Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Cleveland

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 227 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by WAY overpriced This is a gorgeous property, newly remodeled and beautiful to look at. However, the room remodels are beautiful, but poorly executed. For instance, there are lots of drawers, but they are so shallow that it's hard to get more than 2 shirts stacked. The thermostat on the wall said it was set to cool - the room was consistenly hot until we turned the entire system off & opened the window. The minibar has a small refrigerator that is for the use of the guest - but the shelves in it made it impossilbe to put cans of soda in it.The maid was very pleasant, but forgot to replace shampoo & soap one day. I was attending a seminar that offered a continental breakfast. The hotel put out 3 4-slice toasters - for over 400 attendees. And, in fact, if all of them were in use, it blew a circuit breaker! Again, a beautiful property that considers itself very high class, but doesn't know how to deliver service that justifies the price. 02 April 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Could Have Been Perfect, But... First the good... The room was very clean, bordering on spotless. There were a few small scuff marks on the wall under the window and a couple of small dings in the baseboards. Nothing that affected us at all. The HVAC worked well, although the heat seemed to creep up in the evening, and we had to turn on the AC in the middle of the night. The bed was a little harder than we prefer, but of high quality and with nice linens. Tons of hot water and great shower pressure. Nightlight and lighted makeup mirror in bathroom are a nice touch. Very nice toiletries in generous sizes. Generously sized and reasonably thick and soft towels. Greated immediately by valets, and car was always waiting by the time we arrived in the lobby if we called ahead. Lounge staff ranged from pleasant to very guest oriented. The bad... We didn't get an ambassador upgrade, which is supposed to be guaranteed. This is not a "space available" situation, it is a guaranteed upgrade. Not at all happy about that. The clerk who checked us in seemed very confused (trainee?). One of the reasons I pay for the status is for the upgrade. We had booked an Executive Room, so lounge access was not an upgrade. There was no dedicated Ambassador check-in area. Not that it mattered as there was no line, but it is a nice touch that makes us feel like highly valued guests. The lounge was often out of things long before the serving time ended. No daily newspaper was offered or delivered. Water was not replenished. No in-room gift. We called the front desk and asked if they had a corkscrew we could borrow. We offered to come get it. They said they didn't, and that room service would need to bring one. Fifteen minutes later it hadn't arrived, and on a hunch I looked in the cabinet with the coffee maker--there was a corkscrew waiting to be used. Front desk should have known and informed us. Bottom line, the biggest problem was the pretty much complete lack of recognition as an Ambassador Club guest and that we didn't receive many of the amenities that we should have. Disappointing. 27 March 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice but over priced. My only complaint is the cost of meals. Extremely over priced with very little variety. Also, I enjoyed the renovations especially the use of clean lines, however you seemed to omit the use of a regular size ironing board. That made getting dressed extremely difficult. 25 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by JCOB As always, our stay is one that continues to be very memorable. The updated rooms made the stay well worth it. The friendly staff has always treated each guest with the greatest professional and personal skills, to make one more willing to return. 25 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff (valets, bellman, concierge) The staff of the intercontinental hotel are so hospitable. They make you feel so welcome from the time you pull up on the property until you leave the property after your stay is complete. I look forward to coming to the intercontinental hotel in Cleveland, Ohio every year. 24 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice! Very nice, clean, quiet and relaxing! During my stay I felt comfortable and safe! Enjoyed the quiet, relaxing environment! 19 March 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor and Slow Service Rude and slow employees - front desk, restaurant, bell hop, valet, concierge 07 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Thin walls We had a problem with the noise from the rooms next to us and above. We could hear the TV loudly and they didn't turn it off until about 12:00 AM. The staff was understanding and sent a security guard to the room next door, but didn't really help the noise. Otherwise, it was a good experience. I think the cost of the room is a little high, and very expensive for people with a low income. Thank you. 02 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by over all stay This was our second stay in your beautiful facility. Just when we thought it couldn't get any better "IT DID". Thanks to all. 01 March 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Attached to clinic by skyway is main attribute Restaurant 45 was very good. Shade did not pull down all the way. Closet light did not ever go out. Bath vanity very small and inadequate. Only stay at location for proximity to clinic, bed overly soft and pillows very poor. Have stayed in other rooms and were better, especially bathroom. Television wall mounted and has poor viewing angle. 01 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best housekeeping service I have ever received! Please know that your hospitality was greatly appreciated during my stay. On three or four occasions, you extended my reservation and offered extended check-out times without questions when my husband's ICU and hospitalization wore on. Returning from his hospital room gave me such a sense of relief, because my room, #1129, had a lovely panoramic cityscape view, and the housekeeping and room service staff were so accommodating. The housekeeping staff were always understanding when I would return and need to use the room during the time they were cleaning rooms and the staff were always kind and friendly, again while respecting my privacy. 