Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 189 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stunning sight, disappointing hardware the sea-view is absolutely stunning, but we encountered some odor issue. The room(315) smelled moldy and we had to contact the front-desk and asked to switch to another room. The response was swift and we were relocated to a new room(307) in 10min. However the new room still had slight moldy smell, and we wouldn't bother to change again and had to light some candle to get rid of the smell. 23 April 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and problem handling Besides the fact that I was ackowledged as an IHG Rewards Club member, the staff at the head of the General Manager was efficient and proactive as well as responsive to my requests. The food was great, however timing can be improved. 20 April 2015
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Location Great Location fantastic sunset really memorable I strongly believe the Hotel need to think about the Breakfast charging for Kids nothing mention when you book your Room and your offer breakfast including ,that you need to pay for you child extra, as a Family friendly Hotel is in my opinion the wrong approach and message to any other customers. 16 April 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Do not stay at this property Poor hygiene, rundown facilities, bad food, very rude staff 14 April 2015
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by 最悪の対応で残念な旅行になりました。泣 スタッフのお・も・て・な・しが全くなっていない!、、、、、、 次、サムイに行く時はコンラッドにします!笑 11 April 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by v good but could be excellent beautiful location with warm,helpful staff.villa of very good size and food of very high standard with good variety of breakfast buffet.front desk manager and concierge team very helpful and attentive.beds and pillows very comfortable,probably largest hotel bed i have stayed in. buggy service very efficient and needed in this hotel few small glitches that can easily be rectified,suggest management focus on following areas: clear away food plates/beer bottles from around the pool promptly-noted often took several hours sometimes with various employees just walking past(presume it wasn't their job) buy more napkins for restaurant-first two days of stay had to use paper napkins,not sure why. pool staff often got food order wrong and often had to wait up to 60 mins.also had to go to bar to order food and drinks as nobody patrolling area.impossibe to get attention even though plenty of staff running out of towels by pools-see napkin comment in room dining portions very small and food stone cold-plates etc still in room following afternoon and had to call for them to be removed. overall very enjoyable and if these small,irritating issues are resolved,by better management then would truly be world class hotel. 11 April 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by "A place you have to visit once in your live" Herrliche Lage, sehr ruhig, Personal extrem nett aber leider noch nicht auf internationalen Top Level. Zimmer leider bereits etwas abgewohnt, auch für asiatische Verhältnisse nicht unbedingt 'Interkontinental' Standart. Spa hervorragend! Preis/Leistungsverhältnis eher schlecht auf Grund der doch hohen Preise bei nicht auf Preislevel befindlicher Ausstattung. Preis wäre grundsätzlich OK, dann müsste aber in der Zimmerausstattung doch investiert werden! 09 April 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Superb location, friendly staff but inconsistent service experience Stayed at the IC for just over a week with the family (2 adults and 2 small kids). When you arrive you can't help but being blow away by the setting: the open lobby sits high on the cliffs and offers spectacular sea views not only but especially at sunset. The location is great and a reason alone to come here. Check-In was ok if a bit lengthy, yet we were offered a refreshing drink and flowers as welcome. We added breakfast to our booking at THB 750 pp which was good (we had been to the IC Bangkok before and still were overwhelmed by the breakfast offering there). The (standard) room was sufficient in size to also accommodate an extra bed for our older child as well as a baby cod. The room featured a large bathroom with walk in shower and bath tub. The sea view from the balcony again was superb. There is an infinity pool at lobby level, not far from the Air Bar which does some nice cocktails and is a good place to enjoy sunset. The other infinity pool is down by the beach to which you can either walk down via stairs and a suspension bridge or use the hotel's club car shuttle service. Down by the beach there is also a kids club offering various activities yet I found it irritating that some activities had a (in my mind quite high) price tag of THB 500 plus ~18% service charge and tax - I appreciate not everything can be offered for free but I didn't think the THB 500++ were appropriate here. Overall, staff was very friendly, great with the kids, always professional when approached with an ask and usually readily available. So why not a 5 star rating for a 5 star property. Had this not been an IC I probably would have awarded the best rating. But by IC standards, the service level provided was mediocre only and very inconsistent. By no means did we have a major issue which was not resolved properly. It was more a number of small things that don't go well but in itself are not something you complain about. But over time these things add up. For example when the daily newspaper is only delivered on 3 of 8 days. Or bath amenities are not filled up regularly. Or used tea bags are not cleared from the room for two days. Or you have to wait for 30mins to get your coffee to the breakfast table. Or you order and get a Mango juice on one day and the next day are been told that there are no machines to do Mango juice. Or you are not informed about the manager reception during check-in, are then invited one week later to come to the beach only to be told upon arrival there that it had been moved to a different venue high up on lobby level. Clearly all minor issues and a lot are first world problems really but where could I expect top notch service if not here? Still I hope to be back here in the future, then hopefully with an improved service experience. 08 April 2015
  • 2015-04-25T10:11:05.975-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co-hasreviews, tv_189, tr_189
  • loc_en_US, sid_USMKS, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>

InterContinental Samui Baan Taling Ngam Resort

  • 295 Moo 3, Taling Ngam Beach
  • Koh Samui , 84140
  • Thailand
  • Front Desk +66-77-429100

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, French, Chinese

Pet Policy

No Pets Allowed. Guests are not permitted to have pets or animals, even temporarily, anywhere in the resort. If a pet or animal is seen or evidence of the pet or animal is found anywhere in the resort, the guests is responsible for any damages.
  • Local Time

    12:19 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM

    Currency

    • Thai Baht ฿ (THB)

    Accessibility

    • 1 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards