Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Grand Stanford Hong Kong

WELCOME TO

Hong Kong

Concierge Photo Concierge Signature
Thomas Leung
Chief Concierge

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

GIFTS

Never give a book or a clock as a gift because a 'book' means losing and a 'clock' means 'paying your last respects' in Cantonese.
LUXURY AND PRESTIGE IN HONG KONG
Internationally renowned, this Hong Kong hotel offers both business and leisure travelers the highest levels of service in a friendly, yet elegant five-star hotel environment. Luxury guest rooms and suites offer spectacular city, harbour or garden views, tempting you to explore this unique city. Equally tempting are the wide selection of world-class dining outlets at this Hong Kong hotel, together with the indulgent health and beauty facilities, including the outdoor heated pool, gym and spa.

Guest Reviews

Hotel Specific Offers
Terms & Conditions
Introducing IHG® Dining Rewards

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    The hotel offers a wide selection of world-class dining options, from award-winning Cantonese classics to authentic Italian cuisine, prepared by we...
  • Amenities & Services

    Located along the waterfront of the magnificent Victoria Harbour, the hotel offers spacious guest rooms with stunning harbour views, a 24-hour fitn...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
News & Events

Book via hotel official website, enjoy shopping at T Galleria Hong Kong, Tsimshatsui East

Shop ‘til you drop in Hong Kong which is famed as shopping paradise

Family Summer Getaway

Make this summer your most memorable and fun getaway with your family
Grand Stanford Hong Kong
  • 70 Mody Road
  • Hong Kong
  • Hong Kong
  • Front Desk +852-2721-5161

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Italian, Japanese, Chinese

Pet Policy

Contact hotel for details
  • Local Time

    6:50 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM
    • Evening Reception Desk Open

    Currency

    • Hong Kong Dollar HK$ (HKD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 2 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 202 reviewers.
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 完美体验 1、酒店的位置非常便利,这点对于在香港出行非常重要。 2、因为是china dream换的房间,下订单的时候还是金卡,入住的时候成为白金大使,酒店的入住信息没有即时获取会员的现有状态,在表明身份的时候,工作人员立即安排到行政楼层,包含待遇! 3、顶楼餐厅非常棒,早餐也不错! 4、酒店工作人员整体非常好。 18 February 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Excellent hotel in good central location - pricy but worth it I had an 11 night stay here in January, when the weather outside was fresh (officially - cold) at around 16 deg C daytime high. I booked a basic room (referred to a "superior" as, I suppose, they all are as a minimum) at the cheapest "city view" rate, with breakfast. My IHG Platinum status was rewarded with what I guess was a minor upgrade to a (only partial) Racecourse View room on the 17th floor. And one free drink at the bar. The room was very spacious (particularly by typical Hong Kong standards, but probably in relation to many other cities, too) and very, very comfortable. Delightful bedding, plenty of cupboard/wardrobe/drawer space, desk with stationery and a variety of ports and sockets to connect a PC up to the 42 inch flat TV and surround-sound system. (Missing only an HDMI inlet in fact; this needs updating as many devices now use this as standard). Lots of lights of varying styles and intensities right down to a very subtle night-light setup. And switches for these wherever they were needed. Excellent. There were daily fresh supplies of complimentary drinking water plus the usual tea and coffee (etc.) ingredients and a kettle to make it all with. I was also provided with a bowl of fresh fruit on arrival and on several other occasions (replaced when the bowl was empty, I guess) during my stay. And a couple of small chocolates daily. There was a (typically over-priced) in-room mini-bar with a standard small selection of drinks and snacks. And glassware to go with it. The room was provided with robes, slippers and an umbrella. There was the obligatory iron etc. and hairdryer. The hotel also offers a laundry service. As well as the morning housekeeping visit, there was (most days) an evening turn-down service. On check-in I was asked if I had any special housekeeping requests, but merely opted for whatever is standard, so I guess that's it. A newspaper was delivered daily except Sunday. The hotel offers free in-room WiFi and Ethernet web connections to all IHG Rewards members; I understand this will be extended to all guests in the near future. Connection speed was fair enough, but with the annoyance of having to re-register for the service at least daily. The bathroom was large, and all spotlessly clean. The surround sound system extended in there too (with a separate volume control) and there is an unusual arrangemnent whereby the shower wall adjacent to the main part of the room is of glass so one can see into (and be seen from) the main body of the room whilst enjoying the free-flowing rain shower head. There is a shutter to close this from the room side. I liked this feature, but I can imagine some finding it odd. There were plenty of towels and the toiletries offered were of good enough quality. There is a pool on the rooftop, a gym and several restaurants and bars in the property. The breakfast offering is a self-service buffet with an unusually wide range on offer. A good range of typical components of US, UK, Continental and Asian breakfast - sausages, ham, bacon, eggs in various guises, tomatoes, beans, hash browns, pancakes, omelettes, dim sum, cold meat, pastries, muffins, fruit, cereal, breads and so on and so on. I imagine pretty much any taste is catered for. The only criticism, and it's one I have to make at just about any such buffet, is that hot food is not kept hot enough. Reception was quick and efficient, and there is always on hand a team of porters and concierges to open doors, summon lifts and taxis and so on. The hotel is very well located in Causeway Bay at the north (city) end of the racecourse with easy access to the MTR (Causeway Bay) and the huge range of shops and restaurants in the immediate vicinity. The tram is also outside as are buses to certain areas. It's very hard to find fault here, but I find myself making a comparision with my previous stay in Hong Kong (a different hotel and brand). There is no denying the Crowne is a step up in terms of general quality but, then, this is reflected in the rates. For less money I could have had an even larger club room at the other hotel with a full park and harbour view, with club lounge access and "free" drinks and snacks. And, whereas at the previous location, when I went for breakfast on day 3 and every subsequent day I was offered my usual tea without being asked my preference again, it took the Crowne Plaza over a week before there was any recognition at breakfast. It's little things like that that make one feel genuinely valued. So, in summary, it is undoubtedly a very comfortable, somewhat upmarket hotel with larger than average rooms that are well equipped and serviced. And the rates reflect this. It's well located and very comfortable. A better way of keeping breakfast items hot and a tiny bit more effort at recognising faces would make for closer to perfection. Recommended. 