Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

WELCOME TO

Chicago

Concierge Photo
Kathy McClanathan
Chef Concierge, Les Clefs d’Or, USA

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

CHICAGO DINING

Because Chicago is still growing and earning its reputation as a vibrant city there has been a tremendous influx of restaurant openings. Many great Chef's have been lured by the possibilities of our city.
THE JEWEL OF CHICAGO’S MAGNIFICENT MILE
Experience modern comfort with a touch of 1920’s splendour. This lovingly restored Chicago luxury hotel was once the 1929 Medinah Athletics Club. Part of Michigan Avenue’s architectural elite, luxury details include ENO for wine tasting, recreated gold leaf murals and an ornate pool once used by Tarzan actor Johnny Weissmuller. Discover the best of Chicago within walking distance of museums, upscale shopping and theatres. Navy Pier, Shedd Aquarium and Oak Street Beach are minutes away.

Guest Reviews

Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    Befitting its exclusive North Michigan Avenue address, the InterContinental Chicago Magnificent Mile offers some of the best downtown Chicago resta...
  • Amenities & Services

    One of Chicago’s largest hotel fitness centres energises you with a state-of-the-art cardio room, a strength circuit, free weights, personal traine...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...

InterContinental Chicago Magnificent Mile

  • 505 North Michigan Ave
  • Chicago , IL , 60611
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-312-9444100

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Afrikaans, Arabic, German, Greek, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Croatian, Indonesian, Italian, Japanese, Dutch , Punjabi, Polish, Slovene, Serbian, Tagalog, Chinese

Pet Policy

Guests with pets must reserve the Historic Tower. There is a 100USD fee, 50USD which is refundable. Dogs and cats without size restriction. Pets must be kenneled when guests are out of the room. Please contact hotel in advance to rent a kennel, if needed.
Pet Deposit $100.00 per stay
  • Local Time

