Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Grand Stanford Hong Kong

WELCOME TO

Hong Kong

Concierge Photo Concierge Signature
Thomas Leung
Chief Concierge

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

GIFTS

Never give a book or a clock as a gift because a 'book' means losing and a 'clock' means 'paying your last respects' in Cantonese.
LUXURY AND PRESTIGE IN HONG KONG
Internationally renowned, this Hong Kong hotel offers both business and leisure travelers the highest levels of service in a friendly, yet elegant five-star hotel environment. Luxury guest rooms and suites offer spectacular city, harbour or garden views, tempting you to explore this unique city. Equally tempting are the wide selection of world-class dining outlets at this Hong Kong hotel, together with the indulgent health and beauty facilities, including the outdoor heated pool, gym and spa.

Guest Reviews

Introducing IHG® Dining Rewards

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    The hotel offers a wide selection of world-class dining options, from award-winning Cantonese classics to authentic Italian cuisine, prepared by we...
  • Amenities & Services

    Located along the waterfront of the magnificent Victoria Harbour, the hotel offers spacious guest rooms with stunning harbour views, a 24-hour fitn...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
Grand Stanford Hong Kong
  • 70 Mody Road
  • Hong Kong
  • Hong Kong
  • Front Desk +852-2721-5161

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Italian, Japanese, Chinese

Pet Policy

Contact hotel for details
  • Local Time

    8:54 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM
    • Evening Reception Desk Open

    Currency

    • Hong Kong Dollar HK$ (HKD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 2 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 371 reviewers.
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by room make up Recently I had booked a room for my guest to stay @ 912 1st day not issued but 2nd & 3rd days not room make up. I'm 100% sure my guest NEVER hanged any card outside the room. I hope hotel can put more effort on this type issue. I need only when we back to the room the room was well make up all towels....etc had been replaced. DON'T TAKE ACTION TO ANYONE, I just want to feedback so in future hotel service staff need to put more attention on this type of service. 13 March 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good It's a very convenient hotel, especially when you are a platinum club member of IHG. 13 March 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and excellent service This is my third stay at this hotel and I truly enjoyed every minute of it. Wincy Lo and her team at the Front Desk made my stay very comfortable and took care of everything from start to finish. I love this property as its just next to the MTR and very convenient for all purposes. It has a mall attache to it as well. Will come back again!!! 12 March 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 性价比很高 虽然地理位置稍偏,但是交通非常方便。酒店地下就是地铁站,还有大型商场,对面还有尚德,购物、吃饭也很方便且价格宜人,酒店内部非常干净整洁,地面的平台环境很好,空气清新。另外,这次过来我感觉香港人比以前更主动热情的乐于助人了,希望媒体多报道这些正面的消息。 10 March 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unexpected wonderful! Upgrade to business suite room. Huge and beautiful. 07 March 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 酒店不错,比较满意的 首先,酒店的价格呢在香港的五星级酒店中算是性价比比较高的吧。 酒店的位置呢,有好的地方也有不好的地方。好的地方就是酒店就位于地铁口上方,坐地铁很方便,而且紧邻的2间商场各种商品都很齐全,吃的东西很多,至少我吃过的都还很不错;在这里购物的价格和市中心一样,但是服务员的态度会更有耐心,还会得到更多的赠品或优惠,购物体验大大好于那些陆客常去的商场。不好的地方就是离市中心和迪士尼太远了,就算是坐地铁到迪士尼约需要50分钟的时间,往返就是近2小时了,还是比较耗费时间和精力。 酒店的设施都还是比较新,让人感觉干净整洁又很敞亮,不过没有像内地的假日酒店一样配有小冰箱,可以保鲜一些东西。 前台服务人员也是比较热情的,不过普通话好像还是可以有更好提高的,比较不会出现尴尬的局面。 总的来说,这也是一次比较不错的入住体验。 06 March 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best value in Hong Kong This hotel at the price I have booked provides the best value in Hong Kong. The service is adequate although the Club lounge is laughable. But with discount vouchers for main restaurants and promotions, as well as shopping mall attached to the hotel, it is not important after all. But you may think twice about booking the Club room. At the price range I will come back to this hotel any time. 04 March 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 很好的酒店 是我们一家人超喜欢的酒店,儿子就酒店的浴缸太舒服了,下次来香港还来这里入住。我超爱酒店旁边的大型商场,在这里可以买到任何你想要的和各种各样的美食 。 03 March 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An excellent new Hotel Crowne Plaza, Tsuen Kwan O, Hong Kong It is not often nowadays that a visit to a Hotel can give you a pleasant surprise, as it did with our stay at the Crowne Plaza. I was on an unexpected week’s trip to Hong Kong and needed a place to stay that was both up to date and a fair price. This the hotel certainly does. It is located on top of two plazas at Tseun Kwan O, MTR station which is directly below. They have the unlikely name of “Popcorn 1 & Popcorn 2”. Getting to Central Hong Kong or T.S.T by MTR takes only 20/25 minutes. Both plazas have all the expected shops, a food court and a modern Cinema showing latest releases, so if you’re stuck at the Hotel for the evening there is plenty to check out directly below. Which really brings us back to the reason for this review, that being the Hotel. It has two main restaurants, one the first floor the “Chefs Table”, and the roof top (47 floor) there is “Cielo’s” an excellent Italian restaurant, specialising in Spaghetti, Pasta and European food, the emphasis on Italian. The appetiser buffet is one of the best which is available for diners and residents who use the adjacent Club Lounge for their happy hour. The Club Lounge is a big disappointment for those used to a Holiday Inn or Intercontinental Club Lounge. Being a quite small room with just a few easy chairs and library. Certainly not worth paying extra for. However both of the restaurants offer healthy discounts to residents during their stay. Getting back to the Chef’s Table, I was very pleased and surprised to find the breakfast buffet as one of the best I have been to for a long time, especially pleasing was the eggs Benedict and smoked salmon. There is a complete range of both European and Asian food available. The evening meal is either a buffet or A La Carte, each month there is a different theme for the food and whilst there we had Korean and Thai food. I ate there several evenings being very happy with the menu and they served salmon exactly as I requested. I also ate in the Italian restaurant on two occasions and was pleased with the food presented. One thing however, out of 8 meals in these places, I had to send the bill back for revision, mistakes are there and need to be checked. There of course plenty alternates in the Plazas but I was very happy with the Hotel food. The rooms are amazing both from the view to the facilities in them. The bed was probably the most comfortable bed I have ever stayed in at any hotel. The rooms are quite large and amenities all that one would need. Large H.D. TV with plenty of channels to choose from. Bathroom with both shower and bath was quite large and the glass separation between that and the bed room could either be left open or a blind lowered down to make separation complete. Little things make a room and the night light to enabling one to get to the bathroom without kicking a toe against the furniture is a must which so many hotels seem to forget, I now carry a small torch with me. The C.P night light was very good. Overall, this is a wonderful new hotel available in Hong Kong and I shall certainly return on further visits. Highly recommended. 01 March 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy bed Modern and clean amenities, comfy bed, no noise from nearby rooms. Air-conditioner with heater function, so good for stay in winter months. 01 March 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Everything was a great experience. I let the hotel know beforehand that I was going on vacation for my honeymoon. Room service called my room to tell me that they wanted to bring us a bottle of wine and flowers. The staff was really friendly. Overall, I was extremely happy with this hotel! 27 February 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mr. The hotel should give more attention to the customer when asking for assistance for airport tax services etc.. Also the counter staff should have better knowledge to handle premium customers with better attention. 18 February 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Nice Room We enjoy three days vacation in this hotel. It has bigger room than others I once stayed in Hongkong. And the room is new, clean, and quiet. It's very convenient to the metro, exactly the metro station is just below the hotel. There are several shopping malls around the hotel. 11 February 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Our Memorable Experience It was our first time staying in this hotel as we wanted to be closer to our relatives who are living in Tseng Kwan O during Chinese New Year holiday. It was a lovely surprise to find that it was so close to the MTR station. Everything is easy and within our reach, such as going for breakfast, afternoon tea, dining, shopping as all can be found in the shopping mall right above the subway station. The room is unexpectedly huge in HK's standard and the staff services are excellent, very accommodating to meet our needs. The gym is well equipped and the steam room is open till 11:00pm We will definitely insider coming back next time! 10 February 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 舒适亲切 待遇优厚 性价比高 位置还算方便,就在港铁将军澳站,几乎是出站即到,前台亲切热情,晚上有要求加被子,很快送到。给白金会员的待遇超出预期,房间升级、饮品券、欢迎水果、红酒以及早餐,入住时告知同住人也是白金会员,可否送两份早餐,结果很爽快的答应。早餐不错,精致丰盛。个人认为这是洲际旗下香港性价比最高的酒店,没有之一,尤其对白金及以上会员来说。 08 February 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay, enjoyed the service My second stay at this property. Nice location if you are looking for a quiet break from downtown at a very reasonable rate (yet only 4 stops on the subway station to downtown!). The duty manager promptly checked me in and I was very satisfied with the room, water, and fruit delivered to my room. Great staff, particularly the duty managers and regular concierge staff. All very, very good. Breakfast restaurant was very well stocked, great service, great food. I will be back soon! 07 February 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent facilities and great staff I stayed for two days during a meeting. While I was there, the staff were excellent and the room was very nice. Unfortunately I left my Kindle there and the staff were extremely helpful at getting it returned. Thank you! 03 February 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice stay once again, comfortable and nice staff. but recommend to have more variety on breakfast 02 February 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Electrical outlet The upgrade to balcony suite is really nice. Overall, I like this hotel a lot. The only complaint on this hotel is the electrical outlets are not designed for international business traveller. 02 February 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 非常好的入住体验 已经推荐给朋友 并且已经做好下次预定 服务态度好,工作人员业务熟练,CI/CO效率高。酒店硬件设施新,房间安静,周围无噪音。另外,白金卡送早餐,这一点非常值得称赞。 入住过程中遇到了些困扰,酒店方回应迅速。整体入住感受非常好。 已经推荐给朋友并且自己下次出行继续入住该酒店。 31 January 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT check-In的时候服务人员态度特别好,作为洲际大使虽然不能再皇冠升级房型,但是给的房间是45层。房间挺大,住得很舒服,落地大窗可以看到不远处的海景,视野非常棒。入住期间很舒服也很窝心。 28 January 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and great service comfortable bed and great service, clean, and like the fresh juice 28 January 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Always a good experience This property is easily amongst the most friendly & good value hotel in Hong Kong. I stay there in nearly every visit despite the distance from activities. The staff are helpful & friendly & shows caringness which is not easy to find in a place like Hong Kong.My membership with IHG always makes me fill the pleasantness of its membership programme. I hope they keep up the good work. 27 January 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Amenities with nice view First time staying here on business trip, because the company's nearby. Tranportation's beyond expectation,quite convient even going downtown. Definitely would consider it next time even if for personal getaways. 25 January 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent stay well treatment for IHG member . even it is reward night. 20 January 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room Clean but Service needs to improve Service at front desk (Ambassador Member) needs to be improved. I had to wait over 10 minutes for staff to come member section because other staff were serving regular sections and answered the call... The gentleman served at the morning buffet section was very rude. The food quality is normal. 19 January 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice stay and relaxing everything was good including the location, room size, cleanliness, and noise isolation. the only thing make me feeling bad is the staff from the car park. I clearly mentioned to him that I will park the car here and check-in, then leave my luggage to the room, it take around 10-15 mins to make it done, I do ask for how many mins the free parking, he just say it's free if I wont stay long. Finally it take 25 mins to get my room then I go to my room and leave my lagguge and going down to get my car, it make me suprise that the staff ask me to pay for $30 or $40 for parking, i really want to argue with me but I dont want to ruin my mood so I finally pay for it. But i still wanna reflect it to the management to control the quality of your staff no matter they are a top management or just a worker. My flat only 5 mins apart from the hotel, it really make my 5 starts staying lower to 3.... 18 January 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 性价比还不错,honeymoon还升级到了40楼的行政楼层 交通很便利,将军澳站一出站就是,会员送了免费wifi,房间略小,算住过的皇冠假日里比较小的,但该有的还是都有的。晚上11点乘电梯需要刷卡,但刷卡成功并不会有声音提示。酒店的朝向是美中不足之一,看了下有景观的都是城市景观而非朝向大海,以西北和东北的房间为主,另外31楼的空中庭院可圈可点,值得一去,放松休息下。 15 January 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 满意的酒店 很好的酒店,下了地铁也就几分钟就到了大堂,应该是给我升级到白金专用的角房,最满意的就是很大的落地窗,感觉很舒适,我还是挺满意的,房间真的很不错,卫生做的很好,夜床服务也会细心的补上我用过的矿泉水,很多细节起码在我住过的皇冠里面是最好的。 早餐品种不是特别多,但都还精致,餐厅服务也很及时,香港的从业人员的职业素养还是很佩服的。 会员礼遇做的很不错,受到礼遇的感觉很不错,继续加油! 15 January 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by convenient and location was perfect for me to go hiking in Xaigon, near the bus station and metro, two shopping mall nearby. the room was also great , it's big, compares to other hotels in HK. but the swimming pool‘s small. staff are nice 13 January 2014
    <<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 14 next>>