Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Samui Baan Taling Ngam Resort

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Samui Baan Taling Ngam Resort
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 327 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

327reviews

  • 5 Stars
    236
  • 4 Stars
    64
  • 3 Stars
    13
  • 2 Stars
    9
  • 1 Stars
    5

景色一流,位置有点偏

By

10 February 2016

club

进入酒店会让你眼前一亮,但是位置确实不太好找,另外,酒店的设计,到那里都需要坐酒店内的电瓶车,也不是很方便,有时需要等待较长时间

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful resort with pleasant and friendly staff

By

09 February 2016

club

Our family loved the wonderful experience in the resort. The view at the lobby was astonishing. The gardening and layout of the resort is well designed. The beautiful plants and views are very relaxing. We had lots of fun exploring the resort and its many colored swimming pools. Our villa was well maintained and its view was unbeatable. The lighting was adequate and its facilities up to date. Our butler Naomi was wonderful. She is enthusiastic, super friendly and goes out of her way to take care of us. Our whole family, especially our baby loves her! The happy hour at Air Bar was very relaxing with the beautiful sunset and drinks and snacks. Great time for the whole family to relax. We spent memorable 5 days at the resort and it was hard to leave. I would highly recommend this resort to anyone going to Samui.

Read More
Read Less

非常赞的度假酒店

By

08 February 2016

这是一家非常赞的度假酒店,我去过很多洲际的度假酒店,但是都没有这家漂亮,虽然在没有去之前就已经看过非诚多的酒店照片及报告,但是自己过去了还是震撼了,它太美了,如果有机会的话,我一定会回来的。

Posted byHotelStaff
10 February 2016
親愛的 winson_xrh, 感謝您抽出時間與我們分享您的意見及評論。我們非常高興您與我們有個非常難忘的旅 程並且我們所提供的整體服務和度假設施都有達到您的期望。 再次感謝您們不吝嗇的分享評論,我們所有的同事都非常樂意閱讀它。 在不久的將來,我們整個團隊期待著歡迎您們回到我們的度假村。 請隨時聯繫我,如果您們需要我們的協助。 最好的問候, Kan Wai Kit 度假部副經理
Read More
Read Less

Best place ever for kids and adults too

By

05 February 2016

We spent two weeks at the intercon. In Janaury 2016 and it was the best holiday ever . From the word go we were made feel at home . Our room (a family villa ) was perfect , we were three adults and two small kids . Maybe it's a Thai thing but our children were made feel very special . The hotel location is breathtaking , overlooking the 5 islands , with palm fringed beaches on each side .
The breakfast buffet was superb with great choice and excellent coffee, nothing was too much trouble for the friendly staff (eg gluten free bread /muffins ).
The highlight for us was the pool/beach area , it was world class. A large freshwater infinitypool with kids pools off both sides leading straight on to a safe white sand beach . Sipping mango juice while watching the ships and sailboats pass too and fro from the mainland (heaven !). The kids club was perfectly located next too the pool area , well equipped and staff were great

Posted byHotelStaff
08 February 2016
Dear Grumpy Mc S, Thank you for choosing our hotel and taking your time to share your wonderful review. It was a real pleasure to have you and your family with us. I am extremely delighted to hear that you had a fantastic stay, the overall of hotel service and facilities, family villa, breakfast, beach swimming pool, kid's club as well as the friendliness of our team members were exceed your expectation. Thank you once again for these encouraging comments and we have just been received awards "Asia's and Thailand's Leading Beach Resort 2015" and "Luxury Wedding Destination 2015". On behalf of the entire team, I look forward to welcoming you back to our beautiful resort, hopefully in not too distant future. Warmest regards, Stephane Duchenne General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Exceptional holiday experience

By

04 February 2016

platinumelite

I have stayed at many luxury resorts over the years, yet the quality of the service provided by this resort was above and beyond anything to date.

I would highly recommend this resort for business, leisure or special occasions.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 February 2016
Dear Rellie, Thank you so much for your wonderful review. It was a real pleasure to have you with us. We aim to provide a truly unique experience, and thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. Please feel free to let me know when you are planning your next visit to Koh Samui. On behalf of the entire team, I am very much looking forward to welcome you back soon. Warmest regards, Stephane Duchenne General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Paradise

By

04 February 2016

We stayd in the hotel four days at the beginiing of January.
The hotel is very beautiful and the facilities are excellent. Great resort with direct access to beach that is very nice with a sufficient number of chairs and spaces to choose from.
The views from the lobby area and bar are simply amazing. We had great sunsets.
Rooms are spacious and well appointed.
The staff are all fantastic, very friendly, and all work hard to make sure their guests are happy.
A special reward to Joy for her special assistance.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 February 2016
Dear Sven_61, Thank you so much for this awesome review. It was pleasure to have you with us. I am extremely happy to hear that you had comfortable stay, the hotel service and facilities, friendliness of the team members were also exceed your expectation, and especially “Air Bar” is one of a kind destination cocktail lounge on Koh Samui with attraction in itself. The hypnotic color palette of a Samui Sunset and accompany drinks with delicate tapas creations or sushi and sashimi. Your review makes us very proud and is a big motivation for all of us at InterContinental Samui Baan Taling Ngam Resort. On behalf of the entire team, I look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warmest regards, Stephane Duchenne General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Beautiful venue but inconsistent service

By

03 February 2016

platinumelite

A beautiful view that you cannot get enough of.
Unfortunately the service we received were very up and down.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 February 2016
Dear Erik_Swe, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. It was pleasure to have you with us. Your kind compliment to our resort location is very much appreciated. I would like to personally apologize for the unfortunate incidences that you experienced during your stay with us. We continually try to do our very best for all of our guests, but unfortunately, sometimes we do fail. I will look into an issue that you have noted, in an attempt to correct and improve our service. On behalf of the entire team, I look forward to welcome you back soon. Warmest regards, Stephane Duchenne General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great place for a wedding

By

27 January 2016

club

We had the pleasure of attending a wedding at the hotel and in my sons words "it was the best wedding I have ever gone to". the food was great and the staff were helpful, knowledgeable and really there to please.

In the down time from the wedding the beach pool was a great place to laze about and gaze out over that fantastic view. As a token attempt at keeping fit we also took advantage of the snorkeling and kayaking but really, it was an effort to do more than just do what we wanted which was to relax in comfort.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 January 2016
Dear Lance99, Thank you so much for posting your wonderful review on IHG Guest Review. It was pleasure to have you and family with us during the wedding celebration of Monique & Kris last week. A big thanks for your kind words "it was the best wedding I have ever gone to" as we had just received the award "Luxury Wedding Destination 2015" I am also delighted to hear that you had a fantastic relaxing time at our beach swimming pool and many of beach activities. Those encouraging comments make us very proud and is a big motivation for all of us. On behalf of the entire team I look forward to welcome you back, hopefully sooner rather than later. Warmest regards, Stephane Duchenne General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Роскошный отдых!

By

20 January 2016

club

Потрясающее месторасположение. Хорошая тихая бухта. Дружелюбный персонал,вкусная еда!!! Очень рекомендую всем любителям романтики - суперские закаты каждый день!!!

Posted byHotelStaff
22 January 2016
Уважаемый Roxane-117, Благодарим Вас за отзыв о нашем отеле. Нам было приятно узнать, что проживание у нас Вам очень понравилось. Наш персонал гордится высокими оценками нашего обслуживания, поэтому Ваше мнение очень важно для нас. Надеемся еще не раз приветствовать Вас в нашем отеле! С уважением, Stephane Duchenne General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Third Visit to Samui Baan Taling Ngam Resort

By

17 January 2016

As a family consisting of my son and daughter in law and two small children who live in the UK and myself living in Australia this is the ideal stopover destination or a good half way place to meet up.

This was our third visit and it is a gem of a place beautiful tranquil and uplifting. The staff are all great especially down on the beach where they delight the children with their friendliness.

Previous two years had a great room with spectacular sea view great for just watching the sunset this year the room had limited view and the balcony boards in urgent need of repair which slightly dimmed our experience.

Think we will try again though.

Posted byHotelStaff
19 January 2016
Dear MadJenny, Thank you so much for taking your valuable time for this wonderful review. It was pleasure to welcome you and your family back to our resort this year. I am particularly delighted to hear that you had the relaxing time during stay. Rest assured that I will share your positive feedback with the entire team. I take note on your comment about the room condition, we usually having a maintenance program in place and I am glad to see that your comment has been dealt. The entire team and I look forward to welcome you back in the near future. Warmest regards, Stephane Duchenne General Manager
Read More
Read Less

MAGICAL

By

16 January 2016

Staying in ICSamui has been a magical experience. A great place to unwind and spend quality time with your loved ones. Excellent staff and amazing hospitality.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 January 2016
Dear amit.n, Thank you once again for this awesome review. It was pleasure to have you with us. We aims to provide a truly unique experience, and thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. The entire team and I look forward to welcome you back soon. Best regards, Stephane Duchenne General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Paradise in Thailand

By

15 January 2016

The resort is absolutely breathtaking. When you enter the resort you are greeting by a sweeping view of the ocean, beach and surrounding mountains. Over the course of 5 days that we stayed in the resort the view continued to be a source of amazement.

We were upgraded to one of the properties Villa's even though we were staying there using points which does not guarantee such an upgrade. The space was large and well appointed. The furnishings felt luxurious and comfortable.

The only critique that I would say was that the restaurants on the property were priced very high. The resort is remote and it is not easy or convenient to leave for meals unless you are going out the whole day. We ended up ordering room service for most of our meals as this was more affordable than any of the restaurants on the property.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 January 2016
Dear PSS813, Thank you for taking the time to share your excellent review. I am delighted to read that you had enjoy stay. Our resort is located within the exclusive enclave of Taling Ngam Bay on the unspoilt west coast of the tropical resort island of Koh Samui. Renowned as the best spot on the island for sunsets, the resort is set in a quiet, secluded location and offers inspiring views over the Gulf of Thailand and the Five Islands beyond, thank you so much for your kind appreciation. We aims to provide a truly unique experience, and thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. The entire team and I look forward to welcome you back soon. Warmest regards, Stephane Duchenne General Manager
Read More
Read Less