Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Grand Stanford Hong Kong

WELCOME TO

Hong Kong

Concierge Photo Concierge Signature
Thomas Leung
Chief Concierge

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

GIFTS

Never give a book or a clock as a gift because a 'book' means losing and a 'clock' means 'paying your last respects' in Cantonese.
LUXURY AND PRESTIGE IN HONG KONG
Internationally renowned, this Hong Kong hotel offers both business and leisure travelers the highest levels of service in a friendly, yet elegant five-star hotel environment. Luxury guest rooms and suites offer spectacular city, harbour or garden views, tempting you to explore this unique city. Equally tempting are the wide selection of world-class dining outlets at this Hong Kong hotel, together with the indulgent health and beauty facilities, including the outdoor heated pool, gym and spa.

Guest Reviews

Discover the many benefits of becoming an InterContinental Ambassador.

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    The hotel offers a wide selection of world-class dining options, from award-winning Cantonese classics to authentic Italian cuisine, prepared by we...
  • Amenities & Services

    Located along the waterfront of the magnificent Victoria Harbour, the hotel offers spacious guest rooms with stunning harbour views, a 24-hour fitn...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
Grand Stanford Hong Kong
  • 70 Mody Road
  • Hong Kong
  • Hong Kong
  • Front Desk +852-2721-5161

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Italian, Japanese, Chinese

Pet Policy

Contact hotel for details
  • Local Time

    3:33 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM
    • Evening Reception Desk Open

