Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Chicago Magnificent Mile

WELCOME TO

Chicago

Concierge Photo
Kathy McClanathan
Chef Concierge, Les Clefs d’Or, USA

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

CHICAGO DINING

Because Chicago is still growing and earning its reputation as a vibrant city there has been a tremendous influx of restaurant openings. Many great Chef's have been lured by the possibilities of our city.
THE JEWEL OF CHICAGO’S MAGNIFICENT MILE
Experience modern comfort with a touch of 1920’s splendour. This lovingly restored Chicago luxury hotel was once the 1929 Medinah Athletics Club. Part of Michigan Avenue’s architectural elite, luxury details include ENO for wine tasting, recreated gold leaf murals and an ornate pool once used by Tarzan actor Johnny Weissmuller. Discover the best of Chicago within walking distance of museums, upscale shopping and theatres. Navy Pier, Shedd Aquarium and Oak Street Beach are minutes away.

Guest Reviews

Discover the many benefits of becoming an InterContinental Ambassador.

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    Befitting its exclusive North Michigan Avenue address, the InterContinental Chicago Magnificent Mile offers some of the best downtown Chicago resta...
  • Amenities & Services

    One of Chicago’s largest hotel fitness centres energises you with a state-of-the-art cardio room, a strength circuit, free weights, personal traine...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
Chicago Magnificent Mile
  • 505 North Michigan Ave
  • Chicago , IL , 60611
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-312-9444100

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Afrikaans, Arabic, German, Greek, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Croatian, Indonesian, Italian, Japanese, Dutch , Punjabi, Polish, Slovene, Serbian, Tagalog, Chinese

Pet Policy

Guests with pets must reserve the Historic Tower. There is a 100USD fee, 50USD which is refundable. Dogs and cats without size restriction. Pets must be kenneled when guests are out of the room. Please contact hotel in advance to rent a kennel, if needed.
Pet Deposit $100.00 per stay
  • Local Time

    5:43 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 34 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 443 reviewers.
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bien situado y con buena atención Es un hotel muy recomendable. Viajé con niños. Las vistas de la piscina espectaculares. August 1, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Chi-Town Getaway Family took a 3-day weekend to visit Chicago. Our stay here was great, kids enjoyed the pool on the roof. The room was comfortable, and the beds were some of the more comfortable I've slept on in a long time in a hotel. The location of the hotel is excellent for our needs, close to the "Mile" and a short walk to Navy Pier, and many other favorites of ours. The only one small minor issue we have, and it seems to happen at every hotel we stay in, is there are never enough towels and washcloths for a family of four. We always need to call for more. The funny thing is when ever I make a reservation I always am asked how many adults and children. Not sure where this intel goes, but it is not to the hotel staff. Otherwise we had a good time, the staff was very friendly, and a great location. Thank you. August 1, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good staff The front desk staff, especially Chris, were extremely helpful and pleasant. One suggestion would be that during renovations a coupon for the great coffee shop/cafe a block away (across from Starbucks) would have been a nice gesture. We enjoyed the rooftop pool and the view of the lake from there. Chicago's a great city! Loved it. July 31, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Chicago Magnificent Mile The hotel is being renovated which made the lobby very cluttered. The rooms were great and newly remodeled. The layout of the bathroom area was not an efficient use of space. The parking fees were very high. However, overall it was a good experience. July 31, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 remodel Was very disappointed that we were not told about the renovations that were taking place. The lobby had no snacks or drinks and it was a mess, however the staff and accommodations made up for it. July 30, 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Do Not Stay Here! The hotel is in a great location but that is where the positive comments end with this property. I had booked us a room for a girl’s weekend and had reads all the reviews online prior to booking expecting a great experience. From the front desk check-in agent being rude and not helpful with assigning us the wrong type of key to our room to entering a dirty bathroom with no towels or bathroom amenities, our stay was not worth the price we paid to stay at this property. Next time, I will splurge on a room for a cleaner environment and better guest service experience. July 30, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great Locale, Bad Timing The hotel was under renovations which made for some inconveniences . All in all as far as cleanliness and convenience to local attractions and landmarks it was all within walking distance. Would love to experience the hotel again when the renovations are completed. July 29, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location! Great location, restaurant below. Comfortable mattress. Nice staff. Beautiful pool area on the 40th floor! July 29, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great room, Outstanding Concierge, Noisy A/C Room was excellent, Concierge was outstanding - very accommodating and helpful. Only complaint is the heating/AC unit in the room was noisy - have stayed at this hotel before and this seems to be true in all of the rooms. July 29, 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad experience The entire hotel lobby and the floor above us were under construction during the entire length of our stay. We were checked in by a trainee who had no idea what they were doing and their supervisor was too busy to help them, so check-in took forever. One of the three elevators was out of commission during the entire time of our stay and the wait times for an elevator were incredibly long. The sound-proofing between the rooms was terrible, and we could hear constant construction above us during our entire stay. Housekeeping would take all of our towels and not replace them with any. When we went to check out (which was obvious by our luggage cart going through the lobby) not a single one of the hotel employees that we passed asked us how our stay was or we would've given them quite a list of complaints, but by that time we were just ready to be on the road. We will not be staying at this or any other Crowne Plaza hotel again. July 28, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Although Under construction Although Under Construction, this hotel has a lot of charm. It really was a great experience. The only feedback would be it is hard to get up and down the elevators at certain times, because it is so busy. But again, overall great hotel! July 28, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Wished I could've stayed somewhere else It was under construction. When I booked the room months ago, I was not notified that there was upcoming renovations, nor was I informed in any way prior to my stay. It was hot during my stay and the air conditioning was broken. Waited for what seemed like forever with small children for the elevator. Don't believe the pictures on the website, those rooms are much nicer. The renovations done in my room were of poor quality. The staff was excellent and very helpful. I was not impressed overall and would stay somewhere else in the future. July 27, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location and friendly staff The location of this hotel was one of the reasons I chose it and it was perfect. It's one block from Michigan (Magnificent Mile), so shopping is close by. Navy Pier is walking distance and the subway and hop on/hop off buses are also close by. Plus there are plenty of restaurants nearby too. Staff at the hotel were extremely friendly and helpful, which is great because you don't get that everywhere. I had a corner suite, which was huge for just one person. There was even a kitchette! It was a little strange that there were hotplates but no cooking supplies (not plates/utensils or pots to cook with). The fridge/freezer was fantastic though given that it was summer - it's nice to be able to go for a walk with a cold drink. Would certainly stay here again next time I'm in Chicago. July 27, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Construction and Bad Elevators The hotel was under construction and the elevators took forever to get to our floor. There were a ton of spiders in the pool area on the top floor. July 23, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not Great When compared to hotels in the area with similar star ratings, we got a pretty good price at the Crowne Plaza. However, that rate didn't seem that great after we'd stayed a few nights. Our first night we noticed a previous guest's leftover food had been left in the fridge. We asked the hotel staff to remove it on two or three occasions, but when we left 3 days later, the food was still there. You couldn't open the fridge door without the entire room smelling. And besides the food, we found a plastic bag and socks on the floor from a previous guest. It just seemed like the rooms were not thoroughly cleaned. In addition, the hotel was under serious construction, so there was a makeshift lobby and the fitness center was completely blocked off. July 23, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Hotel! What can I say. the room had a beautiful view...close to shopping and the restaurant was great. We plan on visiting this hotel the next time we're in Chicago! July 23, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by College Tours In Chicago for college tours. Disappointed we were not told in advance that the hotel was under construction/renovation. Felt like we were in an office building not an expensive hotel. Staff was nice and helpful. Rooms small but cozy, clean and pretty. July 23, 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst hotel experience Worst hotel experience ever. When I arrived, I told the front desk staff that I needed a quiet room, that travel was difficult for me physically, and I had an early morning start time for a two-day professional conference. Loud renovation/construction was going on all night. Hotel staff had to move me twice; it was 10:00 pm when I was finally in a room away from the loud power-drilling and pounding. The second room was a ridiculous suggestion since it was still on the same side of the bldg, farther below but still directly below the noise. Therefore, I could still clearly hear the noise. The staff member who suggested that room was told by another staff member that he should move me to the other side, but he did it his way anyway. I would have changed hotels but it was too late at night. I was exhausted from inadequate sleep due to constant power drilling and the effort/stress from multiple moves. Was told that the workers were instructed to continue until it was done. Overall, the hotel was filthy and not just because of the construction. I noticed the same leaf and dirt clumps in the corner of one of the elevators every day of my stay, so there was no effort to clean. At one point during the moving, a staff member took me up the employee elevator. It had a strong rotten odor and the area around it on the ground floor was a big mess, not from construction. The hotel literature advertises room service. But when I called to order it, I was told it didn't exist and that the ad for it should have been removed from the room. All 3 assigned rooms had the same literature. I will never stay in this hotel nor will I ever recommend it. July 19, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not as expected Could have been better for the price. Pool is disappointing. The construction going on was annoying. The Bellman was very helpful. Wish I could speak higher but just didn't feel it :( July 17, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Magnificant mile Although this establishment is going under renovations , so there is no lobby .... Sadly ... But the hotel is amazing service , staff is so friendly , rooms a super , very comfortable beds , excellent location - I just love this hotel ! July 17, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Can't give 5 stars if they don't have the basics! There was construction going on, but the room we had was very nice and I didn't hear any construction noises that disturbed our sleep. The location of the hotel is wonderful - close to shopping, dining, and a divy bikes station (which you can rent for $7 a day in 30min increments). The value of the hotel was ok for being last minute reservation and so close to many things. Staff was very nice and helpful (except for one situation). I want so much to give 5 stars, but there was no shampoo in the bathroom upon check-in. Ok, I would understand if there were no other toiletries because then that would indicate they don't do that here... But, there was conditioner, body wash, and lotion. No shampoo. We called the front desk to request some shampoo and towels. The towels arrived and we were informed that that there was no shampoo in the hotel.... Odd. I realize later that it might have been worth it to ask the staff to check any unreserved rooms. After a hot and humid day (stayed mid-July) walking around Taste of Chicago, we all wanted to wash our hair. Nope. Couldn't. I had to resort to asking a friend who lives in Lakeview for some. I'd recommend this hotel (maybe call and see when their construction will be finished so it won't be too dusty up by the pool area). But bring your own toiletries. July 17, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay Forgot my PJ's. Promptly shipped to me when I called. Some remodeling going on during stay. Did not bother us July 16, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Under construction This hotel was very nice, but is undergoing renovations, so there was no ice or vending available unless you went to the lounge and bought it. We were on the 20th floor, so it was a wait for an elevator to go downstairs. Then, to get a "to go" cup that coffee normally comes in for $5 of soda was a bit over priced!! It had unlimitied refils, but wasn't worth going 20 floors for. This was the most expensive room we've ever stayed in, so for the price, there could have been more amenities. The staff was very friendly and helpful, you could tell they were frustrated with the construction also. I'm sure this will be a beautiful place once it's completed. July 16, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 RENOVATION I UNDERSTAND RENOVATIONS HAS TO BE DONE BUT PLS NEXT TIME MAKE SURE WORKS ARE GOING TO FINISH BEFORE 7 PM AND NOT CONITUING UP TO OVER 8PM. REMEMBER YOUR OVERSEAS GUESTS MIGHT WANT TO REST BEFORE GOING OUT AND ENJOY YOUR BEAUTIFUL CITY. REGARDS July 15, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved the room/bed I stayed in 3409. Mattress was soft and comfortable. Only thing that seemed awry was check-in. No acknowledgement of membership, the young lady seemed indifferent about briefing me over the hotel. Anyway, I'd stay at this hotel in a New York minute! Loved it. July 11, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Greatl Location and Excellent Service Stayed for the 4th of July weekend. We were well taken care of by the entire staff and the valet service was incredible. The location was great we were able to walk everywhere we wanted to go and the Concierge was helpful with finding attractions. July 8, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel value in a great location We came to visit my son in the adjacent NWM hospital. Not much time spent in the room except for sleep. Great location. July 8, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room was nice, but small given the price. Very convenient location. Parking was handy, but expensive. July 8, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Visiting Chicago in 3 days Very close to Magnificent Mile, safe area. Efficient hotel, fast check-in and out. Good high speed internet. Close to Walgreens and restaurants. July 3, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by 2.5 -3/5 Overall experience was okay. I would give this hotel around 2.5 -3 stars out of 5. Room and bathrooms were clean. Be specific and ask questions about your upgrade. Was overcharged even though I called in advance for a double bed room was never told it was an extra charge. 1/3 of the elevators were out of service. Parts of the building is outdated, but it seems they are in process of renovations. Pictures of the hotel can be deceiving. The pool and lobby area are not as big as they appear in photos. July 3, 2014
    <<prev2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>