USA

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

CHICAGO DINING

Because Chicago is still growing and earning its reputation as a vibrant city there has been a tremendous influx of restaurant openings. Many great Chef's have been lured by the possibilities of our city.
THE JEWEL OF CHICAGO’S MAGNIFICENT MILE
Experience modern comfort with a touch of 1920’s splendour. This lovingly restored Chicago luxury hotel was once the 1929 Medinah Athletics Club. Part of Michigan Avenue’s architectural elite, luxury details include ENO for wine tasting, recreated gold leaf murals and an ornate pool once used by Tarzan actor Johnny Weissmuller. Discover the best of Chicago within walking distance of museums, upscale shopping and theatres. Navy Pier, Shedd Aquarium and Oak Street Beach are minutes away.

Guest Reviews

Discover the many benefits of becoming an InterContinental Ambassador.

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    Befitting its exclusive North Michigan Avenue address, the InterContinental Chicago Magnificent Mile offers some of the best downtown Chicago resta...
  • Amenities & Services

    One of Chicago’s largest hotel fitness centres energises you with a state-of-the-art cardio room, a strength circuit, free weights, personal traine...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
Chicago Magnificent Mile
  • 505 North Michigan Ave
  • Chicago , IL , 60611
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-312-9444100

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Afrikaans, Arabic, German, Greek, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Croatian, Indonesian, Italian, Japanese, Dutch , Punjabi, Polish, Slovene, Serbian, Tagalog, Chinese

Pet Policy

Guests with pets must reserve the Historic Tower. There is a 100USD fee, 50USD which is refundable. Dogs and cats without size restriction. Pets must be kenneled when guests are out of the room. Please contact hotel in advance to rent a kennel, if needed.
Pet Deposit $100.00 per stay
  • Local Time

