Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Cleveland

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 245 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable, attractive, spacious room and bath We were only there one night and day for a conference. We were pleased with the space in the room and the facilities to store our belongings. The food for the conference was excellent. The staff was very helpful in orienting us to the locations for the conference and helping us set up the presentations. We were sorry that we had only a short experience at this hotel. 05 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WILL RECOMMEND!!! GREAT STAY WHILE AT CLEVELAND CLINIC. THE STAFF WAS AMAZING AND OUT STAY AT THE HOTEL PLEASANT. THANK YOU! Perfect location for the hospital visit. At wintertime is best since you dont have to even leave the premises. 02 October 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Underwhelmeed :( Valet Parking was a rushed experience and Valet did not take the time to listen to what would be needed. First time patron of Intercontinental, was not provided info about breakfast times. No Shampoo - 2 shower gels - complimentary breakfast given Scale was broken Bath mat was not replaced when room was done after 2nd night Internet Survey did not allow for feedback to be provided Card Keys did not work (twice) Food/Wine from Room Service was not worth the wait When asked where Gift Shop was, I was directed to it, but it was closed on weekends. I told them and they then opened it. Breakfast was not cooked properly on last day 02 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed, nice bath, but desk chair needs replacing Comfortable bed, nice bathroom, but desk chair needs replacing in room 710 28 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing room Celebrated my wife's heart surgery anniversary here. Loved the room and the property. Service was perfect, as was receptionist and room service. Thanks for a great memory!! 25 September 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor bed condition, average service The bed id too old hence has become very soft. No action was made to change the mattress. The executive loung has a very very poor service in terms of food, services, working hours etc. 23 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stacey was very helpful Stacey, the person on at night, was very courteous and caring. We will be staying with you again soon. 22 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best location for Cleveland Clinic and best facility The staff was attentive and courteous. Our room was well appointed and very clean with good CATV selection though Fox Business Channel would be welcome. Most comfortable hotel bed I have ever slept in. Very classy place and as convenient as it could be to the Clinic. Excellent fitness center too, though I wish I had brought my earbud so I could have watched the news while I worked out. Perhaps add a note to the fitness center bullet on your website indicating a need to bring earbuds/headphones. 09 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistently great service This was our 17th stay at this property in the past ten months. We have never been disappointed. The staff is friendly and professional starting the moment we drive up until the end of our stay. The facilities are always clean and comfortable. 06 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by convienient and nice Our reason for being in Cleveland was because of the clinic. It was wonderful to just walk out of our room and be almost anyplace we needed to be for an appointment. Our room was very comfortable and made up nicely everyday. The restaurant in the hotel was super good and room service as well. We felt very fortunate that they had space for us at the last minute! 02 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and beautiful lobby I stayed at the intercontinental while my husband was having surgery next door at The Cleveland Clinic. It was so convenient to go back and forth during the day and I felt very safe walking back at nigh. There is a lovely out side patio with a great wine and sushi menu. The room was very roomy, beautiful view, and very comfortable bed. The bathroom had a bath tub and a separet shower. 30 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel, But Stained Carpet and Poor-Quality Dresser Drawers in Room The hotel and its restaurants are escellent. We stayed in a mini-suite, and it was very comfortable. Two things took away from the experience: the carpet in our room was stained along the walls and between the bed and the bathroom, and the built-in dresser drawers were low-quality and hard to use. 28 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The rooms were very comfortable and well appointed. Front desk manager Laticia was exceptional. She remedied an upgrade problem with out Gold Ambassador membership and checked us into a beautiful room. The complimentary gift, fruit and bottled water was overlooked in our room and she personally delivered it as room service was somewhat backed up ar the time. She also resolved a couple of very small items in a quick and professional manner. What a GEM of an employee. Syheisha and Megan on the 14th floor were extremely helpfull, courtous and always had a smile on their faces. Two more great employees. All of the staff we had contact with were well informed, helpfull and friendly. We will be making reservations for an extended stay in November for my wife' surgery. Thank you to all who helped make a difficult trip for us a little more tolerable. 19 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great overall experience This hotel is top notch. Very clean, comfortable accomodations. 18 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ar conditioning blowing straight over the Bed The air conditionig blew over the bed ,which was very unconfortable. 16 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by TRANSPLANT MY NIECE GAVE MY BROTHER A KIDNEY. YOU KNOW YOUR CRAZY DAY OF, GREAT PLACE TO RELAX AFTER SOMETHING LIKE THAT! THANK YOU SO MUCH! 12 August 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Reception staff too tied to their computers Couldn't get the reception desk staff to look up from their computers. Waited 30 minutes in line to check in, only person in line. No acknowledgement or help offered. Very frustrating. 12 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Wow...this place is wonderful. The staff are so helpful with EVERYTHING. All I had to do was ask ......great place. 10 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Change of Place I had booked the Cleveland Clinic Guesthouse which had a room with a kitchenette available. I wanted the convenience of being able to at least have breakfast in our room since it wasn't included in the price. The Guesthouse is old. It smelled musty but it did have what it advertised as far as a handicapped accessible room w/kitchenette was concerned. Charming bellman. All well until I looked in the bathroom and found a bathtub. We were to be there 3 nights and there was no way I could handle getting in and out of a tub with my disability. And of course, there were no other handicapped accessible rooms available. The concierge called the IC and got us booked into an accessible room over there. Because we were originally booked at the Guesthouse at a much lower room rate and no parking fee, the hotel graciously honored those prices. On first appearance, everything looked wonderful. Physically, it was. But with a room rate that was almost double to what we had expected to pay at the Guesthouse, this place gave you nothing. You could BUY everything. A microwave for $30 per stay. A refridgerator for $30 more per stay. And we all know what the minibar costs! They charge for parking. They even charged us for what should have been an in house call to have our car brought around. The maid service was adequate but uncoordinated. We were out of our room for most of the day. Came back at three and the room still wasn't done. Same the next day as well. The restaurant food was excellent but also very pricey. I wouldn't stay at this hotel again unless I had to. IE it is extremely handy for appointments at the Clinic. 08 August 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel - terrible staff. The room and overall hotel was very nice. The staff was horrible. Specifically whoever was answering customer service calls the evening of 7/27. I booked my reservation for 2 double beds. When I checked in, I was told there were no rooms with 2 double beds but I could have a king with a roll away. I checked in at 11 pm. I was told the roll away would be "right up". I waited until midnight and it still had not arrived. When I called I was told they were "between shifts" and someone would be up in a few minutes. At 12:30 am I called again and the customer service rep was extremely rude and argued with me about when she had sent the individual with the roll away. I called again at 12:45 am and asked to speak with a manager. The phone just continued to ring. At 1 a.m., I went downstairs with my 10 yr old son and asked for a refund and to cancel any billing for this room. Magically, a room opened up on the concierge floor and I was moved to a different room. Not sure why this room was not open at 11 pm or how it could possibly take 2 hours to put a roll away bed on an elevator, but I typically try to get my 10 yr old in bed prior to 1 am. Additionally, I don't expect to be argued with at 12:30 am over something that was completely not my fault. 05 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by disappointed I chose InterContinental because I have stayed at some great locations. The Cleveland hotel changed my opinion of this brand. Even though I called the day before to confirm my reservation and arrival time (I was told we could check in at 3pm) when we arrived at 5pm we had to wait an hour in a lobby full of disgruntled guests for our rooms that were not ready. The room itself was clean and comfortable but the hassle and inconvenience of waiting for a room that should have been ready 2 hours earlier was not worth it. I expected better service. 04 August 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not Up to Usual 4 star standards I am a frequent visitor and a member of your rewards program. I have been staying at this hotel for at least 7 years while I visit my doctor at the clinic. Normally it would be a pleasurable visit but not this time. Our checkin date was July 23 at approximately 6:00 p.m. I requested a king handicap accessible room with a roll away bed for my daughter. I was placed on the concierge level and was terribly disappointed in the room. Usually we are given a room on the lower floors. Those rooms ending in 30 or 32. The room I was given on the higher level was below standard. When we walked in the door there was food on the coffee table meant for another visitor. There were dirty towels in the bathroom and no rollaway bed. I asked the bellman to check on that for me because I did ask for it when I reserved the room. We ordered room service and when it arrived two of the three entrees were missing. I will say the food is excellent and we always enjoy that part of our visit. I was just disappointed with that service. After dinner I called the front desk to ask when the rollaway would arrive. She apologized and said shortly. Well, my daughter had to slip on the chaise lounge in the room which really upset me. I must give credit to our bellman. He has always been very courteous and goes that extra mile for us. I would appreciate an adjustment on my bill. Preferably I would ask that you adjust to room charge to that of one of the lower floor rooms as I feel I did not get any benefit from the upcharge. We never used the lounge and therefore no benefit. I would appreciate a response to the email so I know that someone really listens and cares about the reputation of your hotel and the happiness of your guests. Thank you. J. Gleitz 03 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Housekeeping Overall my stay was great as it was the previous 3 times I stayed here. My one complaint each time I have stayed here is Housekeeping knocking on the door at 8:30am, even with the do not disturb sign on the door. One time the housekeeper walked in the room while we were asleep and the sign was on the door. Besides that, the hotel is great especially the bellmen, doormen and the valet staff. 02 August 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not the Greatest stay Our stay did not start well at all. We arrived at 4:30pm, 90 minutes after check in time. There was a 20 minute wait in line and then another 40 minute wait to get into our room. After being told by front desk staff they'd call us when the room was ready, a steady stream of people went to the front desk to be placed into ready rooms. Don't promise a call and then never perform that call. When we finally went to front desk to get our room, I had asked about the request I made online about the IC club access on 14th floor. Front desk had no idea what I was referring to. Said she would check with the manager and call me in our room. After 90 minutes, surprise. no call received. I called down and was transferred to Andrew who politely apologized and granted me IC access, at $24 more than I had made a request for. Thankfully I had printed that out, Andrew honored that price. When we made our resevation, we were told the IC hotel has shuttles running to downtown and Little Italy. Upon check in, we were told that those shuttles are called TAXIS and obviously at our expense. Anthony was good enough to schedule a taxi for us. Not what we expected. Nevertheless the night outside of the hotel was great in downtown CLE. Except for the ACE Taxi driver that never turned his meter on and then said "everyone knows it's a flat rate". How in the world do I know that? Tried to stiff us for $25 for a $11 fare. Uh no boys, didn't happen. IC Breakfast on 14th floor next morning; what a shame, consistently had to wait for food and with such s small group there was no reason for this. And when the eggs came out, you needed a straw not a fork to eat them. Rest of the service was no better; warm OJ, nasty bacon, coffee machine that is SSSSLLLLLOOOOWWWWW, forget about it. Want to top it all all: after the weekend stay, I got my bill and was charged for $34 of mini bar goodies. Nope didn't even the stupid thing. And still haven't receive my credit after two phone calls. Not the experience I expected and certainly not what the building looks to portray in their beautiful decor. Not going back I'm afraid. 02 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mr Every thing was good expect not having steam room due to our regular visit in feature and being in the clinic and need some comfort wile staying there.Sauna was just OK. Thank you 28 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Accomodations Was in town for a wedding. The staff did everything they could to make the stay pleasurable. I could find nothing wrong with anything, especially the staff. 25 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Short but wonderful stay! We were in Cleveland for an appointment at the Cleveland Clinic. It was so convenient. We were able to check in early which helped us get to the appointment on time and not have to lug bags around with us. We used the valet services which was very nice but we were not told about the $24 charge until we got the bill. We are not wowrld travelers so we were not aware if this is the norm. 25 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by difficulty connecting to the Internet The only issue we had was our inability to link to the internet with a droid tablet without one hour spent on a call with tech support. This needs to be addressed as many travelers are abandoning their laptops fro a more convenient tablet. 19 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Check in and out Anthony was very helpful. Was impressed with his ease of conversation with a stranger - doesn't come easy to me. Provided assistance without being pushy or intrusive. 16 July 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by needs work we have been staying at the cleveland clinic location since the hotel was built. it has always been an enjoyable experience but had been a few years since our last stay. the hotel has two significant issues, one management, one facilities. The housekeeping staff is slow, lazy, forgetful, and not thorough in many ways. The rooms and drawers are filthy, and literally smell. Our bathroom toilet leaked at the seal. We had to change rooms. When we changed rooms the toilet issue was solved however the room was very tired. The facilities issue is just that, the rooms and floors including the carpet on the floor (for example the public carpet on the 8th floor) needs to be replaced asap. Until the hotel remodels we will drive further and stay in Ritz downtown. Table 45 is still terrific as well as room service food and selections, parking crew is great, access to the Clinic is great, but the interior spaces are old. 13 July 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 next>>
Cleveland
  • 9801 Carnegie Avenue
  • Cleveland , OH , 44106
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-216-7074100

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, Czech, German, English, Spanish, Finnish, French, Hungarian, Italian, Polish, Portuguese, Turkish

Pet Policy

The hotel does not accept pets except for service animals. There is no charge for service animals. The hotel will provide assistance with referrals to kennels for pet care and boarding.
  • Local Time

    5:53 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 23 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs