Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Chicago Magnificent Mile

WELCOME TO

Chicago

Concierge Photo
Kathy McClanathan
Chef Concierge, Les Clefs d’Or, USA

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

CHICAGO DINING

Because Chicago is still growing and earning its reputation as a vibrant city there has been a tremendous influx of restaurant openings. Many great Chef's have been lured by the possibilities of our city.
THE JEWEL OF CHICAGO’S MAGNIFICENT MILE
Experience modern comfort with a touch of 1920’s splendour. This lovingly restored Chicago luxury hotel was once the 1929 Medinah Athletics Club. Part of Michigan Avenue’s architectural elite, luxury details include ENO for wine tasting, recreated gold leaf murals and an ornate pool once used by Tarzan actor Johnny Weissmuller. Discover the best of Chicago within walking distance of museums, upscale shopping and theatres. Navy Pier, Shedd Aquarium and Oak Street Beach are minutes away.

Guest Reviews

Discover the many benefits of becoming an InterContinental Ambassador.

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    Befitting its exclusive North Michigan Avenue address, the InterContinental Chicago Magnificent Mile offers some of the best downtown Chicago resta...
  • Amenities & Services

    One of Chicago’s largest hotel fitness centres energises you with a state-of-the-art cardio room, a strength circuit, free weights, personal traine...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
Chicago Magnificent Mile
  • 505 North Michigan Ave
  • Chicago , IL , 60611
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-312-9444100

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Afrikaans, Arabic, German, Greek, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Croatian, Indonesian, Italian, Japanese, Dutch , Punjabi, Polish, Slovene, Serbian, Tagalog, Chinese

Pet Policy

Guests with pets must reserve the Historic Tower. There is a 100USD fee, 50USD which is refundable. Dogs and cats without size restriction. Pets must be kenneled when guests are out of the room. Please contact hotel in advance to rent a kennel, if needed.
Pet Deposit $100.00 per stay
  • Local Time