    Currency

    • Hong Kong Dollar HK$ (HKD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 2 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 356 reviewers.
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent property Good location next to MTR and mall. Both restaurants were very good. Complimentary shoe shine was very nice. Will stay hear in future trips. December 21, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Good rooms but poor customer service Rooms were clean and spacious, location is good, however service not up to 5 star quality. I would expect a 5 star hotel to offer a taxi service but the lady at reception said this was not offered by the Crowne Plaza. In addition , staff seemed unamused when we asked for help with our luggage. Given that a 10% service charge is added onto the room rate I would expect this to be within the services offered. Gym staff were friendly however receptionists and porters were emotionless and not very welcoming. December 21, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 行政酒廊服务极差 先讲值得称赞的部分:前台礼仪及办事速唔错,客房设施比较完善,地铁上盖物业,交通便利。不足之处:早餐品种略少,服务员唔少,但效率跟唔上,叫左咖啡同茶要多次提醒先奉上,餐盘清理得较慢。行政酒廊服务极差,系我住过各地不同品牌高星酒店最差的,happy hour时段居然话客人book晒,只有室外露天位,当日落雨,没任何遮雨工具,居然同我讲室内已订满,只可以坐室外,分明系闭门谢客,呢种服务真系第一次领教,行政酒廊无法为行政楼层住客提供应有、必要的服务确系首次遇见,管理层系米好有问题?当日没投诉只系唔想影响心情,作为客人我必须指出问题所在。盈利做街客就忽视行政楼层的住客,既然如此,没必要设行政楼层、酒廊,不达标的服务叫咩服务,有关部门及管理层如果真系重视客人唔该正视问题,发生呢种情况唔知有关方面作何解释。 December 21, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I'm really enjoying my time here. To come here during the two nights period was a great decision as comfortable and great services. December 20, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Was perfect! i had a good staying in CP tsung kwan O it was very convinient about good transportation and shoppingmall. i was happy about good service ! if i will visit Hong Kong again , i will go to this hotel . December 19, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 酒店服务员很友善,但是某个大堂吧的小妹妹很不耐烦 无可挑剔。 12号晚上入住的时候,前台小姐非常热心,非常专业,很快办理了入住。 后面13到16是自费的,都很满意,就是大堂吧的小妹很不耐烦,小朋友要喝橙汁,和她争论了一下才搞到。 December 17, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by weight scale I ofter use IHG group hotels like Shanghai, Hong Kong, Ho Chi Minh, Bankok, Singapore, and New Delhi but your hotel (Hong Kong Kowloon East) is the only one which don't have a weight scale. I'd very much appreciate it if you could set a weight scale in a room. December 15, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Change the toiletries back please This was my second stay at the hotel and again the room was fine and the beds comfortable. Had problems getting in to restaurant at weekend so used room service which was prompt and good. The main change from my first stay was a switch to green herbal toiletries and they were awful. Shampoo smelled like aftershave and hair not good afterwards and shower gel difficult to wash off. Breakfast excellent again and staff nice and helpful. December 14, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A great getaway with all the amenities Hotel was exactly what my family was looking for. Quiet surroundings, good staff service and all the amenities you ever need. December 14, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice people the best experience was the wonderful and very friendly people working at the hotel. I also liked the fish and chips served in the lounge, also there served by an extremely nice girl and everyone working at breakfast. The one waiter who showed me the secret way to the terrace where i could smoke made my days! December 9, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location out of the hussle and bussle Great location right on top of MTR station which mean hassle free transit right from the airport. Great new hotel, friendly staff. Only comment was service on the rooftop bar was slow. Apart from that - EXCELLENT December 8, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Give the place a try! Great hotel only 20 mins from Tsim Sha Tsui on MTR. Rooms are spacious and clean. Club Lounge on top floor is fantastic-staff very attentive and courteous. December 3, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 游西贡首选 到西贡吃海鲜的话,都会住在这里。除了床偏软外,一切都非常完美。环境、服务、设施、空间(尤其在香港)都是一流的。酒店下面就是地铁站和POPCORN商场,吃喝玩一条龙。 December 3, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Service Improvement is needed and More smile. Staff at the restaurant was rude and food quality needs to be improved. December 2, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A great value and good experience I was pleasantly surprised of the room spaciousness and quality. This compares very favorably with other 5 stars hotels I have stayed before.(which are plenty). Yet the price is very reasonable. Of course, it is a little far off from the Central, but it is adjacent to a very modern shopping mall (where food variety is plentiful) and the subway is just a few more steps beyond. Once on the subway, your travel time is very predictable with the efficient MTR, even if it takes you a few more minutes to go into the city. The club lounge is small but the staff offers guest to use the restaurant space (essentially shared). Afternoon tea and cocktail offering are fine. Internet is stable even for a 4 hour web meeting. November 29, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Great place to stay. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Very clean and large room for my mother and I. Convenient to public transportation as it was on top of the train station and popcorn mall. If taking public transport to all the sight seeing attractions isn't your cup of tea this isn't the place for you unless you take a taxi. However we did love the area and hotel. Thank you staff for a great experience! I would come back and stay again! November 29, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exzellentes Hotel Zum wiederholten male in diesem Hotel. Obwohl es ausserhalb des Zentrums liegt ist man dank der MTR in alle Richtungen gut verbunden. Zudem entspannen die umliegenden grünen Hügel vom Betonstress in Downtown HK Das gleich unten angebaute Shopping Center POPCORN ist ebenfalls neu und man findet fast alles was man benötigt. Das Personal ist ausgezeichnet. Speziell hervorheben möchten wir Miss Rennie MAK vom Club Floor sowie das gesamte CIELO