26 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Check-in/Houskeeping This was a horrible experience. when I arrived my room was not ready at 1:30, which was ok, since I was attending a conference. they said they would call me and asked for my phone number. I waited until 4:30 and then went to ask. I waited for a few minutes and then they found me a room. Also the next day, when the conference was through and I returned to my room, they had just finished it at 4:30. Good thing I did not want to take a nap. 25 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cleveland Clinic Appt. Only 2 things iffy: 1. They put us in a dirty room at first, but adjusted right away. 2. The faucet handles leaked at the base. (I think the room was just finished. Room 826) The staff was terrific, the room was terrific. This was our 2nd stay here, the first in October for lung transplant evaluation, this one for the first followup. Despite the medical stress, it was like a mini-vacation 22 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent staff The staff did everything in their power to make my stay comfortable. 22 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort At The Intercontinental Hotel a very cleaned, comfortable bed and a cleaned bathroom. I was impressed with the elegant, remodeling of the room and its contents. I hope it stays in excellent condition (??). It's not going to happen.. Room service good, but very expensive. Front desk very professional. I was well pleased with everything at the hotel. Next time I hope to come and enjoy a pleasure visit NOT a medical visit. 04 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Incredible staff. My son was transported by ambulance the first night. The staff was amazing before the incident, after and during. Doormen and valet went above and beyond to make you feel comfortable and welcome. Housekeeping was also very wonderful, helping me look for my son's glasses. The front desk staff also was very accommodating to all of my switches in stay times. We had to delay due to weather. I know you are working on renovations. The bed was too soft & the orange chair in the room was old and stained. The bathroom was super nice. 03 February 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good service but ... Not impressed with the room. It was missing a chair, the bathroom exhaust fan did not work and the cold water faucet almost came off in my hand. There also was no reasonably priced restaurant. 31 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location I had a good stay at the hotel. Only problems were my room on the 12th floor was not ready when I arrived so I was given a room on the 6th floor. My traveling companion was on the 12th floor and was given access to the hospitality area on the 14th floor. My room was billed at the same rate and I was denied access to the hospitality area. Not fair. The desk clerk was not helpful when I complained. I had no wash cloths in my room when I was ready for a shower and waited. I called and was told some would be sent up. Waited a while and they didn't arrive. Had to showered without them. Ordered a Caesar salad in the cafe and it came swimming in dressing . . . more like Caesar Salad Soup. Paid for a lunch I could not eat. My access to the Internet was cut off on the morning of my last day . . . had to wait for staff to come to my room and find a way to reconnect me. Most important to me are a comfortable, clean, room and bed. The hotel did provide those things and great, convenient access to the Cleveland Clinic. I would stay there again. 26 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by club room- 14th floor PA. guy. had the pleasure of being hosted by Manya & the beautiful music being played prior to my very stressful appointment @ the Clinic. The peace I felt come over me due to her words & music made such a huge difference in my day. Thank you Manya. 24 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by thank you thank u so much for the cleanliness and the good atmosphere of the hotel 17 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Renovation of rooms is uninspired I had stayed at this hotel before on various occasions. This time I stayed in one of the renovated rooms. I understand that taste of design is subjective however this design is bland and has no personality. The color scheme is reminding me of the rooms inside the hospital. Why choosing the same brown as in the hospital rooms? The rooms are so sterile! Positive note: beds are awesome, new minibars w/ separate fridge very nicd. Your hotel is in a special position as there is no competition (at least if you want to be that close to the CC). I am a hotel owner myself and not in that lucky position :) I would love to provide more feedback on staff as well as on your (newly installed?) Nor 1 system- as far as my and my Parents' "upgrade" was handled, not good. 16 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location for hospital stay at the Cleveland Clinic The service was outstanding. From the valet who took our car and the man who brought our room service and the manager who helped me get my room. My sister stayed at the hotel while I had surgery and rehab. I stayed for the first 2 nights. I really do love the service here. You definitely feel well taken care of. My sister did have one incident when an employee in the club questioned her right to be there. Excuse me??? I have almost 400,000 points and spent 90 days in IHG hotels last year. Yes, she has a right to be in the club without question. And no, she didn't look her best. Her sister was experiencing complications from surgery. The saddest part of that incident is that I had JUST reassured her only days before that there was no way she would be questioned in the club. I assured her that it wouldn't be worth the hotel's reputation as a place where everyone is treated so well to question someone in the club. Anyway, that unfortunate incident aside for which I was assured by management would not be an issue in the future, both my sister and I received impeccable service at the hotel. 13 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Weekend Camping! We come almost annually after Christmas and stay for the weekend and this is a great location and property! 01 January 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not as exdpected Arrived at hotel at about 11:00 PM. Line of cars at the front entrance and no valet in sight. Left my car parked in the dark just two blocks from the projects. Minibar in the room was not cooled and was informed that I had to cool my own beer as I was supplied with an ice bucket and an ice machine was available. Repairs were ongoing at the hotel so there was a the lovely sound of a hammer banging at 7:30 AM behind the wall at which the bed was placed. This is supposed to be a 4 star hotel and did not only represent itself poorly, the staff was indifferent to my concerns upon checkout. They did however agree to remove a 23.00 valet charge for the nonexistent valet. Thanks. 31 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and Great Staff. This stay was a follow-up from our August visit for my wife's open heart surgery. We chose this hotel again due to the close access to the Clinic. The stay was for 15 days. Once again Leticia handled the reservations and check-in in a great professional manner. Brenda, also at the front desk, tookc are of a few minor problems with housekeeping and always followed up to make sure we were satisified. In the Club Room I cannot say enough wonderful things about Anntoinette and Monica. Talk about service, wow! They did so much to make this long, tiring stay as pleasent as could be By the time we left, these four employees felt like family. The entire staff was again friendly, smiling and ready to accomadate us to make our stay as comfortable as possible. The construction noise was not a real factor as we were normally up eary before they started work. We are looking forward to staying in one the new rooms when we return next year for a follow-up with the doctors. 20 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by convenient and comfortable Stayed overnight as I had an appointment at Cleveland clinic . and the room was very nice and comfortable. The bed was extremely cozy and the bathroom had nice amenities and was ample in size. The staff was courteous and knowledgeable. We dined at Table 45 for brunch the day we departed and the food was delicious, hot and the service very good. It is directly connected to the Cleveland clinic so you never have to walk outside and can leave your coats and belongings behind. Will definitely stay there again when I return in the future and am really looking forward to that time. 19 December 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Slow free internet Free internet was very slow and presence of your logo and the ad to upgrade for paid faster internet was annoying .For > $200/night fast free internet should be the rule.Bathtub drained slowly and needs to be checked (room 710).I called lost and found about possibly leaving a credit card in the room and 2 hours later no one had called me back despite being told I would get a call either way, 16 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Unfortunate feature of renovated rooms We like this hotel and its staff a lot. But I spent an hour the other night searching for the switch to turn off the room lights because the new, sleek decor literally hides it on a side of the nightstand next to the bed, where it is not visible. Niether housekeeping or engineering could find the switch either. The decor in a hotel room should have obvious light switches (and water spigots, etc.). People should not need a special tutorial to turn the lights off and on. The nice manager said they will instruct all staff as to where the switches are. But, as someone who stays in a lot of hotels, I know how personnel quickly come and go (including managers) and within a few months guests will encounter the same problem I did. The sleek decor should not come at the sacrifice of utility and comfort for the travelers--especially at these prices. 14 December 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by San Diego Traveler We recently stayed at the Cleveland Intercontinental on Carnegie Street. The hotel was undergoing a renovation, which was okay if it was quiet, but it was not. Our room was recently renovated and beautifully appointed and very nicely decorated. However, 2 things that brought my overall rating low. First, while we were on West Coast time, and arrived very late the night before, we were hoping to sleep in. However, we were awakened at 6:00 am PST, to what sounded like a cement truck driving through the room and could not sleep any longer. We spoke to the manager, who said the crews were working renovating rooms just above us. We could not believe the noise and stated that it was extremely loud, but the manager was extremely rude stating, "what do you expect us to do?" He offered us another room, that's not what we wanted to hear, since we already were awakened. The second reason for a poor rating, there was no parking anywhere near the hotel. Hotel guests were forced to valet park their cars. Self parking was offered about a city block from the hotel. That is unacceptable, especially in inclement weather. 21 November 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Construction Nice, but expensive hotel. Appreciated being on concierge floor, but shouln't have been put there, with construction above. Had to move, with no consideration. Nice staff. Prefer Intercontinental Suites more. 19 November 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9 next>>
Cleveland
  • 9801 Carnegie Avenue
  • Cleveland , OH , 44106
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-216-7074100

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, Czech, German, English, Spanish, Finnish, French, Hungarian, Italian, Polish, Portuguese, Turkish

Pet Policy

The hotel does not accept pets except for service animals. There is no charge for service animals. The hotel will provide assistance with referrals to kennels for pet care and boarding.
  • Local Time

    9:52 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 23 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs