Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Grand Stanford Hong Kong

WELCOME TO

Hong Kong

Concierge Photo Concierge Signature
Thomas Leung
Chief Concierge

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

GIFTS

Never give a book or a clock as a gift because a 'book' means losing and a 'clock' means 'paying your last respects' in Cantonese.
LUXURY AND PRESTIGE IN HONG KONG
Internationally renowned, this Hong Kong hotel offers both business and leisure travelers the highest levels of service in a friendly, yet elegant five-star hotel environment. Luxury guest rooms and suites offer spectacular city, harbour or garden views, tempting you to explore this unique city. Equally tempting are the wide selection of world-class dining outlets at this Hong Kong hotel, together with the indulgent health and beauty facilities, including the outdoor heated pool, gym and spa.

Guest Reviews

50% Off This Spring

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    The hotel offers a wide selection of world-class dining options, from award-winning Cantonese classics to authentic Italian cuisine, prepared by we...
  • Amenities & Services

    Located along the waterfront of the magnificent Victoria Harbour, the hotel offers spacious guest rooms with stunning harbour views, a 24-hour fitn...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
Plan your meeting or event
News & Events

April Accommodation and Dining Promotions

Enjoy our luxuriously-appointed rooms and award-winning restaurants

Book via hotel official website, enjoy shopping at T Galleria Hong Kong, Tsimshatsui East

Shop ‘til you drop in Hong Kong which is famed as shopping paradise
Grand Stanford Hong Kong
  • 70 Mody Road
  • Hong Kong
  • China, People's Republic Of
  • Front Desk +852-2721-5161

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Italian, Japanese, Chinese

Pet Policy

Contact hotel for details
  • Local Time

    10:44 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM
    • Evening Reception Desk Open

    Currency

    • Hong Kong Dollar HK$ (HKD)

    Accessibility

    • Service Animals Allowed
    • 2 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 203 reviewers.
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My favorite HK Hotel (for the money) Staff was friendly and accommodating with a corner room upgrade. As in my prior experiences with the room accommodations, I had no complaints. Upper level rooms are virtually noise free from traffic. If you have IHG Platinum status it's definitely well worth a stay. The MTR is conveniently located nearby. If you have business in Central it's a 20-25 minute ride away. I don't however find the hotel restaurant that exciting and in my opinion to pricey . Unless you have breakfast included, I would recommend eating at the adjacent (Popcorn) mall if after 10 A.M. The mall offers a good selection of fast food and Asian cuisine restaurants at decent prices. Opened last year the mall also has some great places for shopping, is trendy and clean. Happy Trails! August 31, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by luxurious room, very easy subway access Even though the hotel is not in the heart of Kowloon, with the subway and mall with nice restaurants next door, we liked it very much. It's a luxe hotel in a quiet location with an outdoor area to take a little strawl, a childrens playground (lit after dark), and exercise ground. Good for business and family stays. August 29, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good value This is a very comfortable high standard hotel - the room rates are low for HK probably due to the remote location. However it is part of a large shopping mall and right on top of an MTR station. The hotel lacks a "real" bar - drinks are served in the Lobby and the top floor reastaurant, but its not the same as a bar. There is a terrific open lounge area at the top with loads of comfortable rattan furniture, but it is wasted as it was always empty, probably because there is no facility there. (possibly could convert this to a bar?) August 26, 2013
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by 失望的客户电话以及绝望的浴缸清洁 本身作为一直入住皇冠假日酒店的会员顾客,认为皇冠假日作为五星级酒店,基本会让我觉得很满意。可是入住了之后发现以下几个失望之处: 第一天入住发现浴缸没有清洗干净,浴缸内壁附着污垢,第二天出门要求前台提醒打扫时着重清洗,可晚上回来依旧不干净。如果第一天只是失望,那么第二天看到这个浴缸属于绝望了。 另外,本人需要转接头,咨询酒店,能否方便提供插线板(拖线板),酒店说没有,那么我只能让酒店提供电源转换器了,虽然每件房间只提供一个转换器,但对我这次两个人入住来说远远不够。 电话问客服要求额外提供3个转接器,居然电话中得到的答复是,对不起,我们只能提供两个。这个是我第一次在入住皇冠假日酒店打客服电话,得到是拒绝的答复。 在我入住的别的皇冠假日酒店,酒店客服总会说:3个足够了么?是否还需要? 另外,接电话的时候明显感觉没有睡醒!电话客服的质量我认为是糟糕透顶!!另外,前往房间送转换器的酒店员工着装太随意。我甚至不知道这个人是不是你们酒店的。 虽然前台的预订员麦(mike)先生对我的服务很热情,也回答了我很多预订酒店咨询的问题。但我仍然要给予这家酒店低分,希望酒店给予改进。 August 26, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Luxury and style at its best! Had an awesome room. The staff were real lovely. The food was good. I'll be stay here when I'm in Hong Kong next! August 26, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great bed new hotel great value Having been to Hong Kong quite a few times over the last thirty years we like to try all parts of the area. Being priority club member's gives us a great choice whenever we go to Hong Kong being no exception. When we booked in we where offered the club room upgrades for a great price so we took it, great value if offered. As we don't mind the train travel its location didn't bother us as cabs are plentiful and the underground is right below us. Best sleep I had for ages great beds room size large by Hong Kong standard's fully recommended. August 25, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Hotel Its a great hotel as long as you are prepared to travel 1/2 hour on the MTR to reach central HK. If you come from London, such distances/time is not an issue. The hotel itself is very clean, modern and extremely comfortable. Infact, I forgot to look at the matress as it was very comfortable for us. The staff are awesome as they are friendly and helpful. I will certainly stay with them next time I come to Hong Kong and find them great value for our holiday. August 23, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stopover Though this hotel was far from town and the airport...the MTR is in the popcorn mall just next to the Cowne Plaza...I slept so good and never did leave the Kowloon East area. I was sheltered from the rain...and definitely food was within reach. It's hotel's bed is by far the most comfortable bed compared to all hotels I have stayed in the past years during my leisure and business travel. The breakfast was awesome as well at the Chef's Table restaurant...the no small problem I had was that the lights will not go off.... August 22, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BEST SERVICE OF ANY STAY OVER LAST 5 YEARS As a platinum member I chose to celebrate my Mother's 60th Birthday at this property. While I could have chosen a more centrally located and convenient location in Hong Kong, I chose this hotel on the service level alone - I was not dissapointed. Both rooms were immaculate, the Front Desk agents, Front Office Managers and Bell/Door Staff were always hospitable, and professional and assisted with any questions or concerns we had. We were very pleasantly surprised by a nice birthday cake amenity delivered on my Mother's Birthday - great attention to detail. In addition I have to commend the entire breakfast staff for their great service each and every morning. They were friendly, efficient, remembered our coffe orders and always greeted us with a smile. Gym was great and all in all a very pleasant trip. I only wish the typhoon woudl have stayed away and allowed for better weather, but no one can control this. The only unfortunate part of this trip, is that it may be my final one to Hong Kong for a very long time. That being said, I will remember this trip fondly. Thank you Crowne Plaza Kowloon East August 21, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room with nice service The Location of Crowne Plaza is really convenient which next by the MTR Tsueng Kwan, but it seems not easy to find if you take the bus from the HK airport. The service is excellent with welcome fruits and free newspaper. The bed in the room is nice and comfortable which gives me a good sleep everyday. However, it seems that the Wifi/Web service are not free for every customer. I will recommend the Crowne Plaza for my friends if their want a nice trip and a great accommodation in HK. August 19, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 非常好,房间很大;地铁交通便利 在香港住过的酒店里空间最大;地铁交通比较便利。 会员礼遇超过期望,升级套房并赠送红酒。 31楼的架空花园很有意思,顶层的小吧景观不错 August 15, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good service and comfortable room Front desk service excellent and provide as much help as their could, and room space and facility very confortable, thanks your service when my stay in hotel August 15, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding rooms and excellent service The Crowne Plaza East Kowloon in Hong Kong was a real find: excellent value, spacious room, comfortable bed, and courteous staff. One of the best hotels I have stayed in and a real surprise when it comes to the Crowne Plaza brand: the American franchisees should really travel to Hong Kong to learn what value, generosity, and customer service really means--they have a lot to learn! August 13, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by everything is good Actually, this hotel's location is not bad (25 min from downtown by subway) and take subway in HK is very easy 4.8 point to this hotel, just beacuse room service cut my phone directly after our discussion. July 28, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good comfortable place with very attentive staff This is my 2 stay in this property in 2013. The staff attentiveness is beyond doubt. They always address you as a Priority Club member and take necessary steps to ensure you are valued. The property is a bit away from the action but I have chosen it for the good location away but yet within reach by MTR to any parts of HK. THe train station is located underneath the shopping complex which is attached to the hotel. Within the confiens of the shopping complexes you have enough eateries, shops to ensure you have a busy time at Tseung-Kwan-O. I will loe to come back to this hotel again July 25, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best CP in HKG...31/F Sky Lounge and 47/F Club Lounge great views... I arrived at the airport and was surprised that HoteLink didn't provide service to the hotel...Kind of disappointing but hopefully IHG will come up with a solution...Maybe a shared ride minibus service together with the HI Express in the neighbouring tower might be an idea... As I arrived at the hotel I was treated very well...I was given a Club Floor Corner Room on the 45/F...Really fantastic views...Even my girlfriend with a fear of heights thought the view was fantastic,,, The welcome gift of fruit and wine was a nice touch and the room was small but organized quite well... I went back to the airport to pick my girlfriend up on the day after I checked in,,,There is a CityFlyer route E22a that goes from the airport to Tseung Kwan O Station...Recommended only for those with light luggage... My only minor complaint about the hotel itself is the Club Floor Corner...Away from the view in a small area with magazines...Recommend that you be seated in the restaurant rather than the Club Corner... What made a huge impression on me was the staff providing me with a complimentary call to my bank after a merchant in the Popcorn Mall had wiped out the PIN on my credit card...This was because you can no longer make collect calls from the phone in your room... Breakfast on the 2/F was good but it might be an idea to offer a Club Floor Only Breakfast on the 47/F... Sky Lounge on 31/F was great...good comfy chairs... All in all great experience... July 21, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient but limited facilities This new hotel has small pool and fitness center. It has one big sauna room in the changing room which only provide 2 hair dryer and a water dispenser. The lobby that open for hotel guest is actually under the spiral ladder and farther from the front office, because of this, most of guests sit on the coffee shop area that in my opinion should be the lobby. The room is quite well equipt and has good layout, unfortunately the carpet was not thoroughly vacuumed so some biscuit still there since our first night until check out. Also the closet smell bad and the smell cannot be removed even after i clean it with much water by my selff. The location is far from airport and city center but fortunately it literally above a very good mall named popcorn that has mtr and bus station inside. This mall connect to at least 3 other malls with so many food stalls and various shops to choose. No free wifi in the room except for ihg gold member up. Only in lobby and pool we could have wifi. Most staff was very friendly and helpfull but some was not able to smile. July 20, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 47/F, Amazing! 47/F...A place where i overlook every time during my visit...But, it's also a place which you must visit to!! Great Club Lounge, Great Cielo, a great place for a drink and chitchat! Thank to Ms, Hazel and Ms, Elly! July 20, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent over all... It's a fantastic Hotel with top end facillities, large rooms, just outside the MTR station. Only bad note was the rotten apple that was waiting for me at the room. July 20, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value Hotel in HK Stay for 3 nights, very good hotel, easy access to metro but still a little far from KowLoon downtown July 19, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience! Everything was perfect. The Metro ride into town is very easy to take and it is worth it when compared to the better hotel rates and great experience! July 18, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Got more than I have paid for. This is an excellent hotel which service and room are actually way above my expectation. The district is not a very clean area but if you stay inside the hotel, you still feel like you are in a palace of your own; especially for the price I have paid for. I have been in 7 HK hotels for the last 5 weeks with this same price range, this is the best I can get. The second thing I like most is the transportation (MTR), you almost walked into the MTR station connecting to the hotel at the moment you are at the lobby. However, after midnight, there is no public transportation except taxi which can be expensive. I really love this hotel after I became a member of IHG, the free drink at the roof top is just another excellent experience. I just love this hotel and I have no doubt recommending anyone. July 11, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay once Again This has been my 3rd stay at the CP Kowloon East and it was excellent. My room was clean and had all the amenities I needed for a successful business trip. I appreciate the bottle of wine, complimentary wi-fi and breakfast as a recognition of my Platinum Level. I used the fitnesss center which I continue to rate as the best fitness center of any Crowne Plaza I have stayed in world-wide. The staff at breakfast was cordial, attentive and rememered my room number and coffee preference on the second morning of my stay - Great Touch. I used your business center facilities and had great interaction with the attendant on the morning of July 5th. One morning while in the lobby I asked a young lady (Kitty - I believe was her name) for some advice on where to purchase a product and she provided me with great directions and service - even though she was employeed in a different department and just happened to be walking by. All in all, a great stay and I look forward to my next visit. July 11, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nothing more can say........................ Greeting card and bouquet from CPTKO Front Office and Club Lounge Team. My wife was surprise and impressive for what they had prepared after she got injury at Hotel Indigo Hong Kong for her previous stay. July 7, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great city resort!!! I stayed at Crowne Plaza HONG KONG KOWLOON EAST for two nights and this short visit definitely reenergize me for more challenge ahead. 1, the friendly and well-train staffs made my stay quite enjoyable and memorable that I am desperate to return. 2, the top floor Italian restaurant is a must visit destination for great dinner and breathtaking view. 3, swimming pool and work out fitness is my habit to burn out that extra fat from the delicious food. 4, By the way, I like to do some shopping on my holiday and POPCORN is the place you won’t miss if you take MTR. And there are much more to point out but I feel that it's best that you discover for your self! July 1, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by excellent serive and nice room everything is good, especially the front desk was very helful and well trained. also very easy access to public transportation such as buses and metro station. would be better if you can improve your bath and shampoo products, they are really cheap. and my room has no cup or glasses for tea and coffee, had to call to have some one bring up...wired June 29, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by amost very good, Is easy because it is in front of the MTR station. and in front of a shopping mall. good. Room condition is, the best. clean and comfortable. Quiet and clean atmosphere. Most of the staff and room maid was a lot of kindness. room upgrade, thank you very much, too. when was check in, male staff was very polite and courteous and kind. I forgot his name, sorry. However, from the June 23 night until the next day morning, answer the phone front desk female was Terrible. the worst and impolite front desk female employees. It was Terrible. Cut off customer's say, and she was irritation to me. I can not give five stars to your hotel because the female employees. sorry. June 29, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Short and Enjoyable Stay. Good and above average. Very professional handling of Gold Card Member and a high praise for your reception stall. June 27, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All around excellent hotel The Crowne Plaza in TKO is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed at. During our 3-week trip throughout in Asia we probably stayed at 5 different hotels and the CP was hands down the best. Great and friendly customer service, and so affordable! When we checked in we asked if they can give us an upgrade as we were staying over a week, and yes! We got a room on the 20th floor with great views, the most comfortable king bed and an amazing rain shower. The hotel is new so everything is well maintained. True it is a little bit outside of the city but it's right atop the MTR stop so half an hour and you are in Central and TST. I actually enjoyed the relative peace and quiet. Overall we were extremely pleased with our stay. Thank you so much. June 24, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Oddly Club Lounge setting... It's my first time visited to the Club Lounge...It's quite oddly for the Lounge area. Small and no reception counter set up. There's staff appear sudden in front of you and ask for Check-In or Any assistant. I think it is also a way to improve. by the way Concierge is the most perfect department that i love. Also Ms Joann, Mr Kim and also Ms Carol!!! June 21, 2013
    <<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>