Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Hua Hin Resort

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 180 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Facilites, Location and quality of property Since our last stay it is obvious some improvements have been made in managing the availability of sunbeds. In the past there was a somewhat questionable habit by some of the guests to block sunbeds for hours with their towels while either breakfasting, lunching or sleeping in while other guests were left without anywhere to place themselves. Good for the Hotel and the majority of the guests. Food is excellent and the staff seems to be more up to date on what it is that is being served and more attentive to requests by the dinner guests. For the breakfast we would like to recommend some large pots of coffee to be placed strategically as one (1) coffee machine dispensing coffee behind the bar for guests simply is not enough to offer a timely service. Those requesting a Cappuccino in the morning can probably take the wait but for the myriads of others just trying to wake up, a standard cup of coffee will do fine. 13 March 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by bad experience and Intercontinental HuaHin I have made my reservation like a month in advance and I have called in to make sure that I get the room that I want, which is premier pool access suite. When I check in, the hotel staff just said that the room that I booked not available but no reasonable reasons. They have put me on 3rd floor instead of the G floor, which can access straight to the pool. Later the day, they just gave me complimentary butter cookies for apologize, which I honestly think it's not enough. Seriously, the room with the pool access and butter cookies? There is no way I'm going back there again! 13 March 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Overall impression I really enjoyed my stay. Wonderful room, polite , friendly and helpful staff, pool and "beach" just what I wanted, lots of choices for breakfast. I am full of praise for your hotel and tell it to anybody who cares to listen. Would like to come back. 08 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Service What impresses me most was the service displayed by every staff in the Resort. They were professional and ready to assist with any queries you might have. Food at the pool bar was great and worth every penny. Beach at the front of the Resort was well-maintained. Enjoyed my stay and will return. 01 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reservierung Sonnenliegen Es ist toll das an jeder Sonnenliege ein Zettel ist mit der Info das wenn die Sonnenliege mit einem Handtuch reserviert wird und bei nicht Benutzung (innerhalb 1 Stunde) das Handtuch durch das Personal entfernt wird. Leider sieht die Realität anders aus, ich habe die Erfahrung gemacht das Sonnenliegen bereits vor dem Frühstück reserviert wurden und vielleicht über den Tag verteilt die Liege maximal 1-2 Stunden benutzt wurde. Leider wurden die Handtücher nicht durch das Personal entfernt. Das ist der einzigste Kritikpunkt den ich/wir hatten 28 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 環境舒適 此次入住華欣洲際酒店是個很棒的經驗。從飯店環境、服務人員、餐飲提供、客房舒適度街很滿意。若有機會願意再次前往。唯一缺點是地理位子離市區或熱鬧的地方有點遠。 27 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Holiday I have beautiful experience all the time at Intercontinental and I really impressive about service mind from your staff when I go to check in, front staff take care very good... I love here and hope to come back again thank you Korranan C. 20 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 床铺舒适,服务一流 员工们很好笑容,个性化贴心服务,床铺舒适,服务一流。早餐很丰盛,而且地理位置很好,出行很方便。房间内的设施很完善,我最喜欢那部咖啡机。我会再次入住洲际酒店。 14 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 品质一流 酒店位置,品质,服务一流。价格偏高。洲际的统一预定与酒店前台的咨询有不符,总体还是给高分。与当地其他国际连号的酒店比,价格贵。 13 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 非常棒的泳池 房型升级了,一层有独立花园,靠近泳池。泳池非常好,面临大海。作为度假酒店,酒店的尺度很合适。早餐很棒。 12 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 服务很好 作为金卡会员入住,得到了很好的会员待遇。酒店早餐丰盛,就餐环境独特,一家三口度过了很难忘的春节假期。希望下次到华欣能再次入住洲际。 10 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful staff Very friendly, knowlegable and helpful concierge staff, especially a girl called Ray 09 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Almost perfect stay even though Russian guys with loud house music in the room spoiled the first day, staff was reacting immediately and even upgraded us to a suite which was quiet and beautiful. Service was everywhere perfect and staff so friendly. Really memorable stay, 07 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel for relaxation This hotel is a great place for relaxation with spacious, well-appointed rooms, a lovely swimming pool as well as direct access to the beach. Our large balcony, with jacuzzi and day bed, was the perfect place for reading and relaxing while enjoying the breeze and sea view. Staff were typically warm, welcoming and eager to please. The only area I could see room for improvement is with the F & B where, although prices were reasonable, the quality was not always of a 5-star standard, but I guess it depends on what you order. 07 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 wonderful hotel, good staff I have been stayed this hotel for two days. it too short, but every staff is very nice, especially KENG, he is a very lovely boy, will offer you every thing you want. hotel location is good, very nice beach, and good thai resturant, but a little bit smelly in the room 06 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by pool 3 things. 1. I was missing to see the General Director 2. Restaurant was empty lunch and dinner since the prices were sky high. 3. There was an extra cost to use the Ambasador Lounge WHY....? 05 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sehr entspannter Ferienaufenthalt Das Intercontinental in Hua Hin ist ein Hotel, das ich ohne Einschränkung weiterempfehlen kann. Der Service ist exzellent, die Anlage gepflegt und äusserst sauber; die Zimmer grosszügig und geschmackvoll eingerichtet; das Essen reichhaltig und von überdurchschnittlicher Qualität. Das Intercontinental ist eine der besten Adressen, die ich bisher in Hua Hin finden kopnnte. 04 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Erholsamer Aufenthalt, ruhige Oase nach Ausflügen und Golf Ich war in jeder Beziehung sehr zufrieden. Einzig im schön gelegenen Strandrestaurant schienen mir die Preise abends zu hoch. Zimmer und Umgebung mit Pool sehr schön und ruhig. Für einen Golfrtrip und Ausflüge ins nahegelegene Stadtzentrum bestens geeignet. 03 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Good Service Good Service Good View Good Breakfast Good Room Good Pool 03 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location; beautiful facilities Perfect place for us and our kiteboarding son and his wife. 02 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel in Hua Hin Moved here after bad experience in Centara, staff could not have been more helpful, lovely room, huge comfy bed, great pool, nice stretch of beach, friendly staff, no complaints whatsoever. 02 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Staff and hotel very nice I plan to come back again 02 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel in Hua Hin The hotel is a little way out of the centre of the town which suited us fine. The rooms are beautiful an the pool area is superb with plenty of sun beds for all. As with all 5 star hotels the food and drink is not cheap but there are several happy hour deals available and we felt that the prices were acceptable. We would certainly return to this hotel if we were visiting Hua Hin again 29 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service Excellent and friendly service throughout the hotel (reception, restaurant, breakfast, gym, spa). Thai food was particularly tasty and delicious, however, the menu could have more variation. Italian food was of good quality, but in my opinion, not really "Italian". The room was very comfortable and spacious enough. So was the bed as well, and the pillows. You could however improve the lighting. As the hotel is fairly small one, the service was pretty personal, which is a plus. The treatments at the spa were of excellent quality. I especially recommend the foot therapist. 26 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gute Lage Sehr freundliches Personal, komfortable Betten, schöne Poollandschaft und ausgezeichnetes Frühstück. 24 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Beach Resort Check In Experience was smooth however I was not greeted as a Platinum Ambassador. Welcome Drink and gift was served promptly and I have booked on rewards night with a paid upgrade to the Club Room. My room was not ready then and was invited for a drink to the club lounge (however staff did not notice that I had not touched my welcome drink and had to leave it wasted) Club Lounge decor was exquisite and located in the main building along the driveway. The room were ready in 45mins time and the staff brought us to the room and patiently explained all the room amenities. View of the pool and partial view of the sea was gorgeous. The sound of the waves was very relaxing and enjoyable. However the mosquitos were plentiful and had plenty of bites, was not able to enjoy the breeze in peace. The bed and pillows were extremely comfortable but found it weird there were no pillow menu on the table. There were 5 pillows, 2 were our regular rectangular size with the other 3 being square pillows. It was odd trying to sleep with a square pillow. Mosquitos were flying everywhere and we felt as though we were on a mozzie hunting trip. There was a coffee machine and box of tea selection from TWG. Surprisingly the box of tea was removed during turndown on 1st day and never returned! The resort compound is luxurious and sun beds were plentiful. The swimming pool was huge and we were given some sorbet whilst lazing on the sunbed. Very very good indeed! The club lounge evening cocktail's spread was not as amazing as my other IC/HI/CP stays and was pretty disappointing. There were only 3 cooked food and a salad bar, 2 selection of cheese and some desserts. Spread could really be improved. During the second day, I was unable to locate my camera batteries which went missing after turndown service. Feedback was given to the staff but was still waiting for a reply up til now. Room service is prompt and the phad thai was very good. Totally enjoyed my stay except for my loss batteries. Checkout was efficient. Staff were courteous and extremely helpful and professional. Definitely will return! 18 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by the best in hua hin! beautiful accomodation, cosmopolitan atmosphere, great food, nice pool, excellent service, great spa,... we go back for sure! 15 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderfull stay nice stay great service beautiful room great breakfast buffet 15 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel with charming staff but let down by the standard of food. The hotel is comfortable, and the staff are delightful: nothing was too much trouble for them. Our room was very comfortable, and well appointed. The chairs on the beach are very good. Our only real reservation was that the food was not really up to good 5 star standard: it was served in generous portions (apart from the Italian restaurant, where an expensive main ravioli dish comprised only 3 ravioli), but far too much fat was used in the cooking, and there was too much emphasis on unhealthy refined carbohydrates eg white bread and pastries. Not everybody wants to eat healthily on vacation, but we felt that much more effort should have been taken to accommodate people who did want to eat healthily. 10 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by This time was average Well, this is the 3rd time we've stayed in the Intercontinental this year and unfortunately it was the least pleasing. The arrival experience was as usual great thanks, also thanks to Sebastien, the charming manager of food and beverages whole personally took care of us. Unfortunately, the bathtub in the room was dirty and dusty for 3 days, there was a buzzing sound in the room while as long as the light was turned on. Twice during our stay we came back into a clean room without a single (and I mean really none) towel, for which we waited for over 25 minutes, which resulted in late showers and being late for dinner with partners. The internet connection should be improved, also the internet still doesn't work in many parts of the small resort. During late lunch, beeng the only guests at a table at the pool restaurant. I myself ordered a beef burger without cheese, medium cooked. What I received was a over-well done burger with brown fries and cheese. After repeating to the waiter, that the burger was ordered without cheese, the burger was taken back to the open kitchen and the cheese was just scrapped off the burger (I saw it myself as I was passing the open kitchen while on my way to the restroom next to the pool) and they brought the same, meanwhile cold burger and cold brown fries to the table. In my opinion, unacceptable at a 5 star Intercontinental resort. When complained, received a undercooked burger with a un-grilled bun and the same cold, brown fries. Those were way better in April and July/August. Also the room service dining does not deserve a 5 star rating. The burger my mother ordered looked and tasted like it was the burger from two days before. The chicken in the noodle soup (ordered during first attempt) wasn't fresh, compared to the one ordered the second time around. We ordered a steamed sea bass at the Pirom (being the only table there) and got a stir-fried one instead, the waiter who took the order and brought the the fish didn't even notice it. So we always had to either wait, send back or re-order the food. The breakfast team is great though, really remember things you like or don't like. I would also like to add that the spa journey package, which we booked twice this year wasn't available for reservation, when we spoke to other guests though, they confirmed that they indeed had the spa journey package. Since we visited the spa every second day this time, it would have been nice to have the package. Big thanks to the spa team for their great knowledge and skill! 09 January 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Hua Hin Resort
  • 33/33, Petchkasem Road
  • Hua Hin , 77110
  • Thailand
  • Front Desk +66-32-616999

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, French

Pet Policy

Animals is not allowed except service animals
  • Local Time

    10:43 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM
    • Evening Reception Desk Open

    Currency

    • Thai Baht ฿ (THB)

    Accessibility

    • 1 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking