Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Cleveland

WELCOME TO

Cleveland

Concierge Photo Concierge Signature
Giancarlo Airoldi
Chef Concierge

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

Driving

Cleveland’s many attractions and neighborhoods are spread out over a large area including into suburbs and are best visited by car, bus lines, or if you want make sure that everyone has a fun time with out getting lost, we would suggest you leave your car with us and instead take one of our private limousines.
STAY IN STYLE AT THIS LUXURIOUS CLEVELAND HOTEL
Experience every modern comfort and luxury next to University Circle cultural and arts district. This Cleveland hotel near Cleveland Clinic is within easy reach of Legacy City Village and the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame. Stroll among historic buildings, parks and museums or see what’s on at the theatres. If rest and relaxation is your aim, take comfort in the hotel’s spacious luxury suites or sample the hotel’s fine-dining choices, from freshly prepared sushi to the finest international cuisine.

Guest Reviews

Discover the many benefits of becoming an InterContinental Ambassador.

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    Table 45 Restaurant and Bar break new ground with world cuisine, creative cocktails and a hip environment. The North Coast Café has breakfast and l...
  • Amenities & Services

    Our fitness centre features the latest Life Fitness equipment, free weights and a sauna. Fresh fruit and personal TVs are welcome extras.
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
Our Renowned Spas
Awards

2 Star Certified Green Restaurant

Table 45 Restaurant located in the InterContinental Cleveland Hotel receives recognition as a 2 Star Certified Green Restaurant by the Green Restau...

Awarded "Best of the East" for 2011 from Meetings Focus East Magazine

The InterContinental Hotel Cleveland has been selected as a "Best of the East" property by Meetings Focus East Magazine. Readers of the magazine w...
Cleveland
  • 9801 Carnegie Avenue
  • Cleveland , OH , 44106
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-216-7074100

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, Czech, German, English, Spanish, Finnish, French, Hungarian, Italian, Polish, Portuguese, Turkish

Pet Policy

The hotel does not accept pets except for service animals. There is no charge for service animals. The hotel will provide assistance with referrals to kennels for pet care and boarding.
  • Local Time

    4:19 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 23 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 466 reviewers.
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by tickie hardest uncomfordable beds orderd extra pills never got them kind of a odd ball place in old bank if you want cheap i guess it is ok July 15, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel in the midst of everything. This hotel and staff are awesome. Upon arrival the staff was very warm and friendly. My room (upgraded to king jacuzzi) was awesome. This hotel is very nicely priced for its location. It is in the heart of everything and I will definitely stay here again the next time I come into town. July 15, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our stay We stayed for the weekend while attending a baseball game. I can't say enough about the staff. They were both friendly and accomodating. We had 2 minor problems with our room when we arrived. We reported them to a staff member we happened to run into in the elevator and by the time we returned to our room they were both taken care of. This was our third stay at this property and we will definitely be back. July 15, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice rooms Large spacious rooms. Central location for walking every place we wanted to visit. July 14, 2013
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Management Systems Failure This property, purportedly recently remodeled and updated, did not show to me any such effort. My room was in a sorry state of disrepair. On check-in, the Desk staff made a HUGE production of reading and signing a "Party Policy." The communication from the Desk staff indicated the hotel "strictly enforces" the Policy - one warning for noise, then eviction. The Desk personnel indicated that 9:00 p.m. was the "magic number" on enforcement of the Policy. After multiple phone calls to the Desk, to report sociopathic behavior up and down hallways, the hotel was FINALLY quiet at 1:15 a.m. Parking? You are on your own to find the designated private parking ramp the hotel uses for guests (at $14.00/nite). There is not a sign anywhere on the facility entrance (parking ramp) indicating Holiday Inn parking. For ~$50.00 and 15 minutes of labor, this would not be an issue. The building is a great historic property. The hotel fails to the extreme at managing the operation. Staff are impersonal, and only begrudgingly listened to my concerns. My experience at this property is inconsistent with my overall experiences at Intercontinental Hotel properties. I believe the Cleveland property is a blemish on ICH. No, I likely would not stay at this property UNLESS there were to be a huge paradigm shift in how the property is managed. July 14, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable First trip to Cleveland and was very impressed with both the hotel and the city. Hotel staff were very friendly and accommodating. Hotel was located in close proximity to Progressive Field which was the purpose of our trip. Loved the high ceilings and the hardwood floors. Furnishing were modern and comfortable. Would definitely recommend this hotel to other travellers!! July 13, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel We went to Cleveland to see the Rock and Roll Hall of fame. We had a King suite that was very nice. The wood floor was a great touch and the bed and other amenities were very comfortable. We got our tickets as part of the Hall of Fame package...everything was easy and pleasant. We also enjoyed walking just a few minutes to multiple shops and restaurants. I highly recommend this hotel if you play to stay in downtown cleveland. July 13, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful loation, great vue The room was roomy and in very good taste (including the artwork). Very efficient staff. A street full of restaurants is nearby and the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame within 10 minutes walk. One of the best in a 4 weeks cross-country trip July 13, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bed Comfort Usually the beds are great! This was the first time I had an issue. I'm sure not every room at this location has the same issue. I stay at Holiday Inn Express all over for work and never had a problem. Just an FYI July 11, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by First Time in Cleveland! This was my first time staying in a hotel in the heart of a City, and I must say it was impressive. The rooms were very spacious and loved the hardwood floors. We were very comfortable, it was quiet and we wanted to take the bed home with us! The staff was very friendly and went out of their way to be helpful. The hallways were hot but the rooms were cool. Parking was easy and close and we were within walking distance of great food and entertainment. Also appreciated the great breakfast we had each morning. We had a wonderful time and really enjoyed our visit. July 9, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel Wonderful location close to lots of things to do sightseeing, gambling and eatingThe woman as the front desk was so kind and helpful July 9, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious quiet room We were upgraded to a large king with Jacuzzi. Very nice clean room, comfortable bed. 10-15 minute walk to Rock & Roll Hall of Fame, many good restaurants near the hotel. Would stay again. July 9, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic room, fantastic view. We recently stayed in room 1210. Wow. 20 ft ceiling, floor to ceiling windows with a spectacular view of terminal tower. Will stay there again for sure. July 9, 2013
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs updating I have never been disappointed with any of my stays at a Holiday Inn until now. We were happy they let us check into our room early, but once in our room the floor was dirty, the ceiling was cracked and looked ready to fall in over our bed and over all the whole place looked tired. The coin machine in the game room was broke. No air conditioning in the exercise room, only a fan blowing around the already hot air. It seemed like the only AC was in the rooms because all hallways, common rooms and elevators were overly hot. I was seriously disappointed. We have stayed at many Holiday Inns, even one's in small out of the way towns, and to see and experience what we did, in what we would think would be a more upscale setting, really made us think about not staying there again. July 8, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Impressive property in the heart of the city I've stayed at the HI Express in Cleveland for two weeks between this month and last and it was a very enjoyable experience. I love the fact that they have their own small gym but they partnered with a large retail gym across the street for serious lifters and athletes of which I'm sadly neither but I did enjoy my workouts. Also the breakfast bar is very good and the staff especially Autumn @ the Concierge Desk were super pleasant and always greeted me with a smile. July 8, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice vintage hotel Loved the big room and proximity to RRHF. Only bad experience was the air did not work properly and after the mgr tried to fix it, it went out again. Hard to sleep in hot room. July 8, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love the rooms Second time we've stayed at this hotel, and will always stay here when we're in Cleveland. Great central location within the downtown core, and no other location beats the rooms that the HIE has. Love the hardwood floors, huge rooms and the overall vibe of the hotel. July 7, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall great hotel friendly staff, great location, great room! A walk away from the rock n roll hall of fame, great sleep, quiet room. July 6, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious room and great location The spaciousness of the room was beyond belief! Very clean, very comfortable night's sleep. Located in downtown Cleveland, you are within walking distance of attractions and eateries. I would definitely stay again on my next visit. Will be in the Cleveland area quite a bit and am looking for a place to call home when I visit. This might be it! July 6, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Hotel I stayed in several Holiday Inns over the years at several places but believe me, I never never had such a wonderful hotel stay in anywhere !!. At a very reasonable price our family was able to stay in a suite and had such a variety of breakfast in the morning. This is truly an outstanding property and hotel. Congratulations !! July 3, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay in Cleveland Location was excellent. The staff was extremely friendly and our room could not have been better. Will definitely book again the next time we are staying in Cleveland. July 2, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by In town to watch Twins play the Indians We had a great stay here while we were visiting from Minnesota to watch the baseball games. Great location, nice rooms, and very friendly and helpful staff! July 1, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value! I stay here every time I'm in Cleveland. Excellent staff, very friendly. A great Value for a hotel in downtown Cleveland. June 30, 2013
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Check In time Check In time was not that great during my last stay. I made it to the hotel around noon to check in. They told us our room was not ready yet. The room did not become available for us until 4pm. This was unacceptable and it was quite inconvenient for me. We had a wedding to go to at 4:30 on the other side of town and we needed to get changed in the room. We ended up being late to the wedding as a result. It seemed as though no effort was made to help our situation even though I made my situation clear to the front desk attendant June 28, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful The rooms here were beautiful! Staff were very helpful. The shower curtain had not been replaced and when we called the staff was there very quickly to bring one. Only complaint was that our TV did not work but not a huge deal! There was also no recognition for priority club. June 28, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No air-conditioning, reimbursted at 1/2 rate. Nice hotel, good location, above average breakfast buffet. . Staff was pleasant and tried to be helpful. Could not find keys to get a fan when air-conditioner did not work. Did reduce room rate by 1/2 as compensation as there were no other rooms available. If air conditioner worked, it would have been a nice place to stay. June 27, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Book an extra day just to enjoy the hotel! Wow! What a building. We stayed in a jacuzzi suite, and the room was incredible. I highly recommend booking an extra night so that you can truly enjoy the room. We were only in for one night and after we enjoyed an Indians game at Progressive Field (just a short, safe walk), we didn't have much time to enjoy the room. We could have stayed for days. The hardwood floors are beautiful, and when put together with the cathedral ceilings in the room - it looks like something from a magazine featuring a fine resort. If you're into fine architecture and classic buildings, the hotel has it all. From the custom designed Westinghouse elevators, to beautiful building entry/lobby, and the high-class quality overall feel, this building makes you feel like you're someone special. Parking was not an issue at all. We arrived a little worried being our first time in Cleveland, but the hotel parking was well marked, and the cost was less than other alternatives. The parking garage seemed new, and was just around the corner from the hotel entrance. I appreciated the recognition for being a Priority Club member, and the fine treatment. The only part of the experience that wasn't perfect was the breakfast. In a hotel this size, with this many guests, I think a second breakfast line would be justified. The line was always a little long, and the one worker was constantly trying to keep up with food demand refilling each item. We didn't have to wait too long though, and the food was good. We were disappointed that the pancake machine wasn't operating. I've seen that before at some HI Express locations - those must be tempermental, but when they're working, they make great pancakes. Overall, an outstanding experience. The next time we're in the city, we're going to book an extra night to enjoy the room! June 27, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding front desk staff We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The location was wonderful, allowing us to walk to every venue. Checking in was easy -- the front desk clerk was super nice and upgraded us due to our Platinum status. Unfortunately, I misplaced her name. June 25, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cool hotel for a Holiday Inn In the heart of downtown Cleveland, this hotel stands out because it is not what you would expect from a Holiday Inn Express. Modern rooms in historic old building. High ceilings/hardwood floors/Jacuzzi tub in a very spacious room. Location is very central to all downtown Cleveland attractions- Rock n Roll Hall of Fame, football/baseball/basketball venues, tons of restaurants in the area also. Free breakfasts were just OK. Front desk staff was not very knowledgeable about the local area as far as where attractions were, local transit system etc.., but the service overall was good June 24, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious rooms and Great location This was exactly what we wanted ... a place where we could just park the car and be in walking distance of downtown Cleveland's many hot spots like: Tower City, Progressive Field, Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, Great Lakes Science Center, etc. The only problem was that the rooms were so spacious, clean, and beautiful ...we hated to leave the room to sight-see. The beds were very comfortable and the hardwood floors just glistened. My grown kids loved the game area on the mezzanine level. I loved the character of the old building that houses the Holiday Inn Express. I would love to stay there again. June 24, 2013
    <<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 17 next>>