    12:20 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 34 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 449 reviewers.
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service We had a room block for our daughter engagement party and we and others were very pleased by the comfort, cleanliness and the service. we called maintenance twice and they promptly came and took care of the problem. highly recommend. July 17, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 4 for a wedding Staff was attentive to our needs by delivering extra towels, coffee and a down pillow. Also needed assistance with the TV during a rainstorm. We would have liked two rooms instead of one, but even with a group discount, it was still not a good value. July 17, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and quaint.. Good staff, the area was better that expected. The valet staff was real good of taking care of my wifes truck. July 17, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and no issues I picked this hotel because it was close to the United Center. Our package included the room, parking, two drinks and an appetizer and a shuttle to the United Center for our event. Be aware their shuttle does not include a return trip to the hotel so you will need to walk, catch a bus or a cab back. Valet parking was nice since it was raining the day we checked out. Rooms are comfortable and it was quiet. I would stay here again. July 15, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Had everything we needed Manager and staff were attentive to our needs. Room was clean and very nice for our stay. I will return probably many times and will recommend this hotel to my friends. July 14, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value Its good for a two night stay and not a bad value. Good location as far as proximity to restaurants. July 11, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms clean slept great Rooms nice and clean beds sleep great front dest customer service not good at all One of my guest in my party was missing the gentleman at the front dest had no compasion or concern just told me he caould not call 911 because that would be your the hotel phone bill and went back to doing nothing. I was out done when i realize rooms were not equip with refig & microwave did not receive microwave untile day before check out the cord was so short we could not put microwave on table or dresser had to put on floor to use therefore we did not use I dont eat off the floor upon checking out the same gentleman while checking me and my guest out just rudely started helping another guest too leaving us just standing there for a while was thinking on making reservations for furture trip but it will not be at this location. July 10, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Meh Overall the hotel has the capability of being good but I had a couple issues as to my room that affected my sleep and I did not feel valued upon checking out in regards to my questions and concerns. They had money at that point and I was no longer a guest. July 10, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good option for business travel in Chicago area I used the hotel for business and found it pretty good. Breakfasting at an early hour was pretty soul less and food was a little stodgy but room was clean, wifi was good and it serves the purpose. The location is OK July 10, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable, secure hotel. The location is very close to downtown and Greek town so there's lots to do close by. The hotel is right off I90 and easy to access. The valet parks your car and you use your room key in the elevator so you know you and your car are secure. The lobby and hallways are clean and open and smell good. The room was clean, quiet as could be with I90 so close, and the bed was super comfortable. The staff we met were very gracious. July 7, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great downtown Chicago experience without the exboritant price! The rooms were quite nice and very comfortable. We had a scenic window room with an outside deck which we thoroughly enjoyed coming from the mountains in Idaho! The staff was excellent and the lounge was fun and friendly! July 6, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value with helpful staff located near loop and Chicago attactions We were very pleased with our recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Chicago Metro Downtown hotel. The property appears to be recently renovated and looks great. The room was nothing fancy, but was completely adequate for our family of 3. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Overall, this hotel is a great value near the Chicago loop. It is located on two major CTA bus lines and only a short walk to the heart of downtown Chicago. Definitely on our short list of places to stay the next time we come to the Windy City. July 6, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable beds, big rooms, and great location I stayed here over the weekend for a race in town. I needed a hotel that was close to downtown and that was pet-friendly. This hotel was very conveniently located and accepted pets so it was a perfect fit. The room was great and the bed was very comfortable. Another plus is having parking on-site! Will probably stay here again in the future! July 2, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Easy access to Chicago Tourist Attractions A nice hotel in an excellent area for food and drink. Easy access to public transportation that makes everything in Chicago accessible. Since it is in downtown, I suppose you have to expect to pay more. Families and business travelers will appreciate this property. July 2, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff, Up and Coming Location I was not sure what to think about this hotel upon pulling in. The area is up and coming. The valet parking staff was incredible and the rate was cheaper than any other Chicago hotel I have been to. The staff treated us overly well as IHG Platinum members. July 2, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value and excellent staff service I compared rates with other downtown hotels and felt the Crowne Plaza Metro was in a comfort range for me. Was pleased that a market was so close by, and we enjoyed two meals across the street ... as we felt the hotel dining prices were higher than I wanted to pay. All aspects of room comfort -- mattress, lighting, noise (a slight surcharge was paid, however, for an upper floor), ice machine, bathroom -- were top notch. The dressers and TV area were an attractive high-gloss black, although an end table looked a little rough. Staff was unusually competent with the information they dispensed, for me mostly regarding use of public transportation. Felt every individual employed went out of his/her way to assist me, both efficiently and politely. June 30, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by no executivfe floor you really need to add an executive floor for us business travelers June 29, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend in Chicago Wonderful stay . . . the staff was friendly and did everything to possible to please us! June 25, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, clean room and great front desk staff This was a good experience and I would definetly stay again and recommend others to as well. The front desk staff (morning/day/early evening) was very attentive and welcoming. The hotel was convenient for my conference. Very good location and convenient to public transportation. June 24, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service! Front desk checked us in quickly. We had a fax waiting and staff had it ready for us to sign. Front desk verified our identities and were very accommodating. They also faxed the documents back for us because, we were late for event. June 24, 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Do not stay here I have been staying at this location for some 5 years off and on. On the past 18 months the place has gone downhill to the point I will no longer stay there. The issues: 1: Tub and sink drain do not work even after having the engineer fix it 2: It is very noisy due to traffic in surrounding area 3: Customer service is poor , especially at the front desk, they do not care 4: Price point is very high as compared to other locations with better value Don't waste your money , sleep in your car. June 23, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Visiting daughter in the area so the location was ideal. Also close to some great restaurants and the L was a short walk away. Bed was very comfortable. Minimal noise. On site parking a plus. June 20, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Non-Smoking...Not So Much! I was staying at the Crown Plaza - Chicago Metro Downtown for work. Unfortunately I had only two real complaints...which could definitely make a future stay questionable. One was the beds were like sleeping on boards. Two, I do not know what your smoking policy is for your property, but one thing I will say...as a non-smoker, it was VERY upsetting when we tried to leave our sliding door open onto the balcony at night to get fresh air since the weather was mild. All day and night people were going out onto their neighboring balconies to smoke (cigarettes and other things). Their were numerous times while we were in our room, including 1 am that we had to shut our door due to the smoke that would come in. It defeats the purpose to be a non-smoking hotel when smoke is coming into the rooms anyways. June 18, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Would repeat visit Nice hotel, slept well and felt comfortable throughout the night. Bathroom clean and well furnished. Staff very friendly. Good time overall. June 17, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location with Great rooms They only thing I have to complain about is the fact this is the 2nd time I have stayed with IHG since my upgrade to Ambassador Level and I have not received the amenities that were promised at check in during both of those stays. The Ambassador is being missed by the hotels. Please help them recognize guest status. The hotel is conveniently located off 94hwy in downtown Chicago in the west loop. Just a few blocks away from the L, but if you are driving in this is a prefect spot. The rooms are comfy and clean. I will be coming back to this hotel in the future. June 16, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Confortable and convenience area I stayed 4 nights by myself during my business in Chicago. People are nice and friendly except a barmaid of the restaurant in the hotel. June 15, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful I was greeted by the most pleasant and helpful young lady at the front desk when I checked in - early - and my room was actually ready!!! She was great, making sure that I had a map, knew where everything was, and was just a delight to interact with. June 14, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not What I Expected... I was really looking forward to staying at the Crowne Plaza during my recent trip to Chicago. Unfortunately my experience was not as great as I hoped it would be. The first issue I encountered when I checked into my room was the hallways were very hot. I got into my room and it was also very hot and stuffy at 75 degrees. The room was smaller than I thought it would be. There was no mini fridge or coffeemaker, which was disappointing considering thats standard in most of the hotels I've stayed in before. But the real issue here is the HORRIBLE beds. I may have been better off sleeping on the floor. The sheets and comforter were extremely stiff and itchy, as were the towels in the bathroom. Our shower drain was not draining properly, and there were very loud noises in the hallways at night, although I requested a quiet room. The only good thing during my stay was the doormen and bell staff, who were extremely helpful and friendly at all times. Five stars to them for being wonderful people, each and every one of them. The front desk staff needs a little work unfortunately. I needed a taxi and called the front desk to ask for one. It just kept ringing until the voicemail kicked in. I called a grand total of 8 times and NOBODY could pick up the phone, seriously? I also called at the end of my stay to pick up luggage that had been held. I wanted to have it brought down and ready at the door, as I was in a hurry to catch my train. Apparently this was too challenging of a concept for the front desk associate, because she kept asking me why I couldn't just come inside and wait (I had a meter running and just wanted to hop out grab my bags and hop back in). While I was trying to explain to her what I wanted for the fourth time, she hung up on me. Pretty rude. Needless to say, my bags were not in fact waiting for me when I arrived. I voiced my overall unhappiness to a woman at the front desk while I was checking out, and she literally did not seem to care about my issues or offer to discount any part of my stay. I wouldn't say thats the definition of good hospitality. Very unhappy with the front desk service, and incredibly disappointed in general with my stay here. I would recommend others stay at a different hotel during their time in Chicago. June 12, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The usual great Crowne Plaza experience Visited Chicago on business recently and found the Crowne Plaza a couple of blocks from my work place. Great staff, convenient location, lots of dining choices around. On the positive side, the room was comfortable and generally quiet with no noticeable hallway noise. Bed was comfortable with lots of large varying firmness pillows. Work area was adequate but could use a couple of more outlets but the chair was comfortable and allowed me to work comfortably. Only complaints are regarding the patio - my bedroom patio faced the highway and the seal on the sliding glass door was just a little too loose to completely seal out the highway noise, but sealed out enough noise so that only the louder vehicles were able to be heard. Also found that the patio was partially walled off with open decorative concrete blocks; the space between my patio and the adjacent room was almost completely filled with cigarette butts. Would take maybe 5 minutes with a shop-vac and an extension to take care of the problem... Will definitely return to this property. I'm confident that once I get a chance to spend a little more time there the rating will improve June 10, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by NICE ROOM SIZE & COMFORTABLE Evening wine & cheese reception was nice. Room not quiet, sirens heard all night long! June 7, 2014
    <<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 16 next>>