Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Cleveland

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Cleveland
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 591 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

591reviews

  • 5 Stars
    384
  • 4 Stars
    105
  • 3 Stars
    49
  • 2 Stars
    28
  • 1 Stars
    25

Not terribly happy

By

31 January 2016

club

The staff was excellent, the bed comfortable, the room clean, but the restaurant has very limited choices and extremely high prices. We were captive because of a storm and were confined to the hotel. No small plate choices, only large, expensive meals
The lobby is very coldly decorated. no comfort and certainly no aesthetically pleasing features. Quite a surprise.

Posted byHotelStaff
03 February 2016
Dear no235, As a valued IHG Rewards Member, I would like to thank you for posting your comments about your recent stay at the InterContinental Hotel Cleveland. I am very sorry to hear that you were not happy with the restaurant. There are two at the Hotel- North Coast Café, and Table 45. I will pass your comments along to both. With the Hotel being connected by Skyway to the Clinic, another option for getting a bite to eat and stretching your legs in bad weather would be their dining facilities in J Building. They have an Au Bon Pain and Starbucks. Thank you again for this valuable feedback, and for your loyalty as an IHG Rewards Member. Sincerely, Chelsey Felty
Read More
Read Less

Lack of Cleanliness in the Room

By

31 January 2016

club

We were greatly disappointed with our first stay in an InterContinental and most likely will not stay again. The front desk staff, and room service staff were very good, but the room was half-cleaned and all amenities were not available. We never did see our robes and alerted the front desk so as not to be charged for stealing them. Also, only one pair of slippers and no refrigerator, which we were told we would have. The hotel was convenient, when needing the services at the Cleveland Clinic, but we will choose another hotel close by for future visits. We have been loyal members to another hotel brand for many, many years, and this hotel just didn't measure up, especially at this price point.

Posted byHotelStaff
03 February 2016
Dear mccormid1952, Thank you for your review of the InterContinental Hotel Cleveland. I am very sorry that you were so disappointed, and that your experience did not meet the standards that are expected from an InterContinental Hotel. I will be reaching out to the Executive Housekeeper to address the issues you experienced with your accommodations. I apologize that these issues negatively impacted your stay, and I hope that you might stay with us again, and allow us to provide you with the experience you were expecting from an InterContinental Hotel. Thank you again for this valuable feedback, and for being an IHG Rewards Member. Sincerely, Chelsey Felty
Read More
Read Less

Wonderful place to lay your head at the end of the day.

By

31 January 2016

club

This hotel provides a great place to unwind and relax after a long day of intense meetings. I always look forward to a late snack and crawling into the super comfortable bed at the end of the day.

Posted byHotelStaff
01 February 2016
Hello, data53~ Thank you for leaving us comments about your recent stay at the InterContinental Hotel Cleveland. It is wonderful to know that you always have a comfortable stay with us during your trips to Cleveland. Thank you for being a loyal IHG Rewards Member! Kind Regards, Chelsey Felty
Read More
Read Less

A tremendous experience

By

31 January 2016

The staff went of their way to make our visit pleasurable, when the reason we were in town was stressful.

Posted byHotelStaff
02 February 2016
Hello, DaveROC~ Thank you for your review of the InterContinental Hotel Cleveland, and for your loyalty as a Gold IHG Rewards Member. It is heartwarming to know that our staff made a stressful visit to Cleveland more pleasurable for you. I will be sure to pass your comments along to everyone. I hope you might have an opportunity to stay with us again, for more leisurely reasons- maybe a game downtown, or a visit to the Cleveland Museum of Art. Thank you again for this kind review! Warm Regards, Chelsey Felty
Read More
Read Less

Spacious room

By

29 January 2016

club

The king standard room was very spacious for my husband and me.

Posted byHotelStaff
01 February 2016
Dear fallon, Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay at the InterContinental Hotel Cleveland, and for your loyalty as an IHG Rewards Member! I am happy to know that you enjoyed your accommodations. I hope that you will stay with us again in the near future! Sincerely, Chelsey Felty
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

28 January 2016

club

Very, very friendly staff! Would certainly stay here again!

Posted byHotelStaff
01 February 2016
Hello, mile57acr~ As a valuable IHG Rewards Member, I would like to thank you for reviewing the InterContinental Hotel Cleveland. I am very pleased that our staff made your stay so memorable! We will look forward to hosting you again in the future! Warm Regards, Chelsey Felty
Read More
Read Less

Cleveland Clinic Icon Hotel

By

27 January 2016

platinumelite

In-room dining service needs a major overhaul. The food on the menu needs to be rotated more often. The quality of the food needs to be upgraded for the price that is charged. Hotel does not comply with benefits that members are due under the IHG Rewards Club

Posted byCustomerCare
29 January 2016
Dear DCDemon, Thank you for being an IHG Platinum Ambassador member and for taking the time to share your comments. We are truly grateful for the high rating you gave to our room accommodations and your sleep quality. However, we are concerned to read that our room service food selections failed to meet your expectations. We appreciate your comments on the aspects of the room service menu that needs updating and rest assured, this will be shared with management to determine the areas that will benefit from additional attention. Thank you for staying with us and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again on your next future visit. Sincerely, Christian C. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay.

By

27 January 2016

club

A excellent hotel to stay at in Cleveland. Couldn't ask for better service.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 January 2016
Dear Ol'Bob, As a loyal IHG Rewards Member, I would like to thank you for reviewing the InterContinental Hotel Cleveland. We very much appreciate your kind words, and are happy to know you had such a great time here! Sincerely, Chelsey Felty
Read More
Read Less

Staff

By

26 January 2016

club

Staff was very good and the facility was was clean and felt safe.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 January 2016
Dear lion22, As a valued IHG Rewards Member, I would like to thank you for commenting on your recent stay at the InterContinental Hotel Cleveland. It is great to know that the staff took such great care of you, and that you felt safe staying with us. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG Rewards Member. Thank you again for your review! Warm Regards, Chelsey Felty
Read More
Read Less

Home away for 10 days

By

26 January 2016

club

One member of our group was hospitalized and the rest of the group stayed at this hotel. The rooms are spacious, very clean and well decorated. The beds are very very comfortable, and the rooms are quiet. The food from room service as well as in the restaurant was excellent,; service outstanding. Staff from the registration desk to the valets were all helpful and easily approachable.
We will stay at Intercontinental Hotels in the future, especially this one at Cleveland Clinic whenever we find the need.
In addition, there are special rates for Cleveland clinic patients at this location.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 January 2016
Greetings, Mml46~ Thank you for providing feedback about your recent stay at the InterContinental Cleveland, and for being a valued IHG Rewards Member. I am very pleased that we were able to provide all of you with a home away from home during your trip to the Cleveland Clinic. I'm sure it's not easy being away for so long. The staff will be happy to know that they took such great care of you. It would be wonderful to host you again in the future. Warm Regards, Chelsey Felty
Read More
Read Less

Not quite InterContinental level of product & service

By

24 January 2016

As a FREQUENT hotel resident, I had very high expectations of this hotel as it was connected to the Cleveland Clinic, had meeting space and two excellent restaurants. When they are commanding a high price per night in January...even on the Sunday night stay which is usually a steal, you'd think it would be a Wow! experience. A five star competitor which would have been a drive from the clinic, was offering a lower rate plus breakfast each morning and a $100 food voucher. However, would have to trek back and forth to the hospital. No breakfast was available in our package at InterContinental without considerably raising the price either. It was an OK experience considering this is the upper level of the Holiday Inn franchise and should be on par with other full service hotels. The price was higher than a five star competitor. We were there for the hospital and stayed from Sun-Friday. We did LOVE having a huge soaking tub as well as a separate shower. The bathroom was enormous, had a phone by the toilet and was great for an extended stay. We moved rooms during the stay due to the fact our thermostat was not working consistently and we weren't comfortable. Fortunately, they were able to move us down the hall and it was quick and convenient. The first room was by the elevator which is why we think the thermostat kept getting wacked out due to the air currents and the shaft, perhaps. The second room was much more comfortable temp wise and we wished we would have been there first. However, there were no lights around the mirror in the hall across from the bathroom. In the first room, there had been lights and with the small table and elec outlet, I could set up as my hair/make up area. The second room had not light in the area from the door over to the bed around the mirror NOR in the ceiling. It was dark! The phones in the first room had loads of static. Another odd experience was we had turn down service the SECOND night. Then called about it the third night when we realized it was available and finally received it and then for the rest of the week, nothing. We are IHG Gold members, so we were surprised that we didn't have it all nights. Not sure what happened there and no one could tell us.There was a definite disconnect between calling for service an then the person delivering it. But we often find that in full service hotels as everything is decentralized. The convenience of the hotel is well worth it if going to the clinic AND you can use points to offset the excessive pricing for the quality of the product and service. If you are there seeking a medical diagnosis and need to go back and forth for tests, or have down time between appointments, that was a convenience factor. And we lucked out as they had an amazing sushi bar in the evening restaurant.

Posted byHotelStaff
27 January 2016
Dear StLTourGirl, Thank you for your review of the InterContinental Hotel Cleveland, and for your loyalty as a Gold IHG Rewards Member. While I am happy to note that you enjoyed the accommodations in the bathroom, the convenience of the Skyway, and the amazing sushi bar, I am very sorry that you had issues with lighting, thermostats, the phone, and turndown service. I will be sure to share your feedback with the Executive Housekeeper and Director of Engineering, so that they can address the issues. It is very important to us that we are consistent with following the standards of the InterContinental Brand, and I am sorry that you were disappointed with the level of product and service during this visit. Thank you again for your review, and for your continued loyalty as a Gold IHG Rewards Member. Sincerely, Chelsey Felty
Read More
Read Less

Add on to first review

By

24 January 2016

As a FREQUENT hotel resident, I had very high expectations of this hotel as it was connected to the Cleveland Clinic, had meeting space and two excellent restaurants. When they are commanding a high amount per night in January...even on the Sunday night stay which is usually a steal, you'd think it would be a Wow! experience. A five star hotel in town was offering us breakfast & food credit with lower hotel rate. However, would have to trek back and forth to the hospital. No breakfast was available in our package either. It was an OK experience considering this is the upper level of the franchise and should be on par with others. We were there for the hospital and stayed from Sun-Friday. We did LOVE having a huge soaking tub as well as a separate shower. The bathroom was enormous, had a phone by the toilet and was great for an extended stay. We moved rooms during the stay due to the fact our thermostat was not working consistently and we weren't comfortable. Fortunately, they were able to move us down the hall and it was quick and convenient. The first room was by the elevator which is why we think the thermostat kept getting wacked out due to the air currents and the shaft, perhaps. The second room was much more comfortable temp wise and we wished we would have been there first. However, there were no lights around the mirror in the hall across from the bathroom. In the first room, there had been lights and with the small table and elec outlet, I could set up as my hair/make up area. The second room had not light in the area from the door over to the bed around the mirror NOR in the ceiling. It was dark! The phones in the first room had loads of static. Another odd experience was we had turn down service the SECOND night. Then called about it the third night when we realized it was available and finally received it and then for the rest of the week, nothing. We are IHG Gold members, so we were surprised that we didn't have it all nights. Not sure what happened there and no one could tell us.There was a definite disconnect between calling for service an then the person delivering it. But we often find that in full service hotels as everything is decentralized. The convenience of the hotel is well worth it if going to the clinic AND you can use points to offset the excessive pricing for the quality of the product and service. If you are there seeking a medical diagnosis and need to go back and forth for tests, or have down time between appointments, that was a convenience factor. And we lucked out as they had an amazing sushi bar in the evening restaurant.

Posted byHotelStaff
27 January 2016
Dear StLTourGirl, Thank you again for reviewing the InterContinental Hotel Cleveland. As previously stated, I am very sorry that you experienced issues during your stay. I have shared your feedback with the Executive Housekeeper and Director of Engineering. I hope that you will return to stay with us in the future, and that you will have the opportunity to see how your feedback has made a difference. Thank you again for your loyalty as a Gold IHG Rewards Member. Sincerely, Chelsey Felty
Read More
Read Less