12 February 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A nice hotel A good hotel and nicely located. Would recommend it. 11 February 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall it is a good choice in Hongkong I always stays in Crowne Plaza Causeway Bay in Hongkong, and of course it will be my choice next time. The location is very good and room is clean and big enough. However, I think this time it was because of Chinese Spring Festival, a lot of tour groups stayed here too, which resulted the recipient desk became busy, and no body was picking up my luggages to my room. I remember there were staffs helping on the luggages before. Lifts as well - busy. The Wifi service is free now, which is great, but the connection procedure is very noisy. Every time when my iPhone woke up from sleep (my company policy enforced my iPhone to be sleep after 15 min idle), I had to: 1) click the setting 2) choose CPHK 3) wait until the authentication page show up 4) tap Room 5) tap continue 6) enter my room number and last name 7) tap OK 8) wait the authentication page close. Too much steps, and auto join feature completely didn't work for me, and the authentication session didn't save neither. I noticed because when I was in Holiday Inn Singapore, I only need to enter credential at most once a day (and it was only 1 step instead of 8 in CP), and the connection is saved, even though I moved back to the WiFi range or iPhone woke up from sleep, it was connected automatically. at least I didn't need to do the same steps every about half hour. 10 February 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel, Bad Billing Policy The Crowne Plaza Hong Kong is a centrally located hotel with good clean rooms. The staff seemed competent, and I was able to easily go about my business. Breakfast was good, and the bar on the 28th floor offers some good views of the city and is a great place to relax after a night of work. The atmosphere in the bar is relaxed, yet refined. The only thing that bothered me about my stay with the hotel was upon checkout when I reviewed my bill. Now, I review my bill very carefully as I was on business and my company and the clients who pay for my expenses are quite particular about accuracy. When I reviewed my bill I asked the staff about a charge for a nominal amount, I think it was HK$10, for something I think called "Project Hope". When I asked the staff said that was a charitable donation that is added to every bill. What? You add charges to my bill without authorization? Even though it is a small amount of money, this is something I would have had to explain to the accountants at my company and my clients who would not be happy that I am making charitable donations on their behalf. Secondly, If I want to make a charitable donation, I will make one myself, for the charity and amount that I deem suitable. I find it highly unethical that a charge is added to my bill without my authorization. Don't put any, and I mean any, unauthorized charges on my bill. While the amount may make my complaint seem petty, the principal here is the key, and the fact that corporate accounting departments do not leave any amount of money on the table, no matter the amount. And at the same time, I would probably have received some type of reprimand for an inaccurate bill or expense report. 28 January 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Early check in saved my day I give 5 stars because the hotel was able to provide me a two hour early check in. I really needed it after a 26 hours flight. It is well located, close to a mrt station with comfortable rooms. The only small complaint I have, is that when I checked in for my second stay, the hotel offered me a room in a smoking floor. The attendant, mentioned that the room had a treatment that cleaned any smell, which was not the case. After checking the room the attendant gave a room in a non smoking floor. I do not think that this was adequate, and I should be offered a room directly to a non smoking floor. 21 January 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 房间宽敞 在香港铜锣湾能有这样宽敞房间的酒店真的很好,Crown Plaza的房间非常整洁宽敞。顶楼的酒吧和游泳池也非常不错,作为会员还免费赠送顶楼酒吧饮料券和房间水果。我来香港若是住在铜锣湾,Crown Plaza会是我唯一的选择。 20 January 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Free Wi-Fi Service The free wi-fi service accorded to the gold Priority Club members is tiringly slow. I was informed that it's usual depending on the number of guests using the service. Convenient location for shopping and restautants. 19 January 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Hotel is in a great location just a a few hundred metres from the causeway bay shopping area and across the road from the happy valley race track. Despite being in such a busy location the hotel was nice and quiet. Had one of the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in in a hotel. Rooms are nice and modern although the Lifts can be very slow and often have to wait a number of minutes for an elevator. The Internet both wireless and Internet is slow to the point of being almost unusable. If they fix the issue of the speed of the Internet I would be happy to use this hotel again. 16 January 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good location and comfortable bed very convenient to any shopping places in Causeway Bay in walking distance. King size bed is comfortable and enough for us with 1 kid. Good package including breakfast and lounge service. 16 January 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 very good experience breakfast is good, and the water in bathroom is powerful too 12 January 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My 5. visit CP HK Hello. It was my 5. Visit at the CP HK Causeway Bay and my 8. visit in HK. I can only say no! Perfect. Every time when I'm in u'r hotel was perfect. Special thanks to Loyalty Manager Fioni Leung, Sales Manager Veronica Ho and Chief Concierge Tony Cheung. They help me so much. But also thanks to all other (Concierge and Front Desk-Team, Room Maids, Restaurant and bar) it's so perfect. I hope we see us soon. Was a great trip again and thank u all. 08 January 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Location Excellent but Room Quality Average The room was not vacuumed when checked in. The location of the hotel is excellent but comfort of room and service were somewhat below average by Hong Kong standard. Ventilation of both foyer and room needs to be improved. I stayed in many HK hotels and this one impresses me the least, for the price that was paid. 07 January 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bad experience I been travelling for last 25 Years I never been a cross hotel with this mentally it was bad experience for the following reasons 1 I been asked to pay more than I been quote for 2 the way staff asking for payment it seams to me I will run from the hotel next day 3 all what I am in title for I did not get a) newspaper I get it once or twice b) fruit did not change or add for several days 4 there was no water in toilets 5 room was not upgrade 05 January 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Platinum Recognition Recognise my Platinum status and was upgraded to the Crown Privilege room with free access to Club 28 (happy hours from 5.30 to 8 pm). Had a free drink voucher and complimentary breakfast at the Kudos restaurant. 01 January 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location hotel nice location. Close to everything for shopping. But quiet at night due to next to Mountain , good view and good quality bed staff 01 January 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Back Home I know this Hotel from the Opening and always when i am coming back to CP-Causeway Bay i feel like home. The Staff are super friendly, beginning from the Door Men (wow what a nice and helpful guy) to the Concierge and the front desk. I feel like a big family. The rooms are perfect design and good equipped. One of the best choice to stay in HongKong 30 December 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 不太好的体验 我个人有三点不是太开心的事情。首先在入住的时候,不知道是不是你们酒店没有这个习惯或者要求,之前在内地很多皇冠,还有前一晚在尖沙嘴洲际chek in之后服务员都会把你带到房间并且介绍一下各种设施,而我们铜锣湾皇冠的前台人员却说:“电梯在那边。” 然后那位裹着头巾的门童先生非常热情,行李送到房间,很积极的帮开门,而且都非常的开心有感染力面带微笑,相比之下其他门童差别就非常明显了,一道门两边开这扇的这位先生热情洋溢而另外一边八成是香港本地人的门童却阴沉着脸,多么奇妙的感受啊。 最后,发现酒店服务员不会和你打招呼,路过的时候看一下你,这让我着实吃惊,虽说早就习惯了礼宾们冰冷的态度,但是如果连housekeep 的工作人员都像这样可能真的就不是个例,而是酒店培训的问题了。 我在你们酒店住的时间不长,所以可能说的也不是太准确,希望你们有则改之,无则加勉吧! 29 December 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay. Worth returning We stayed at the hotel 7 nights; two adults with two babies under the age of 2 during December 2013. The hotel is in a great location on HK island. A bit far from the subway station for those with a stroller, but the experience is worth it. We had a superior room, with a baby cot. It was spacious and comfortable. The bathroom was extremely well equipped, with a tub and shower and other things a guest might need. We were given a baby bath tub for the girls. The race track view from the hotel room was nice. Having two babies makes the room sometimes a mess. The maid cleaned the room to perfection. When we saw her she was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast offered a wide variety of western and Chinese food. The staff was very friendly during breakfast. It took them less than a minute to bring a high chair. The hotel has a roof top pool and gym, both of which we used. The water temp. during our Dec. visit was 25 degrees and the gym is open 24 hours a day. We enjoyed the complimentary fruit and mineral water after each workout. The only problem I found was that our mattress wasn't straight / without dents (probably worn out), which caused back aches when I woke up in the morning. My solution was to sleep right on the edge of the bed, which is usually straight. But it's not that fun on a king sized bed... Overall, it was a great experience. I would recommend the hotel to others and would return as well. 29 December 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A HK hotel to recomand Value for money. Pleased with everything. Good location. 28 December 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and helpful staff The door staff are very friendly as is the housekeeper on 7th floor. Also like the convenience of an Apple desktop for guest use in the lobby and the unlimited Wi-Fi in the hotel. Rooftop infinity pool temp needs to be increased back to 30C in winter as 25C was TOO cold to dip in! 25 December 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, comfortable bed It's a great idea for the hotel to leave the universal plug and mobile phone in the room. Very useful for business traveller. 23 December 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent location comfortable bed, spacious room and bathroom. Very helpful staff. Excellent location. 22 December 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay! Redeemed a wonderful 4 nights stay at Causeway Bay Crown Plaza, good location with friendly staff makes the hotel feels like home. 19 December 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience my colleagues and I checked in after a long business trip in China and we were greeted with friendly smiles and the news that we had all been upgraded!! Beautiful apartment-style rooms! A great treat! 11 December 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service good location and good service! good location and good service! good location and good service! 08 December 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by highly recommended location is great, 3 minutes' walk to Times Square and there is a seemingly popular sweet house along the way(long queue waiting for a table at 9pm). Room with a race court view is rather big for Hongkong standard and the view is simply enjoyable. Room facility is flawless and the bed is sooo comfortable. Well, I have to admit that the wine cups in the minibar is apparently missing care for some time, there are dusts on it. Not a big problem though. 04 December 2013
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poorly maintained room Since my room (smoking king size bedroom) was switched with non-smoking twin bed room this time, the room had the safe, which was not functioning and needed repair on first day. I had to carry all valuables with me on first day, which exhausted me. Wifi was not working on first day, second day and last day for all three days. It was not a good business trip in the end since all my stays outside of work were in the room in the end.... 03 December 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by incredible bar thereis a great sky bar at 27th-28th floor. we had a very good experience there. 24 November 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Accommodating staff The staff were very polite and were ready to help in any way they can to make my stay a very enjoyable one. 23 November 2013
    <<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>