    10:20 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 34 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 701 reviewers.
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and Incredible view We used our rewards nights for 3 nights at this hotel for our first trip to Chicago. This is a great location and they were able to upgrade our room which included a great south facing room with a surreal view. The staff was very friendly and helpful including Marvin the Doorman and Todd the Concierge. The room was quiet for a morning of sleeping in after enjoying the wonderful nightlife. We will stay here again! October 16, 2013
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by This had to be easily my WORST hotel experience I stayed for the Chicago Marathon. The Mart Plaza was part of the hotels helping sponsor the marathon. When I woke up at 4 am for the race I was informed there would be no early breakfast for the runners. The hotel rooms did not have a microwave or refrigerator which is standard in 100% of other hotels I have stayed in. My cold goods went bad and because I needed to eat something before I ran the Chicago Marathon for charity I ended up putting my oats in water and and eating them raw. On top of that the front desk workers were unfriendly upon arrival and rude when dealing with problems that came up with my checkout. I ended up sitting in the lobby after the marathon soaking wet from my 2 second shower with all the contents of my bad scattered while I tried to get my stuff together. Lastly, because I was rushed out of my room I forgot my sleeping mask... they informed me it would cost $15 to ship it back. There are much better hotels in Chicago and I suggest to stay there. October 16, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great stay, not great service The stay was wonderful. There was a bit of a mix up in the reservations, and not all of the staff were as cooperative as they could have been (seeing as it was their mistake, not ours) but another guest in our group solved the issue for us. No complaints otherwise. October 16, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good option The location was very good, the room was BIG with a nice view. For sure will recommend it. October 14, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 check in clerk at desk was excellent, friendly, accurate, gift was classy October 14, 2013
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not worth the price I stayed at this hotel for business, and was not in the room a lot, but when I was there, there were items that I found bothersome. There was trash throughout the room, popped balloons, scraps of paper, plastic chunks, etc. It wasn't a mess, but it was definitely a middle of the room sweep and I picked up a few items to be discarded and they were still there by the time I left. There were hairs wrapped around the bathroom sink faucet. There was a thumb tack in the carpet by the desk that I stepped on. The tissues in the bathroom smelled of smoke. Obviously someone was smoke cigarettes in the bathroom. These items by themselves are not what I was expecting for the amount of money spent. I would not use this hotel again for future stays. October 14, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at Holiday Inn Downtown Chicago The hotel had a really beautiful view of downtown Chicago but I was just disappointed with the level of cleanliness. There was hair on the toilet seat and shower when I checked in. Untidy in general. Maybe it would be good to paint the doors as they seemed just dirty. Loved the surrounding arrears though. October 14, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to stay in Chicago Attended the OSU - NW game - great place to stay in downtown and the rates were the best we could find. October 14, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great view from the room The room was great with awesome view. A bit expensive. October 11, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and views Short stopover so ideal location. Staff most helpful. Room over looked the Chicago river and city panorama. In house restaurant first class service and food - best ribeye ever and cooked to perfection. Only minor quibble - free internet only wifi on own device -all other hotels visited included free use of business centre terminals, we were travelling light without laptop etc. October 11, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful family experience This was our first stay at this Holiday Inn and it was a great experience. We were in Chicago for a family wedding and so we had many family members staying here. The rooms and facilities were well kept and the staff was very helpful. We asked the concierge for recommendations for restaurants and local transportation and we found his help invaluable. Overall, a five star experience! October 11, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Sunday night stay after the Broadway Series The staff welcome me and I found my regiseteration to be easy and it was without any problem. The room was great, the pool was clean and the exericse room was very clean. Thanks. October 10, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding reservations Mostly we wanted to thank the very nice and understanding lady manager on duty the eve of October 4th assisting us with our reservations. Most every staff member seemed to enjoy their job, great and helpful esp the greeter!!! Nice clean and beautiful hotel. Very family oriented, calm and quiet when it should be. The only thing we missed was a quick grill or somewhere just to pick up food quickly instead of going to the restaurant. October 9, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable and accomodating place to stay I found the hotel very pleasant - staff was friendly and accommodating. I have stayed there to attend the National Bridal Market at the Merchandise Mart for the past 3 years - extremely convenient to the Mart, but I also find it to be a nice, friendly place and have enjoyed it each time. I highly recommend it! October 8, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Chimps also thank you My wife and I had a fabulous time at this hotel. It is so convenient to everything and the people here run a beautiful place with some world class employees. In addition to all of that, part of our stay was on a gift certificate we purchased at a charity auction for the Save the Chimps sanctuary in Ft. Pierce, FL which is home to nearly 300 chimps who can live out their lives in a beautiful and natural setting. Many of these chimps spent years in a cage being used for experiments of all kinds before being rescued. The certificate was donated by the hotel and all the proceeds from the auction went directly to the chimps' care. So, a big thank you on behalf of the chimps and a big thank you from