Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 267 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One night in the Intercontinental JBurg Airport Only stayed one night due to business commitments wish it could have been more. It is an excellent hotel. Will definitely stay there again. Breakfast was just excellent. Great choice, everything fresh. So clean and tidy. Staff super friendly and helpful. August 29, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by guter Schlaf trotz Flughafen sehr guter Schlaf, gute Matratze und gute Kissen, August 23, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location great location, rooms, beds. just watch as they overcharge in the restaurant. happened multiple times. August 22, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay We stayed at the InterContinental for two nights. It was such a treat to get off a long flight and find the hotel steps away from the airport. Then to walk into a beautiful, well kept, friendly atmosphere made it even more exceptional. We highly recommend this hotel. August 20, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by In-room dining was excellent Quality, quantity, and st.yle of meal was better than expected. Beverage choices were abundant and reasonably priced. Time of delivery was prompt as promised. Only complaint I have is that it was awkward to place the meal tray outside the room because door spring closed strongly and it was difficult to find a way to place the tray, open the door and hold it open, reach for the tray and place it outside the narrow door space without getting locked out of room. August 15, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight at the Intercontinental in Johanesburg We were treated well and had a lovely stay, The room was great and we had no problem deciding to sty there again after our 16 day Safari. Thanks August 12, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room My best experience at the hotel was the comfort of the room. It was well arranged and contained facilities sufficient for a good sleep. The room was next to a bathroom containing a bath tab and a shower. All the toiletries except for the toothbrush and toothpaste were present. it was a good experience. August 12, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by o/night stay Excellent Hotel at Tambo airport Johannesburg. Comfortable bed, good standard of accommodation and service August 8, 2015
  • 2015-08-30T11:13:40.750-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_267, tr_267
  • loc_en_US, sid_JNBHC, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>

InterContinental Johannesburg O.R.Tambo Airport

  • Opposite Int'l Arrivals Hall
  • Johannesburg , 1619
  • South Africa
  • Front Desk +27-11-9615400

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Afrikaans, Arabic, English, French, Zulu

Pet Policy

Guide Dogs and Service Animal are permitted, however additional cleaning costs may be incurred.
  • Local Time

    2:03 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      11:00 AM Late Check out Available
    • Evening Reception Desk Open

    Currency

    • South African Rand (ZAR)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 1 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking