Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Chicago Magnificent Mile

WELCOME TO

Chicago

Concierge Photo
Sylvia Rollins
Assistant Chef Concierge, Les Clefs d’Or, USA

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

CHICAGO DINING

Because Chicago is still growing and earning its reputation as a vibrant city there has been a tremendous influx of restaurant openings. Many great Chef's have been lured by the possibilities of our city.
THE JEWEL OF CHICAGO’S MAGNIFICENT MILE
Experience modern comfort with a touch of 1920’s splendour. This lovingly restored Chicago luxury hotel was once the 1929 Medinah Athletics Club. Part of Michigan Avenue’s architectural elite, luxury details include ENO for wine tasting, recreated gold leaf murals and an ornate pool once used by Tarzan actor Johnny Weissmuller. Discover the best of Chicago within walking distance of museums, upscale shopping and theatres. Navy Pier, Shedd Aquarium and Oak Street Beach are minutes away.

Guest Reviews

default

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    Befitting its exclusive North Michigan Avenue address, the InterContinental Chicago Magnificent Mile offers some of the best downtown Chicago resta...
  • Amenities & Services

    One of Chicago’s largest hotel fitness centres energises you with a state-of-the-art cardio room, a strength circuit, free weights, personal traine...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
Chicago Magnificent Mile
  • 505 North Michigan Ave
  • Chicago , IL , 60611
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-312-9444100

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Afrikaans, Arabic, German, Greek, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Croatian, Indonesian, Italian, Japanese, Dutch , Punjabi, Polish, Slovene, Serbian, Tagalog, Chinese

Pet Policy

Contact hotel for details
Pet Deposit $100.00 per stay
  • Local Time

    4:38 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service Animals Allowed
    • 34 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 247 reviewers.
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The front desk staff were great!! keep up the great work December 8, 2012
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Check In My flight to Chicago was delayed many times so by the time I arrived at the motel I was stressed and exhausted. The man that checked me in was the absolute best!! He was very very accommodating he could not have done anything more for me. Also the maids were excellent very very accommodating the maid I had on Tuesday the 23rd was very very helpful. December 7, 2012
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort and Elegance Lobby is subtle and beautiful. Restaurant next to lobby and convenient. Beds are comfortable along with luxurious bedding. Large bathroom with plenty of room. Location is convenient to Downtown Chicago and expressways. Would stay again. December 7, 2012
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good service Good location, comfortable bed, good room service, friendly stuff, December 7, 2012
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cute balcony and cleaning room items It's a wonderful experience living in this hotel for the small cute balcony which can have a look at the Sear's Building and other city stone. the room was cleaned completely and very comfortable to have a good rest, I really like it as reservation in my business trip. December 3, 2012
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent! The beds here are probably THE MOST COMFORTABLE I have ever slept on in a hotel! Quiet room too - made for good sleeping! The shower was wonderful, & I loved the extra make-up mirror in the bath. The location was great - walking distance to many excellent eateries, & just blocks from the Chicago Theater & Navy Pier. The valet service was quick and efficient. The front desk staff could have been a little more friendly, but they did allow us an early check-in since our plane landed in Chicago at 10 am. We only ate breakfast at the restaurant, but it was good food & large portions. Wi-FI was weak in the room, but we were able to print out parking passes & flight boarding passes in the lobby media center. November 22, 2012
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not the greatest Room size was about average, but highway noise was loudest I've had in a hotel for some time. It doesn't bother me, but certainly take in to consideration if it does for you. I really enjoyed the bed though, very comfortable. However, there were absolutely no plugs I could find next to the bed which was not convenient for charging my phone. There were a couple of plugs that were built into the desk but they were not operational. Hotel breakfast buffet was overpriced and food was fine, but nothing special. Had a question for the front desk one morning and was put on hold for 10 minutes. Finally gave up since I had to leave for the day. Very dissatisfied with the level of service. Since that's the way they appear to treat guests, I do not plan to stay here again. November 21, 2012
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Made a wrong a right~ We arrived to the hotel to find that our handicap accessible room with two double beds was not even available at the hotel at all. After trying to see if they had something that would suit our needs we ended about on the smoking floor. But since they didn't have what we requested and were told they had, we were comp our rooms. That change all of those frustrated feelings to happy and we greatly appreciated it!! Thank you!!!!! November 19, 2012
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by mostly great staff very uneven. We were in a group that wanted to be together on the same floor, and many family members who had reserved rooms on that floor didn't get them. Some insisted, got a different staff member and suddenly were given what the first person had refused. Likewise, some guest were not given their welcome bags on arrival. The rooms are pleasant, the restaurant topnotch, Parking is expensive (36/day), and having it valet only means that every departure costs an extra $2... November 16, 2012
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent quailty rooms Very comfortable hotel, overlooking the downton area of Chicago. November 4, 2012
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a Great Stay The thing that makes our stay so good all the time is the staff. The bell guys and valet guys are AWESOME. They are so friendly and helpful. The front desk team treats you like real guests. Location is also good for us. Fitness center had new weight equipment which was nice November 2, 2012
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not the same hotel I remember From arriving and engaging the valet, to checking in, to asking about bar service/room service, the first evening did not go smoothly. We felt as if the staff saw us and other customers as a burden. Vaguely rude responses, and curt answers in person and via the telephone gave us pause - was this the Crowne Plaza we have stayed at before? This hotel had been a great 'home' to us before, but this time was a disappointment -- hardly a 'reward' night. Checking out was a bit smoother, though the systems were down and I had to explain the valet and room charges to the MOD. October 29, 2012
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Experience We stayed on Oct 20th. Attended an event for some friends. Everything was great from the moment we checked in, until we left. We were especially happy that our room had a balcony, and that even though we were near to the expressway below, when the door was shut we were not bothered by traffic noise. Staff was friendly and helpful. Especially the gentleman at the door, and front desk. October 28, 2012
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by bed was comfortable. we were able to check in early with no problem. Front desk did seem to be a little understaffed when we checked in as there was a considerable line ahead of us. Ate breakfast at the hotel's restaurant and found the prices resonable with the choices & quality very good. We were charged for room service which we didn't use but the front desk took the charge off with no questions asked. October 28, 2012
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay and great service. Good location, happy hour was nice, loved the balcony, enjoyed your soap and lotion, free internet was a plus. Also, Charles at the front desk was great! October 23, 2012
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Priority Club upgrade Arrived at hotel, and was not feeling real well after the four hour drive. It helped when the front desk upgraded me to a mini-suite. Very nice room. Loved the shower, the dimmer lights, and reading lights on the headboard. October 22, 2012
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Just wanted to relax Cleanliness of room was disappointing. Had a few parties above us. Maybe just a bad night to be at the crown. All other stays have been nice. October 20, 2012
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy elevators I could not sleep the first night due to having a room next to the elevators, room 1715. The second night I fell asleep but woke up a couple times upon hearing the switches and solenoids on the elevators. I am not a light sleeper but the noise and frequency of the machinery did not contribute to a restful nights sleep. October 17, 2012
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Chicago leisure trip The basic rooms are not well suited for leisure family travelers. My wife was atttending a conference in Chicago, but I was there with our 7 month year old. It was inconvenient that the rooms did not come furnished with either a microwave or small refrigerator, plus an extra fee had to be paid to secure these items. Service from the front desk was inconsistent, as several times there was no answer and no roll over to another service other than the hotel operator who often routed me back to the front desk again before forwarding on to a guest services number. October 15, 2012
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by TERRIBLE SERVICE Had some concerns and call hotel directly. Left 5+ messages for GM, but NO RESPONSE. Was told that it would be taken care of by 'Front Desk Manager' only to find out later that person was 'FIRED'. As of 05 Oct. 2012 the issue still HAS NOT been resolved. October 12, 2012
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Management I had called to reserve a room using the Platinum PCR Benefit of the 72 hours advance notice, and was quoted the price on a Wednesday. I called back each of the next two days when I was instructed to, and the person I was calling to speak with was out of the office. On the Friday, I spoke with the sales director and the rate had jumped by 52% for the room I was trying to make. I understand the rate changes in that situation, but since the person I was instructed to talk to was gone, I was unable to book the room. I requested to have the General Manager call me back, but no attempt to call me was ever made. Fortunately, I was able to get a room within the wedding block for the wedding I was attending (the bride and groom had booked extra rooms themselves) and I am still waiting for my phone call from the General Manager. The employees did not make me feel as if being a Platinum PCR member means anything to them. They failed to update the name and information on the room other than my credit card info which was all presented at check-in, so during check-out, I had to give them all of the information again. I have stayed at this hotel before and had a poor experience, but they made it right after the fact. I gave them a second chance and they failed miserably again. October 11, 2012
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Suite Room was Excellent I got a suite room which was an excellent one. I had a view of the Alsted Street. Though it did not come with a fridge which I find it weird. I wish I was able to enjoy the room more but I had to explore the city. This hotel is about three miles from downtown and magnificent mile but there is a bus station across the street. Guest could take Bus 20 going downtown. Taking the bus is very convinient. The hotel is also located around the Greek Town. There are lots of restaurants, Walgreen and supermarket around the area. October 10, 2012
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Loud The hotel is clean and in a decent area. However the room we stayed in was extremely loud and we had issues sleeping from the road/street noise. Rooms are updated, but a double bed room has full size beds not queen size like most hotels. October 10, 2012
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Fire Spinkler ruined belongings One of the weirdest and worst hotel experiences ever as a frequent business traveler. The fire sprinkler went off and sprayed me and all my belonging with this disgusting and smelly black water. Nothing was done by the staff to reimburse me and accommodate me for my loss. I will write this review online with multiple travel review services as well. Terrible, just terrible! I will just stick to other hotels as I normally do. October 10, 2012
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vacation and Business trip for my first time in Chicago, I stayed here 2 nights. What a beautiful hotel. The room was absolutely beautiful and comfortable. The staff was attentive and very friendly. I had one issue that was pretty big to me concerning wi-fi access in my room. As soon as I brought it up with the desk clerk and a minor escalation to the manager, it was immediately addressed to my happy satisfaction. I highly recommend this hotel to the business and vacation traveler. October 8, 2012
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice weekend Stayed at hotel for my husbands birthday. Was very nice stay. Near great places to eat . October 6, 2012
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location The hotel was clean and great location if visiting the United Center. Staff was friendly. They had a wine and cheese reception which was nice. Only issue was the sink in the bathroom did not drain well. September 30, 2012
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious Rooms & Excellent Location Very spacious rooms and the staff were very accommodating. Great location in the West Loop which has some of the best restaurants in Chicago nearby and close proximity to Downtown. Also close to Greek Town and Pilsen as well. The bed was VERY comfortable and we had a great night sleep. And the free wi-fi was a plus. I would highly recommend staying here. There is a bar/restaurant in the lobby which looked nice and had a really good selections of craft beers which I can appreciate. I thought the lobby was comfortable and well decorated as well. September 29, 2012
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good time Thanks for the experience. Hope to receive some discount offers so we can return! September 27, 2012
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value We only needed one night so our demands were not too high. We were pleasantly surprised. Although the room was small, it was clean and met our needs perfectly. We had a fabulous outside balcony! That was a pleasant surprise! The bathroom was small but functional and clean. There was no fan but the bath did not steam up too badly. We would definitely go back. The price was very reasonable and the location was perfect for our needs. Parking was available for a fairly small fee compared to what we normally pay. It was safe and the staff was friendly and very helpful. September 16, 2012
    <<prev 5 6 7 8 9 next>>