us for a truly special getaway. October 8, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Holiday Inn I enjoyed staying on the 23rd floor in the northwest corner. I had a great view of the Chicago River and Lake Michigan far to the north. I also had a pretty amazing view of a great portion of downtown Chicago. The room was nice and comfortable. I wish the rooms had a refrigerator and maybe even a microwave. I used a trash can to keep food and beverage items cold, which was not really ideal. October 8, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by THe personal were great Tony in reservations was exceptional Sandee in Guest Service I had to ship a package from UPS and she took care of the whole ordeal as I was late to catch plane The Maid Service was exceptional and the Personal so nice and sweet I enjoyed my stay and will return next March Thanks Cyndi B October 6, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Facility with Excellent Location Great place to stay when going to the Mart. Well done Chicago Mart Plaza! October 6, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great place to stay while in Chicago. The room was very comfortable and the staff was very helpful. October 5, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great, great place to stay. Went there on a business trip. Everything there was excellent. Staff was super friendly, the room was nicely decorated and spotlessly clean. Had a great view of the river and the highrises. Location was great, next door to our buying market, lots of shopping areas. Food was great. I have nothing negative to say about our stay. Loved it. Will definetely stay again. Thank you Holiday Inn. October 4, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by TOO HARD TO FIND An alert bellman was our only clue we had passed your hotel. We went around the block 4x and still couldn't find the hotel. We just happened to go down what we thought was a side street and were flagged down by Marvin, our life saver. So, #1, you need better signage. The accommodations were fine, nothing special. Parking seemed high for overnight guests. View from the lounge was beautiful. October 3, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and great staff Thanks for a wonderful Chicago visit! Your staff is top notch from the front door bellman to checkout. We loved the open lobby/restaurant facilities which made it easy to spot members of our group and gather together. Looking forward to our next visit to Chicago in two years! October 2, 2013
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Falling down Was not recognized as Platinum member, ask for upgrade - denied. Room across from ice maching, loud all night. Called manager she did comp breakfast and had someone bring up members bag of water and chips. Great location for work, but will look for other properties. October 1, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Parking fee and currency exchange I must point out these two issues I encountered during my stay, even though I'm overall satisfied: 1- the parking fees, when you pay more than 200 dollars per night, can't be so expensive (45 dollars/night). Else, please specify it in the room price or in the hotel website. Moreover, the staff almost laughed at me when I asked a cheaper parking lot in the neighborhood, saying it would have been impossible to find one in downtown Chicago. Guess what? I've parked at 5 minutes’ walk from the hotel in two different lots spending 21 dollars per night on both of them, less than half price!!! 2- such an high level hotel can’t be without a currency exchange bureau in the front desk. We’re in Chicago, almost magnificent mile, no European tourists allowed??? The staff suggested an exchange office 4-5 blocks north from the hotel, really too far for a walk, I was extremely disappointed to waste all that time just to exchange 100 euros! September 30, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location, Great Views & Quiet! We liked the location, near the River North destinations. Since we walk a great deal, it was also nice to have close access to the Loop. Since the hotel is located on the 15th floor & above, the views are quite spectacular (our's was North). Generally, the room was in very nice updated condition, though the bathroom tub stopper seemed to be broken (not a problem, since we only shower) and obvious paint wear to the lower portions of the vanity (no function was compromised, though it did visually detract). We stayed 2 nights & housekeeping didn't leave enough towels initially, then neglected to replenish our shampoo & conditioner, on the subsequent night's stay. The TV remote's batteries were depleted & we couldn't access any functions. All problems were quickly remedied with a call to the front desk. September 29, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy Hotel The hotel is located at the top of a tall building which provides for a nice view of the city. The walls are quite thin, so conversations can be heard quite easily. This includes televisions, people walking the hallways, housekeeping, and so forth. The wireless internet doesn't work very well and cannot be used for business purposes. Even the desk staff admitted that the wireless internet is one of their failings. I would have preferred to plug in a cable, but there is no network jack in the room. I had a few meals in the restaurant, which was nice, and which does have decent meals. The staff was nice and polite. My room could have done with some work ... blocked sink, broken desk, broken chest of drawers, and a bit of a shabby appearance. The television selection is quite limited. The cost, compared to other Holiday Inn hotels and hotels in the area was quite high for the service provided. I would recommend the hotel, but it is not one that I would visit again, unless I absolutely had to. September 28, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Beds and great view Very nice room with comfortable beds, clean and up to date. Staffers very helpful. September 24, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice view towards to river and down town skyline The view out of the room windows provides you a overhelming view about Chicago towntown including river and "skyscraper" September 23, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Close to the merchandise mart Mattresses were horrible room was adequate no fridge in the room they wanted $25 per nite to rent one/ all the restaurants were over 1 mile away so you were captive to the restaurant at the hotel or the food ct at the merchandise Mart which closes early I would not recommend staying here September 22, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Good but expensive It's a great hotel and location but for what it is, it's too expensive. September 21, 2013
    <<prev 11 12 13 14 15 ... 25 next>>