    10:52 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 34 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 329 reviewers.
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Experience! I had a wonderful experience during my last stay. Everyone made me feel welcomed, especially upon check in when I was informed of the number of stays with the hotel and it was celebrated by the gentlemen who checked me in. I usually stay at another IHG on Harrison. They are awesome also. I truly enjoyed my stay here. The new, fresh market place next door was a turning point for me to continue to book my future stays at the CP. Thanks for the outstanding customer service. August 18, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service solved a small problem effectively This hotel was very good. A small problem occurred the first night of my stay and was quickly taken care of by the front desk staff. The problem was corrected and the rest of the stay went well. August 17, 2013
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by very old smell musty I will never stay in this crown plaza and I would like my points to returned to me... August 17, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vacation & reunion The stay was pleasant and enjoyable. Accomidations were excellent. August 16, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good downtown hotel Good location, within walking distance to the business district. Reasonably priced for the downtown Chicago area. August 16, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable and friendly staff! The man at the front desk was extremely friendly and helpful. The king bed was incredibly comfortable; I will definitely stay here again and recommend it to friends and colleagues. August 15, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable room - great location The room was clean and comfortable. The A/C worked well. The valet parking was reasonably priced for the city and it included free in/out. Your car is actually parked in a lot right in front of the building so you don't have to wait long when you need it. The thing I liked most about this hotel was the location. The place is one block from the "Greektown" restaurant district and there are new-looking stores and businesses all around. It's walking distance from Lou Mitchell's (~ 5 blocks) as well as Union Station and the Sears Tower (I refuse to use the new name ;-) ). The Greyhound depot is another 3-4 blocks. August 11, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just what we needed we were looking for a hotel close to downtown but not astronomically priced. I was able to use my rewards points plus a little cash to reserve the night on a Saturday night after Lollapalooza. the location was perfect and they have a nice weight room also. then you add in a little balcony view and you get a great setup. August 9, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location This property has a good location, and every room has it's own private Balcony. Our room was clean, and well accessorized. August 9, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value & great location! This was a great value and great location in downtown Chicago. The king bed suite was spacious and luxurious. I would definitely stay here again!!! August 8, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No breakfast for a large group I stayed there when the Illinois Bar was being held. There was a special room rate for all bar attendees. The first day, we needed to leave the hotel to get to the exam by 6:30. I was told when I called at 6:00 to get room service that it wouldn't be there for 45 minutes. They knew that our entire group had to leave that early. I really would have thought that they would have started room service for us earlier for that day considering they decided to accommodate us for the bar exam. Many people went without breakfast that day and were starving the morning of the exam. Having taken other bar exams in other states, most hotels take breakfast orders the night before and prepare for a group they are accommodating. August 7, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by FanTastic Room and Great Price Well appointed and designed king-bed room. Spacious with everything needed for a comfortable stay. Great bed with lots of pillows. Excellent tv, and very clean bathroom facilities. Located near many good restaurants and directly across from a fantastic upscale supermarket. Would definitely stay here again. July 29, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service Good comfy clean room, would stay again! Close to everything,quiet! Friendly staff July 19, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience My wife and 18m son were very pleased with this hotel.It was clean, staff was great and it is in a good location. Walk to Magnificent Mile in 30 min. This comes after spending much more for better hotels nearer to Mag Mile. This is a good choice. July 14, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean, comfortable I have been in many different hotels in the US and overseas. I recommend this hotel. Staff is professional, room and bathroom are clean. I plan to return. July 11, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel in great location I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to anyone who wants to have an enjoyable time in Chicago.The staff are very helpful and polite.The room was nice and not noisy.The restaurant had nice food and friendly staff.The view from your balcony is picture postcard.This hotel helped me and my wife and two kids have a brilliant time in Chicago as it is central to everything and walking distance to the magnificent mile and navy pier.Thanks to all the management and staff at the crowne plaza for a lovely time. July 10, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not too far from the center of activities My family stayed there for 2 nights and we had a great experience at the hotel and its location. First of all they upgraded us to a suite after recognizing my platinum status. They also threw in breakfast buffet for all of us at Dine (decent hot food served there). Our family likes to walk so it was a rather safe walk (daytime) in July weather on Madison to get to Willis Tower and beyond. There were also a couple of buses that stopped nearby which we took to get to the loop. The hotel is located in GreekTown and we ate at Greek Island restaurant which was only a short walk away (the food was fantastic). Our room was further away from the freeway so noise was not a problem, especially after shutting the patio sliding glass door. We also ate at Giordano's (I know some of you rolled your eyes, but we need to get that out of the way), which was also a short walk away. if you stay at this hotel for leisure, my suggestion would be to get the bus pass (we got the 3-day pass from Groupon which was a great deal), and travel by bus on Halsted to get into town. I do not recommend driving in Chicago's downtown - it's rather stressful and there will be lots of impatient drivers that will try to run you over. Plus parking costs an arm and a leg. July 8, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room, very comfortable bed, great people Coming from a very small town of 1200 and going to Chicago -hardly ever- we were wary of where to stay. A friend recommended this hotel and we were so pleasantly surprised. Very friendly and helpful staff. The only down side was the adjacent restaurant - beautifully decorated, very clean but food and service was very sub- par - would never eat there again. Extremely high prices for such lousy food. July 4, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall experience I couldn't have been happier with my stay at Crowne. The room was confortable and the staff was helpful and friendly. Thanks, Tony July 3, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, noisy room Nice hotel, good service and comfortable room but noisy; we could hear the noise from the street and from the hotel's hallway. July 1, 2013
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No air conditioning in the room The AC did not work in the room the entire time. An attempt was made to adjust it by the staff with no result. Micheal at the front desk said the hotel was full and could not move us to another room but would refund the points used for the room would be refunde back to my account. within 3 to 4 days. It has been a week and the points have not been refunded. I am very disappointed and am considering staying at another hotel in the future. I think if you check my record I stay in IHG properties a lot over the course of a year. If someone would like to contact me I will discuss it with them. June 28, 2013
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No up to par! This facility is not up to the normal Crowne Plaza standards. We were very disappointed in our stay. June 25, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location & Close to United Center Very Comfy hotel, room great, easy access to United Center and downtown. June 24, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Interesting neighborhood, but very loud freeway I attended a conference at University of Illinois Chicago and stayed at this hotel because of its location about 8 blocks from the meeting. The hotel is in an interesting neighborhood (Greektown), with lots of excellent restaurants nearby. It seemed like a relatively safe area of the city. The room was large and reasonably well appointed. The wifi was average. The bed was comfortable. Everything in the bathroom worked except the sink, which appeared to be slightly clogged. My only complaint was that the freeway noise from the adjoining Interstate was constant, and quite loud (I was on the 11th floor). I was tired enough and wore earplugs, so I was able to sleep, but if I had been a light sleeper, it definitely would have been an issue. June 23, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by nice room, comfy bed price was right but a little too noisy for my liking......did not sleep well June 22, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great area Great area of town, with many options for dining including the hotel. I try to stay here when in Chicago. June 22, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Greektown location The Metro Crowne Plaza is situated 1/2 block from Greektown. In addition to immediate proximity to several excellent Greek restaurants, two groceries are located just across the street, plus several pubs and a tapas restaurant are within easy walking distance to the N/NW (or hire a rickshaw to get around!). It is less conveniently situated to the lakefront, the museum campus, Millennium Park, etc. unless you are up for a 30-60 min. hike or willing to figure out bus routes. Parking is somewhat expensive; a public lot just to the east is 1/3 the price. The rooms were nicely decorated and roomy but I felt the lack of amenities made it not the best value it could have been. The bathrooms feature an awkward sliding door, which did not properly close or latch on our room. Although our rooms each had a small balcony, there was no seating to allow us to enjoy the space. The rooms did not have mini refrigerators and the hotel does not have an onsite pool (there is access to a pool at a health club), making it not-quite-family-friendly. The free wifi was a welcome surprise as in our experience many hotels in metro areas currently charge hefty daily rates for internet access. As Priority Club members, we were able to get a 2pm checkout at no additional charge, which was highly appreciated. I would probably pick a different Chicago location if traveling with children in the future, but if you want to spend time in Greektown, this location can't be beat. June 21, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Hotel Great location and quality service make for a stay at this location. Rooms are very clean and staff is attentive and helpful. June 21, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Bed was very hard and caused difficult sleeping The competent staff, the hotel, and location made our weekend of celebrating my wife's 70th birthday and Father's day a very pleasant stay while in Chicago. The staff at all levels did justice to your Crowne Plaza Hotel, to us, and justice to each of them. We will stay there the next time we are in Chicago because of the service and location. Thank you. June 21, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and great location. My stay at this property was great. The location is GREAT and Mariano's market across the street is AWESOME! What I really would have liked even more is if microwaves and refrigerators were offered in each room. Otherwise, highly recommended!!! June 19, 2013
    <<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 12 next>>