Team. Ebenso den wohl besten Concierge auf der Welt, leider kenne ich seinen Namen nicht, aber man findet ihn im CROWN PLAZA KOWLOON EAST. Wir sind rundum sehr zufrieden und berücksichtigen nur noch dieses Hotel bei unseren Besuchen in HK. Vielen Dank für den gelungenen Aufenthalt und die Servicebereitschaft des ganzen Teams. November 28, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel, problematic location We had the best experience, as a platinum member, we received an upgrade to a beautiful suite, with warm welcome. The rooms are new, elegant, confinable & beautiful. The only minus I can point, is the hotel located. It is near subway station but very East in Kowloon. It takes a lot of time to go anywhere with underground or taxi. November 28, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Stay Friendly and fluent English speak staffs made the stay very comfortable. The room was very clean and spacious and arranged with extremely comfortable bed. The only part where I was slightly disappointed was the equipment at the gym. it was overall very small, and there were no barbells. Overall stay was very satisfying. November 27, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best hotels in the world! Excellent service, room, location (just steps away from MTR station), and value! very comfortable bed and Very happy with this new hotel ever since my first stay shortly after its opening. Location is excellent for MTR transportation as it is just steps away from MTR station. The room is excellent, modern, world class, big, has everything I need. Very generous welcome fruit plate and a bottle of wine for Platinum member! Staff is very polite, helpful, top service. Been back to this hotel whenever I visit Hong Kong in the last five times. November 24, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay It was fairly good stay as I stay in HK. Room is clean and new items in the room was good enough to rest. And special welcome wine and fruits for IHG platinum tier was good. November 23, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and huge twin beds I chose Crowne Plaza Kowloon East hotel for stay 5 nights again with my family. We were pleased they prepared the 2 double beds room for us advance as requested. It is very suitable stay for family. Very nice hotel, good design and decoration. Staffs are helpful and friendly. It is very convenient to take the metro to everywhere within the city. However it was a long time bus between airport and hotel, only 1 routing bus get there. Expect there is hotel bus services in the future. November 21, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent and clean rooms We stayed 9 nights with two connected rooms. Hotel is very new and the rooms and washrooms were very clean. Their was a minor mix up in our bed requests but that was corrected the next day and the staff were very polite and apologetic. The housekeeping staff tidy's everything up perfectly! They even provided a nightly turndown service. Hotel was connected to a shopping center and the metro station/subway which was a HUGE convenience. I would certainly stay again. The quality of the rooms and service is well worth the price and I would stay again. My only suggestion is that the washroom has a glass partition to the main room. There is a privacy shade, but with lights turned on in the bathroom, and lights off in the main sleep area, at certain angles you can see into the washroom..... so not as private as you think. If you are a couple, that is not a huge problem. With kids, you will need to be aware the potential limited privacy. The need to change the privacy shades to be fully obstructive. November 21, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Restful nights Oversize room compares to average HK hotel standard, new comfortable room design and quite. Club member received welcome fruit treat. November 21, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 A good hotel but can be improved I was walking-in for the reservation for 3 hotel club rooms on 14 Nov. As I had mentioned that this stay was my first stay in IHG hotel group for the family celebration of my graduation, it was a little bit disappointing that there was no surprise arranged in the room. Despite that, during the checking-in in Crowne Plaza, it was a nice experience with the Executive Club Manager, Hazel Tung. She arranged a nice welcome tea and rooms for my family members. My family members had a spacious living room in which we could chat together. Food offered in club room package is good. November 17, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by dirty coffee cups in the room i found there was two dirty coffee cups in my room during my stay at this hotel, which was not a good feeling of that. November 14, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 稍為失望的一次入住經驗. 房間的資素有待提升.冷熱水好恆溫問題非常嚴重(忽冷忽熱), 水力壓力大小問題亦非常嚴重(忽大忽小), 浴室排水道效果差異,令到水向外倒流. November 13, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 交通便利 九龍東CP位在MRT將軍澳出口,地理位置相當好!搭乘MRT即可轉乘許多不同線,到達香港各地。 若有購物行程,除其他香港購物廣場外,在MRT將軍澳站亦是一個購物廣場,可免去四處奔波的購物行程。 November 6, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by not the usual hk hotel, for the better This hotel great for anyone who is sick of the usual dingy small hotel rooms in hong kong. This place is new with large rooms. Only drawback is the distance from central although the mtr is just underneath for easy access. November 6, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and great staff The hotel was location of the hotel is slightly out of the main areas of Kowloon but with easy access to the underground this was not an issue as this puts everything within easy reach, and being away from all the life gives you a chance to escape all the noise of the main city areas. The hotel was excellent and suited all our needs, the staff were very warm and welcoming and ensured that all our needs were catered for. The breakfast was great with a wide selection to suit every taste and was a great way to start every day. the facilities within the hotel are good with a nice relaxing lobby area to sit in if you just want to relax and unwind for a while. the rooms are well equipped, clean and quiet with ample space. November 6, 2013
    <<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 13 next>>