Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Samui Baan Taling Ngam Resort

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 59 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 poor breakfast Poor brakfast. The beach-pool is inly gor childrens!! 21 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unforgettable Sunset Intercontinental Samui is located on a small hill where you can see beautiful ocean view and sunset. The staff there is very friendly, especailly the resort Mr. Juan. 08 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An Amazing Resort With The Most Helpful Staff My Girlfriend and I recently visited the Intercontinental Koh Samui for 10 Days and with both of us travelling around the world throughout the year for work, we stay in a lot of luxury hotels and experience many different cultures but The Intercontinental Koh Samui is something much different. Every Staff member in the resort gives you the feeling of being at home with not a worry in world as you are able to get back in the tranquil settings of this beautiful resort. Would highly recommend this place for couples to getaway on there own or along with other couples to enjoy a peaceful but very memorable holiday 05 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Property and Great Recognition of Priority Club Status It's as beautiful as in the pictures and my five night stay was relaxing and enjoyable. Extra credit to GM Stephane and Resort Manager Juan for an almost embarrassing level of attention to ensure I got the best available accommodation as a Royal Ambassador. Also Chef Tao's cooking course including an educational shopping trip to the local market is a "must do" activity and Clement's friendly welcome at Flames made every meal there special. Thanks. 19 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Faultless experience The hotel exceeded our expectations on all counts, accommodation, staff and facilities. Obviously well run so a credit to the management. I did not meet the hotel manager but must commend the room manager Juan and front desk manager Yohan. We do intend to return. 14 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stunningly beautiful resort From the moment we arrived at this resort it blew us away with it's location and stunning views. It is a truly relaxing place to visit and we had a great time there as a family. The kids club is great and the beach pool and bar a fun place to hang out. The little touches like the complimentary sarong, pillow menu and beautiful bath products were lovely. The staff were friendly and attentive and the food very good too. The chef from Australian Luke was very friendly and it was nice to see him in the restaurants.Overall we had a fabulous time at the Samui Baan Taling Ngam Resort and would come back. 07 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Intercontinental Stunning location, excellent accommodations, food quality & staff excellent, room cleanliness could have been better (cigarette butts on patio never removed even after mentioning to staff). However very memorable stay. 05 January 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed opinions Overall the stay was not bad, in general the hotel facilities are good. The local Thai members of staff were very friendly, the western members of staff however were not, most ignored me and did not greet me. At breakfast the buffet is small, and not much variation of the menu. Only 2 or 3 menu items change day by day. When the members of staff take away a dirty plate, they do not replace the cutlery, every time, so we always have to ask for replacements which can be frustrating. The fruit bar is good and lots of freshly squeezed juice, but no orange juice. There was a jug of orange juice with the buffet, that said it was freshly squeezed, but it was definitely out of a bottle, not fresh, and is too high in sugar. I am an ambassador and didn't feel like I was treated like one. The complimentary fruits in the room disappointed me. Every day in one room we received bananas, no variety, and in the other room the food was not replaced for several days and it went bad. More variety would be better. The pasta dishes from the room service menu were very dry, not much sauce. When we called to complain about this it was improved the next day. Also the portions are fairly small, sometimes we were still hungry after dinner. Also the yellow curry was very watery, we expected it to be better as we were in Thailand. It is not as good as some Thai Curries available in Hong Kong. The DVD collection, while it is good that it is on offer, is quite small, and a lot of the films are old. We did enjoy the games available in the lobby however. 04 January 2014
2 3 next>>
Samui Baan Taling Ngam Resort
  • 295 Moo 3, Taling Ngam Beach
  • Koh Samui , 84140
  • Thailand
  • Front Desk +66-77-429100

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, Spanish, French, Japanese, Chinese

Pet Policy

Contact hotel for details
  • Local Time

    6:09 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available
    • Evening Reception Desk Open

    Currency

    • Thai Baht ฿ (THB)

    Accessibility

    • 1 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards