Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

WELCOME TO

Cleveland

Concierge Photo Concierge Signature
Giancarlo Airoldi
Chef Concierge

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

Driving

Cleveland’s many attractions and neighborhoods are spread out over a large area including into suburbs and are best visited by car, bus lines, or if you want make sure that everyone has a fun time with out getting lost, we would suggest you leave your car with us and instead take one of our private limousines.
STAY IN STYLE AT THIS LUXURIOUS CLEVELAND HOTEL
Experience every modern comfort and luxury next to University Circle cultural and arts district. This Cleveland hotel near Cleveland Clinic is within easy reach of Legacy City Village and the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame. Stroll among historic buildings, parks and museums or see what’s on at the theatres. If rest and relaxation is your aim, take comfort in the hotel’s spacious luxury suites or sample the hotel’s fine-dining choices, from freshly prepared sushi to the finest international cuisine.

Guest Reviews

Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    Table 45 Restaurant and Bar break new ground with world cuisine, creative cocktails and a hip environment. The North Coast Café has breakfast and l...
  • Amenities & Services

    Our fitness centre features the latest Life Fitness equipment, free weights and a sauna. Fresh fruit and personal TVs are welcome extras.
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
Our Renowned Spas
Awards

2 Star Certified Green Restaurant

Table 45 Restaurant located in the InterContinental Cleveland Hotel receives recognition as a 2 Star Certified Green Restaurant by the Green Restaurant Association (GRA), a national non-profit organization helping restaurants to become more environmentally sustainable. The GRA's rigorous certification scale is based on six categories; Energy, Food, Water, Waste, Disposables, and Chemical & Pollution Reduction.

Awarded "Best of the East" for 2011 from Meetings Focus East Magazine

The InterContinental Hotel Cleveland has been selected as a "Best of the East" property by Meetings Focus East Magazine. Readers of the magazine were asked to choose their favorite propoerties based on guest rooms, quality of meeting space, staff, guest service, food and beverage, amenities, activities, and value. The InterContinental Hotel Cleveland received top marks and was one of only 50 hotels selected in the region, which includes the Eastern U.S. and Canada.

InterContinental Cleveland

  • 9801 Carnegie Avenue
  • Cleveland , OH , 44106
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-216-7074100

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, Czech, German, English, Spanish, Finnish, French, Hungarian, Italian, Polish, Portuguese, Turkish

Pet Policy

The hotel does not accept pets except for service animals. There is no charge for service animals. The hotel will provide assistance with referrals to kennels for pet care and boarding.
  • Local Time

    6:08 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 23 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 659 reviewers.
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service once again, we had excellant service from the hotel, front desk workers r very helpful and friendly and the rooms were clean etc, will stay again, soon March 20, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff. Our favorite part of this hotel was the wood floor in the guestroom. It felt so much cleaner than carpet does. Staff was wonderful, we would stay here again. March 19, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location..just lacked finishings Great location. Loved the wine reception and the breakfast in the morning. The room was comfortable but tiles were missing, grout not finished, plaster splashed onto tiles. It just made the whole room feel cheap and unfinished. March 19, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room cleanliness All the staff was great at check in. I,m not sure who the two ladies were but they were very welcoming and showed great hospitality. The lady that checked me in did not recognize me as a priority gold member. My husband and I reserved the Jacuzzi suite and everything was great except the jets in the tub wasn't working, but maintenance was nice enough to come and fix the problem. Room was cleaned to perfection and stock with all amenities as needed. March 15, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful!!! The staff was so friendly, the rooms were beautiful (all hardwood floors) and the building is gorgeous! March 12, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly and helpful staff, from the front desk clerks to the housekeepers! I have stayed here many times and it has always been a great experience. Close to all downtown Cleveland has to offer. March 8, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome staff and room! From start to finish with my stay here, the guest service and stay was fantastic. Located right in the middle of downtown Cleveland and walking distance to everything. The room was really nice with hard wood floors, which was surprising. The staff was exceptional and very friendly. Would definitely stay here again. March 7, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff & Service The staff was friendly and courteous. They went out of their way to make sure our stay was enjoyable and satisfying. Rare to find that level of service these days. March 7, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great winter get-away! If you're looking to enjoy a variety of entertaining possibilities, try the Downtown Cleveland Holiday Inn Express! The rooms are beautiful and unique from most other hotels. The community/breakfast area with it's fireplace is cozy and relaxing. Even with the Polar Vortex, it was still convenient to walk to House of Blues, and all the other bars and restaurants on 4th Street, and to Tower City, where one can catch the trolley to the Rock Hall and Science Museum. (Not to mention Horseshoe Casino is right there too!) We plan to return when it's not in the negative degree range and check it out sans hats, scarves and boots! March 1, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Large rooms with a great view This trip to Cleveland was for fun and Holiday Inn Express was a great choice for us. Big, clean rooms and helpful, friendly staff, great location and good value for the money, which includes breakfast. The only issue we had was with the heating unit - it was extremely noisy every time it kicked on. Kept waking my husband up because it was an extremely cold night. Bowling alley across the road has excellent wings and they deliver! February 28, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable rooms and great location I stayed for 6 work weeks in this hotel, checking in and out on my days off, so I was on 6 different floors and 6 different rooms. All of the rooms were beautiful, comfortable, and equally satisfying. I can't recommend one floor over another, it is personal preference. I ate from the breakfast bar every morning and it was consistently good and well stocked. The staff was always friendly and helpful with all the checking in and out that I did. One Sunday in particular, I arrived with very little time before I had to go to work and a bus load of students were checking in before me, the front-desk clerk saw me, waved me forward, and speedily checked me in. That was really nice! The only drawback to the hotel is the parking structure not being adjacent to the hotel. Its about 100 steps away but the structure is well-monitored so there aren't any problems there. I returned every night after midnight and didn't have any safety issues. Great place to stay and I highly recommend it! February 27, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Almost perfect The room and staff were perfect except for a few things. I'm not one to nitpick, but there was more than one problem... 1. The fitted sheets would not stay in place. We woke up in the morning laying on the mattress, which was kind of gross. 2. The drain plug for the whirlpool tub was broken and they sent up the doorman to try and fix it. We got the tub to hold water, but it was constantly draining slowly and we had to continue to fill it up repeatedly. 3. When we asked for 2 more towels in the morning, it took 2 calls to the front desk and 20 minutes to get them. Again they sent the doorman up, but the delay caused us to be late checking out. Thankfully no additional charges for that though. 4. The curtains are so heavy and long that we were unable to close them completely. Sleeping in was one big thing we were looking forward to, but found difficult due to all the light flooding in. We decided that we would stay here agin, but would be sure to mention these issues when reserving the room and check for these problems upon arrival. Really it's a beautiful hotel, in a perfect location, but they just need to step it up a notch. February 26, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff clean and comfy room I was very satisfied with my stay. The room was very neat and clean and the hard wood floors were a welcome surprise. The bed was very comfortable. The whirlpool tub was GREAT!!!!!! I soaked as I watched the "Scandal" marathon. The staff was professional and friendly. Breakfast could have been a bit better but since it was complimentary (FREE) I really couldn't complain. Its a small hotel so it doesn't have the bells and whistles that the bigger hotels have like a bar and a pool but I really didn't miss that. This hotel is conveniently located between Public Square and Playhouse Square and is within walking distance of concerts, plays, many bars and restaurants and a trolley ride away from the Lakefront and the Rock Hall. I am a local but I look forward to my next staycation.. February 26, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Loved the tall ceilings and nostalgic feeling of the building. My husband and I did a weekend getaway in downtown Cleveland. The hotel was right in the center of everything we wanted to do. The staff was extremely friendly and the room was clean and spacious. There was no view as the window looked out onto other buildings. We walked to the Rock n Roll Hall of fame (about a 15-20 minute walk) and we were just around the corner from the casino. We also were close to the restaurant we went to, Cowell & Hubbard. The food there was amazing and we would definitely suggest going there for dinner! Breakfast staff was great, but the food was just "ok". February 26, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and location The location was within walking distance of the attractions that we were visiting, so it was wonderful to park the car and enjoy downtown. Loved that the room had the original windows, 13 foot high ceilings and wood floors. The jacuzzi was a plus. The only negative is that we prefer a firmer mattress. February 26, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hit amn Miss Staff was courteous and willing to help. I stayed a week. Issues: Initial entry into room smelled of smoke. Clearly at one time this was a smoking room, or someone smoked a lot inside the door. Room 502. Several times I had to get the door card reprogrammed at the front desk. On one occasion the parking ticket validation failed and I had to call to get the garage gate lifted. February 26, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff! I stay a the HIExpress in downtown Cleveland about once a month. I love the historic building and the location is so close to all the excitement. I have had a couple of reservation conflicts that the staff has went above and beyond to fix. The best thing about the staff is that they actually remembered my name at checkin/out. Very personal touch. Autumn at the front desk needs a raise! She represents the hotel in the most personal/professional manner. February 25, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by LOVE this place! I travel frequently for work, so anytime I'm in the Cleveland area I try to stay here. The rooms are HUGE and the staff is very friendly and accommodating. This is a great location. There are a great many restaurant/entertainment options within walking distance: a bowling alley, casino, comedy club, soul food, Mexican etc... The workout facility is not great- but there is enough available equipment to get the job done. The manager's reception is an enjoyable way to start off the evening. February 24, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always nice to stay here. If you haven't stayed here, try it at least once. The rooms are huge and beautiful. The staff is very friendly and lots of places to eat since you are downtown. Within 10 minutes of the Cleveland clinic or progressive field. Try it , you'll like it!!!! February 22, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff/Perfect Location Everyone that worked here was tremendously friendly and professional. They made us feel very welcomed. The location of this hotel is perfect for all downtown Cleveland locals. 5 Minutes to East 4th for great restaurants and bars. A brisk 15 minute walk to The Rock and Roll Hall of Fame. The rooms are historic and we stayed on the 15th floor and had incredible views. You pay a lot for little luxury but the staff here more than makes up for it. We will definitely be back next time we visit Cleveland. February 21, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by YAAAAAASSSS Me and my stayed a night here. It was wonderful the room was extremely spacious and very comfortable. I didn't want to leave. The jacuzzi was relaxing (surfboard). Everything was great I will return here. February 21, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this place I have stayed in Cleveland several times and wish I would have found this hotel sooner. It was a wonderful boutique hotel. Love the hard wood floors. The location to all the restaurants was within walking distance. This was one of my best trips to Cleveland. Will definitely be staying here I the near future. February 21, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First timers Great room! Large, tall ceilings, quiet, beautifully decorated. The amenities were great too! The location was walking distance to everything--shopping, restaurants & entertainment. We would definitely rebook & recommend to others. February 17, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff!!! I travel to Cleveland often on business, and always stay at this hotel. Since my first stay the staff has been very accommodating. I always appreciate the warm smiles and laughter I get from Tiffany. Lisa and Shelley. Their courtesy makes being away from home a lot easier. The hotel is clean and has nice big rooms. The hotel has tons of character as well with a lot of attractions within walking distance. Fourth St, the rock and roll hall of fame, and quicken loans arena are all within walking distance. February 13, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great front desk service Once again, we had a great experience staying @ holidayinn express, the front desk could not have been nicer, we have always had excellant service in all depts of the hotel But we did notice the last couple time, we didn;t get our little bag of goodies upon checkin, u may have stop that extra , but being a rewards club member , we did look forward to that will stay again, exactly next week, and months after that February 12, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel High ceilings, pretty clean rooms, nice views, good locations. It's definetely haunted but I've been staying here for years and no ghosts have bothered me. Stay here often and love it. February 10, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff with Attitude I have stayed at this property twice in two consecutive weeks. Each experience started different but ended the same. I left with the feeling of regardless of the situation, the staff would take care of me and carry out their duties to ensure my stay was enjoyable. They were able to handle complaints quickly and with an efficiency that for me was quite impressive. My sincere thanks to Rashida, Yolanda, Chris. February 9, 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible Experience I stayed at your hotel December 31, 2013. It was very cold in our room. The heat did not work! The maintenance worker gave us blankets and a heater but it was still cold. I am still trying to get my refund and we are in February! February 4, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Addressing Problems The room I had checked in to was extremely cold. When I called, someone was dispatched to re-set the heating unit. Around noon, I left my room for the day and when I returned, the heating unit was in alarm and it was extremely cold, again. I am not exaggerating when I say that Monday was one of the most coldest days on record. The staff addressed the situation in what seemed a blink off an eye. Fantastic, fantastic, fantastic staff. The ladies freezing at the front desk and a sunny disposition. The evening staff and security. The breakfast staff. Everyone I came in contact with. Fantastic people. February 2, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will definitely stay here again my next Cleveland visit This hotel went above and beyond my expectations. You get way more than you pay for. Came here for a concert at the House of Blues which you can see from the hotel and was a 2 minute walk. It is so close to everything and has a great view. It is absolutely immaculate once you get inside. The rooms are huge and I have never stayed in a hotel this beautiful. The only negative thing I have to say is that the woman at the desk told us the wrong parking garage to park in when we arrived. Other than that, it was a great experience and I will definitely be staying here the next time I come to Cleveland. January 31, 2014
    <<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 23 next>>