Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Grand Stanford Hong Kong

WELCOME TO

Hong Kong

Concierge Photo Concierge Signature
Thomas Leung
Chief Concierge

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

GIFTS

Never give a book or a clock as a gift because a 'book' means losing and a 'clock' means 'paying your last respects' in Cantonese.
LUXURY AND PRESTIGE IN HONG KONG
Internationally renowned, this Hong Kong hotel offers both business and leisure travelers the highest levels of service in a friendly, yet elegant five-star hotel environment. Luxury guest rooms and suites offer spectacular city, harbour or garden views, tempting you to explore this unique city. Equally tempting are the wide selection of world-class dining outlets at this Hong Kong hotel, together with the indulgent health and beauty facilities, including the outdoor heated pool, gym and spa.

Guest Reviews

Introducing IHG® Dining Rewards

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    The hotel offers a wide selection of world-class dining options, from award-winning Cantonese classics to authentic Italian cuisine, prepared by we...
  • Amenities & Services

    Located along the waterfront of the magnificent Victoria Harbour, the hotel offers spacious guest rooms with stunning harbour views, a 24-hour fitn...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
News & Events

Book via hotel official website, enjoy shopping at T Galleria Hong Kong, Tsimshatsui East

Shop ‘til you drop in Hong Kong which is famed as shopping paradise

Family Summer Getaway

Make this summer your most memorable and fun getaway with your family
Grand Stanford Hong Kong
  • 70 Mody Road
  • Hong Kong
  • Hong Kong
  • Front Desk +852-2721-5161

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Italian, Japanese, Chinese

Pet Policy

Contact hotel for details
  • Local Time

    6:03 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM
    • Evening Reception Desk Open

    Currency

    • Hong Kong Dollar HK$ (HKD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 2 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 310 reviewers.
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel with convenient transportation A new hotel located almost just outside the subway station! it is quite convenient to travel to other places in Hongkong even though the hotel is not located in traditional downtown area of Hongkong. The service is extremely good and the staff is very professional and is always ready to help! The room is clean and with a good atmosphere. A perfect experience for me! June 2, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best Highly recommended to any business traveler. Easy access to restaurants and metro from the connected mall. May 29, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Member's benefit With all the Crowne Plaza I visited, this is the only one that Platinum Member have no access to club lounge. Why? Is this a new business model? Why is benefit different from Crowne Plaza to Crowne Plaza? May 28, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good hotel to recommend The location is very strategic, although is abit out of the town, but it is located next to shopping mall, thus everything is very convenience. Hotel staff is very friendly and nice! I book this room by using IHG point, they auto upgrade my room to the highest floor, which I can have a nice view of HK. May 22, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Luxurious room and overall amazing experienxe We loved it here. Only slight negative was the location, as we had to take three trains to generally get to where we wanted to go. It is located right on a station with a shopping mall though. May 18, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay but a couple of comments Employees were trying hard to give us good service, but at the breakfast table, dining staff should ask whether it is ok to take away the dish with some food still left. (I know HK people are always in a hurry, though.) We tried to stop or control the temperature of the room air conditioner at night but we could't. My wife caught cold by the time when we left HK. When we reserve your hotel, we were not sure what benefit IHG membership we would be given. When we stayed at your hotel last December, breakfast and afternoon were free. I know such membership couldn't be a magic card, but it would be helpful to know the above information when I made booking. May 16, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 環境幽雅,物超所值 是有點偏遠了,...但就在地鐵上蓋,購物商場酒店的環境也幽雅舒適.. 酒店的人員服務也好....加入會員更可享有其他優惠..尤當辦理入住時減低客人的等待,.白金的我更是倍感親切... 謝謝~ May 16, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I have stayed at the Crowne Plaza Kowloon several times. It is a wonderful hotel and very good value. It is a bit out of the way, but if one uses the Underground (MTA), it is very easy to get around. The free buffet included with the a Club a Room could use better food, but it is handy and acceptable. In addition, If they had a reasonable HK Airport pick up and drop off, it would be a complete 5 Star Hotel. It is about 30-40 minute taxi from HKG to the hotel, about 320HK$, or $40US. I travel to HK and Beijing 6-8 times a year, and CP is my hotel of choice in both cities. Dr. David San Francisco, CA May 16, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Prfessional Staff We enjoyed to stay in this hotel, especially your . staff Vinsee she is on duty May 11, 2014 around 1:30pm . . She is very friendly and helpful. May 13, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Above Average Overall Experience, Great Housekeeping Staff Overall, front office staff and concierge were very average. One of the staff did not how to find the overall average costs of our stay at the hotel. She did not ask for help and the manager next to her didn't even ask to make sure if everything is okay. I'm in the hotel industry and find that very unprofessional. If a guests asks for something and you don't know how to do it, you ask for help. Not telling the guest it's okay it's covered. Ofcourse I know it's covered, all I want to know is the overall average. She did not even give us a statement. One male concierge/porter staff was exceptionally rude, did not even smile or greet guests. He even yelled at another staff when he was busy and he was just standing there. Ok, now for the positive feedback. The housekeepers were so friendly and polite. They fold our clothes each morning and greeted us each morning. We thanked then each morning as they made our rooms neat and tidy. They deserved more recognition Front office staff needs to be more friendly and welcoming as they are the first people guests see. However porters were friendly. Mainly the front desk and one male concierge were rude. Definitely below average customer service. May 11, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Valuable hotel in Hong Kong Thought it is a little bit far from the center city, the low price and good service make it valuable for a stay in Hong Kong May 11, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast starts but lift cannot get there Well, I need to check-out early, so I went for breakfast the moment it should be opened. But the lift cannot get me there. I had to walk from ground floor. I didnt get my fruits platter this time as well. but I will still be back. May 7, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good service Good location,easy to find and also a good shopping area May 7, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 性價比很高的酒店 雖然位置位於九龍東,離銅鑼灣有些距離,但酒店下方即是地鐵站,大約20分鐘可到中環,再轉其他地方也蠻方便的。 酒店很新,白金升了一等,開夜床。 唯一美中不足是音響系統的插座還是舊式的,iphone5以後的都無法使用,有點可惜。 May 7, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Affordable Luxury This is a great hotel offering wonderful views from the roof bar and as you would expect, great Crown Plaza comfort. Its location is a little outside of Kowloon, so expect taxi fares to be around 150HK$ to get their from the city, however, if you ar OK using the MTR (underground system), there is a station immediately adjecent to the hotel and the fare is only 4.6 HK$ ! Great hotel, affordable prices for HK/Kowloon and very attentive and helpful staff. The hotel also has a great outside pool and a good quality gym,. May 6, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 很好的入住体验 酒店的客房居住舒适,设计很人性化。服务人员态度好,服务过程中体现很专业的素养,给我留下非常深刻的印象,尤其半夜应我们要求更换床上用品动作迅速,一丝不苟,服务真的非常棒。 早餐的品种也非常合口味!赠送的饮品也物超所值,给了我们很好的服务体验。 酒店下次来还会入住!也值得向朋友推荐。 May 6, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Staff was helpful in arranging the booking of room. Like to mention that Ms. Stephanie was of a great help. Hotel was at a convenient location with MTR station. An exception was the experience with the concierge - i was not attended to when I arrived with a few luggages. May 4, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and convient It was an excellent stay as usual and always a pleasure to come back to when I am in Hong Kong; it is my favorite hotel. The staff always do an excellent job and welcome the guests back. Well done as usual. May 3, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location, Large Room, poor cleanness the hotel locates just next to the MTR station Tseung Kwan O, which is linked to the PopCorn Shopping Mall. So there is surely the convenience to shop, and dining. The room is clean and large, however the quilt comes with a hole, this gives me a very bad impression, which does not match the image of Crowne Plaza. In addition, there is stink mark on the sofa in room. So I could not give a better rate for the cleanness of this hotel. The price is fairly ok in Hong Kong, and the bar is not bad, in terms of ambiance . I like the open terrace on the 21st floor (probably a wrong floor number, as I could not recall precisely), the couches there are comfortable and clean. p.s. why my stay is a "non-qualified" stay? Please explain me... May 1, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommended Although the hotel is not located in the "central" but very easy to access to MTR, just few stops to Causeway Bay/Wan Chai. The service is Great. April 23, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My 2nd time This was my 2nd time with this property and it won't be my last. I was very impressed with the customer services and the room. They do recognize the Elite member status. It is also convenience located - just right off the metro and right in the Pop corn mall. They also have the turn down service. For the room layout, it is perfectly designed. A little quirky to find the on/off switch for the side bed lamps in the beginning and that was about it. The buffet breakfast was very good in offering both Western and local flavor. April 23, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent rooms, great WiFi Very nice hotel, sitting on top of one of the metro stations. Clean and silent, comfortable bed to sleep. The WiFi was very fast and reliable. Unfortunately, far from the main attractions and financial centre. April 23, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Hidden Gem in HK. Some people complain this hotel is too far. It's only an extra 20 minutes from the main part of Kowloon or HK by subway. And the best part is when you exit the subway, it's only a 1 minute walk through the Popcorn Mall to the hotel with signs pointing the way. The location also makes this hotel cheaper than most in the same category. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The room by HK standards was more than adequate. The bed is fantastic. Everything is clean and modern. 2 months ago I stayed at another famous hotel in HK. Because I used a free rewards certificate I was given a room overlooking a construction site even though I'm a Platinum member. For less than half the cost stay at this CP and receive service that is just as good and with a much larger bedroom. The breakfast buffet was fantastic. Chilled fresh juices, fresh waffles, self-service pancake machine and great bacon! I really enjoyed a drink on the 46th floor outside terrace at night. Finally for those who are Platinum Members, this CP went above and beyond offering me free amenities. More than ANY IHG property ever has. Besides the fruit, drink, upgraded room, I also had a bottle of Australian wine waiting for me in my room and the fantastic breakfast is free for Platinum Members. The BEST hotel out of 9 that I've stayed at in HK and one of the best I've stayed at in the world! I'm not kidding and I'm not exaggerating. Check out my profile and see how many hotels I've reviewed over the years April 22, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 完美的一次入住 感谢酒店提供的周到服务以及方便早餐盒。 其实酒店楼下就是超大的购物中心和地铁站,个人觉得还是分方便,并非位置很差 April 21, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Service I have been staying regularly in hotels across Asia for both business and pleasure for the past 10 years. I typically stay in the 5 star hotels where the amenities are expected and generally meet with the expectation but rarely do you come across a hotel that delivers service of an exceptional level. The staff at the Crown Plaza Kowloon East definitely delivered exceptional service from the minute we entered the hotel, reception, concierge made us feel very welcome. During the week we stayed the room maid service, the bar and restaurant staff and the guys at the front door couldn't have been more accommodating and helpful. Hats off to the team that trained these people and an even bigger salute to the management for maintaining the standard of service. I have probably stayed in over 100 different hotels across the region and this is 1 of only 4 that I can think of that have delivered this level of service. Well done all! April 21, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice for business and lesuire Little far from downtown but peace and relax area, with 1 minute walking access to metro and new shopping mall so by metro everywhere in Hong Kong is easily accessible. April 21, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort Stay Even though the location is far away from city centre, the place is accessible by MRT. The room is roomy. Unfortunately being a Platinum member, I never get a room upgrade and everytime the receptionist informed their rooms are fully occupied but I doubted it. April 20, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My favourite place in HK Since discoverintg this gem 2 years ago, I have continuosly use this hotel whenever i visit. My ony hope is they can retain their friendliness & value as time goes on. April 20, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 感谢酒店的周到服务 只在香港停留一天,中转航班,酒店很好的帮我保管了从ITA寄回来的包裹,并且入住当天一切都非常顺利。前台在办理入住的时候会很周到的询问是否需要相应的服务,早餐盒对于需要很早离店的客人来说十分周到,积分兑换的房间升级到套房略微惊讶。 April 17, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Too far away The hotels is too far away to from the business district. A/C is too loud for sleep. Everything else is pretty nice. April 11, 2014
    <<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>