Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Grand Stanford Hong Kong

WELCOME TO

Hong Kong

Concierge Photo Concierge Signature
Thomas Leung
Chief Concierge

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

GIFTS

Never give a book or a clock as a gift because a 'book' means losing and a 'clock' means 'paying your last respects' in Cantonese.
LUXURY AND PRESTIGE IN HONG KONG
Internationally renowned, this Hong Kong hotel offers both business and leisure travelers the highest levels of service in a friendly, yet elegant five-star hotel environment. Luxury guest rooms and suites offer spectacular city, harbour or garden views, tempting you to explore this unique city. Equally tempting are the wide selection of world-class dining outlets at this Hong Kong hotel, together with the indulgent health and beauty facilities, including the outdoor heated pool, gym and spa.

Guest Reviews

Discover the many benefits of becoming an InterContinental Ambassador.

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    The hotel offers a wide selection of world-class dining options, from award-winning Cantonese classics to authentic Italian cuisine, prepared by we...
  • Amenities & Services

    Located along the waterfront of the magnificent Victoria Harbour, the hotel offers spacious guest rooms with stunning harbour views, a 24-hour fitn...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
Grand Stanford Hong Kong
  • 70 Mody Road
  • Hong Kong
  • Hong Kong
  • Front Desk +852-2721-5161

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Italian, Japanese, Chinese

Pet Policy

Contact hotel for details
  • Local Time

    8:36 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM
    • Evening Reception Desk Open

    Currency

    • Hong Kong Dollar HK$ (HKD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 2 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 314 reviewers.
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice place to relax , with good service room was perfect, and one day if i wanna back to hongkong again i will check in at holiday inn again. =) February 20, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good location everything is nice. the location, facility, and only would be better if the freakfast is more choices? February 18, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by sewer odor in the bathroom Sewer gas odor was coming out of the floor drain in the bathroom February 14, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by HKTaveller123 I stayed in this hotel for five nights with my friend in Feb. 2013. I am satisfied with this hotel but those who served us during the breakfast time were not helpful and professional. February 12, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good service Very comfortable and clean, great service. One waitress serving breakfast is not nice, however, receptionists are very good. February 6, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Sofa Bed I stayed in this hotel many times before, this time my wife and sister came too, so we used the sofa bed. The sofa bed was horrible. I told the front office staff, they said they will report it for me, but so far, I heard nothing. I'm quite disappointed. February 5, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HI Express Part 2 This was our second stay in the hotel. We were given a corner room in the 22nd floor. The only hitch is the wifi signal at the area was so weak and intermittent it can be a test of patience. Maybe adding another access point will help as I saw a single wifi antenna by the elevator lobby. Nevertheless, it is not a deal breaker for us and will continue to stay at this hotel during our future visits. February 4, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Causeway Bay Hong Kong Exclusive location, warm welcome. Only breakfast choice should be improved. Good variety of restaurants within hotel and walking distance. February 4, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable hotel in a great location! It was our first time in Hong Kong and Holiday Inn Express in Causeway Bay was the perfect place to stay! Situated in the middle of all the buzz that Hong Kong offers, right next to Times Square and also next to the MRT station. It was easy for us to get around and explore Hong Kong from this central location. The hotel offers free wifi to guests which I this is a MUST in all hotels in this day and age. The only negative is the limited choice in the breakfast menu, but overall our stay was positive! January 29, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Accommodating concierge, Comfortable stay Nice, comfortable rooms and friendly hotel staff. Location of the hotel was very convenient. We appreciated the hotel's [Japanese] restaurant in accommodating us for a drink, even if they were already closing down for the night. Breakfast was good enough, however, the cleanliness of the area and attitude of the service crew could use more improvement. All in all, it was a good stay. :) January 27, 2013
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable/uneven floor Hotel location is excellent n good value for the price. We were given a room on the12th floor. The room floor was very uneven; uncomfortable to walk on as we could feel a regular patten of ridges (wire mesh?) thru the thin carpet. Credit to room service who got the shower handle reattached without prompting. Breakfast experience was somewhat a step below McD/ BurgerKing, except u get served. January 25, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay Aside from the excellent location, hotel staff and service were just perfect. Staff members were excellent, friendly, helpful, and very understanding at all times. The hotel ameneties were very good, and everything was perfectly clean to my satisfaction. Supermarkets and different cuisine restaurants were many and within walking distance which is adding to the convenience of everything else in this hotel. I would definately book in this hotel again. January 23, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean room and great for youth this hotel is very clean and have everything you needed. It's a little small but very comfortable. The internet is easy to access. The location is very good in the central of causeway bay. The bed is a little small but not a big issue. The breakfast has only 4 choices but it's okay and save money. January 23, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value for money Generally, it was a good experience as my first time with this hotel. January 20, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Location Spend a weekend for shopping in HK. Just at the back of Times Square in Causeway Bay and 2 minutes walk to Lee Garden Plaza. Fantastic location for shopping and great variety of dining options. Convenient to MTR connection. The room is basic and breakfast is in set. Not much choice but save the trouble. January 18, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by stay at 13th floor very different from staying at 18th floor, more noise due to floor being closer to ground floor, house keeping staff less friend on this floor as well January 16, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by stay at 18th floor house keeping made it more enjoyable and room was always very cleaned well, view outside window was very nice as well, staff was very helpful as always, for example when we needed taxi their team was able to help us rush taxi service as soon as possible January 16, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location Very good location. Right outside the Causeway Bay MTR station and very near some good food options. Not far from the Airport express station or the ferry terminals. Only downside is that there is no room service for dinner and we have to find our own dinner options. There are restaurants open within the premises until 11pm but they don't deliver to the rooms. The rooms are functional and adequate for a solo traveller or a couple for a few days but the assumption is that you are spending bulk of your time outside the hotel rather than inside it. January 16, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by weekend in Hong Kong Great location, clean and comfortable, staff all very good, would stay here again. January 15, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The centrel of HONGKONG This hotel is really easliest to transfer to other location which is very close with subway. If you can't directly fly to Hongkong from China you should bypass from Shenzheng at that time the shuttle bus is stop on the gate of hotel. But the price is little bit high maybe i stay here on the national day. And hongkong's hotel price always so high. So i think this hotel is recommanded to first traveling on hongkong friends. Thanks January 11, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, frontdesk helpful First time to live in this hotel, just found that the hotel is so closed to a shopping mall Times Square and just 3-5mins walk to the subway station (though a very long one) The room is nice and price is good (only for the night I stayed). Good location for shopping and dining! January 10, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by improvement will be great i stay in this holiday inn express for 2 nights with points redeem. it has a better location which was very convenience for shopping and walking. the room was good and they sent me welcome drink as I am golden member. However, I dont't like the water temperature too much. it was not satisfying that was too low especially at the second night !! Please improve this because you konw how tired after a whole day walking that a tourist could be! January 9, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoy and comfortable We were really enjoyed to stay in Holiday Inn Express Causeway Bay.. The staffs are helpfull and service are excellent. and the room so comfortable. The Bathroom so clean. the Room rates affordable. Will stay there when i go to HK again. But hope they give wi-fi facility on the room..Thank you Holiday Inn.. :) January 8, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service The service of the housekeeping is excellent , requests are being attended right away , the fellow at the downstairs of the hotel ( hotel guard ? ) , specially when we checkout on the afternoon on December 27 , is remarkably helpful , noticing few taxis coming at the time of car barn , he went to the corner and called taxis for us . One point though that I encountered during my check in at the front desk , a male staff gave me a bad impression of insisting not allowing me to use the sofa bed wherein our reservation has clearly indicated we requested room with sofa bed . In fact , for the last few years that we went to Hongkong , we always stayed at Holiday Inn Express . January 3, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient suroundings It is just connected to MRT station and is easy to get anywhere by MRT, including to the airport. Breakfast is simple enough with five choices. Only one thing to mention is that our room had only shower. January 2, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn HK Great location, but wireless internet service is extremly slow at night time. It's slow to apoint that I need to go down to lobby to have better internet connnection. I have made complains about it but no imporvement is noted. December 18, 2012
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service during breakfast The 1st morning, the waitress was day dreaming. I have ordered Breakfast E and she totally forgot about it. There were not many guests at around 7:30am so not sure why. The 2nd morning was even worse. The waiter brought the breakfast to another table even though the guests at the other table said their breakfasts have arrived. I told the waiter the breakfast was for me. He said I just followed the order. His attitude was terrible. He even told me to write a complain if I want. Afterwards, I told the front desk. The front desk staff told me the waiter only works part time so he would not care about the service. I cannot understand when you take up a job, whether full time or part time, you should do it properly. December 16, 2012
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by FRONT STAFF IS VERY GOOD I AM VERY SATISFIED WITH FRONT STUFF. I FORGOT HER NAME, BUT HER ATTITUDE IS VERY GOOD. December 12, 2012
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good rooms but no buffet breakfast Very nice rooms, free wifi, very close to Times Square. However they do not have a buffet breakfast. The breakfast has set 4 menus and one has to select from that. There is no option for vegeterian. so I had to survive on milk and fruits. It would be nice if they could include some toast, corn flakes, bread butter etc. for the breakfast. The TV should have some Hindi channels from India as well or some more english channels. December 12, 2012
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 地理位置好而已, 没有其他没有了 早餐一团糟员工就这样一般般一般般早餐一团糟员工就这样一般般一般般早餐一团糟员工就这样一般般一般般早餐一团糟员工就这样一般般一般般 December 7, 2012
    <<prev 8 9 10 11 12 next>>