Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Samui Baan Taling Ngam Resort

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Samui Baan Taling Ngam Resort
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 323 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

323reviews

  • 5 Stars
    232
  • 4 Stars
    64
  • 3 Stars
    13
  • 2 Stars
    9
  • 1 Stars
    5

Exceptional holiday experience

By

04 February 2016

platinumelite

I have stayed at many luxury resorts over the years, yet the quality of the service provided by this resort was above and beyond anything to date.

I would highly recommend this resort for business, leisure or special occasions.

Read More
Read Less

Paradise

By

04 February 2016

We stayd in the hotel four days at the beginiing of January.
The hotel is very beautiful and the facilities are excellent. Great resort with direct access to beach that is very nice with a sufficient number of chairs and spaces to choose from.
The views from the lobby area and bar are simply amazing. We had great sunsets.
Rooms are spacious and well appointed.
The staff are all fantastic, very friendly, and all work hard to make sure their guests are happy.
A special reward to Joy for her special assistance.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 February 2016
Dear Sven_61, Thank you so much for this awesome review. It was pleasure to have you with us. I am extremely happy to hear that you had comfortable stay, the hotel service and facilities, friendliness of the team members were also exceed your expectation, and especially “Air Bar” is one of a kind destination cocktail lounge on Koh Samui with attraction in itself. The hypnotic color palette of a Samui Sunset and accompany drinks with delicate tapas creations or sushi and sashimi. Your review makes us very proud and is a big motivation for all of us at InterContinental Samui Baan Taling Ngam Resort. On behalf of the entire team, I look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warmest regards, Stephane Duchenne General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Beautiful venue but inconsistent service

By

03 February 2016

platinumelite

A beautiful view that you cannot get enough of.
Unfortunately the service we received were very up and down.

Read More
Read Less

Great place for a wedding

By

27 January 2016

club

We had the pleasure of attending a wedding at the hotel and in my sons words "it was the best wedding I have ever gone to". the food was great and the staff were helpful, knowledgeable and really there to please.

In the down time from the wedding the beach pool was a great place to laze about and gaze out over that fantastic view. As a token attempt at keeping fit we also took advantage of the snorkeling and kayaking but really, it was an effort to do more than just do what we wanted which was to relax in comfort.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 January 2016
Dear Lance99, Thank you so much for posting your wonderful review on IHG Guest Review. It was pleasure to have you and family with us during the wedding celebration of Monique & Kris last week. A big thanks for your kind words "it was the best wedding I have ever gone to" as we had just received the award "Luxury Wedding Destination 2015" I am also delighted to hear that you had a fantastic relaxing time at our beach swimming pool and many of beach activities. Those encouraging comments make us very proud and is a big motivation for all of us. On behalf of the entire team I look forward to welcome you back, hopefully sooner rather than later. Warmest regards, Stephane Duchenne General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Роскошный отдых!

By

20 January 2016

club

Потрясающее месторасположение. Хорошая тихая бухта. Дружелюбный персонал,вкусная еда!!! Очень рекомендую всем любителям романтики - суперские закаты каждый день!!!

Posted byHotelStaff
22 January 2016
Уважаемый Roxane-117, Благодарим Вас за отзыв о нашем отеле. Нам было приятно узнать, что проживание у нас Вам очень понравилось. Наш персонал гордится высокими оценками нашего обслуживания, поэтому Ваше мнение очень важно для нас. Надеемся еще не раз приветствовать Вас в нашем отеле! С уважением, Stephane Duchenne General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Third Visit to Samui Baan Taling Ngam Resort

By

17 January 2016

As a family consisting of my son and daughter in law and two small children who live in the UK and myself living in Australia this is the ideal stopover destination or a good half way place to meet up.

This was our third visit and it is a gem of a place beautiful tranquil and uplifting. The staff are all great especially down on the beach where they delight the children with their friendliness.

Previous two years had a great room with spectacular sea view great for just watching the sunset this year the room had limited view and the balcony boards in urgent need of repair which slightly dimmed our experience.

Think we will try again though.

Posted byHotelStaff
19 January 2016
Dear MadJenny, Thank you so much for taking your valuable time for this wonderful review. It was pleasure to welcome you and your family back to our resort this year. I am particularly delighted to hear that you had the relaxing time during stay. Rest assured that I will share your positive feedback with the entire team. I take note on your comment about the room condition, we usually having a maintenance program in place and I am glad to see that your comment has been dealt. The entire team and I look forward to welcome you back in the near future. Warmest regards, Stephane Duchenne General Manager
Read More
Read Less

MAGICAL

By

16 January 2016

Staying in ICSamui has been a magical experience. A great place to unwind and spend quality time with your loved ones. Excellent staff and amazing hospitality.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 January 2016
Dear amit.n, Thank you once again for this awesome review. It was pleasure to have you with us. We aims to provide a truly unique experience, and thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. The entire team and I look forward to welcome you back soon. Best regards, Stephane Duchenne General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Paradise in Thailand

By

15 January 2016

The resort is absolutely breathtaking. When you enter the resort you are greeting by a sweeping view of the ocean, beach and surrounding mountains. Over the course of 5 days that we stayed in the resort the view continued to be a source of amazement.

We were upgraded to one of the properties Villa's even though we were staying there using points which does not guarantee such an upgrade. The space was large and well appointed. The furnishings felt luxurious and comfortable.

The only critique that I would say was that the restaurants on the property were priced very high. The resort is remote and it is not easy or convenient to leave for meals unless you are going out the whole day. We ended up ordering room service for most of our meals as this was more affordable than any of the restaurants on the property.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 January 2016
Dear PSS813, Thank you for taking the time to share your excellent review. I am delighted to read that you had enjoy stay. Our resort is located within the exclusive enclave of Taling Ngam Bay on the unspoilt west coast of the tropical resort island of Koh Samui. Renowned as the best spot on the island for sunsets, the resort is set in a quiet, secluded location and offers inspiring views over the Gulf of Thailand and the Five Islands beyond, thank you so much for your kind appreciation. We aims to provide a truly unique experience, and thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. The entire team and I look forward to welcome you back soon. Warmest regards, Stephane Duchenne General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Wonderful Satff

By

14 January 2016

We loved this hotel from the moment we walked into the lobby. The location is stunning and the hotel itself is lovely. We were extremely fortunate to have been given an upgrade during our stay and we absolutely adored our upgraded villa. But what really made our stay so special was the wonderful staff who looked after us and in particular Laura and our butlers Steve, Naomi and Pha. They went out of their way to make sure our holiday was incredible. Should also mention that while the food was probably a bit on the expensive side for Thailand, you are staying at a 5 star hotel and the food was of the highest quality.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 January 2016
Dear Krissy71, Thank you for choosing our hotel and taking your time to share your awesome review. I am extremely delighted to hear that you had enjoy stay with us. The hotel service and facilities are also exceed your expectation, especially Laura - Club Manager and her team; Steve, Fah and Naomi. Thank you once again for these encouraging comment. The entire team and I look forward to welcoming you back to our beautiful resort, hopefully in not too distant future. Warmest regards, Stephane Duchenne General Manager
Read More
Read Less

My 8th time here

By

14 January 2016

Location i amazing, always has been, The level of serice has dropped, but overall still a great experience.
Best part is the infinity pool on top. Would definitely come bck, but they need to lift their game with service levels.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 January 2016
Dear ST Australia, Thank you so much for your wonderful review. I am particularly delighted to hear that you had relaxing time during stay us. Rest assured that I will share your positive feedback with the entire team. We aims to provide a truly unique experience and thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. I am very much looking forward to welcome you back soon. Warmest regards, Stephane Duchenne General Manager
Read More
Read Less

环境好,服务好,房间好

By

13 January 2016

club

整体感觉好,尤其是24小时管家服务,工作人员服务态度好,诚恳,给人留下了良好的印象,就是在苏梅岛上,交通实在不方便

Posted byHotelStaff
18 January 2016
親愛的 Anonymous, 非常感谢您对我们酒店的评论。我们很高兴得知您享受到愉快的住宿体验。这也是我们员工最大的骄傲,因此,您的反馈对我们而言很重要。我们期待着您的再次光临。 最好的問候, Kan Wai Kit 度假部副經理
Read More
Read Less

Lovely room with an incredible view

By

13 January 2016

I loved staying at this hotel. The property is spectacular. The staff is so attentive especially Ball who worked at the pool and at Flame the restaurant by the pool. The products (shampoo, body wash, soaps, etc.) in the bathroom were absolutely incredible...some of the best I have ever had in a hotel anywhere in the world. This was the perfect ending to my trip through Cambodia, Laos, and Thailand.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 January 2016
Dear Atlas H, I cannot thank you enough for this awesome review. It was pleasure to have you with us. We aims to provide a truly unique experience, and thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. The entire team and I look forward to welcome you back soon. Warmest regards, Stephane Duchenne General Manager
Read More
Read Less