Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Grand Stanford Hong Kong

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 366 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Best place to stay in HK Thats the best place to stay in HK, and I would never change it. Wonderful location and close to everything. Dont miss being there 18 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Jerling's First visit can be described as awesome, convenient to all transport amenities, very clean, elegant, extremely, friendly, and competent staff 16 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Quality hotel with best lighting Been IHG Platinum member, we were upgraded to a good size room, only limited to drink vouchers, no other benefits offered. Near by has plenty of food outlets and restaurants for breakfast, and dinners till late. Price is reasonable for a five star hotel in convenient location, better than in the mid of crowded Nathan Rd. Quick check in and check out, with gracious extended check out time before we head out to the airport. The free shuttle to Airport Express train was very convenient, together with the cost of the Express Airport train, it works out much cheaper for 2 people than to call a taxi to the airport. The location is very convenient for all walking and not too far to the MTR. Pity that the elevators don't require room card to access to our floor or our room, at location like this it would be more secured to have room card insert to elevators to room. We have stayed at various IHG hotel brands in the past 2 weeks prior to this hotel. This hotel has the best room lighting, bright and sufficient light for doing so many things that I didn't need to use my reading glasses. The setting of all power plug and power point to accommodate our technology equipment is well thought off. Quietness around the room was good. The bedding was great. The lobby was always full of people, worse part is to see so many people who don't use the lobby bar/lounge but occupy the seats just for free wifi. Perhaps hotel needs to have more seating for in house guests while we wait for shuttle bus or taxi to come. The Concierge team is the best team, busy but always attentive. Would consider returning to this hotel again, when it's not the peak season!! 14 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sunny Hong Kong Very pleasent stay, extremly frendly and helpfull staff. I wish that all the IC hotel's had this prestin service. 14 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff who care We chose a club room with a full harbour view and were not disappointed - well worth the little extra. The standard of cleanliness and attention to detail throughout the hotel was just excellent. Staff who are obviously happy to be working in the hotel and happy to help their customers is testament to good training and staff selection. Coming from the UK where everything seems to be a chore the attitude of all staff from the bell boys and cleaners to restaurant staff was quite refreshing. A special mention for all the staff in the club lounge who looked after our every need, from booking restaurants to assisting in the planning for our days out - nothing was ever too much trouble. Proactive as opposed to reactive a big thank you to them. Overall our experience in this hotel has managed to address some disssatisfaction we have had in other Intercontinental Hotels so a big well done to all. 12 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 符合五星级的标准的酒店 这是第二次入住该酒店,一如既往符合洲际的服务标准,前台标准且富有感染力的笑容亲切的接待每一位住客。 酒店服务生总是亲切的抱以微笑,门童也非常亲切,总之一切进门的感觉就是亲切。 客房卫生情况做得不错。基本上每一个细节都很整洁,但部门橱柜的背后有些许灰尘、以及电视机的侧面。 交通:酒店出门交通非常方便,如果打车过海可以直接在对面的过海的士站。如果港铁的话,尖东出站很方便。 睡眠:睡眠的枕头非常不错,而且有多种可以选择。 IHG的会员好像没有特别的待遇。。如果有免费WIFI更好,目前的WIFI,如果24小时,需要120港币,性价比不高。 08 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a fantastic hotel! This hotel is the absolute best - fantastic views, extremely clean, amazingly comfortable bed and Aircon which worked well the whole time we where there! The location of the hotel is a bit of a walk to Nathan Road but the shuttle service more than makes up for it. My daughter and I had a wonderful time - I will be back! 07 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First Stay.....Excellent Experience ! This was our first stay at the Grand Sanford, and what a memorable experience it was. The location was convenient to everything you may want or desire......a choice of eateries nearby and excellent access to the MRT. We cannot say enough good about the staff.....they certainly always went out of their way to ensure you had everything you needed, and were more than willing to help with anything. I would highly recommend this property to anyone considering it. And hopefully we are able to return very soon. 07 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Club level is only way to go The room we were originally given was small, had an awful mildew smell. IT was no better than a small motel room. We tried contacting our travel agent but it was Sat evening when we checked in. This was supposed to be a deluxe hotel room. We were upgraded to a junior suite for which we were charged. We took advantage of the amenities on the club level which were fabulous. Both staff and food made our stay great. 05 October 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by not so good experience not so good for the price. very old faciilities. above all bad bath. When i checked out, the staff didn't tell me the typhoon in hongkong. If the staff told me the news, i would not go to the airport directly. 02 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always the Best Front desk staff at the Ambassdor counter are the best. Friendly, knowledgeable. Top Service. Great staff. Bravo 23 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quite Nice I am a long time user of IHG and I thought I would give this one a try as the other InterCon in HK is really awesome. While this is not quite as nice as that one (close though) it was a very nice stay and my wife and I enjoyed it very much. The bar on the main floor was really excellent and I really enjoyed the band there! A really nice touch was that it was my birthday and when I went to my room they had this birthday cake waiting for me!! Well Done! 20 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stunning Views and Service We had a fantastic suite on the 17th floor with stunning views of HK Harbour . An outstanding and memorable experience. Recommended. 19 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 注重细节,宾至如归 时隔3年,第二次入住Grand Stanford HK,洲际大使会员有专门柜台,服务很周到,了解我是第二次入住,并且有洲际大使会员的纪念礼品。 房间的整洁度,空调温度,热水水压都非常好。另外值得一提的是,这个饭店的空调出气口,浴室水漏都十分干净。这些细节是一般饭店都容易遗忘的。很赞。 还有,赠送的水果很好吃。。。 18 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay This is the hotel of my choice at HK, going into and out of China from USA. As such I have stayed here 25 times or so, including 2x last month. In reply to my last review that was posted, resident Manager had wanted to see me on my next stay. I informed the Check in Person know, but was never contacted by anyone. When I stated this in the survey that was sent to me, I immediately got a response. Apparently, RM was never informed. But this shows, the hotel is commited to continuous improvement and monitors customer feedback. This hotel is sometimes inconsistent. It iis the luck of the draw who you check in with. Of the 25 times I only got a Free drinks coupon the last 2 times. And of the last two times, I got Ambassador gift once. As a Royal Amabssador, I have an extensive collection of Welcome gifts from IC's all over. So it doesn't really matter. Staff here is very polite and always helpful. I didn't experience anything I'd complain about. 13 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nelson For the last 2 years I have been staying at the Grand Standford n I have always been impressed with the courtesy and hospitality of staff at the reception desk, cleaning, bell boys, concierge and restaurant. They are always professional, kind, helpful, and friendly! 10 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent room and service This is the first time I visited Kowloon area at HK and this situation required me to obtain more information associated with the city. I visited the business room and the staff provided me a very valuable information in term of position of the recommended location. I was surprise that I found the similar hospitality of the hotel's staff in here with my country i.e. Indonesia which sometimes can not be found in the other hotels 07 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location Great Service Friendly staff, very good central location wil recomend highly for a short business or leisure stay 06 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great view and breakfast The hotel is close to the waterfront and the skyline of Hong Kong Island buildings and vessels sailing provide a relaxing visual experience day or night. The staff at check in and out was quick and go out of the way to help on transport arrangements or inquiry. Breakfast spread and quality of food was great. 04 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Delighted. Very well located property. Great staff and a reasonable price. Well I think what more can ask for. 31 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A hotel to remember! Upon check in, you feel like they think of everything. Nothing was left to chance, a nice bottle of wine in the room, handmade chocolates and fresh fruit. If you couldn't sleep and needed to work out 24 hour access to health club upon request. Stayed for 9 days and wanted to stay longer. Staff made you feel welcome and like you were part of the Intercontinental family. The stay was too short looking forward to going back in a couple of months. 30 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good location and comfort a good choice to stay in Hong Kong. conveniently located and good service 30 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 在香港性价比都较好的酒店 在这个酒店感受到了服务员的热情,也同时感受到了接待区工作人员的专业,酒店的位置也比较不错,机场线有免费接驳车到酒店,很不错方便啊 28 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pure Quality and Wonderful Break This was the second time that I stayed at the Grand Stanford in Hong Kong. The first was returning to Australia via HK and this time travelling back to China via HK. I needed to be spoilt for a change. After a 3 a.m. start in Australia I arrived in HK at 5.35 p.m. and got to the hotel at around 7. Check-in was efficient although there was a minor problem with my Ambassador membership but this was quickly and efficiently resolved although I had to move rooms within an hour. However, bell services provided good help and I was settled in with minimum of fuss. The room was spacious with all that one would need for a short-term stay; free internet service, fruit on arrival, a wonderful view of the harbour from the other side – I lived on HK Island in the early 80s and looked out across to Kowloon – a very comfortable bed and a large and spacious bathroom. It was not ostentatious, it was not loud but subtle and comforting. Breakfast in the Café was busy but it had everything that one would expect from a breakfast buffet that not only catered for busy business people but also the tourist who wanted quality but value for money and there were many having breakfast. The food was well presented, there were significant choices in what you wanted, and there was never a queue for any particular type of dish. One could eat as much or as little as one wanted. Staff were always on hand to help and provide assistance. A physically-disabled young man with his parents were treated in exactly the same way as others, and it was pleasing to see that he was enjoying himself, relaxing in a convivial atmosphere. Dinner could be taken in the various restaurants and again the choices were large; one could have a buffet-style dinner, a la carte in the café or the Italian or Chinese restaurants. The buffet was scrumptious with just too much and one could really go to town on what was there. The menus for ‘a la carte’ dining were well balanced with many choice dishes worthy of selecting but one would need a month to try them all. The wine lists were significant and one could drink a French red, an Australian white, a delicious port from the Iberian Peninsula or go for a new world choice from North or South America. It was simply up to the diner how they wanted to tempt their palate. Of course, if one is to eat well, then one feels obliged to try out the fitness club and it was exceptionally clean as were the toilet and shower facilities and I do mean clean. The staff were helpful but not imposing, asking if I wanted to use a particular piece of equipment and did I know how to use it. Towels and headsets were provided and I set to work, using the treadmill and watching the news from the BBC – no CNN for me I might add! The staff kept a friendly eye on me and when I had finished I thanked them and they bid me a good-day without the sickly ‘have a nice-day’ expression that is so meaningless. Didn’t use the pool which is situated on the top floor because it was ‘throwing it’ down but it would have been good just to say ‘I sat in the pool watching the sunset’! The hotel is situated in a good part of Kowloon and is within easy walk of much of what tourists like to do – shop. It was also close to the Rosary Church where I got married many years ago and I returned there to see a vibrant community at prayer on a Sunday evening. Sadly it was time to give up the luxury and return to my more austere setting in NW China. What can I say about the Grand Stanford? It’s a lovely hotel with atmosphere, offering a wonderful service that is not in your face and it really does live up to its name of ‘Grand” without being too ostentatious. I will return! 28 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfotable room and great service Staff is polite and enthusiastic。The room is clean and quiet。 My family members are love InterContinental Grand Stanford Hong Kong 。 The InterContinental gave us happiness trip。 27 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice view over harbour and good room, however the reception staff could learn a lot about how to make a guest feel welcome The staff here are too clever for their own good. They could learn a lot about customer service from their colleagues in Bangkok or Makati. Also beware shuttle bus from airport takes about 1 hour as it is shared by other hotels and not direct. 25 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent hotel excellent service, excellent ambeince, excellent location. will suggest this hotel to all. 25 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good hotel in Hong Kong I think that this hote is the best in Hong Kong. Breakfast is better than the Penninsula Hotel. Swimming pool is also good. But it is so small and not for children. 24 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This hotel always offers great stay whenever I stays. Since I come to use this hotel at work, I think that it uses 10 times or more, but this hotel provides always high quality service. The feeling in bed made in Simmonds with a harder bed provides me with comfortable sleep, and a concierge and room service are the accuracy which it is not ashamed of in 5 stars. If I ask you for the staff who can speak Japanese, they will think that he feels easy also about the direction in which trip practice is not, and they can enjoy stay since it discovers and corresponds. Although the KURUKURU drier which my wife uses was requested on the day preceding stay, at the time of check-in, they purchased and were prepared this time. Although going by work to Hong Kong has been lost, I and my wife are looking forward to staying at this hotel for a private travel every year. 23 August 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by COLD FOOD POOR SERVICE Not sure what is happening with the Intercontinental Hotels in Hong Kong, i stay every time I'm in Hong Kong on Salisbury Road , but the last few stays have been disappointing, so i thought i would try another Intercontinental.( Grand Stanford ) Staff at reception very good and cleaners friendly, but staff at buffet very poor, the food was very cold the staff didn't seem to care much , lost our table because the staff gave it to someone else after we had sat down. Ordered coffee and Watermelon juice on 3 occasion never arrived, plates where dirty too. My room had a dirty napkin on the floor behind the chair from previous guest. On departure its never a good sign when the staff don't ask you how was your stay, as you can not relay your experiences. 20 August 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 13 next>>
Grand Stanford Hong Kong
  • 70 Mody Road
  • Hong Kong
  • Hong Kong
  • Front Desk +852-2721-5161

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Italian, Japanese, Chinese

Pet Policy

Contact hotel for details
  • Local Time

    1:42 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM
    • Evening Reception Desk Open

    Currency

    • Hong Kong Dollar HK$ (HKD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 2 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking