Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Chicago Magnificent Mile

WELCOME TO

Chicago

Concierge Photo
Sylvia Rollins
Assistant Chef Concierge, Les Clefs d’Or, USA

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

CHICAGO DINING

Because Chicago is still growing and earning its reputation as a vibrant city there has been a tremendous influx of restaurant openings. Many great Chef's have been lured by the possibilities of our city.
THE JEWEL OF CHICAGO’S MAGNIFICENT MILE
Experience modern comfort with a touch of 1920’s splendour. This lovingly restored Chicago luxury hotel was once the 1929 Medinah Athletics Club. Part of Michigan Avenue’s architectural elite, luxury details include ENO for wine tasting, recreated gold leaf murals and an ornate pool once used by Tarzan actor Johnny Weissmuller. Discover the best of Chicago within walking distance of museums, upscale shopping and theatres. Navy Pier, Shedd Aquarium and Oak Street Beach are minutes away.

Guest Reviews

Discover the many benefits of becoming an InterContinental Ambassador.

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    Befitting its exclusive North Michigan Avenue address, the InterContinental Chicago Magnificent Mile offers some of the best downtown Chicago resta...
  • Amenities & Services

    One of Chicago’s largest hotel fitness centres energises you with a state-of-the-art cardio room, a strength circuit, free weights, personal traine...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
Chicago Magnificent Mile
  • 505 North Michigan Ave
  • Chicago , IL , 60611
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-312-9444100

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Afrikaans, Arabic, German, Greek, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Croatian, Indonesian, Italian, Japanese, Dutch , Punjabi, Polish, Slovene, Serbian, Tagalog, Chinese

Pet Policy

Contact hotel for details
Pet Deposit $100.00 per stay
  • Local Time

    7:21 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service Animals Allowed
    • 34 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 247 reviewers.
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GOOD FACILITY The room accommodations were wonderful except the soap and shampoos were very limited and not adequate for only two staying in the room. Also, when checking out clerk # 38 didn't seem to be knowledgeable about the check out procedure and gave me instead another quests receipt. When requesting the proper receipt he seem to become irritated and never excused him self or offered any sort of customer service assistance. Upon departing we had to initiate the thank yous. I can only assume he was not properly trained or just not happy doing his job. It was very awkward, September 14, 2012
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and good amenities. The hotel is located close to the City, close to public transportation (bus), has adequate taxi service and has many City attractions within walking distance. Also, the hotel facility has a decent restaurant serving breakfast lunch and dinner; decent workout center and was very clean. Greek town is just a block away. Only minor issue was that someone was smoking in our hallway on our floor, which was annoying. Hard to say if it was a guest or an employee...but likely a guest. Hotel management could benefit from policing this the best they can. August 31, 2012
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable 5 night stay While attending a local business seminar, I enjoyed a very comfortable stay at the Crown Plaza. I also enjoyed its close proximity to the Chicago Transit Authority trains and buses to go downtown and visit the sites. August 26, 2012
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by 2 star Hotel!! As a Gold Priority card holder i was looking forward to a service expected of the brand and got that of Holiday Inn Express! my room was clean and that was about it. There was no complimentary mineral water and had to wait for 2 hours before being getting it. This was after i had called the front desk twice!! i expected extended check out for a Gold member to be 4pm but was told the latest check out time was 2pm- is it really worth being a Gold member?????? Compared to the Crown Plaza in Johannesburg and other cities, this hotel was surely my worst experience and i regret redeeming my points for this. August 25, 2012
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was fine except for mandatory valet parking The parking lot is in front of the hotel and the spaces are easily accessible so I don't see a need for this service being mandatory. August 22, 2012
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved it! And I would absolutely stay here again Located in a Greek town (across the street the Walgreens has everything spelled in greek beneath the English spelling) this hotel is absolutely fabulous! The woman who checked us in was so kind and nice. She joked around with us and asked us questions about why we were traveling so far, which was a nice difference from the usual awkward quietness while the person checks you into your room. No one can use the elevator without the room key (when going up a floor), which is a great safety feature in a hotel in a city. The surrounding location was not sketchy, but its just good to be safe. The room was very clean and up to date! We even had a small balcony which you could stand out on. Also, wifi is free! I would stay here again if I ever go back to the area. August 18, 2012
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Had a great stay and will come back As a priority club member check-in was a breeze. We went up to our room and enjoyed our king bedroom with a great view of downtown Chicago. We got a late check-out and decided to go to the 2nd floor to workout. The shower head felt amazing and we were completely happy with out stay. Our only complaint is that one side of the bed was a little more lumpy than the other but that won't keep us from coming back. August 16, 2012
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My new Chicago favorite Finally a nice hotel in the heart of Chicago at a reasonable price. This property will be my new go-to hotel for meetings in downtown. August 15, 2012
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by I will never stay here again!! The staff was rude when we checked into the hotel. Once we got to our room, it was a room with 2 double beds. I had made a reservation 4 months prior for a non-smoking king. I called the front desk to report the error. The Staff was again, very rude. We were then assigned to a king room on the 14th floor. The room smelled like raw sewage. The sink and shower did not drain properly. The smell was so bad it made me noxious throughout the night. The room was not very clean. I was very disappointed in my experience. August 15, 2012
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Second Stay I stayed here in April 2012 for a conference at UI Chicago. I liked the location. There is a parking lot a couple blocks south of hotel for $20 a day which is very reasonable. I stayed here again in August 2012 since it is about 1.5 miles from United Center. I had come for a concert. I recommend this place. August 14, 2012
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza Chicago with Reward Points Searched for days using other services, then tried my account. I was able to get a great room using my points. Great location, great staff, my teenagers loved it even though we only stayed the one night. August 13, 2012
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Room Room was decent and a good value; however, service was non existent. Check in was quick which is good, but there was no information offered. Check in person did not even mention need to use room key in elevator. Would have had no idea what to do except that another person entered the elevator who also stated they were not told about the need to use a key and struggled alone for awhile before another guest helped them. August 13, 2012
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Stay My girlfriends and I just came back from a wonderful Chicago trip and we had a terrific stay at the Crowne. The staff was superb. Very helpful, enthusiastic and prompt. I have to rave that Kurtis went over and beyond his duties. We basically followed all his recommendations and experienced the necessary sight-seeing touristy things we needed to do in our 3 day stay. He even assisted us in our bookings. Kurtis is an assest to this hotel. Even the valet guys and bell clerks were awesome! Cheerful and helpful. The hotel was clean and super safe. I left my car there the whole trip and we cabbed all around since this hotel is central to downtown Chicago. The breakfast buffet was delicious and there are several restaurants right nearby. I used the fitness room and there are several treadmills and weights. You have to use your hotel key to access the fitness room and the elevator. We will definitely be going back! August 13, 2012
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! Hotel is in an amazing location, within walking distance of anything you could want. However, if you should choose to go more than walking distance the hotel staff is more than accommodating in getting a cab, or most times there is one waiting in the parking lot. Hotel balconies are great, and the beds are very comfortable. My only complaints would be that out of all my stays 95% of the time the bathroom door is off its track just enough that it will not lock, not a big deal at all really. Also, there just do not seem to be enough electrical outlets, there are two at the desk, sometimes one if you reach way behind the bed and sometimes you can reach the one for the TV. Would be nice to have a few more. August 6, 2012
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean but Overpriced The rooms were clean and adequately equipped, but I really expected more for the price. We were there for a wedding, so stayed there because most of the other guests were staying there, but I've stayed in nicer rooms in Chicago for the same price, or less. Our bathroom door did not close all the way, the hallways were stuffy, The valet was convenient, as the lot was immediately outside the front door, so service was quick. It is a small lot, so it was congested and confused during peak times, but the staff was efficient and did their best. The front desk staff was also very friendly and helpful, the best part of our stay. There is a grocery store across the street, which was nice for breakfast and snacks, I wish there had been a fridge in the room. August 6, 2012
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very Disappointed Before, we arrived, our reservation was cancelled and had to be reinstated......was promised an upgrade and never received it. When we mentioned it at check-in, they knew nothing about it and received the standard room with king bed.. The room was not comfortable for 2 people. Very limited drawer space, poor lighting, terrible water pressure, sliding bathroom door fell off track.. Housekeeping horrible.....no toilet paper left in room! Vending machines did not work...impossible to get bottled water. To be fair, the mattress was comfortable. August 5, 2012
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room, noise, dining experience & front desk 1. my room was on the 16th floor right next to elevators. There was constant noise from elevators up and down well past midnight. I was a bit surprised I had this kind of problem at national brand hotel. The hotel got to do something about it for sure. 2, I used the dinning for breakfast. It was not that early and the restaurant was not busy. There were several waiters. I had to ask them a few times for water and coffee refill. Same thing happened when I asked for a check. Water was never served until I signed the check. 3. Folks at the front desk was impressive. Not only are they professional and courteous, but efficient to check in and check out. August 5, 2012
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good location at a reasonable price. It was my second stay there. Very convenient location. About 30 minutes walk from Millennium Park. Very comfortable bed. Free valet parking for Priority Club Members. Breakfast too expensive though. August 5, 2012
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by room smelled like smoke i got 2 rooms, one of which smelled like smoke, and left my clothes & luggage smelling also...both rooms were not quite the cleanest & when we went to complain, got no where...we got the rooms to stay here for the Hustle up the Hancock & won't be returning July 23, 2012
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice rooms at a nice price. The atmosphere and rooms were very nice and classy. The location isn't too far from Downtown, but it is still a walk to wherever you want to go. However, the rooms were fairly pricey even at a group rate. All in all, this hotel is very nice and has a decent location. July 20, 2012
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location and Great Staff One of the better Crowne Plazas I've stayed in. The Greektown location is very convenient for access from the highway, and an easy walk to into the Loop and access to the Amtrak, Metra, & EL system. Plenty of cab service to get me me wherever else I want to go in the city. There is a little bit of noise from the highway traffic, but I kind of like it, and there are great views of the city. July 20, 2012
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Experience Very convenient location being just off Dan Ryan expressway. Good value for the money being so close too the lake front. Front desk staff was less than friendly and not efficient. Guests checking in were an interuption to their work. I needed to stay another night (overlapped my stay for 2 rooms for 2 nights). The desk clerk seemed annoyed and unattentive. When checking back in later that day, one of the reservations was missing. This desk clerk corrected the problem, but again seemed annoyed she had to do any extra work and w/o any apology. July 18, 2012
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip Great location, clean hotel and helpful hotel staff. Onsite restaurant food was good, but too expensive for quality and breakfast service was horrible. July 14, 2012
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great downtown stay Staff extremely pleasant and professional. Room comfortable and quiet. Breakfast pastries would have been appreciated. July 13, 2012
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Not a bad value Great value and right on the outer border of downtown. Near nice Greektown area. July 13, 2012
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service but dated and dirty building Was not crazy about the stay here. No microwave in the room as advertised. Room was suppose to be nonsmoking but smells as if someone smoked a pack a day in it for the last 5 years. The water in the showers smells but at least its hot. Staff is very curious and helpful. July 12, 2012
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would like to come back sometime Are stay was very nice at this hotel. We were a little frustrated with the vending machines. It wouldn't take our cash or coins that we got from the office, and there was only one food machine which we discovered after going to many floors and then back to the front office. They were very helpful though in giving us other options. July 10, 2012
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed. very good service and comfortable stay and a good breakfast. July 10, 2012
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Chicago first visit Stayed for 3 days in the hotel. It was our first visit to Chicago and the hotel was booked for a group fun meeting. It was a good experience. Location was great, staff friendly and rooms comfy. July 10, 2012
    <<prev 5 6 7 8 9